Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Nottingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Nottingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 9, 2017
Near to where I live
The time it takes to collect if it is busy and to drop off too
5.4
KimberleyAugust 6, 2017
Brilliant service
Nothing
8.8
July 19, 2017
The service is great and the guys are so polite. I always get an upgrade.
8.8
July 18, 2017
The upgrade
Leaving it in the basement car park
8.2
GheorgheJuly 11, 2017
Everything OK
8.8
July 1, 2017
problem setting up my phone ?/pairing /
9.2
June 20, 2017
Customer service was great
The car was not available had to wait 1hour 20mins before the car arrived but I was upgraded to a high class due to the inconvenience.
5.4
June 15, 2017
I dropped the car off on Saturday and I think the fact I could simply leave the keys in the box is very convenient.
8.4
JosephFebruary 26, 2017
Excellent customer care!
9.6
HeatherFebruary 25, 2017
The efficiency overall and value for money.
A car delivery/pick-up service would be great but I understand.
9.0
JosephFebruary 19, 2017
Budget staff were very professional, understanding and helpful
9.4
GiuseppeOctober 25, 2016
I was queuing almost 20 minutes. I thinks they could improve the waiting time for the customers.
7.6
AnaMay 13, 2016
Good price of the rental and convenient location of Budget.
The car was not exactly what I expected. I think they didn't have their usual fleet.
8.6
AnasainiMay 13, 2016
Location of Budet office
Time it took to pick up the car. I was told to wait around so I just walked around the shopping mall which was closeby.
8.4
DennisApril 23, 2016
Cant fault the vehicle and price
I noticed when collecting the car the petrol tank was 3/4 full, luckilly I videoed the date/time and the petrol guage as when returning they told me to go to the petrol station to fill the tank up to full, I showed the vudeo as 3/4 full so didnt have to, not a trick I was going to fall for.
8.0
DiorrMarch 29, 2016
Donna the receptionist was very polite and helpful.
I did not get the car I booked and check in took along time
7.0
ianMarch 13, 2016
condition of car and mileage
8.0
kathrynFebruary 23, 2016
The car had items in it still! A parking ticket ! A links mens spray in the boot Coffee in the leather part if gear stick m Unsure if had been checked inside
6.6
EbenezerFebruary 17, 2016
customer and delivery services. Perfect staffs and cars.
in future to open office half hour earlier
8.8
December 31, 2015
Everything was perfect
9.2
November 17, 2015
Good counter staff, clean vehicle
Car wasn't ready to pick up on time
8.0
November 16, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. Convenient location of Budget office.
9.0
September 6, 2015
Efficient website and staff
Nothing - it was all good
9.4
August 3, 2015
Car was perfect for our family of 6. Would use same model again. Dropping the car back was quick and the chap who checked the car was very friendly and polite.
It is difficult to access the site. I wasn't shown to my car but just told to 'point the key fob to see which One's lights flashed.' when I have used other companies they show you round the car and explain any workings to you. The car had car parking tickets and crumbs inside as well as grass in the boot.
6.4
June 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Decent upgrade.
8.6
douglasMay 30, 2015
windscreen wipers needed replacing hard to see out windscreen when raining, suspect fuel was not full when picked up
4.2
WayneMay 30, 2015
Quick and efficient service.Good quality car.Very pleased.
8.8
May 26, 2015
Vehicle was excellent and perfect for my needs.
Reception staff friendly. Unfortunately when I booked a return time and date the reception staff failed to notice the office would be closed, ie a bank holiday. This caused me the inconvenience of having to return the following day.
7.6
AndrewMay 17, 2015
Excellent service as my car had broken down and my car ended up being in the garage for three and a half weeks. but it was no problem I just kept calling up and extending my rental
Nothing.
9.6
April 28, 2015
Service was quick and efficient
Location of office
7.8
April 25, 2015
Car was poor condition and waiting a long time for them to bring the car out
7.0
JulietteMarch 24, 2015
I found the car I had hired was an excellent drive and great value for money.I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
The only problem I found was when dropping the car off I could not park the car anywhere so had to leave it on the pavement.
8.6
February 24, 2015
Fast and efficient..
No personal touch. I felt like I was inturuppying their work.
9.8
JennyJanuary 27, 2015
Pat(Pam) was very friendly and helpful
n/a
9.2
January 4, 2015
The car is really cool.
There was a warning sign after a few days' drive but I did not know what it was for. I tried to find the cause, but nothing seemed to be wrong, and I drove just fine, so I decided to ignore the sign.
8.6
September 10, 2014
The whole experience is outstanding
7.777777777777778
MartinSeptember 8, 2014
Very easy booking and collection, with helpfull counter staff made the whole thing trouble free.
9.555555555555555
RichardSeptember 7, 2014
Really good service and price - staff superb - even noted it was my birthday when I collected without being told.
9.555555555555555
MariaAugust 26, 2014
excellent service
10.0
August 24, 2014
The car was ready without too much proof of ID
Although collection time was 10.30 I arrived 1 hour early and was unable to collect the car. Seemed a little petty.
9.11111111111111
IanAugust 11, 2014
The vehicle was excellent. Love to own one.
10.0
August 6, 2014
It was great value for money and would definitely hire from them again,iv'e already told friends about it
10.0
July 22, 2014
car was ready good location easy access
no problems this time
9.11111111111111
July 14, 2014
Good make of car this time (previously have ended up with Citroen)
nothing
8.444444444444445
June 22, 2014
The service provided
Costly excess protection
8.88888888888889
RICHARDJune 8, 2014
The rate for weeend hire, and the ability to drop off the car on a Sunday and put the key in the drop box.
I rent regularly, not having a car of my own, and would like my details to be kept on file rather than be treated as a new customer each time.
7.111111111111111
June 1, 2014
Everything ...very good service
9.777777777777779
wayneMay 21, 2014
efficient counter staff easy location in and out quick no hassle
very small office only enough room to fit 3-4 people in
9.333333333333334
May 21, 2014
Everything, friendly efficient counter staff
Nothing not to like, would like notification of any offers going, becouse I switch between hire car & train
9.555555555555555
RichardMay 16, 2014
Quality of vehicle - size, cleanliness etc
A little difficult to find the site location - to a stranger in town
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Nottingham
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings