Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
Excellent car
The voucher was in very small print. The pick-up and the drop-off locations were not easily accessible and did not have adequate signage. Manchester booth was not air-conditioned. Heathrow drop off had infrequent shuttle to the terminal.
7.4
July 17, 2017
Van was what we had asked for, good service at counter and round trip transfer from airport to car rental helped.
. At return point at Glasgow airport, the counter did not receive info about our return but still it did not take too long for the return. Also the GPS location for the return place was wrong. it took use to another thrifty area.
8.6
July 8, 2017
The car is new and free up-grade.
Pay for child seat.
6.8
LeeJuly 3, 2017
Good quality car / upgrade at a competitive price
The process from airport to pick-up point wasn't well explained at the time of booking, but airport staff were able to point me in the right direction.
7.4
June 3, 2017
Cars on offer
Pick up point
7.8
JanMay 30, 2017
Thrifty's Service
RentalCars service
8.4
May 30, 2017
Collection from hotel, value for money, friendly staff.
6.6
AliMay 22, 2017
Amazing car, will definitely be booking again soon.
Didn't receive a promo/discount voucher for next time.
8.6
MarkMay 22, 2017
Deposit being taken immediately and not credited for several days.
8.0
May 16, 2017
I love renting a car for the lowest price
I didn't lik Rewinding the money leater
7.2
PeterMay 13, 2017
Very good experiece
8.0
AlisonApril 30, 2017
Great service, great car, great prices!
Nothing
9.0
JamesApril 26, 2017
Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Good value for money booking online and to receive an upgrade was a real bonus. I will definitely be looking to book here again.
Booked through a third party and their directions to the car hire desk could have been clearer.
7.8
AbdulApril 18, 2017
Great service.
9.0
AbdulApril 18, 2017
Great service
9.2
AbdulApril 18, 2017
Great service.
9.2
KevinApril 9, 2017
Excellent service and value.
8.8
ChristopherMarch 28, 2017
Great guys in the office quick and efficient
Car was covered in scratches and obviously mis treated by people before me, especially for a nearly new jaguar
7.8
February 27, 2017
The friendly and professional way in which they deal with their customers . Nice work thrifty.
Nothing .
8.8
February 27, 2017
Overall service and quality of car provided
Price was higher than average
8.0
SeanFebruary 12, 2017
Farah was a fantastic customer service rep and really went the extra mile (was the last customer for the day). She even gave me a bottle of water for the road. :)
Took a bit of time to return the car.
9.0
SeanJanuary 31, 2017
Very good all-round service
Waiting in the freezing cold to be picked up
8.6
January 24, 2017
staff were fantastic at both pick up and drop off
8.4
AndrewJanuary 22, 2017
Car was exactly as requested and had all the extras in it (Sat Nav was especially handy). Car was immaculate and almost new and the guy doing the handover went through all the things that often take a while to work out which was good.
Location offsite was a little remote and the shuttle from / to airport took a while but nothing to bad.
9.0
JulieJanuary 19, 2017
The service, the car performance, the price, good value for money.
No comments
8.0
georgeJanuary 12, 2017
nice smiling faces
taking the car back
9.2
January 9, 2017
Although the Jaguar was requested the Volvo we were given was a better car in the end.
7.6
JohnJanuary 2, 2017
How quick the airport collection was. Very helpfull staff.Drop off was very quick.Great value and will use again
None
9.2
November 24, 2016
Helpful staff, car in excellent condition
Difficulty at airport finding desk/transfer bus when arriving by train to the airport.
7.8
DarrenOctober 3, 2016
Just location, would be better closer to airport
7.2
September 12, 2016
Very impressed with Thrifty staff. Courteous and helpful. Explained purpose of car hire and offered choice of 2 vehicles. Advised to take one particular vehicle and this was very helpful.
Nothing.
8.4
August 1, 2016
The staff are very helpful
changes in dropping of and the fuel return full, used to be drop back then use hire car to fill up on way to airport drop off which is not now the case
7.0
July 15, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Not Thrifty's problem but drop off at Glasgow airport was a it of a walk from the terminal building.
8.6
AlisonJune 30, 2016
The lady at Trafford was extremely helpful
No one at rental cars mentioned that I had to pay to take my car back in the early hours
8.4
June 29, 2016
Not having to use the shuttle bus to the car rental village at Manchester Airport.
Difficulty in contacting the rental office via the courtesy phone.
6.0
June 27, 2016
Car was very good. clean and the make and model i chose
8.0
June 26, 2016
I liked the convenience of picking the car up at the airport & the good customer service given at the thrifty reception.
8.8
JohnJune 20, 2016
The car type I ordered a Passat and got a Hyundai Tucson - bit of a bait and switch. Also no refund when I returned the car three days earlier than initially planned.
6.2
PeterJune 14, 2016
Staff were excellent.
9.6
WANMay 21, 2016
Awesome
9.0
May 20, 2016
Friendly counter staff, good value for 7 seater car
Hassle of pick up and drop away from main car rental zone
7.0
PETERMay 6, 2016
nice little car, perfect for two people with limited baggage
car radio impossible to understand how to reset etc being collected from airport was a problem as I was not told which level we were to stand, now we know
7.4
March 26, 2016
There was no instructions on how to contact Thrifty upon arrival. All other car hire firms are clearly marked.
7.2
January 26, 2016
When arriving at the desk been told I have to produce a current utility invoice and a copy of my credit card statement. Passport. I was somewhat surprised, but I duly drove 30 minute round trip to collect the documents. On my return the second lady who took care of my booking was very polite and nice. Could you make it clearly what documentation
7.2
January 20, 2016
I was delighted that the staff on pick up did not keep trying to get me to upgrade my insurance or any make any other sale. Staff were polite, helpful, understanding and a delight to deal with. Drop off was swift, no waiting for a bus transfer and again staff were delightful.
8.4
IanJanuary 11, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Couldn't keep the car! Great vehicle.
8.2
January 8, 2016
Courtesy and infortmation given from the team
8.8
January 6, 2016
Efficiency of staff
Would of been more convenient if rental was at rental village
7.6
RichardJanuary 4, 2016
Car was Ok and automatic and ran very well.
All the extra costs (that are refunded admittedly), but it appears excessive to rent a car in the UK nowadays! Thrifty offices out on a limb in strange location from the airport!!! Needs moving to be with all the other car hire companies!!!
6.6
AnthonyNovember 9, 2015
They picked me up from the airport, we're very friendly, gave me advice about the local roads going out. Car was brand new, had 100 miles on the clock. When I dropped the car off, everything took less than 5 minutes and they were again really friendly. Then they offered to drop me off wherever I needed to be, first class service, will use again.
Nothing to report.
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.35 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings