Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Reading

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Reading and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2017
Cars
Some of the staff member
7.8
May 18, 2017
Good new car
Reading downturn is not downturn being at least 3 miles away from the downturn area not easy to get to from the centre of town
7.0
AlanSeptember 25, 2016
A very good economical car. Outstanding value for money. Keith was efficient and helpful with directions to get to a taxi when we checked the car in.
The actual place to drive the car to to drop it off wasn't easy to find. The address I had didn't take me to the carpark I needed to go to.
8.8
June 6, 2016
We received an up-grade on the car but as we'd ordered a smaller car this was disappointing as I was unable to drive and my partner had to do all the driving.
8.0
DuncanJune 3, 2016
Good, friendly staff. Well turned out car. Ease of transaction
One way fee ridiculously high
8.0
March 2, 2016
For the money it was almost perfect :).
The car should have parking sensors, and the lack of possibility to delay the pickup for free.
8.8
JohnSeptember 26, 2015
Great staff couldn't do enough for me extended the car twice
Nothing
8.6
DavidSeptember 22, 2015
Brilliant service will definitely use them again.
9.6
DianneSeptember 5, 2015
Great car to drive. Very good turning circle. Comfortable. Our baggage fitted in perfectly. Diesel very economical. We drove 2,600 miles without any mechanical problems.
I checked the tyres and found each tyre had different pressures in them, so seems to me that wasn't checked before we rented it.
8.6
July 18, 2015
Car didn't come with a manual to let us know what/how things work in the car. We were told that the car was able to carry luggage of 3 people - it was cramped
8.6
RogerJune 30, 2015
The efficient staff and cleanliness of the car
Having to pay for a faulty tyre that blew out
7.8
AlexJune 22, 2015
I hire from you quite regularly, and always request the i30 - but have never got it!
6.4
June 16, 2015
Staff seemed to be venting their frustrations with the system and lack of cars in front of customers. Also the process of renting a vehicle I think is still far too long even after having booked it over the Internet.
7.4
LouiseMay 28, 2015
Very good service, polite friendly staff.
Not a fan of the Kia Rio, but it did the job!!
8.8
May 9, 2015
Everything was Good
Nothing was negative
9.6
May 2, 2015
Car doesn't give good MPG
8.8
KimApril 16, 2015
Have used many times and love the service but as an old customer would like an upgrade occasionally
Nothing staffgreat
8.8
March 31, 2015
Everything about the experience
Nothing
9.0
March 26, 2015
I didn't find the counter staff very helpful or particularly friendly.
8.6
March 4, 2015
Very fast easy and friendly service.
The place was a bit out of the way.
8.4
October 10, 2014
Very efficient staff
9.555555555555555
GaryJune 30, 2014
Europ c ar staff went out of there way to be of assistance
9.777777777777779
June 24, 2014
Overall good level of service and nice vehicle
The vehicle had an electronic handbrake , not a manual one which I am more used to. There was no instructions in the vehicle to help me figure out how to operate this brake so I found that unhelpful.
8.0
May 24, 2014
The speed and efficiency of the transaction
The location of the site
8.88888888888889
April 15, 2014
I was very happy, everything was very good. Thanks again. Georg
8.88888888888889
AnkushMarch 18, 2014
Car was in really good condition, clean and ran smoothly.
When we went for collecting the vehicle it took us almost 50mins, before we could speak to the representative. Also while dropping the car, as this was my first time, did not get any satisfactory reply on what to do next. The reply was contact the site from where you have booked the vehicle.
6.444444444444445
MuhammadFebruary 22, 2014
Same Good service
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Reading
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings