Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Newcastle Upon Tyne

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Newcastle Upon Tyne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 19, 2018
Good price , friendly service
No ice scraper
8.0
jonathanJanuary 8, 2018
Great staff and customer service
Nothing
8.6
NeilJanuary 7, 2018
The team at Newcastle Airport were extremely helpful and provided excellent friendly support.
9.0
DavidJanuary 5, 2018
Staff are very good and do explain the car
7.8
January 5, 2018
The central station location is absolute nightmare past 4pm
8.8
January 5, 2018
The car was top.
Driving in England is quite challenging.
6.2
January 2, 2018
Could have done with an ice scraper and/or some deicer
7.2
AdrianDecember 30, 2017
Excellent staff at the Central Station in Newcastle. Very professional and friendly
9.0
December 26, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
8.2
yvonneDecember 23, 2017
Excellent service
The car was great
9.0
MelbourneDecember 20, 2017
Overall excellent very quick process, also the car I was given was an upgrade from what I booked excellent service.
Nothing at all.
8.6
IANDecember 11, 2017
All staff were very helpful and friendly. Any questions or queries were explained very well. A big Thank you.
8.0
DaveNovember 23, 2017
Adam was extremely helpful, quick and efficient
9.8
DaveNovember 9, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish Staff were very helpful and made the process very easy
9.8
ChristopherOctober 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
NiallSeptember 1, 2017
Excellent service with a special thanks to Amy at customer services friendly efficient and helpful
7.8
KeithAugust 18, 2017
Quick, excellent helpful customer service, great upgrade
Nothing all good. 1small issue re the Ad blue light on from driving away, but was no problem and sorted at drop off
8.2
August 11, 2017
Friendliness of staff.
Nothing
8.8
IsabellJuly 24, 2017
Good Car, Good service
8.0
June 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good cars
Was not notified of their correct location.
8.0
June 12, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off
None
8.0
MelbourneJune 1, 2017
Great steervice, and good value for money. The staff were very friendly despite the heat they were smiling.
8.8
LornaJanuary 24, 2017
They let me extend my rental at a discounted rate
Didn't have 'Alamo' on the sign for the building, so spent ages trying to find it!
8.2
January 18, 2017
I like the upgraded car. Alamo staff were extremely helpful. Excellent rental.
9.4
January 5, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly
High excess-unless additional premium per day paid. Also would prefer full to full tank-mine was one quarter full on pick up but that's only an approximation.
8.6
January 3, 2017
The upgraded car was faulty and was replaced with the help of the area manager , very quickly
7.6
December 29, 2016
Helpful service
8.2
October 4, 2016
Good customer service
Problem with the release of the fuel filler
7.4
DavidSeptember 17, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful and very competent in their jobs. I was really impressed. thank you.
Zero
8.4
alisonAugust 22, 2016
time to drop off
7.8
August 19, 2016
I got what I asked for
8.4
CarolJuly 31, 2016
The car was really good and the staff very helpful and friendly
Nothing
9.0
StephenJuly 26, 2016
The excellent counter staff Amii in particular deserves employee of the month award she was fantastic both on pick up and return she is the main reason I would consider using Enterprise/Alamo again.
The car was massively under powered The rental pick place is not well sign posted and is a fair trek in the dark. It is away from the other car hire pick ups which makes it even more confusing.
7.8
LynneJune 13, 2016
The lady who looked after me both at pick up and drop off was excellent. Friendly and efficient. She deserves recognition.
9.2
June 9, 2016
Staff at Enterprise Newcastle Airport were very friendly and helpful
Walk to pick up booth with bags, suitcases, buggy, car seat & a 2 year old!
8.0
NeilMay 13, 2016
very efficient service, good communicating with all aspects of hiring the car.
9.8
May 4, 2016
Good service
Not sure if the car was the same group as booked
5.8
April 30, 2016
good staff, good car
the drop off was tricky because the road signs are unclear, staff could have told us how to get into customer car park to return car before we took off.
6.4
GarryApril 27, 2016
Staff were brilliant
Car wasn't very clean
8.2
NeilApril 10, 2016
Service in airport Service at collection and drop off
Car itself was awful to drive
10.0
March 28, 2016
Good location from the airport
8.4
ColinFebruary 22, 2016
Brand new car and great value
Nothing
9.0
MartinFebruary 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
JoeannaFebruary 20, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and efficient.
9.2
PhilipFebruary 18, 2016
the access to the site is confusing. Apart from that if the rates are compeditive i would have no problem in using again.
7.6
SallyFebruary 18, 2016
Great staff - they are helpful attentive and informative
9.4
SallyJanuary 25, 2016
Excellent friendly staff - wonderful service
Nothing
9.8
January 4, 2016
friendly staff.
The staff were unable to confirm whether the station would be locked for Christmas Day and we spent over 30 minutes extra finding station staff to get the issue confirmed. The station staff told us the opposite to the car hire staff.
7.2
January 4, 2016
Great car, great value, great service
Email warning me I would not be able to pay deposit with a debit card.
8.6
November 19, 2015
The customer service at the desk was brilliant. He put on my personal satnav which is trickey!
I didn't know I had booked with Alamo , via the website so you need to make it clear that there is no point in looking for a desk which says rental cars.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.