Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Plymouth

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Plymouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 20, 2017
Very easy and courteous service.
nothing.
10.2
November 27, 2017
Very good friendly staff
The car was quite basic
9.6
October 31, 2017
Awesome service
7.6
October 21, 2017
Very easy going helpful staff made this hire a pleasant experience.
Nothing
9.4
October 12, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful car was ready no hassle
Nothing
9.6
MarcuSOctober 5, 2017
The staff are very helpful and I would definitely recommend Avis to friends and family
9.4
JonathanSeptember 30, 2017
Fuel tank wasn't completely full on collection and side mirror glass was broken, which wasn't highlighted on the vehicle condition form had to return and point out to staff who were very helpful and adjusted paperwork accordingly.
9.4
September 21, 2017
Ease of pick up.
Car was underpowered, no where to leave car on return as returns area was too full. Had to leave across the road.
7.6
EricSeptember 15, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Diesel Peugeot 2008 was economical and comfortable.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidSeptember 13, 2017
Very friendly counter staff and excellent car. Very happy.
9.4
September 2, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was very good and rental process was easy
The car was not what I requested and had quite a bit of body damage
5.6
August 16, 2017
Great car - it was clean and just lovely to drive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again when in Plymouth.
Nothing
8.2
MarcusAugust 8, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.0
July 30, 2017
All. Ok
Nothing
8.8
July 30, 2017
Fast efficient service, friendly staff, no pushy sales talk
Didn't get car I booked Car didn't get checked once I dropped it off to check to see if any damage & agreed by me that there wasn't any. All marks were previously there.
8.0
July 13, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off. Lovely very helpful staff thank you
N/a
9.8
June 27, 2017
Very nice and easy to drive car. Perfect for long drives.
9.2
March 21, 2017
Lovely clean car to drive easy for my 89 year old passenger to get in and out of
Not being shown around car
8.6
February 6, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and chatty and whole process very quick and efficient.
Can't think of anything.
9.4
February 23, 2016
Excellent, quick pick up and drop off point on Sunday
Everthing great
8.8
December 19, 2015
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
All good
9.2
December 12, 2015
Staff helpful. Can park your own car on site
9.8
October 29, 2015
Really efficient friendly service and I was pleased that I was provided with a golf as it is what i would normally choose
Nothing
9.6
AbigailAugust 11, 2015
They have a good fleet of cars and it was nice to get the exact car I booked.
Shame you couldn't plug a usb memory stick to listen to music.
7.6
TayebJune 22, 2015
Excellent
8.6
June 5, 2015
You shut far too early at the weekends. Train was late and nearly missed the office opening. But great service , just awkward to get to from the station
7.4
May 14, 2015
The Lady on the desk was Fab, sorry didn't get her name, very helpful!
9.0
April 28, 2015
Asked if we could drop off Sunday evening told yes on arrival needed key code not on paper work so had to come back on Monday.
7.8
March 17, 2015
efficiency, price, economy of vehicle
Car boring, could have been cleaner inside
7.8
March 12, 2015
A great car and a luxury to drive. Thank you.
8.8
DavidOctober 22, 2014
Friendliness of the staff at collection and drop off made the transaction very easy and stress free.
N/A
9.777777777777779
October 4, 2014
It was all very good, nothing to criticise.
9.777777777777779
September 30, 2014
That I get nothing in writing to say the car was returned with full tank and no damage
8.0
MargaretSeptember 13, 2014
Very impressed. Excellent service and efficiency . Made it easy. Thank you .
Nothing
10.0
September 2, 2014
Price. Ease of pick up and drop off.
Size of excess
9.555555555555555
julianAugust 27, 2014
Helpful staff.
10.0
SilviaAugust 26, 2014
Everything was ok!
8.666666666666666
JamesAugust 12, 2014
Easy access to rental space. Very friendly professional and efficient staff who explained all matters clearly. Would certainly recommend this office to others
Car had not been externally cleaned on pickup. Whilst this was not a major issue for me other people may have complained.
6.888888888888889
justinAugust 3, 2014
Loved the vehicle and service
9.777777777777779
PaulJune 16, 2014
The overall experience was first class would recommend your company anytime. A real pleasure doing business with you
9.777777777777779
SUSANJune 6, 2014
All very easy and friendly staff. Car was an upgrade as they didn't have a smaller one.
I don't think that I signed anything on returning the car , so I hope that there is a proper record that I returned it!
9.555555555555555
julianMay 28, 2014
Courteous staff. Good quality cars.
10.0
May 10, 2014
Through the easy using app to the how efficent it all was, I was very pleased
10.0
April 29, 2014
The lack of a CD player in the car nearly made for a very long journey. The provision of Bluetooth sorted that out for me but for others it might not have been so easy.
7.555555555555555
April 8, 2014
Very good price and overall good performance of the car.
We were not taken to the car, just given the papers and showed the way, so we didn't ask all the questions we would have wanted about the car.
8.0
April 2, 2014
Ease of pickup and convenient location.
Nothing!
9.777777777777779
March 5, 2014
Really difficult to get car hire when you are a student but I found rental cars in the website and car hire became easy Will definately use the service again and highly recommend.
Nothing
10.0
julianFebruary 25, 2014
Staff very good.
10.0
AdrianFebruary 23, 2014
Friendly staff and condition of car
Lack of cars to choose from at depot (i.e. just the fiat). Chose Clio or similar: would have preferred the option of having one.
7.111111111111111
February 1, 2014
Lovely lady on the counter was a credit to Avis
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Plymouth
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.