Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Portsmouth

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Portsmouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great car
9.2
December 17, 2016
Quickly resolved a mechanical issue with first car and provided an upgraded replacement.
9.4
SallyOctober 22, 2016
Got a larger car which used way more fuel and needed larger carparks
7.8
AileenOctober 3, 2016
Being able to upgrade when we went to pick up the car. It was a decision we should have made earlier and were lucky they could accommodate our late choice.
difficulty finding the depot on the way back.
8.4
AndrewSeptember 13, 2016
the car was a good.
having to give car back!
8.8
August 31, 2016
Extra insurance fare
6.6
KenAugust 27, 2016
nat sav not working,and was charged extra on the day.
7.2
PAULAugust 21, 2016
My car broke down,within 2 miles of leaving the office.Gear selector broke,and would not go into reverse. 2 strangers pushed the car.
7.2
PhilipAugust 16, 2016
Excellent and efficient service, and very economical car.
All fine!
9.8
June 25, 2016
Car Nd ease of getting to the office
Took too long to drop it off
8.4
June 6, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Car was great.
Nothing
9.0
April 9, 2016
Quality of car and expertise of counter staff
N/a
9.2
KennethNovember 10, 2015
It was so easy.
nothing.
9.4
October 16, 2015
The whole experience was pleasant
Nothing to add
9.0
RexOctober 2, 2015
Liked convenience of pick up, condition of car, courtesy of staff
Didn't like delay with computer issues on pick up
8.6
RowlandAugust 25, 2015
Liked everything about the car, service etc. verleqsed.
Wasn't anything we didn't like.
9.0
LewisAugust 23, 2015
Would appreciate a more detailed map online of Europcars office . was a little stressful finding the car
8.6
WarrenAugust 14, 2015
Everything, good service, pleasant staff, superb car
There was nothing I didn't like.
8.8
WayneAugust 12, 2015
good service nice car
8.8
July 31, 2015
Very economical fuel wise.
9.2
July 7, 2015
car was clean and staff friendly...
when i booked i was told Europcar did not open Sunday so had to book car till monday when in fact they opened on sunday til 4pm which was ideal
8.2
July 7, 2015
Unable to remove the daily excess charge when I picked up the car which I "accidentally" left ticked when I booked the car Emailed you but did not get a response to my specific query
7.8
June 9, 2015
Staff are always friendly and very helpful with showing controls of vehicle
N/a
8.6
June 2, 2015
The staff were very friendly, both when calling Rental Car and Europcar, great team.
My contract was to hire a car with a GPS. as I was leaving I asked to be sure it it had one but was told it did not. I was then given a hand held device but with no attachment, I could not read the maps while driving or see what was coming up as the GPS had to remain on the passenger seat.
9.8
May 10, 2015
I commend Laurent - who was particularly helpful
8.8
JesseApril 20, 2015
Car had great what I would call giddyup, accelerating quickly. Great gas mileage and fun to drive once we got out of the city and onto country roads.
All was good
9.2
TonyApril 11, 2015
Ease and choice of cars
Upgrade price and having to fill up with fuel :)
7.8
March 24, 2015
Very clean and modern car
The one way fee
8.8
gillianMarch 5, 2015
Staff were very efficient polite and helpful
I couldnt book for the car to be brought/collected from my house
9.6
RogerFebruary 17, 2015
Service very good and efficient
Nothing at all
8.2
October 3, 2014
Very new car provided, excellent value for money
9.777777777777779
LindaSeptember 23, 2014
quick efficient
9.777777777777779
September 3, 2014
Car was very good apart from radio.
How long it took on collection after an easy internet booking
7.777777777777778
August 27, 2014
Wonderful car!
I had to wait about 15minutes to get the car because they were cleaning it. When I had it, the tank wasn't full, so I had to wait again.
8.222222222222221
SimonAugust 25, 2014
Efficient counter staff and quick collection.
9.333333333333334
JohnAugust 18, 2014
Excellent service in every way. I was most impressed. Thank you.
I can't think of anything.
9.777777777777779
AlisonJuly 22, 2014
Excellent service.
9.777777777777779
AugustJuly 21, 2014
The ease and efficiency of drop off
Only one person handling booking desk.At least two were required. Seems to be a problem with other car rental firms as well.
7.111111111111111
brentMay 28, 2014
Mint service cheers
10.0
April 27, 2014
Good cars
8.88888888888889
April 23, 2014
Quality of car
30 minute wait at collection, no handbook provided so couldn't use many of the buttons / features
7.111111111111111
AlanMarch 30, 2014
Excellent service
9.333333333333334
March 27, 2014
Price and choices
No real problems
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Portsmouth
Excellent
8.05 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings