Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Portsmouth

Read customer reviews on Budget in Portsmouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OBINNAFebruary 21, 2017
The good customer service from staff and helpful tips on getting value for patronage like discount voucher for future rentals
Nothing
8.8
freshFebruary 2, 2017
it was all ok
their is non
8.8
December 16, 2016
Very impressed with the car (Vauxhall Mocha) and the service. Will use your services again.
I found the location of the site difficult to find, not knowing the area.
8.8
RobertOctober 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful reception staff. I was given a free upgrade which I appreciated.
The car was listed as having a full fuel tank but was only 7/8 full. The recorded mileage was also inaccurate.
8.4
ThomasOctober 17, 2016
The car was new and clean
The location is in a difficult spot We paid for a GP S but there was a G P S already in the car
7.6
September 27, 2016
Friendly staff
Car's air-con didn't work. Seats dirty.
8.6
September 15, 2016
Ease of process
Only when I filled the car up with petrol to return it did I realise it hadn't been full when I picked it up.
9.4
sharonFebruary 16, 2016
Friendly staff, easy booking and collection/drop off
Nothing it was all good
8.8
September 1, 2015
ease of the transaction
8.8
June 2, 2015
Really good car - really helpful staff!
9.0
DavidMay 30, 2015
Quick and easy with very nice staff
9.2
ChristineMay 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Good range of cars. Good value for money
8.8
KarenMay 11, 2015
The budget rep in the office helped me to drive back to return the car when I was lost in Portsmouth by keeping me on the phone. She then rang me a taxi to get me to the train station. Wonderful service!
7.2
ADRIANApril 21, 2015
Comfortable car
Fuel efficiency
8.8
April 7, 2015
Great Staff - Great Car - Great Hire Company
None
8.8
StephenMarch 17, 2015
Very efficient process all the way through.
8.8
StephenDecember 14, 2014
very friendly staff man on phone very helpfull
9.6
October 14, 2014
friendly helpful staff
the rain
9.11111111111111
AlanAugust 29, 2014
they are the only company i would use excellent
10.0
AshAugust 12, 2014
Second time renting from Budget/Avis and as previously no issues at all.
10.0
August 5, 2014
A very good service staff very good.will be using again.an recommending you.
10.0
SallyJuly 13, 2014
Very easy to pick up and drop off
10.0
June 12, 2014
Fuel efficiency of the vehicle
9.777777777777779
May 16, 2014
Collection and return of the vehicle was very straightforward and quite a speedy process. Explanation of the cars features was quite thorough. Overall, very pleased with the company.
7.333333333333333
May 16, 2014
Very good service and car was fantastic, served me very well. Will definitely use Budget/Avis again.
10.0
AlanMay 3, 2014
i will only use budget in future far and away the best for everything.
10.0
April 25, 2014
Great car for the money! Great staff!
9.777777777777779
March 7, 2014
Everythink went smooth,excellent car and excellent staff.
More flexible opening and closing times, like from 07:00 am until 08:00pm without additional fees.
8.444444444444445
January 30, 2014
Efficient staff, helpful and accommodating. Looked after my individual needs as a long term loyal customer.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Portsmouth
Superb
9.1 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings