Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Portsmouth

Read customer reviews on Avis in Portsmouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent staff at Portsmouth Depot. Got me out of a bit of a fix!
Upgrade was nice, but bigger car in the UK problematic for parking! Possible extra charge for GPS when both cars has this already built into the car!!
8.6
April 5, 2017
friendlyness of staff, nice car to drive. short walk from Hilsea train station to office
9.8
SimonMay 2, 2016
Everything. Outstanding service, lovely car.
9.0
January 12, 2016
The staff were first class to deal with.
9.4
grahamOctober 1, 2015
Easy to book,value for money and a good quality car.
9.2
July 24, 2015
i never use anybody else excellent service fabulous staff
9.8
March 3, 2015
staff very nice and helpful
we got the citroen instead of the astra a nice car and very clean buy the clutch smelt when we had to stop on hills .
7.8
December 3, 2014
Ease of booking, picking up and dropping off no problems
7.8
IanNovember 20, 2014
Really could not fault anything. The car was very good value and we didn't want to return it. If you wanted to be ultra critical, the car wasn't immaculately clean as smelt a little.
Taking it back
9.777777777777779
TracyNovember 15, 2014
very good efficient service
9.777777777777779
DanielNovember 1, 2014
Great service and nice car , would be looking at long term rental if the price was suitable
9.777777777777779
October 14, 2014
The car or rather the drivability of the car it was very uncomfortable
7.555555555555555
September 9, 2014
Ease of picking up the car
8.0
PaulJune 4, 2014
Great price for 4 days hire. Excellent quick service on collection and return. Great car to drive. Fantastic!!!
N/A
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Portsmouth
Excellent
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Portsmouth

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.