Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Oxford

Read customer reviews on Avis in Oxford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2016
The location is really close to the city center and I can return the car by dropping the key into the box with no extra cost.
price is more expensive than competitors.
8.6
July 26, 2016
Efficiency of dropping off the car
I was offered a GPS upgrade, which I declined, but then was given a car which has GPS installed. This was obviously fine for me, however it struck me that I could have been charged for GPS that was standard anyway.
9.0
GabrielleJuly 5, 2016
I was really happy with this little and very handy car.
Nothing!! Or maybe the too flashy paint, which made me fear the evidence of any single little scratch... But it appeared that I did none so all fine :-)
9.2
HumaFebruary 2, 2016
I'm always happy with the service
9.8
January 22, 2016
Very helpful, efficient service. Hassle free hire. Will recommend Avis to everyone
8.6
January 4, 2016
The only thing which I like is Avis is located local to me do there was no problems in picking up or dropping off.
The staff seems to be too busy, they don't want to come out from there counter to show you the car or if there is any thing which we might unaware, there were quiet a lot scratches on the car and it wasn't cleaned well. I just took pictures from all around and drove off.
6.0
December 27, 2015
The ease of again driving sn automatic car, the cruise control and the ease of usingg the Sat Nav. The pleasant staff in the pick up centre.
The smell when I opened the back door
9.2
HulmaDecember 22, 2015
Friendly staff value for money excellent cars x
9.6
williamOctober 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
August 15, 2015
Overall service & close to station
Would have liked a bit more personal service once we returned the car eg. Could we run you to the station. That would have been fantastic
9.0
July 23, 2015
Parking close by, quickness of pick up and drop off.
8.8
July 20, 2015
Staff efficient, helpful and friendly.
Nothing.
9.2
RafJuly 19, 2015
Convenience, friendly staff
office closed earlier than advised so dropped off key to box
8.6
July 7, 2015
I liked the comfort of the car I received,though I did not get the same I wanted but I was aware that it might be something different.The staff were very good and polite.
I was not aware where the place was because there was no full address but anyway that I should have done before hand.
9.0
June 30, 2015
very economical, clean and comfortable car. office staff were very obliging and let us leave our luggage there while we looked around Oxford for the afternoon.
We were not provided with any maps and got lost trying to find car hire office as road works caused detours so it took a long time to deliver the car back. We had to ask at the Hertz office where to go.
7.4
derekJune 2, 2015
easy and straight forward to hire
all good
8.8
GillianMay 28, 2015
Excellent value for money
Nothing
8.4
BonnieMay 21, 2015
The desk rep was friendly, professional, and helpful.
8.6
RichardJanuary 31, 2015
Very friendly, knowledgable and efficient staff.
Nothing.
8.8
November 28, 2014
Shane at Oxford was excellent
9.6
markOctober 26, 2014
I was very pleased with the whole service, we were served as soon as we arrived by a man who was very polite and knew exactly what he was doing, I will be recommending Avis to family and Friends.
9.777777777777779
JavierSeptember 7, 2014
Everything was perfect! (I expect AVIS refund the amount I payed for fuel)
9.555555555555555
August 15, 2014
All was okay
The car was a little larger than the one I expected (Renault Clio)
9.777777777777779
StephenJuly 28, 2014
Excellent everything from the office and car.
Would have trouble finding the place without researching it beforehand.
9.555555555555555
July 27, 2014
The original allocated car had a steering problem which the Avis people recognised after testing. They replaced it immediately with a suitable alternative vehicle which met my requirements.
There were no dislikes.
7.555555555555555
July 26, 2014
Friendly staff
8.444444444444445
July 22, 2014
very good experience. would use again.
9.777777777777779
July 15, 2014
on the pick up day,there was a massive traffic jam in Oxford, paralysing the city. A member of staff at Avis stayed at the desk well after the closing hours to allow clients to pick up and drop their vehicles, despite the delay. The member of staff who welcomed me at the desk was very nice, patient and helpful. Excellent service
9.11111111111111
AndrewJune 1, 2014
Great value and a good range of cars. Plus these guys are open until 1600 on a Saturday
10.0
May 27, 2014
Very accommodating in answering questions and helping to setup the navigator
Was given a Garmin navigator not sure I like the programming of these versus other brand, it worked and we got around and even unlost.
6.0
AnneMay 17, 2014
Once again very smooth and efficient in every aspect of the hire
Nothing
9.777777777777779
February 6, 2014
Service excellent, staff friendly and helpful, car perfect. First time I have hired a car. Excellent experience.
:nothing not to like.
9.777777777777779
January 30, 2014
Several staff available to deal with clients. Immediate visibility of staff on entry. Immediate acknowledgement of clients as they entered branch. Staff efforts to help clients, rather than consider them a problem.
Loved my visit! Sorry, no complaints!
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Oxford
Superb
9.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings