Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Newcastle Upon Tyne

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Newcastle Upon Tyne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 5, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly
High excess-unless additional premium per day paid. Also would prefer full to full tank-mine was one quarter full on pick up but that's only an approximation.
8.6
January 3, 2017
The upgraded car was faulty and was replaced with the help of the area manager , very quickly
7.6
December 29, 2016
Helpful service
8.2
October 4, 2016
Good customer service
Problem with the release of the fuel filler
7.4
DavidSeptember 17, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful and very competent in their jobs. I was really impressed. thank you.
Zero
8.4
alisonAugust 22, 2016
time to drop off
7.8
August 19, 2016
I got what I asked for
8.4
CarolJuly 31, 2016
The car was really good and the staff very helpful and friendly
Nothing
9.0
StephenJuly 26, 2016
The excellent counter staff Amii in particular deserves employee of the month award she was fantastic both on pick up and return she is the main reason I would consider using Enterprise/Alamo again.
The car was massively under powered The rental pick place is not well sign posted and is a fair trek in the dark. It is away from the other car hire pick ups which makes it even more confusing.
7.8
LynneJune 13, 2016
The lady who looked after me both at pick up and drop off was excellent. Friendly and efficient. She deserves recognition.
9.2
June 9, 2016
Staff at Enterprise Newcastle Airport were very friendly and helpful
Walk to pick up booth with bags, suitcases, buggy, car seat & a 2 year old!
8.0
NeilMay 13, 2016
very efficient service, good communicating with all aspects of hiring the car.
9.8
May 4, 2016
Good service
Not sure if the car was the same group as booked
5.8
April 30, 2016
good staff, good car
the drop off was tricky because the road signs are unclear, staff could have told us how to get into customer car park to return car before we took off.
6.4
GarryApril 27, 2016
Staff were brilliant
Car wasn't very clean
8.2
NeilApril 10, 2016
Service in airport Service at collection and drop off
Car itself was awful to drive
10.0
March 28, 2016
Good location from the airport
8.4
ColinFebruary 22, 2016
Brand new car and great value
Nothing
9.0
MartinFebruary 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
JoeannaFebruary 20, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and efficient.
9.2
PhilipFebruary 18, 2016
the access to the site is confusing. Apart from that if the rates are compeditive i would have no problem in using again.
7.6
SallyFebruary 18, 2016
Great staff - they are helpful attentive and informative
9.4
SallyJanuary 25, 2016
Excellent friendly staff - wonderful service
Nothing
9.8
January 4, 2016
friendly staff.
The staff were unable to confirm whether the station would be locked for Christmas Day and we spent over 30 minutes extra finding station staff to get the issue confirmed. The station staff told us the opposite to the car hire staff.
7.2
January 4, 2016
Great car, great value, great service
Email warning me I would not be able to pay deposit with a debit card.
8.6
November 19, 2015
The customer service at the desk was brilliant. He put on my personal satnav which is trickey!
I didn't know I had booked with Alamo , via the website so you need to make it clear that there is no point in looking for a desk which says rental cars.
9.4
ShaunOctober 20, 2015
Fair price, great staff who were very helpful and communicative.
Couldn't find the office as it was an Enterprise office and we were looking for Alamo but when we asked in the Enterprise office they quickly rectified the issue. The car was a little under powered but was probably representative of one in the basic group.
6.8
JamesSeptember 6, 2015
Staff very efficient, car in excellent condition. Very good fuel economy.
No comments.
9.2
July 14, 2015
Staff were friendly
the walk from the airport to pick the car up (only because it was raining)!
8.6
CarlNovember 26, 2014
Rental pick up was long walk away on on even ground - approx 400metres with heavy suitcases and bad weather
8.6
November 10, 2014
Loved the car, very different from my own ride hence my choice to try something else!
8.88888888888889
RobertNovember 9, 2014
Great fun car
10.0
gerritOctober 24, 2014
Drop off was very quick. Vehicle was in super condition.
We didn't know Alamo was part of europcar and could not find the desk at first.
8.222222222222221
RichardOctober 20, 2014
Economical
Did not like the Ford Focus poor rear vision. Also provided with high vehicle which resulted in a vehicle exchange of vehicle within a couple of weeks which was a nuisance. Total hire 55 days why provide a high mileage vehicle from beginning of hire!!!
9.555555555555555
GailSeptember 28, 2014
I got the car I needed the cost was way cheaper booking from Australia than booking it on the spot at the airport. It was quick and easy
No one to greet me at the drop off point to check over the vehicle and sign off the hire
8.666666666666666
DavidSeptember 24, 2014
Just about everything!
A bit difficult to access desk at Newcastle when not flying in and a bit of a hike to pick up the car, especially with luggage.
9.555555555555555
AlfredSeptember 9, 2014
Car update from one ordered was excellent.
Nothing
9.333333333333334
August 27, 2014
The size of the car that had been reserved was not available and I was given an upgrade to a much bigger car.
on dropping the car off, it was not checked for damages etc while I was there waiting. I thought that this was very strange as I would have nothing in my Hand to say that everything was ok.
8.666666666666666
ChristopherAugust 26, 2014
Easy to locate desk at Newcastle Airport. Quick and efficient service.
Drop off at Edinburgh station difficult to find - poorly sign posted. Had to phone desk to ask for location details - very helpful
8.666666666666666
nicholasAugust 22, 2014
every think ran o.k.
no problems.
8.222222222222221
August 21, 2014
The Alamo sign at the desk is not visable untill you get right up to the desk at it is only displayed on the office back wall of another vechicle hire company.
5.777777777777778
August 15, 2014
Great service provided by staff
Very hard location to find, even the taxi did not know where it was with the address and postal code!
7.333333333333333
August 14, 2014
Easy
I did ask for a small car but I got a very small one! It was not too clean inside
6.222222222222222
MargaretAugust 11, 2014
The staff were very helpful both when I phoned and hired the car and at the depot.
It would be great if the vehicle could be collected and dropped off at Newcastle Station
8.88888888888889
August 5, 2014
Great Car, better than expected!
Secret charges on arrival!
8.0
July 28, 2014
Great service from staff in glasgow city office.
7.555555555555555
JeremyJuly 22, 2014
Quick and easy collection and delivery. Excellent car and value for money.
Not easy to find location.
9.555555555555555
IanJuly 20, 2014
The upgrade from c to s class Mercedes
Distance from airport of rental area
9.333333333333334
AnneJuly 12, 2014
After a 24 hour journey the ease of collecting the car was appreciated. Counter staff courteous and efficient.
The car could have been cleaner. Dirty on the outside and stuff in the glove box from a previous driver.
8.0
JohnJuly 12, 2014
Car was a near new Ford Focus very easy to drive.
Nothing really
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Excellent
8.75 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings