Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Newcastle Upon Tyne

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Newcastle Upon Tyne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 17, 2017
Very impressed, will use the service again
Nothing to report
7.8
September 20, 2017
Great Staff very friendly. Fantastic car which was brand new. Would definitely use Budget again.
Nothing.
8.6
September 20, 2017
Required to produce identification and household bills and license checks- info from Rental cars. Non of these were asked for at rental desk, nor did they ask for voucher - basically no info was required that I had prepared .
8.6
September 10, 2017
The lady at the desk in Newcastle was friendly & very clear with all the information on the hire car.
7.0
graemeSeptember 4, 2017
Easy hassle free pick up and drop off, booked Hyundai I30 but got a Peugeot 2008 plenty of room for the pram and extra's. Very pleased with rental.
Nothing all good
8.4
SebastianAugust 30, 2017
1- cruise control 2- fuel efficient 3- new car
1- CD player 2- no parking sensors 3- I couldn't get the same price to extend the hire.
7.2
DennisAugust 26, 2017
Drop off was relaxing. Easy access to your return bay on return.
Assumption re upgrade. We asked for a Picasso because I have leg trouble and access into saloon cars is difficult for me.
8.2
August 19, 2017
It was nice & small but it kept stalling
Car was slow and seemed old compared to the ones I usually hire! I struggled with the radio and phone connection!
7.6
August 13, 2017
It was nice to be greeted/acknowledged by counter staff as someone who regularly uses Budget. It personalises the service.
Normally the car is given the OK immediately on dropping it off. This time I was told just to leave the keys in. It felt a bit unfinished. I felt a bit uncertain.
8.2
August 6, 2017
A very enjoyable experience.very nice car to drive & very economical
8.2
July 31, 2017
Excellent helpful and informed staff.Made the experience a great start to our weekend
Nothing
7.2
July 31, 2017
very nice car
6.6
KevinJuly 19, 2017
Everything from start to finish from booking and picking up and the staff were 100%
Nothing I did not like.
9.6
RolfJuly 4, 2017
Helpfullnss of staff
nothing
7.8
RudyJune 26, 2017
Nice car
Cruise control was a bit insecure
9.2
GregJune 26, 2017
Friendly - great staff
walk to the rental office from airport a bit long
8.8
KarlJune 16, 2017
The staff at the parking lot were very quick, friendly and helpful.
The person at the arrival hall was not really friendly. My wife and I had not been amused of. The Budget desk was not really easy to find.
7.2
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Location Address on rental voucher had the wrong pot code
8.6
JohnMay 25, 2017
Servicer and friendliness of staff
10.0
May 23, 2017
Friendly and polite staff, good car.
Long walk to collect car. No covered walkway, would have got very wet if it had been raining. Other airports provide covered walkways.
8.8
AdrianMay 23, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
9.0
WalterMay 19, 2017
Both the guys at pickup & drop off were really helpful & pleasant.
Pick up took longer as there was a problem with the payment system but not really Budgets fault
7.2
IanMay 13, 2017
But as your representative said - it might have been pink
Peppermint colour would be difficult to live with for more than a day
8.6
May 12, 2017
ease of use
car had issues with the brakes
9.0
PETERMay 6, 2017
Great car Great prices Great experience
7.0
JulianMarch 21, 2017
still waiting to get my deposit back a week later
8.0
JacqualineMarch 11, 2017
The convenience of picking up near home and times available.
Nothing
8.2
March 9, 2017
All fine
9.8
March 1, 2017
very convince for me
not much professional service from the staff
9.4
February 21, 2017
Lovely staff
Nothing
9.6
JonathanJanuary 26, 2017
I was given a much bigger car than I reserved, giving me a much better driving experience for the same, low, price. The car park is very close to the terminal.
I found damage on the car that the staff had not marked on the paperwork.
9.4
November 22, 2016
Friendly staff. New car
9.0
PeterNovember 8, 2016
Counter staff on pick was extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
October 31, 2016
staff at the desk, the car and cleanliness.
missed damage on the car and had to go back to desk to get it ratified, which added 30 mins to pick it up.
7.8
October 27, 2016
Helpful pleasant staff Easy system
Slightly complicated car to use (Eg radio / opening fuel tank / automatic handbrake / strange locking system) I will try and book a different car next time
9.0
September 11, 2016
Left my glasses in the car. Didn't find out till checked in, but the hire car rep retrieved glasses and got them to me before I left. Thanks very much.
8.4
DavidJuly 5, 2016
really friendly and helpful
9.8
June 16, 2016
The comfort of seats
Car engine problem
7.2
ANTHONYMay 26, 2016
Very easy to deal with the staff and the car was excellent
Nothing to dislike
8.8
May 24, 2016
Everything went smoothly, the car worked fine
All fine
9.0
May 9, 2016
When I dropped off the car there was no one there, even though the booth was meant to be manned. I would have preferred to hand over the key in person.
8.0
GraemeApril 7, 2016
Car smelled of cigarettes and we are not smokers!
8.0
April 7, 2016
Staff were all good
Not being able to find the desk
7.0
April 6, 2016
Lovely staff
Is it possible to ban smoking in your cars? The staff had cleaned the car v well but there was a horrible lingering smell ...
9.6
SteveMarch 22, 2016
I was dealt with very quickly
The car was disappointing very sluggish and underpowered (I use the same car at work and the difference was miles apart)
6.6
March 1, 2016
Staff were very friendly and welcoming on pick up and drop off.
9.4
GordonMarch 1, 2016
Speedy and curteus service
Nothing
9.4
February 24, 2016
car ran well for it´s class, was clean and well maintained
9.2
salemFebruary 24, 2016
The receptionist was very nicely
8.4
February 5, 2016
The smooth running of the car
n/a
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings