Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Enterprise logo - rentalcars.com

Enterprise Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Enterprise in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DarrenApril 10, 2018
The lady who hired me the car was extremely helpful and really pleasant, we got an upgrade to a ford kuga with sat nav which invaluable to us as we did a lot of motorway driving and the car was fantastic.
Nothing,it was a all perfect
8.4
RobertMarch 29, 2018
Fast and efficient!
No problems whatsoever.
8.8
martinMarch 27, 2018
Didn’t get the car that booked but was more than happy with the upgrade, I have used Enterprise several times now and I am more than happy with the service they provide. Would recommend them to anyone. Easy to book fast reliable service, good car , what more do you want?? Lol cheaper prices , we can all dream lol. On the whole excellent.
If I was picky, the seats in the outlander were a little hard and uncomfortable but that is more to do with the maker of the car. Otherwise no complaints at all. Thank you Enterprise.
7.4
March 26, 2018
Great staff so friendly and helpfull
Nothing.
9.4
March 6, 2018
Everything was excellent and would use enterprise on every occasion I need a hire car
9.6
CaroleMarch 2, 2018
Sat nav didn’t speak which was ineffective very poor
7.2
February 17, 2018
Did not get the exact car as booked
6.8
February 8, 2018
Staff were great. Even dropped me off at terminal as I was running late. Fab customer service.
7.6
OlkanFebruary 1, 2018
Representatives were very helpful and friendly...
Too many sales talk... extras, insurance blah blah blah
8.4
KellyJanuary 25, 2018
The bus from the airport to the car village was free. Enterprise were brilliant. Friendly, fast and efficient when both picking up and dropping the car off.
8.4
UsmanJanuary 7, 2018
Excellent service on pick up and same on drop off and will be back ....
...
9.6
January 4, 2018
staff very courteous and solved the problem relating to difficulty with car availability to my satisfaction
6.8
December 30, 2017
the staff were friendly and helpful. No hidden charges as sometimes happens with car rental.
8.8
RichardDecember 29, 2017
Excellent service old school style and a good price
Really nothing
8.6
December 27, 2017
Overall excellent service
9.0
December 17, 2017
Brand new car - MNissan Micra - brilliant car!
9.6
JulianDecember 14, 2017
Ease of Enterprise conditions, I do not pay utility bills addressed to myself. All my banking is online and paperless. If not for Enterprise I could not hire a car.
Trying to sell me extra insurance.
8.0
December 13, 2017
Exactly what you need from a hire car though headlights could be better
No ice scraper in the car during very snowy weather!
6.2
michaelNovember 25, 2017
Service was top class Nothing
Nothing
8.4
November 21, 2017
No queues to pick car up
Drop off key box was not easy to find
6.6
BrianNovember 15, 2017
What I like about using enterprise is how the staff always Welcome the customer With a smile and a hand shake, and at times if possible Will Try there best to please the customer,the car's are always clean to very hi standards and ready To go, I must say the customer is well taken care of.
I use enterprise alot And I have never been disappointed with the Service,so there is nothing I dont like, Well done enterprise,,,.
8.8
BrendanOctober 2, 2017
David the manager was very helpful.
8.8
MichaelSeptember 20, 2017
Missing rear window windscreen wiper
8.6
ColinSeptember 19, 2017
Friendly staff at both pick up and drop off. Even spotted my mobile which was left on the passenger seat.
Didn't get the exact car requested. The Mokka was OK but not great.
8.4
September 19, 2017
Car upgrade Really friendly staff Will use again With the issue below, the car was dropped of to my home, I thought they handled the situation very professionally
The car wasn't there so I had to rearrange my chores for the day. Not a major issue though The office was roasting, again not a major issue
8.2
patrickSeptember 13, 2017
Got a very nice car.
Having to wait at desk for service. Only one agent on duty at 8am.
9.0
DavidSeptember 11, 2017
The staff were excellent, Dave was very helpful when we carried out the paperwork and Imogen was very helpful as well. Thanks heaps guys and special thanks to Imogen for convincing me to up grade to the BMW. it was a wise move.
8.6
September 8, 2017
excellent car fast service
wind screen from inside absolutely dirty , needed to buy some screen wipes to clean it up
9.0
IqbalAugust 14, 2017
Good service
Returne was bit complecated. Enterprise person has not signed my returne paper . He said it will be done in the morning.
6.0
sydneyAugust 7, 2017
the service you profided was exelent keep it up
9.2
ShabbirAugust 4, 2017
Great car
Nothing
6.4
August 2, 2017
Enterprise are always good for customer service and damage policy
Was very busy as it is the summer holidays
9.2
July 31, 2017
Upgrade and quality of vehicle
Length of queue at rental desk in Manchester.Took far too long.
7.6
July 24, 2017
Good car and efficient staff
Quite a long wait to get the transfer bus to the rental car area at Manchester airport
7.6
MOHDJuly 23, 2017
We got the similar car, and the car was in excellent condition.
We had to wait for about 40-60 mins to get the car. i think there was a miscommunication between them that took it so long for us to get it. however they said sorry and we could get used all the petrol without refeulling it, which is great.
8.0
YatJuly 14, 2017
condition of the car was very good
location is a little difficult, it is a little bit out of the way from the train station
7.8
HeatherJuly 10, 2017
Staff on collection and drop off despite being very busy were lovely,helpful and very polite
Not being aware that I only had third party cover and how much it would cost to reduce the excess.There was only 2 staff to check in car hire,I feel that this was not sufficient enough to cope with the volume of work
7.6
July 9, 2017
Efficient friendly service. We were held in extreme traffic congestion and were 30 mins late. It was dealt with with understanding and fairness.
8.0
MichealJuly 3, 2017
The staff on the check in desk where extremely helpful and even though I had to wait for my car to be ready they keep me updated.
9.0
RobertJune 27, 2017
friendly helpful staff both picking up and returning good car....in fact it may have been an upgrade but was ideal for what i needed as was given an 8 seater when had booked 7 seater.
9.2
KeithJune 27, 2017
Ease of picking up and free upgrade
Nothinh
8.6
June 22, 2017
Gas mileage, size
Auto start feature, stalling at low revs, time to restarting after stall. Whole starting procedure (manual, diesel car)
7.8
JamesJune 21, 2017
I was extremely happy with my enterprise experience this rime . Thank you.
9.0
June 16, 2017
Manager very helpful on collection over mixup re car
Counter assistant was too familiar kept saying "you guys" to my wife and I and seemed only interested in selling extra insurance not listening to us
8.0
June 16, 2017
friendly competent staff good car
the shuttle bus setup from the terminal to car pick
9.2
EdwardJune 16, 2017
Staff were very helpful at all times.
I ended up with a Vauxhall Mokka which I found had poor visibility through the "A" pillars, particularly in the Lake district. The engine was also underpowered for the size of vehicle. I accept this was not an Enterprise problem but I would ask for a change of vehicle if offered this car again.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Seats were dirty
8.0
June 1, 2017
Nice car, had to point out a large scratch on window
Car Hire Village awkward to get to with heavy suitcases on bus with only front door access.
7.0
MatthewMay 25, 2017
Car was good to drive
Taking an age to receive my invoice
8.2
May 24, 2017
I always find Enterprise to be very helpful when collecting a car and apart from a small delay at the counter, I was satisfied with the service.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Enterprise Rating
Manchester
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.