Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 19, 2017
The at was quite smooth and engine adequate for its size
The cigarette lighter did not work and this caused the GPS to run out of battery.
7.4
RobinFebruary 17, 2017
Very fast service
The actual car we got was an Audi A6 which has a much smaller boot than the BMW so it was a tight squeeze.
8.4
EricFebruary 6, 2017
A skoda Yeti instead of a Jeep renagade
7.2
January 9, 2017
James was exceptional
8.6
October 5, 2016
Great staff!
9.4
JosephSeptember 8, 2016
Free upgrade to a high performance car.
Not applicable.
8.8
DavideSeptember 2, 2016
Courtesy of the personnel, Andrew (car checker) and Anita at the counter
Nothing to say
9.4
DenisAugust 31, 2016
Particularly found the Mrs Smith at reception very welcoming and helpful.
8.6
KatrinJuly 10, 2016
Anita was a fantastic desk employee, very helpful and competent.
9.8
July 5, 2016
Key fob hit & miss for unlocking passenger doors(Skoda Yeti)Had booked Jeep, but was given the skoda, no idea whether it's the same class or not
7.4
IanJune 30, 2016
Everything was perfect! Well done - I will be using your company again!
Couldn't find your Manchester Piccadilly dropoff on the gps
9.0
KamApril 23, 2016
Clean & efficiently for picking up the car.
Need some time for waiting of the shuttle bus.
7.8
April 19, 2016
the accident call center hsa not driver detail. our car window is broken. but i have to tell my detail to call center again . it waste time almost 1 hour.
8.6
EllenFebruary 26, 2016
Sixt has excellent customer service. Very helpful and most kind. Best rental company. They even gave a lift to my hotel. Nothing was too much to ask. Excellent staff
8.8
RaymondJanuary 6, 2016
The very helpful lady . I think Anita, when I picked up the vehicle
9.0
December 28, 2015
Very Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
9.6
October 6, 2015
The staffs are nice and helpful
7.0
RobertSeptember 16, 2015
Excellent staff and clarity of rental. The car and choice of vehicle was very good
Nothing
8.0
LenaSeptember 10, 2015
The price and the car
Took ages to pick the car up because of computer problems and inefficiency of the staff member. Other people were in and out while I was waiting.
8.8
BERNARDAugust 26, 2015
Choice to make in terms of rental companies
Post code to the car rental village usually takes you to terminal one. You need to asked for direction.
7.8
GaryJuly 26, 2015
Staff were very good...
8.6
ManuJuly 17, 2015
Overall it was good experience.
7.4
July 17, 2015
nice staff , very helpful
all good!
8.8
XavierJuly 17, 2015
Perfect, nice and new car.
Nothing
10.2
StephenJune 27, 2015
The office staff were very informative and helpful. Due to this we will book with your company again and will give recommendations to our friends.
Travelling from the airport to rental office with six suitcases.
8.2
JoanneMay 28, 2015
Everything was smooth and professional
8.8
May 6, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
9.2
April 14, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
The first car we were allocated had a brake problem so had to take the car back to the parking area, return the keys to the desk and get another car.
7.8
DavidMarch 28, 2015
small charge for upgrade. Great car and staff
8.6
February 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
8.0
DidierFebruary 15, 2015
Efficiency Cleanless of the car Clearness of explanations Clearness of the costs
8.6
February 2, 2015
The Staff are really helpful, down to earth and friendly.
Nothing.
9.8
January 28, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Cleanliness of car. Quality of car, although not what I booked. Quick efficient return
Time to get to car rental village after long tiring flight from Australia. Booked a VW Golf Estate but received a Skoda Rapid. Not ideal, as I booked the estate due to having lots of luggage. You should provide the car that is booked or an equivalent - a saloon with a boot is not equivalent to an estate.
7.6
JoannaJanuary 18, 2015
Ease of pickup. The staff were really efficient and helpful. I was impressed with the helpful support staff, especially in the booking process.
The drop off was not as good as it was last year when I rented from sixt. One or two of the staff were quite curt, possibly due to the fact that English was their second language.
9.0
AnneDecember 29, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff
9.4
ChristopherDecember 24, 2014
There was a potential issue with some historic damage to the car that was dealt with in a clear and professional manner by the receiving agent and management. Very impressed and satisfied with the whole rental experience. Shows others how it should be done.
8.8
December 12, 2014
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Nothing.
10.0
DavidDecember 10, 2014
The car was great, I didn't need to upgrade
Getting out of the airport. Thank god for my iPad
8.8
December 7, 2014
Excellent staff who responded to our need.
9.0
AnthonyDecember 1, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off of car and staff were very helpfull and friendly no problems at all, will use again.
8.4
alexNovember 16, 2014
Very good
10.0
JudithNovember 7, 2014
Politeness and helpfulness of the staff, also the flexibility of leaving the car empty or full. Closeness of drop off to a garage at Heathrow airport.
9.777777777777779
October 28, 2014
QUICK AND EFFICIENT STAFF AT RENTAL DESK HELPFULL
IT IS DIFFICULT TO FIND DROP OFF POINT AS THE ROAD NETWORK IN MANCHESTER AIRPORT IS CONFUSING AND SEEMS COMPLEX, SIGNAGE FOR RENTAL CAR AREA FURTHER ALONG ROADS WOULD BE A HELP (THERE WAS ONE SIGN BUT NO FOLLOW ON SIGNS)
6.222222222222222
kelvinOctober 22, 2014
everything else!
shame there was no manual in the car as I couldn't find the code to use the bluetooth which made phoning and driving illegal.
9.777777777777779
JohnOctober 20, 2014
Counter Staff extremely helpful & friendly
Distance from terminal to rental village
9.555555555555555
RichardOctober 13, 2014
Excellent car, Skoda Octavia Estate, very clean, almost new,in excellent condition. Service v good at Manchester but slow due to queue - a little irritating after a 16 hour flight.
Finding drop off place for Sixt cars at Heathrow - luckily had spare time but no info given at Manchester where we collected the car - a map would have been useful or at least the post code!
8.444444444444445
ZORZOctober 13, 2014
Friendly and efficiently stuff. I would like to thank everybody in Manchester. Thank you making my travel more pleasant
9.333333333333334
HansonSeptember 22, 2014
Friendly staff at the service desk - Jack was very helpful
8.0
September 14, 2014
The whole rental was handled fast and efficiently.
10.0
DavidAugust 12, 2014
Helpful staff, great service from counter staff.
Car was not full of fuel when picked up so had to inform staff prior to return.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings