Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Oxford

Find great prices with Avis in Oxford, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 29 Apr 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Tue 2 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

9.4

Why use Avis?

  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Oxford

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    9.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    10.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    10.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.3

Avis counters near Oxford

Reviews of Avis in Oxford

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Oxford Downtown 15 August 2016
The location is really close to the city center and I can return the car by dropping the key into the box with no extra cost. price is more expensive than competitors.
8.6
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 26 July 2016
Efficiency of dropping off the car I was offered a GPS upgrade, which I declined, but then was given a car which has GPS installed. This was obviously fine for me, however it struck me that I could have been charged for GPS that was standard anyway.
9.0
Gabrielle Oxford Downtown 05 July 2016
I was really happy with this little and very handy car. Nothing!! Or maybe the too flashy paint, which made me fear the evidence of any single little scratch... But it appeared that I did none so all fine :-)
9.2
Huma Oxford Downtown 02 February 2016
I'm always happy with the service
9.8
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 22 January 2016
Very helpful, efficient service. Hassle free hire. Will recommend Avis to everyone
8.6
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 04 January 2016
The only thing which I like is Avis is located local to me do there was no problems in picking up or dropping off. The staff seems to be too busy, they don't want to come out from there counter to show you the car or if there is any thing which we might unaware, there were quiet a lot scratches on the car and it wasn't cleaned well. I just took pictures from all around and drove off.
6.0
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 27 December 2015
The ease of again driving sn automatic car, the cruise control and the ease of usingg the Sat Nav. The pleasant staff in the pick up centre. The smell when I opened the back door
9.2
Hulma Oxford Downtown 22 December 2015
Friendly staff value for money excellent cars x
9.6
william Oxford Downtown 15 October 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 15 August 2015
Overall service & close to station Would have liked a bit more personal service once we returned the car eg. Could we run you to the station. That would have been fantastic
9.0

Top companies in Oxford

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.4 Ratings: 209
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.2 Ratings: 63
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 78
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 381
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 302
See all companies in Oxford