Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Plymouth

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Plymouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulieAugust 1, 2016
No one to check on the car on return. Was told to leave car and they would check on it later. Asked for someone to check on it as I didn't want any come back after.
8.0
KimJuly 13, 2016
service was excellent and friendly
the length of time it takes to return my deposit
9.0
March 27, 2016
Nice roomy boot plenty of room inside
9.4
DianeSeptember 19, 2015
You need to change the American wording of Plymouth downtown English people do not use or understand this terminology . In this case Plymouth waterfront or central Plymouth
9.4
JohnAugust 6, 2015
Courtesy and convenience.
Extra one-way charge. I have never understood why that is necessary. The car just gets hired from the drop-off location, the same as any other pick-up.
8.2
August 4, 2015
Service was first class
There location was incorrect on rentalcars so went to the wrong location to begin with.
8.2
July 9, 2015
Great to have a diesel insted of the petrol car I had expected. Very friendly, helpful staff.
9.4
June 16, 2015
Friendly, efficient service.
The exterior of the car was rather dirty. Had to point out a few scratches that had not been listed on the sheet.
7.2
JohnJune 13, 2015
staff were very helpful.the car was very easy and easy to drive.
no complaints at all.i shall be back.
9.4
April 21, 2015
No problems excellent all round
9.4
AntonyApril 17, 2015
Great service
N/A
10.0
ROBERTApril 15, 2015
Very efficient, friendly Hertz representative.
Printer wasn't working so didn't get a print out or receipt.
9.0
JohnFebruary 27, 2015
Quality of car provided (Renault Captur), value for money, ease of booking, collection and drop-off.
Need to pay extra for one-way trips, local office in Plymouth could have better location and staff conditions.
7.0
February 25, 2015
Representative lovely
8.4
GraemeJanuary 27, 2015
sat nav, cruise control and condition of vehicle.
9.0
November 25, 2014
It was all very simple to do. Especially liked that there was a man who greeted me at the airport , checked my car over straightaway and even took my suitcase out of the car . I didn't need to go to any office and it really made a difference .
I thought the pick up place in downtown Plymouth was pretty scruffy and wasn't what I expected from Hertz but that didn't detract from the service at all .
9.6
EdwardNovember 11, 2014
Very impressed with the Renault supplied - excellent standard.
9.555555555555555
October 21, 2014
From booking to collecting and finally dropping the car back was excellent and very efficient.All staff polite and helpful.
10.0
StevenAugust 19, 2014
Lucky to get an upgrade to a car that needed to be returned to London. Car had come to end of service with Hertz (15,000m)- was in excellent condition
nothing to comment!
9.555555555555555
MiriamAugust 5, 2014
Laura was extremely helpful and a delight to deal with, Hertz you should be proud of your efficient staff.
10.0
DarrenJune 25, 2014
The counter staff I think the gentlemans name was andy he was very polite and helpful also when I returned the vehicle the young lady was very friendly and helpful a very friendly environment.
If anything I thing the portacabin they were working from probably isn't the best of fronts to show to the public seems very make shift but like I say the staff at the Plymouth branch were very friendly and helpful.
9.333333333333334
June 13, 2014
Sat nav should be provided for free as it is a must for foreigners.
9.555555555555555
May 12, 2014
Plymouth was very good, but southhamton would be in negative numbers
6.666666666666667
nicolaApril 27, 2014
staff, car, price, convenience of location
10.0
terenceApril 15, 2014
Very efficient staff and polite.
10.0
April 11, 2014
The car was as good as expected.
No road maps!
8.666666666666666
AlanApril 3, 2014
Very good all round
10.0
GeoffreyMarch 29, 2014
Location in milehouse not eady to find - needs a flag or sign.
8.666666666666666
March 16, 2014
Very efficient.Car even though not what Ihad ordered was excellent value and economic on petrol.
Why do we have to leave deposit of £500 in case we do not bring backcar. Youhave all my details and they see my license. Would have benefitted from demonstartion as foudit difficult to work lights and the sat nav.
9.555555555555555
March 3, 2014
Easy reliable way to get from Plymouth to Gatwick without the need for paying for parking.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Plymouth
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations