Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Nottingham

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Nottingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
Nice staff.
The company changed a group of new cars, which I found was not as good as before.
8.4
March 20, 2017
Very nice staff.
8.0
February 28, 2017
Quick to pick up and drop off
8.8
January 1, 2017
very good service
limited drop off time (only open till 1 on a saturday)
8.2
August 23, 2016
very easy to book and staff very nice,and helpful.
9.4
August 3, 2016
The make of car. The MG kept stalling because of its electronic system.
6.8
May 14, 2016
Quick collection and drop off
All good
10.0
rogerApril 5, 2016
ease of drive and reversing facility on screen
9.4
LenfordFebruary 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Giving the car back.
9.4
January 23, 2016
Relatively cheap in comparison to competitors, good quality of car
Friendliness of staff at the desk, confusing pricing structure when booking via Rentalcars.com, nobody picked up the phone when we tried to call someone
7.2
MikeAugust 15, 2015
Car not ready
8.2
August 3, 2015
Always easy to deal with and their cars are always clean and ready to go. Hertz don't seem to go for the base model of a car like others, so there's usually some nice creature comforts in the car as well.
10.0
CliffordJuly 29, 2015
Value for money
Wanted a certain brand of car but it was not available
8.4
NicholasJuly 21, 2015
Staff are very efficient and friendly. Prices are really competitive.
9.4
LynnJuly 19, 2015
Always find staff efficient at hertz and have never had any problems with hiring cars from them.
No complaints
8.8
June 16, 2015
Guy on the counter was really helpful. Renting is less fussy compared to other companies such as thrifty.
8.6
June 2, 2015
This is the first time I have used Hertz. I must say I was very impressed with the price, the quality of the service and the location, whihc is close to where I live. I particularly liked the staff. Both were both very friendly and knowledgeable. Their attempt to try to persuade me to upgrade only came after my initial enquiry. It was done very skillfully and in a 'non-pushy' way. I was given every opportunity to change my mind, but once I had decided to stick with my original choice, this was accpeted gracioulsy and with good humour. I cannot commend them highly enough. As a result of my experience,from now on,Hertz Nottingham will be my car hire option of choice.
9.0
LynnMay 27, 2015
I always get excellent service from Hertz. I was offered a larger car which I was happy to have.
I did have to wait over an hour due to delays on the vehicle being returned but staff were helpful and professional so I was happy to go for a coffee and wait. The car was ready when I got back and in good clean condition.
7.6
May 7, 2015
very friendly, swapped the car for me as the original one was bigger then i felt comfortable driving!!
8.8
March 9, 2015
Excellent staff and the car is always clean and ready to be picked up.
No Ferrari...again! ;)
9.8
julieFebruary 28, 2015
The overall was very very good
7.8
HeidiFebruary 21, 2015
Sharp plastic fixtures on steering wheel, Very little power in acceleration, sat navigation was not accurate at all, Gears were very clunky.
8.4
January 13, 2015
The ease of hiring the car
8.8
JasonJanuary 7, 2015
Great staff at the Nottingham location. Very helpful
Not such a friendly service from the staff at Heathrow terminal 5
8.4
SophieDecember 16, 2014
A problem on arrival was dealt with to satisfaction by the representative on duty, he sorted out a nightmare for us and cannot be more satisfied thank you
9.0
TrevorNovember 17, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the car was very nice to drive
9.333333333333334
November 9, 2014
Staff was polite and very helpful
Nothing to dislike
10.0
October 28, 2014
The cleanliness and the smooth machine of the car.
8.0
October 28, 2014
Condition of the vehicle
Location difficult to find
6.666666666666667
October 20, 2014
First time hiring for me but I will definitely doing it again soon even just for something to do it was that good. The young lady who served me on pickup and dropoff was brilliant.
Nothing bad to say
10.0
AndrewOctober 4, 2014
Excellent staff, always friendly and helpful
No Ferrari....again! :(
10.0
September 10, 2014
Good service very pleased.
10.0
September 3, 2014
Service was excellent start to finish. Vehicle was perfect for our needs.Everything explained fully at time of pick up.
10.0
August 30, 2014
I had asked for a ford focus sized car and received a Nissan SUV. I got used to it quickly though and it was a great car to drive.
9.777777777777779
August 20, 2014
I feel I got a great price and the model I was given was ideal for my purposes.
Nothing!
9.777777777777779
ChrisAugust 18, 2014
Helpful staff, great car, cheap price, excellent. Thanks
Nothing!
9.777777777777779
LynnJuly 16, 2014
used 3 times now and will definitely use again.
9.555555555555555
NormaJune 6, 2014
I have booked with rental cars.com a number of times and have always been very pleased and satisfied with the efficiency of the rental procedure, and pleasant staff at Hertz which is normally where I pick up my rental car
Did not like the fact that 24 pounds was charged on top of rental rate without me being asked (this was for some access cover I believe )I would like to have had the choice of purchasing this or not as the case may be.
9.555555555555555
ColinApril 13, 2014
Check-in Staff were excellent and very efficient. The car was available within 15 minutes from start to finish.
The exterior of the car had just been washed but not dried off but it wasn't a problem, also the inside of the windscreen appeared not to have been cleaned, otherwise no complaints.
7.555555555555555
March 30, 2014
the staff were friendly and helpful. Location is easy to find and makes picking up and dropping off the vehicle straight forward.
Excess insurance should come as standard. Instead of being at risk of paying out up to £1000 if you have a collision. The alternatives are paying an extra £20 on top of the hire fee, or having to acquire separate excess insurance online.
7.777777777777778
February 9, 2014
Quick and easy service
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Nottingham
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings