Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Preston

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Preston and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CliffordJune 21, 2016
The opportunity to drive a different car from my own. The car was a new model with less than 5000 mile on the clock. It was also an economic diesel which gave good miles per gallon performance.
There was nothing about the car or your service that I could fault.
9.0
DerekMay 29, 2016
Excellent service from Rentalcars who suggested an alternative service. Excellent service too from Thrifty
Was told at rental car was petrol. In fact was diesel which I spotted in time.
9.8
April 16, 2016
The staff at the counter were very friendly and helpful fast and serious on their job.
The only thing i didnt like is that when u leave the deposit money they get the money from the bank straight away but to return the deposit takes up to 48 hours but thats not a problem.
9.4
April 9, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful Def use again
8.8
MehboobMarch 22, 2016
Very friendly reliable service
9.0
July 22, 2015
Quality of vehicle supplied and proximity to home address.
restrictions/additional payments required to take the car, if desired, into an EU country. Also I didn't think that the 500 free miles per week was sufficient for tourism purposes.
8.8
StevenJune 30, 2015
Possibly the best experience of car rental I've ever had. Very helpful staff and a very good rental price. It was also a minimal cost to have a friend added to the insurance for 1 day, which was a great surprise.
Nothing, it was a pleasure.
9.2
TrevorJune 18, 2015
Easy booking service on line with instant confirmation?
Nothing.
9.4
jamesFebruary 11, 2015
excellent staff and full support when needed I will always use thrifty when I need to :-)
10.0
ChristinaFebruary 10, 2015
The counter staff was very accomadating
The person I booked the car with on the phone, did not send confirmation to the Preston office (voucher) as I had told him I did not have access to be able to print off the voucher. Had I not passed a credit check once I got to the rental office I would have not been able to pick up a car
8.8
AndrewMarch 18, 2014
Very impressed with car,wasn't expecting a brand new vehicle
10.0
January 30, 2014
Staff very helpful I m very satisfied with service
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Preston
Superb
9.5 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings