Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristanApril 14, 2017
Avis/Budget excellent service, very helpful, personal. Following a really dreadful experience with another company, Avis/Budget helped me out - thanks. Guys at Rentalcars helpful, thanks
Very difficult telephone access to staff at airport. The automatic voice-recognition based service at Avis does not work.
8.4
April 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
stephenApril 3, 2017
Shuttle bus took us straight to the rental village. Very easy to find. Staff very helpful.
8.2
YvonneMarch 21, 2017
Price was excellent
Nothing
9.6
March 20, 2017
The gentleman who served me was extremely friendly and explained everything clearly. His name was something like MO but he made the experience v pleasant. I was half expecting additional hidden costs which I didn't get.
8.2
NATALINOMarch 19, 2017
The car was presented very well .
8.8
WandileMarch 19, 2017
I would have preferred the exact model I had booked for online , which is a VW Polo. The Fiesta wasn't bad though.
10.0
DeborahMarch 17, 2017
Staff were friendly & helpful.
8.8
February 27, 2017
The counter staffs were friendly and helpful.
The pick up process was way too rigid and it took me a couple of hours before the process could finally gone through and had the car picked up.
7.8
PaulFebruary 27, 2017
Offsite location very easy to get to with the free shuttle bus straight from the terminal (3-4 minutes). Easy and helpful at pick up point and all information received for my very early drop off return. Helpful staff at condition check point and advised again on my return of the vehicle.
9.2
February 24, 2017
Generally the staff were helpful and the car was almost new and better than expected. Therefore a very satisfied customer.
8.6
February 23, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff
I try to follow the directions given by rental car to find the budget desk from Piccadilly train station and I would definitely say it was not the best way. When I drop the car I asked the staff and they indicated much better.
7.6
February 22, 2017
Budget staff.
Difficulties finding the keybox for out of hours return.
8.8
EDDIEFebruary 19, 2017
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY VISA CARD, AND THE LADY THAT WAS ON THE DESK WENT BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY TO HELP ME (OUTSTANDING SHE WAS)
N/A
8.6
February 1, 2017
the whole excperience
nothing to dislike
9.2
shaunJanuary 30, 2017
Ease of getting and returning car, friendly staff and no hassle. Car was perfect for a family
There was no negative comments
8.6
AdeniyiJanuary 27, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Took their time to explain all the details while smiling all the time.
8.6
January 12, 2017
Ease of hiring and picking up car. Modern fleet of cars. Good service helpful staff.
Booked to prepay fuel but on return paperwork not filled in correctly by staff. I should have double checked but after a long flight you are tired. We agreed verbally to prepay with reasons why ( convienience) This has happened to us the last two times we have booked a car through yourselves. To be fair the issue was rectified both times.
8.4
MarkJanuary 12, 2017
Good number of desks open no need to queue. This is the most frustrating thing after a long flight
Off airport - this really slows the process. The wait for the bus is too long and there was no schedule that I saw
9.4
SteveJanuary 11, 2017
easy process and regular shuttle bus from airport to the rental location and that the distance from that was short. friendly staff. fast process to drop off.
damage to the passenger drivers mirror and wheel rims damage that wasn't on the inspection sheet which i had to address to the staff prior to driving off when pickup the car. had i have not done this i could have been blamed for such damage.
8.8
January 5, 2017
very quick service
9.4
January 2, 2017
Staff was very friendly Drop off process
Car could habe been in better conditions
8.0
ThomasDecember 31, 2016
The car was not as recommend by staff
6.0
nicholasDecember 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff both at the counter and pick up courtyard .
9.8
December 10, 2016
The pick up took to long. To many questions I already answered when I booked the car.
7.8
IanNovember 19, 2016
Excellent service and professional attitude. Well done to Budget and their staff.
Nothing to complain about
8.8
October 19, 2016
Better quality car than I was expecting
Long wait to see the representative to finalise car hire.
7.8
October 18, 2016
Upgrade, attitude of staff.
Waiting for pick up bus. Location for return car signpostings in airport area.
7.6
RichardOctober 5, 2016
Plenty of room in the vehicle, which was close to new and performed well.
Just the initial finding of the Budget location at the airport.
8.4
DennisSeptember 27, 2016
The counter person and the gentleman who collected the car were each efficient, courteous and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't write down their names, but they each get an A for effort!
8.8
nigelSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of collection and return. Very helpful counterstaff
Nothing
8.2
September 20, 2016
Great personnel.
No sign or directions for the drop off. Very inconvienent.
6.8
MunirSeptember 19, 2016
Staff curtsey, cleanliness of the car, professionalism
nothing
9.4
JillAugust 29, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff
9.2
August 27, 2016
still waiting to get my deposit back, car was provided with 2 scratches. They said was ok. Fortunately I had a double check before took it
8.0
August 10, 2016
Reprsentation
Weather
8.8
July 25, 2016
Helpfulness of staff. Location was great, straight onto M56, and easy to find on return.
Had to point out quite a few more marks on car than had been marked down. Car was only showing 3/4 full. When I filled it again it went just over 3/4. Guy at drop off said this often happens. I have never seen this before.
7.2
PeterJuly 13, 2016
Car was almost new & very economical. Counter staff knew about Rentalcars Full Protection product and confirmed the process (in case of accident).
Was raining outside and difficult to see any damage to the car - so I wasn't blamed on return of vehicle.
7.6
July 11, 2016
I always choose Budget. Best car rental operator. Cheapest with good deposit and fares.
EVERYTHING IS PERFECT!
9.0
June 21, 2016
I like the car was very nice and clean easy to drive I enjoyed it
I like every thing about it
7.8
May 10, 2016
The lady who served me on Sunday 8th May around 1pm was superb. Very helpful and happy.
9.6
May 1, 2016
nice car
7.8
AlanApril 19, 2016
Great value for money
9.2
AlvinApril 19, 2016
Nice friendly staff
9.2
April 13, 2016
The friendliness and efficiency of the counter staff Ebby and Eric as well as the forecourt staff.
8.8
RachaelApril 5, 2016
Faultless great car very impressed
8.8
March 25, 2016
car was almost new. very clean . easy to find and paperwork done with a smile.
would have a slightly bigger car next time,
9.2
March 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Under staffed at book in. Long queue.
7.8
March 16, 2016
the car was perfect, I got a little issue at the pick up time with my proof of address but the staff sorted that out.
The Car Rental Village is a quite far from the Terminals, even if a shuttle service is available.
8.0
aidanMarch 5, 2016
Good clean car. Good service. Cara the rep was very good and poisitive attitude
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.125 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings