Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newquay

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Newquay and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
Helpful staff though she was busy she was very efficient
everything was ok
8.2
August 13, 2017
The car I got upgraded to was epic. The team at Newquay hire were excellent.
8.6
August 9, 2017
The telesales staff were brilliant, especially the ones in the call centre in Europe
7.8
August 6, 2017
The staff were fantastic
8.0
August 4, 2017
Great service. Especially desk agent on pick up day . Amazing service.
Nothing.
9.0
JuhaAugust 2, 2017
No spare tire
7.4
August 1, 2017
Upgrade which we did not request - nice surprise!
All good- no complaints!
8.6
MarkJuly 26, 2017
Fantastic service
An upgrade from a Captur to a Nissan XTrail was too big a car for a couple and parking in Plymouth was difficult!!!
9.0
MartynJuly 25, 2017
Time to pick up car
6.8
JohnJuly 24, 2017
Car was very comfortable and economical
Huge queues for pick up. Staff under pressure and they failed to mark several existing scratches/paint chips on documentation necessitating a return to the office to point this out.
8.2
July 18, 2017
The car was great
n/a
8.0
July 18, 2017
Convenience to arrivals
Could have done with 2 people on duty at pick-up time
7.2
July 18, 2017
The fact we could collect car very close to the terminal.
Did take quite a while to process the collection and not given any receipt on drop-off.
7.8
July 11, 2017
Clean car - very comfortable- excellent service from collection and drop off team ( especially drop off them at Heathrow)
8.2
DominicJuly 8, 2017
Well equipped car
Time waiting to collect car
7.4
ChristineJuly 5, 2017
The staff are always very helpful, I have always been given the car I asked for or an upgrade, it's very convenient and makes it easier to get to my destination. Thank you.
No comments I didn't have any problems.
9.6
AndrewJuly 3, 2017
Brand new car. Spotlessly clean.
Only one member of staff on duty so a bit of a queue formed.
9.2
July 3, 2017
The long queue to collect the car - for nearly an hour there was just one person on the desk. They must have known how many people were collecting cars at the same time so maybe they should have had more desks open .
7.4
June 30, 2017
Really effective service.
9.4
June 28, 2017
Very nice car
Time it takes for deposit return
7.6
DawnJune 28, 2017
The staff are very polite and efficient.
Maybe the car was a little too expensive.
9.2
June 21, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful, Hertz is right there at airport.
No warning on booking form that Hertz require NI number.
9.2
JanessaJune 20, 2017
Ease and efficiency of hire
N/a
8.6
StewartJune 18, 2017
Nice and comfortable to drive.
Bit wide on the narrow roads.
8.8
June 17, 2017
Very helpful counter staff - explained how to use the 'key' and automatic handbrake.
I thought I would be getting a small car but was given a Nissan Qashqai. This was much bigger and had an automatic handbrake which I was unused to and found challenging.
8.4
June 11, 2017
the queue to pick up the car was too long. Only 1 Hertz employee and many customers.
7.0
June 11, 2017
Dear raiser Boot space
Lack of visibilty
7.2
June 11, 2017
Car was a far better model than the one ordered.
Because we had an upgrade,I was not familiar with the car.It had many automatic features which it would have been helpful to have had some instruction.
8.8
DavidJune 10, 2017
Simplicity
It had to end.
10.2
DonalJune 5, 2017
The upgrade!!
Still awaiting my final account.
8.8
ClareJune 5, 2017
Superb! Well done!
None.
9.0
June 3, 2017
I liked the car to drive!
Even though the car park was small nobody accompanied me to the car. I had to walk up and down several times with luggage to find it.
6.4
June 1, 2017
The staff,the ease of hiring and returning
Nothing
9.2
May 31, 2017
Small car suitable for small roads.
Time to pick up car
7.2
OrlaMay 30, 2017
The staff were very helpful even though they were under a lot of pressure because people just wanted to collect their cars and carry on with their journey.
That there was a very long waiting time.There was people who were on flights that where in over an hour before mine were still waiting for their cars.mostly no one seemed to get the car that they had asked for. There was such a delay that the cars were not properly checked before they were given out. I had to go back in and report a few scratches
6.0
YenovkMay 28, 2017
I wish there was a bigger Van, Having 6 people and six luggages it was too tight till we got into destination.
Ford galaxy was small
7.2
May 28, 2017
The lady who served me was excellent
I liked everything about it
8.8
HelenMay 26, 2017
very helpful staff. Very nice vehicle, clean. Excellent value for hire fee.
The area I was visiting had very, very narrow streets. I probably would have preferred a smaller car for negotiating these. However, the car I was allocated was, indeed, excellent in all other respects.
9.0
May 25, 2017
Staff Location
Car had an issue with the gears
6.8
PeterMay 24, 2017
The Renault was not my choice of car, so a bit unhappy that my choice was not available
7.8
May 23, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off of vehicle.m
Disappointed not to have the original Skoda motor car. The "similar" vehicle a Toyota C HR had poor rear view vision which made reversing tricky at times.
8.2
May 21, 2017
Excellent car made our holiday
7.4
May 20, 2017
The car was ideal and bigger than the one I booked
Nothing, it was all very good
8.8
ElizabethMay 14, 2017
Excellent staff at Newquay. Could not have been kinder or more helpful when we picked up the car.
9.2
May 14, 2017
The car was excellent, brand new in fact.
Counter staff on arrival was a bit brusque and could have given me a bit more information.
9.2
May 6, 2017
Given a bigger car than booked. Was a little nervous driving the bigger one. Would have preferred a small hatch.
7.4
May 4, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff
8.6
May 2, 2017
The car was lovely - really clean, in good condition and easy to drive. The man manning the counter was friendly and helpful.
The added fee for young drivers. I drive for a living, yet they couldn't waive this!
9.8
April 27, 2017
It was easy and as expected.
There was nothing difficult or unpleasant to be dealt with.
9.0
April 26, 2017
Booked a diesel and only car available was a petrol
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newquay
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings