Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 5, 2018
Lack of directions for drop off
7.2
January 1, 2018
Everything
8.2
DarrenDecember 28, 2017
Friendly, fast nd efficient service
Nothing
7.0
December 23, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
Nil one of the better rental firms I’ve used
7.2
DavidDecember 11, 2017
Great customer service from the guys at the desk - I got there a bit early so they gave me a cup of coffee while I waited. Chap at the returns was great too - very efficient.
9.6
November 27, 2017
Very friendly service, five stars
8.6
November 10, 2017
Smiley service at the counter and coffee machine
Nothing
9.2
October 24, 2017
Danny at the desk and the elderly man where we left the car. Great service from both!
8.4
October 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff who were very helpful and gave good advice.
My choice of car which had no bearing on Sixt.
7.8
JohnOctober 15, 2017
The whole experience was trouble free, the assistant was very friendly and helpful and the car was a joy to drive. Highly recommended.
9.2
October 10, 2017
Helpful staff Value for money
7.4
PhillipOctober 2, 2017
Nice new Audi A4 but expected C Class Merc. Not really a downgrade, but not an upgrade either. Staff excellent, got lift back to terminal.
Cannot complain about such a nice car and service.
7.6
September 30, 2017
Car was exactly what we wanted.
Would probably get an auto next time.
8.8
JamesSeptember 26, 2017
Staff were friendly
Car had a tire pressure warning when I got in. Sixt added air and checked all tires within 10 minutes however.
8.6
allanSeptember 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly especially Ken
Nothing
7.8
September 9, 2017
The Sixt agent she were so helpful
Handover and the bus, too bad and too slow
5.2
August 9, 2017
very expensive
8.2
July 6, 2017
Easy check in
Car not big enough for our needs so had to go bigger which cost alot
6.2
July 3, 2017
The sixt counter staff were very quick, friendly and efficient.
7.4
ChristopherJune 20, 2017
May have been a slow day hire wise,or promoting new stock, but for £20 upgraded to new Clubman. 2 skateboards 2 scooters & 4 weekend bags easily in boot
Sixt push fact that debit cards accepted but declined Mastercard,had to use c/c eventually went through with phone authorisation
7.0
SimoneMay 9, 2017
Would definitely use Sixt again and would highly recommend them. Very polite and very helpful. I even got dropped off at the Terminal when I returned the car, which was much appreciated.
8.8
KentMay 4, 2017
Quite by accident the Piccadilly location was immediately across the street from the people we came to see! The car was clean. The counter representatives were knowledgeable, professional and prompt. Overall a very pleasant rental experience.
8.8
April 19, 2017
The at was quite smooth and engine adequate for its size
The cigarette lighter did not work and this caused the GPS to run out of battery.
7.4
RobinFebruary 17, 2017
Very fast service
The actual car we got was an Audi A6 which has a much smaller boot than the BMW so it was a tight squeeze.
8.4
EricFebruary 6, 2017
A skoda Yeti instead of a Jeep renagade
7.2
January 9, 2017
James was exceptional
8.6
October 5, 2016
Great staff!
9.4
JosephSeptember 8, 2016
Free upgrade to a high performance car.
Not applicable.
8.8
DavideSeptember 2, 2016
Courtesy of the personnel, Andrew (car checker) and Anita at the counter
Nothing to say
9.4
DenisAugust 31, 2016
Particularly found the Mrs Smith at reception very welcoming and helpful.
8.6
KatrinJuly 10, 2016
Anita was a fantastic desk employee, very helpful and competent.
9.8
July 5, 2016
Key fob hit & miss for unlocking passenger doors(Skoda Yeti)Had booked Jeep, but was given the skoda, no idea whether it's the same class or not
7.4
IanJune 30, 2016
Everything was perfect! Well done - I will be using your company again!
Couldn't find your Manchester Piccadilly dropoff on the gps
9.0
KamApril 23, 2016
Clean & efficiently for picking up the car.
Need some time for waiting of the shuttle bus.
7.8
April 19, 2016
the accident call center hsa not driver detail. our car window is broken. but i have to tell my detail to call center again . it waste time almost 1 hour.
8.6
EllenFebruary 26, 2016
Sixt has excellent customer service. Very helpful and most kind. Best rental company. They even gave a lift to my hotel. Nothing was too much to ask. Excellent staff
8.8
RaymondJanuary 6, 2016
The very helpful lady . I think Anita, when I picked up the vehicle
9.0
December 28, 2015
Very Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
9.6
October 6, 2015
The staffs are nice and helpful
7.0
RobertSeptember 16, 2015
Excellent staff and clarity of rental. The car and choice of vehicle was very good
Nothing
8.0
LenaSeptember 10, 2015
The price and the car
Took ages to pick the car up because of computer problems and inefficiency of the staff member. Other people were in and out while I was waiting.
8.8
BERNARDAugust 26, 2015
Choice to make in terms of rental companies
Post code to the car rental village usually takes you to terminal one. You need to asked for direction.
7.8
GaryJuly 26, 2015
Staff were very good...
8.6
ManuJuly 17, 2015
Overall it was good experience.
7.4
July 17, 2015
nice staff , very helpful
all good!
8.8
XavierJuly 17, 2015
Perfect, nice and new car.
Nothing
10.2
StephenJune 27, 2015
The office staff were very informative and helpful. Due to this we will book with your company again and will give recommendations to our friends.
Travelling from the airport to rental office with six suitcases.
8.2
JoanneMay 28, 2015
Everything was smooth and professional
8.8
May 6, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
9.2
April 14, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
The first car we were allocated had a brake problem so had to take the car back to the parking area, return the keys to the desk and get another car.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Manchester
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.