Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Newquay

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Newquay and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkSeptember 7, 2017
Fuel economy, driveability, size/space.
No satnav
8.4
August 27, 2017
A very good service, staff were excellent!
9.0
MICHAELAugust 26, 2017
See above
vehicle described in paperwork as having no defects but on inspection my colleague and I noted (and reported to hire staff) four defects to body paintwork and wheel scuffing If we had not checked vehicle thoroughly this could have resulted in additional costs
8.4
August 13, 2017
The counter staff in Newquay was competent and in a good mood.
We would have liked to get a Fiat 500. But we got a Corsa.
7.4
GillianAugust 12, 2017
Excellent service
No complaints
8.6
AndrewAugust 6, 2017
No bother at all. Everything was fine.
9.6
AnneAugust 3, 2017
Thank you
n/a
7.4
July 28, 2017
Excellent staff and service
9.0
July 20, 2017
Very well organised
Bit of a wait picking up car, but lots of people collecting cars and only 1 member of staff
9.0
July 19, 2017
The efficiency of the lovely girl that gave us the car and she was there again when we dropped it off.
9.2
July 19, 2017
Very happy with Service from your Team who are most helpful they recognise us as Annual Visitors
Nothing very happy with service
6.8
July 9, 2017
Car quite old
6.2
July 8, 2017
The straff
Nothing to coments
8.6
ivanJune 13, 2017
Friendly agents
To big a queue to drop off so left keys in box
9.2
EugeneJune 4, 2017
Service was excellent And everything was Explained to you by The car rental staff.
No complaints.
8.4
DanielMay 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great job. Will need hire vehicles in very near future, Will definitely use Europcar Newquay.
All good.
9.8
donald.leesMay 14, 2017
fast and efficent
8.0
KathrynMay 2, 2017
Fantastic will use again
Nothing
9.2
VanessaApril 26, 2017
Everything
No complaints
8.6
April 14, 2017
Shout out for Ben who gave an excellent service
Can't remember what car I booked but I liked the one I was given
9.4
MaryMarch 18, 2017
Expertise & friendliness of counter staff both at collection & when returning vehicle
Difficult to get baggage into office area Nowhere comfortable to sit while paperwork being processed No toilet facility Access to free hot drink would have been nice
8.6
RobertDecember 23, 2016
Great car. Brand new Polo
8.6
December 22, 2016
Ease of pick up
Upgraded to not as good a car. Vauxhall insignia with no power. Hidden Ts and Cs of insurance.
5.8
DAVIDNovember 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful and happy staff gentleman at Newquay Airport. Very rapid and stress free drop-off at Gatwick.
8.8
October 22, 2016
The car was extremely economical and the right size for narrow Cornish roads.
There was a film on the inside of the front windscreen that was a distraction when driving. Had to be cleaned.
8.0
JaneOctober 1, 2016
Polite and friendly staff. Car was exactly as requested.
8.6
KathrynSeptember 25, 2016
I was lucky that I got to the desk quickly, the process is quite involved and there was quite a queue after me
All good, no complaints
9.0
September 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and very fast and good service.
The car did not have GPS. This is strange considering that it stands to reason people who rent cars do not usually know their way around.
9.2
September 11, 2016
the car was under powered, the shifter was notchy, the steering radius was poor
8.2
September 7, 2016
The ease of picking the car up
Nothing to complain about at all
9.2
August 25, 2016
Got the car I wanted
Nothing
8.8
August 16, 2016
The car was so slow there was kind of a limit that you cannot go over (50m/h) HORRIBLE !
8.2
July 27, 2016
all good
no condition report carried out with me before I jumped in the car
9.0
July 24, 2016
Being told to walk to far carparking with all the luggage to collect car as the drop off zone is right beside the rental office. Car could easily have been brought down.
8.0
July 10, 2016
Superb, thank you
Not giving 10 only because my next booking hasn't been so smooth...
8.6
DavidJune 20, 2016
Loved it!
Nothing.
9.6
MichaelJune 19, 2016
Adjacent to airport arrivals; helpful staff.
The dashboard diagram did not fully match the car. Also, I had to discover some of the functions, in particular the speed limiter which when engaged accidentally resembled fuel starvation.
9.2
June 16, 2016
All very easy. Approachable assistant.
No negative comments. Engine size probably a bit light for some of the hills.
9.2
FrancesJune 11, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Ease of collection and return.
9.8
paulJune 1, 2016
the friendliness of the man on the counter that helped me. the upgrade wasn't an issue. all the staff i witnessed serving others, were very friendly/polite. the car was very clean and had a full tank. 10/10 for every part of the experience.. will not hesitate to use or recommend your services in future. superb. well done. thank you.
8.8
williamMay 31, 2016
The assistant at the Europe car centre very helpful
There was a SatNav in the car but I had to return to the Rental Company as the volume was going off,,They fixed it bit it reoccured,,,I went on line to check these sat Nav,s and found it was a recurring problem,,BUT it did not ruin the HIRE
9.0
ShireenMay 8, 2016
Everything worked, the car was fine, the receptionist was friendly, it was a good experience.
Not a lot.
8.0
IanMay 4, 2016
Upgrade to an Audi automatic, perfect
8.8
April 26, 2016
A very nice car to drive but would have preferred an automativ
See previous answer
9.8
PAULNovember 17, 2015
Ease of rental, efficient staff.
9.2
PhilipSeptember 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Completely hassle free. Will be using again shortly
Nothing
9.8
johnAugust 20, 2015
Excellent service. I had a busy schedule so appreciated good speedy service and great vehicle upgrade
No problems
9.4
August 18, 2015
Efficient counter staff. Upgrade. Condition and cleanliness of car.
Hut outside airport terminal.
8.2
July 6, 2015
Very convenient
8.8
May 6, 2015
nice car
The weather.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Newquay
Excellent
8.75 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings