Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Newcastle Upon Tyne

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Newcastle Upon Tyne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulianMarch 21, 2017
still waiting to get my deposit back a week later
8.0
JacqualineMarch 11, 2017
The convenience of picking up near home and times available.
Nothing
8.2
March 9, 2017
All fine
9.8
March 1, 2017
very convince for me
not much professional service from the staff
9.4
February 21, 2017
Lovely staff
Nothing
9.6
JonathanJanuary 26, 2017
I was given a much bigger car than I reserved, giving me a much better driving experience for the same, low, price. The car park is very close to the terminal.
I found damage on the car that the staff had not marked on the paperwork.
9.4
November 22, 2016
Friendly staff. New car
9.0
PeterNovember 8, 2016
Counter staff on pick was extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
October 31, 2016
staff at the desk, the car and cleanliness.
missed damage on the car and had to go back to desk to get it ratified, which added 30 mins to pick it up.
7.8
October 27, 2016
Helpful pleasant staff Easy system
Slightly complicated car to use (Eg radio / opening fuel tank / automatic handbrake / strange locking system) I will try and book a different car next time
9.0
September 11, 2016
Left my glasses in the car. Didn't find out till checked in, but the hire car rep retrieved glasses and got them to me before I left. Thanks very much.
8.4
DavidJuly 5, 2016
really friendly and helpful
9.8
June 16, 2016
The comfort of seats
Car engine problem
7.2
ANTHONYMay 26, 2016
Very easy to deal with the staff and the car was excellent
Nothing to dislike
8.8
May 24, 2016
Everything went smoothly, the car worked fine
All fine
9.0
May 9, 2016
When I dropped off the car there was no one there, even though the booth was meant to be manned. I would have preferred to hand over the key in person.
8.0
GraemeApril 7, 2016
Car smelled of cigarettes and we are not smokers!
8.0
April 7, 2016
Staff were all good
Not being able to find the desk
7.0
April 6, 2016
Lovely staff
Is it possible to ban smoking in your cars? The staff had cleaned the car v well but there was a horrible lingering smell ...
9.6
SteveMarch 22, 2016
I was dealt with very quickly
The car was disappointing very sluggish and underpowered (I use the same car at work and the difference was miles apart)
6.6
March 1, 2016
Staff were very friendly and welcoming on pick up and drop off.
9.4
GordonMarch 1, 2016
Speedy and curteus service
Nothing
9.4
February 24, 2016
car ran well for it´s class, was clean and well maintained
9.2
salemFebruary 24, 2016
The receptionist was very nicely
8.4
February 5, 2016
The smooth running of the car
n/a
9.2
January 24, 2016
My flight was late and I managed to contact the Budget Rep. on Duty. He waited for me and was really very nice and helpful. Brilliant service.
9.6
January 19, 2016
Cost of toddler seat was almost the same as the 3day rental.
7.8
January 3, 2016
Nice car, good staff
n/a
8.8
December 30, 2015
Smooth running car.
n/a
8.8
JuneSeptember 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Car was nice.
Company should give you a quick familiarisation with the car.
8.8
September 24, 2015
Rental cars could be closer to terminal. The Sat-Nav on the Citroen supplied was terrible - couldn't even key in Grey Street which is best-known street in Newcastle.
7.8
VanessaSeptember 20, 2015
I loved the upgrade car, it was a lovely surprise.
9.2
September 8, 2015
Ease of booking, cost and durability of car.
Couple of things wrong with car - dashboard light indicating issue with tyre pressure, advised not to worry but should have been resolved prior to order.
7.6
September 1, 2015
Car was excellent staff were helpful and friendly
It was a difficult place to find
7.4
August 13, 2015
They were able to respond in an emergency
The explanation of the fee at the pick up point was confusing.
8.6
August 8, 2015
Did not like diesel
9.0
LewisAugust 6, 2015
very friendly staff at pick up
8.4
August 6, 2015
Nice car to drive and did the job
Fuel wasn't full when I received it. It wasn't checked and I didn't know for sure until I filled up. It was one bar down from full.
8.2
PaulJuly 26, 2015
Service - excellent. Upgraded to a car I have never driven very impressed.
N/A
9.0
SandraJuly 26, 2015
Staff effort
The car was too small and only had two doors not four.
7.2
July 17, 2015
Excellent location and staff
8.2
July 14, 2015
I would have liked a bit more help with how the car started and how to locate reverse (both different from my car). I was shown how it started when I asked.
8.2
williamJuly 14, 2015
Good staff. Pleasant and friendly. Nice car. Roomy and very frugal. High mpg and no discernable power loss. (Toyota auris).
Nothing.
7.8
July 13, 2015
Upgraded car
8.4
July 13, 2015
The car was great, nippy, clean and economical. Picking it up and dropping it off was hassle free.
I was frustrated that in my tiredness (jet lag) I could have saved 1 whole days rental by picking the car up 1.5hrs later or dropping it back off earlier - would have been nice for someone to have pointed it out perhaps, I would have really appreciated it!!! :(
9.0
simonJuly 12, 2015
All good
9.6
July 7, 2015
It was a very smart and comfortable little car. The chap dealing with the rental was as quick as he could be, and there was no complication or pressure about extras.
9.4
July 2, 2015
helpful staff and branch manager
we got a similar sized car but had trouble fitting in luggage. Location of the car rental parking area is very inconvenient
6.0
JohnJuly 2, 2015
Efficient service at pick-up. Understanding staff regarding fuel gauge reading at drop-off.
Didn't realise that the rubber missing off clutch pedal until driving for a while. Didn't affect anything once known. Fuel gauge didn't record full at drop-off.
9.2
June 28, 2015
Car included sat nav
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Superb
9.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings