Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Peterborough

Read customer reviews on Avis in Peterborough and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

brianMay 5, 2016
helpfulness of office staff proximity to rail station and shopping area
8.4
MelvinApril 18, 2016
Fantastic staff,great service and price.I had 2 drivers let me down,so the only choice i had was Avis,as i know they would have a car specialised on what i am looking for,getting the car was fast,Avis also made my day,as it got me to the film set on time for my role in the film,the car ford fiesta i had was just right,great value and great on fuel
Giving the car back :(
8.2
April 8, 2016
We was pleased with service when hiring a car with you. And in the nr future we wish to hire again we will defenitly use you again.
7.8
HasnainDecember 22, 2015
Counter staff was very friendly and helpful
9.0
September 14, 2015
Overall condition of the car
Very busy On a Monday morning when I went to collect the car and there was only one desk representative and quite a number of people to attend to. Become chaotic with delays trying to locate our cars and to drive out of the packed court yard
8.6
MichaelAugust 21, 2015
Nice people Nice car Nice price
9.4
June 24, 2015
Shawn behind the counter was very professional and friendly great service
9.6
May 6, 2015
Easy location from Peterborough Station, Excellent customer service, car in good condition
ALl good.
9.6
RosemaryMarch 13, 2015
Welcome and friendliness of counter staff. Joy to drive brand new vehicle.
9.8
CatherineMarch 13, 2015
I use this location on a regular basis, and have no complaints whatsoever. Cars always excellent, friendly staff, and rarely a queue. Would recommend to anyone.
9.8
DianeMarch 5, 2015
The car I was loaned was superb The staff were extremely friendly Overall, excellent
9.6
PhilipDecember 5, 2014
Friendly staff, good car
Nothing
9.0
aliNovember 9, 2014
friendly staff and very helpfull for progress..thank you
6.444444444444445
August 31, 2014
I had an upgrade to a brilliant car. I then hired it again for a further 10 days.
10.0
LisaAugust 19, 2014
The whole process was very easy, definitely would use again next time I'm going away.
N/A
10.0
JohnJuly 14, 2014
Very efficient, helpful and nice.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
leszekJune 2, 2014
Good car, good price, professional service
9.777777777777779
ahmedApril 8, 2014
Oliver the guy on the rental desk was very helpful
i asked for a renault clio but got a vauxhall corsa i was'nt happy about that
10.0
April 2, 2014
Booked to collect at 12.30 and the car wasn't available like till 1pm. Would have like an explanation from the receptionist who kept saying it won't be a minute and it was half an hour wait. Overall though very good service. It was only at the hand over that the attendant explained that it was covered in pigeon poo when handed back and it took he twice as long to clean the car hence the delay. Well the receptionist could have explained that but chose no to. To busy texting.
7.555555555555555
February 26, 2014
Very economical on petrol
The car smelled very strongly of some horrible sickly spray I couldn't understand the petrol guage so felt quite insecure about how much petrol I was using No handbook in the car
8.0
February 4, 2014
The friendly, professional, staff. The smile on the faces of the staff as I arrive to collect my car. The car was ready and waiting on my arrival, the paperwork was ready to be completed. I am given numbers in case of emergency and contact names if needed. An alternative car was available and this was a fantastic alternative.
Having to return the car!!
10.0
January 27, 2014
Customer service was excellent very friendly and very helpful Oliver went out of his way to help me and was very polite and helpfull with be using the service again
Everything was excellent have nothing bad to say
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Peterborough
Superb
9.4 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations