Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StewartSeptember 21, 2017
Basically, no hold-ups when collecting and as a regular car hirer, I wish to save as much time as possible.
9.8
September 17, 2017
good car
as usual the windscreen from inside very dirty
8.6
KevinSeptember 15, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Quality of rental vehicle. Ease of pick up drop off
Nothing
7.6
GuySeptember 14, 2017
Hertz counter staff excellent. Also gate and return staff attention
Car wasn't cleaned outside before hire. This made sporting the dmamage points difficult. Agreed a couple of extras with gate duty staff and they made a note for my return, which was acknowledged on return with no checks being made
7.8
September 13, 2017
All good
6.4
DanielSeptember 13, 2017
Fine
No problems
8.4
MarySeptember 11, 2017
Thanks to all for their efficiency and help
9.4
LeeSeptember 7, 2017
Brilliant
9.6
AndrewSeptember 7, 2017
The Fiat Tipo Diesel estate was a very fine car, much better than the Astra I'd booked for 6 days. Very happy
Nothing
8.4
September 5, 2017
very efficient pick up and drop off
the car was dirty on the exterior at pick up making it difficult to see any scratches
8.4
September 4, 2017
amazing service great staff very helpfull
7.8
GeoffreySeptember 1, 2017
Everything ok
Was hoping to top up petrol near Gatwick,but no obvious garages nearby.Perhaps you could indicate suitable convenient places as you hire?
8.8
August 28, 2017
Staff very pleasant.
Long wait on picking up car. Not clear about where to leave car keys . Given conflicting messages. Car park almost full on our return and some cars very badly parked making it difficult to park in a space.
7.8
August 21, 2017
Process was uncomplicated, paperwork a minimum, car was waiting, staff was friendly.
Description/address of location misleading. And it was not clear to me that Firefly is associated with Hertz. The car wasn't quite ok (the motor sound was off) which I pointed out to staff before leaving, but they said it was fine. I felt slightly concerned throughout the travel because of that, but everything went alright thankfully.
8.4
August 8, 2017
It was very quickly and helped by sttaf.
6.6
PaulAugust 8, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off, no queuing etc.
9.2
August 4, 2017
the car was very good toyota c-hr
missed instructions book of car
9.2
TrevorAugust 1, 2017
Ease of getting car
No smoking in the car
8.2
MichaelJuly 26, 2017
Good car and helpful staff.
When collecting the car there was only one representative at the desk and both firefly and hertz customers collecting vehicles which led to a longer than normal waiting time. At 1am this wasn't great.
6.0
July 24, 2017
The free upgrade!!
9.0
July 19, 2017
Helpful staff
Manchester airports unpredictable buses to and from the rental area
8.4
CorneliusJuly 10, 2017
Friendly staff Upgraded to a new mercedes car
all good
9.0
July 6, 2017
Car was almost new Luggage all fit into a compact car
8.6
June 28, 2017
Helpful friendly counter staff
interior of car dirty. drop off area full
7.6
June 15, 2017
Competitive price and facility to return the vehicle to a different depot
N/A
7.8
PaulJune 12, 2017
Great service, Great guy on desk at pick up.
Manchester Airport needs better signs. Finding Firefly again was tricky.
8.8
paulJune 2, 2017
Free upgrade, excellent help from Katie the branch manager. Good value, the upgrade was awesome.
8.8
HowardMay 31, 2017
Very frendly staff both on pick up and drop off.
bus from the airport to car hire place, the staff were great the bus OK just the journey.
8.8
May 31, 2017
Good car. Efficient service
7.0
May 29, 2017
It was very difficult to find the firefly office. The airport signs showed only the major rental companies. There was no way to know that Firefly was at the Hertz desk at the car rental site. We took almost an hour to understand.
7.6
May 14, 2017
Liked the little Smartcar we were given although, at first, we were disappointed
We have hired cars many times via the various rental companies at the Car Hire Village at the Airport and have not once been given a complimentary upgrade. Accept that we get what we pay for but it would be nice if, just once, an upgrade was given!!!
9.0
May 12, 2017
Free upgrade, excellent value, great staff.
nothing
8.4
May 8, 2017
Just the delay at the desk when picking up the car. They were however busy and did seem to be the most popular company for car rental at the airport at that time on that day, so there was a lengthy wait.
8.6
STEPHENMay 4, 2017
Awesome
8.8
LeonMay 1, 2017
The car was clean and undamaged.
waited 20 minutes for the bus to the rental village then 30 mins to get the car and on return the bus was 10 mins and to the terminal another 10 mins.
7.6
March 31, 2017
the condition was perfect and I always have to balance the price with my rental as I hire a care a total of 8 weeks a year.
nothing
9.0
March 30, 2017
Ease of the transaction
9.2
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Very quick and excellent service throughout.
A bigger manual explaining the controls would have been helpful
9.8
SusanMarch 15, 2017
Even though the flight was delayed...the desk was open for collection very late at night.
9.8
AlisonMarch 13, 2017
Ange on the desk The quality of the car
Finding that the 'on site' option still meant a bus ride The time taken to return the car - nobody's fault, just a lot of people coming back at the same time. Another checker would have been good.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Everything,all went smooth.
Taking the car back,dream drive.
8.8
February 26, 2017
The person at the desk when picking up car came over rather unpolite
7.4
JohnFebruary 10, 2017
Good service, fairly new car, free upgrade
Extra time getting to Car Rental Village
9.2
AndrewFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service and great value.
Completing this form on my iPhone. Dodgy.
9.0
RonaldJanuary 30, 2017
Price Type and condition of vehicle Dealing with Hertz
Everything about Manchester Airport The Car Rental Village - second rate. The pathetic airport directional signs to the Car Rental Village. The absence of a quick and convenient way to get us back to our airport hotel once we had returned our car.
8.8
VictorJanuary 8, 2017
Good car and service
price a little expensive
7.6
November 17, 2016
Helpfull staff,no hassle at all.
8.6
JeffreyOctober 22, 2016
that i didn't have to go to europcar!
help from Rental Cars
8.4
JonSeptember 25, 2016
overall ok
the information on location of Rentalcar village and specially the gasoline station at the airport but next time I will know...
7.6
September 19, 2016
Not enough information before booking resulted in delays at collection and further costs....
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.43333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings