Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newquay

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Newquay and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJanuary 25, 2017
All staff members were very helpful and lovely to deal with. Will definitely book with you again
10.0
DonaldJanuary 16, 2017
Everything, especially the welcome and service and the upgrade thank you.
Nothing. All good.
8.4
December 2, 2016
Quick service. Friendly people
Quite a few little scratches/dents that were not reported on sheet so had to get someone to come and verify before leaving
9.0
November 17, 2016
Friendly service.
Did not find a parking space with hertz sign all full. Lady in front fussing about her insurance when I was in a hurry as only in Cornwall for the day for an appointment.
8.2
October 31, 2016
friendly efficient staff , ease of collecting car, condition of car and overall value for money.
Nothing
8.8
October 31, 2016
Friendly and efficient service.
Slight delay but could not be helped as there was a queue.
8.8
October 12, 2016
Great rate, great car and fantastic website
Long queue for picking up the car
9.0
October 10, 2016
Car was exactly what we needed. The right size and meet our needs
Inside of the windscreen was very dirty with ring marks where sat navs have been placed. The out side of the car looked like someone had made a very poor attempted at cleaning it. I will say the seats and carpets had been cleaned well.
7.4
October 8, 2016
Friendly staff,cease of booking
8.8
October 3, 2016
Lovely car, easy to drive. Friendly staff.
Having to wait for other customers to be served when they had not pre booked. It took an age.
8.6
September 27, 2016
Overall hire experience was really good and staff very helpful and pleasant.
More detailed instructions to get from airport to main trunk road and provision of a better road map would have been helpful.
8.6
September 16, 2016
Ease of picking up car,paperwork etc.
nothing
9.2
SamuelSeptember 13, 2016
Liked the care that was supplied to us as it had plenty of room and was comfortable for travelling about in.
The only down side was that the tyre pressue kept coming on although I checked the tyres at a local garage and they seemed to be OK
8.4
September 10, 2016
The car was ready when we arrived
Could have had more than one rep on as there was quite a queue waiting to collect cars
8.0
September 6, 2016
Power,comfort,economy of fuel
Handbrake situated nearer passenger seat than most cars
8.2
GrahamSeptember 2, 2016
Location of Hertz office adjacent to airport terminal. Fast, friendly completion of paperwork at the Hertz desk. Car was perfect, clean and ready to drive away within 10 mins of leaving airport terminal.
9.0
August 28, 2016
All was fine car very good
Nothing
8.8
JaniceAugust 27, 2016
Fab service. Quick and easy,
Nothing
9.8
AlanAugust 24, 2016
No satnav
9.2
August 22, 2016
Got a very nice diesel fiat 500x with very necessary satnav. Well equipped and clean and only 400miles on the clock.
8.8
francisAugust 16, 2016
the office was easy to find,the car was clean and had no problem with it
had quite a long wait to pick car up,utter chaos dropping car off, my wife is disabled there was nowhere to park on our return, we had a plane to catch but not a single member of staff to help us,in the end I had to park in front of one the cleaning bays then somone came along pretty sharpish.
6.4
July 24, 2016
The staff were so different here - the place is so small there's a local feeling so the staff did there job & got you on the road - there was no big sell which was such a refreshing & welcome difference to other carhire experiences I've had with Hertz. I had an issue & the 2 guys in Newquay sorted it, they were great!
8.4
July 23, 2016
Car wasn't clean when we collected car so had to ask for it to be washed which took time. Also car could have done to have been vacuumed inside, but this was' t offered.
7.0
AngelaJuly 17, 2016
Staff were wonderful. Really pleased with the car, new model, interior spotless & a great drive. First time hiring a car & was very impressed. FYI, you only need a credit card if hiring a car abroad, a debit card is ok if hiring in the UK.
No problems.
9.6
July 15, 2016
Nice car, economic
Rental office a bit makeshift, long wait to be served when picking up, difficulties with the computers on dropping off
6.4
July 11, 2016
Convient.friendly & efficient
8.4
July 10, 2016
The car suited our needs for our trip to Cornwall.
The only problem was with the fuel mileage monitor which fluctuated up and down.
8.6
June 27, 2016
Child seat, not safe had to purchase a child seat as could use Hertz provided seat
7.8
June 20, 2016
The customer service agent was very courteous.
It took almost an hour to get my vehicle and I was waiting in line with my two children under 6. Not a pleasant experience. I'm glad it wasn't raining as I was standing in line outside of the building for the majority of the wait.
7.6
June 6, 2016
Member of staff was really helpful we had missed the need to contact dvla still not clear on this however the member of staff sorted all out for us.
9.2
PadraigMay 30, 2016
Easy, efficiency and speed of experience made all the difference as well as good value for money. Hertz is definitely the best car hire experience overall.
8.8
May 29, 2016
Staff is helpful
We waited for an hour, there were only two representatives to helps very long line of customers.
8.0
RolfMay 23, 2016
I really apreciate the staff. Thanks for the nice service. The cannot do better!
7.8
May 17, 2016
staff should show you how to work nav system
6.8
LeoMay 12, 2016
Quick processing
Car ws not washed on pickup but no big deal.
8.8
rogerMay 9, 2016
Everything was fine.
nothing
9.0
May 5, 2016
Very pleased all round
8.6
May 5, 2016
They did manage to eventually give me the car type I had requested
Being given a larger car than asked for ....in cornwall large cars are far more stressful to drive Having to queue when the car had been pre booked
6.2
davidApril 14, 2016
Wonderful staff, extremely helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
9.0
November 17, 2015
Electric steering was horrible. Couldn't feel the road, constantly swerving to correct. Not a problem with the car per se, just electric steering. I hate it.
9.4
October 31, 2015
The car was great and the whole experience went very smoothly.
8.8
MargaretOctober 10, 2015
Everything. The whole procedure was without delay and without problem
8.2
October 5, 2015
All round great service.
9.2
stephenSeptember 28, 2015
the gentleman who was behind the desk was first class, he waited 3 hours for us to arrive as the flight was delayed, overall we were delgihted and would definatly use your company again,thank you A plusssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
9.0
September 26, 2015
Getting a better car than expected. Helpfulness of counter staff.
No complaints.
9.2
PaulSeptember 12, 2015
Great car, clean inside. Exactly what I needed.
Thought the car should have been washed outside as if was pretty dirty. The staff should have gone over the controls for the car, as it was a 15 plate, I had to figure it all out myself.
7.6
August 31, 2015
The extra insurance requested at the hire desk. These necessary 'extras' should form part of the initial booking fee.
9.4
August 28, 2015
Very pleasant staff and efficient
Nothing
8.6
August 14, 2015
I've just been charged £100 on my credit card and I don't know why! No comms from Hertz. Could you explain. Thanks.
6.0
August 8, 2015
Petrol model, diesel would be more efficient
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newquay
Superb
9.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings