Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Northampton

Read customer reviews on Avis in Northampton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 19, 2017
Quick, easy, no complications.
TomyJuly 17, 2016
services and car were excellent. I am sure I will rent a car from Avis whenever I want.
Rent was little bit more. But, Might be I had been special protection. But overall satisfied.
April 22, 2016
I liked the warning message on the dash for when one of the tyres needed some air
JimDecember 29, 2015
The whole rental process, was effortless and very satisfying.
November 10, 2015
Good car and helpful staff.
Had to ask to get the golf. They had a completely different car ready for me
September 8, 2015
The car
Having to give it back
LindaOctober 31, 2014
The staff at your Northampton office were helpful,friendly and made the start of my holiday just wonderful.A huge thanks to everyone.
PatrickAugust 12, 2014
Everything I can run an old banger and go out on special occasions in a decent car
July 9, 2014
reassured a genuine company.
procedure not explained as id never hired a car before. but as my review suggests staff were still really helpful.
PETERApril 15, 2014
Have used Avis on several occasions now, and have had great service every time. Will use again, and definitly recommend them.
February 2, 2014
Overall service from booking online to picking car up very happy as i have never rented a car before.
Just wish i had a bigger car than what i had
January 23, 2014
The style of car for my requirements. The ease of returning the car and the friendliness of staff upon return.
The unhelpfulness of staff at collection. Only member of staff in the reception but not there to greet at time of collection. Also having to leave my car in an uncontrolled parking area and told that if it is stolen that it is not Avis responsibility.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
9.3 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.