Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2018
Good customer service, brand Flat 500 is new car and full petrol.
Couldn't find bus stop from Manchester airport to car hire site.
8.6
April 9, 2018
Staff were friendly courteous and helpful. The drop off was quick and easy.
8.0
GeraldApril 4, 2018
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Exact vehicle model and very clean.
Excellent service can’t fault you. I honestly can’t think of anything I didn’t like. Really great team.
7.8
March 31, 2018
The best company I have used for a long time. Very good service.
The fuel station at Manchester Airport has been demolished and I spent a lot of time trying to locate another one. I feel I should have been told about this because I always fill up my hire cars there!
8.2
March 20, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff, wasn't pressurised to buy insurance, no hidden extras
9.2
MichaelMarch 20, 2018
Very speedy and efficient service and as usual very friendly staff
Nothing really it always goes without a glitch
9.0
March 11, 2018
the guys in manchester where very helpful
the cars have no armrest and long trips are tiring with out it
8.6
March 10, 2018
It was clean
Did not have cruse control.
8.2
PatrickMarch 9, 2018
Pleasant staff and excellent car. All very smooth.
N/A
8.2
March 6, 2018
Helpful friendly staff easy pickup and drop off well done budget
8.6
GeraldineFebruary 15, 2018
Loved the upgraded car, brand new Mercedes
The pick-up time was longer than I'd expected, as I had input my details online beforehand.
8.6
AymanJanuary 31, 2018
The car is modern and economic for fuel consumption!
Nothing
9.2
January 22, 2018
Driving licence check, could be done prior on website.
8.8
AndreasJanuary 17, 2018
The help of staff.
Having to replace a missing rear wiper, 48 hours later.
8.6
January 7, 2018
Had to wait too long to get the car
7.8
January 2, 2018
The man who I picked up off was one of the friendliest guys I have ever met - superb customer service
7.6
TalibJanuary 1, 2018
Great service and excellent staff.
All good
8.4
December 29, 2017
Great pick up no problems at all will use again.
N/a
7.8
December 28, 2017
Overall service
Missing complimentary drop service like Enterprise provide.
7.2
StephenDecember 27, 2017
Helpful and informative staff at counter
8.6
CoinDecember 26, 2017
The service at the rental desk was excellent. The car represented amazing value for money compared to your competitors and was very clean and in good condition.
The time it took for the bus to arrive at the terminal to take us to the car rental village.
8.2
AnnetteDecember 15, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and efficient
7.8
December 15, 2017
It did what it said on the tin!
A Citroen C3, it is a 3 cylinder car and in low gear felt like it. The heating system took ages to fathom out.
8.6
JohnDecember 8, 2017
Shuttle bus to car rental station.Prefer in airport collection
7.2
JeffreyDecember 5, 2017
quick efficient service and helpful staff
nothing
9.2
December 4, 2017
Car was ok and clean
Car was not the car I booked
5.2
AndrewDecember 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at the Manchester depot .
8.6
November 21, 2017
2017 car
6.4
StaceyNovember 21, 2017
Really great friendly helpful staff
8.4
DavidNovember 20, 2017
The staff, particularly outside, at collection and drop-off were helpful, friendly, and customer orientated. The counter staff also apologised for the delay.
As a frequent renter (with Budget and other companies) I don't need someone to electronically highlight in the agreement the key points. I can read. This, and posing personal questions regarding my use of the vehicle, is unnecessary and wastes time. I am very interested in a swift service, as renting a car is meant to be a time-saving activity.
7.6
peterNovember 7, 2017
friendly staff.
9.6
LarsOctober 21, 2017
Bus transport to pickup too crowded.9
6.2
October 16, 2017
Absolutely brilliant! Fantastic car and great service.
8.6
October 15, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at Budget/Avis office
8.4
VladimirOctober 12, 2017
Everything went fine.
N/A
9.6
October 9, 2017
Good service - lovely staff and quick once we arrived at the desk
Very long wait for the bus to take us from the airport to the car rental centre ...
9.0
October 5, 2017
Very efficient, very pleasant staff
Bit of wait for buss to get to rental village - but minor inconvenience
9.2
October 2, 2017
Excellent service
Lack of signage at airport. I was expecting budget desk at airport as this was stated on my booking receipt. I had to go into a shop to ask where it was. They explained that all car hire was at a car hire village.
8.0
October 2, 2017
The location was convenient and the price was economical.
The vehicle had problems and I had to return it early.
6.4
September 29, 2017
Very friendly and efficient workers. Easy to get to and very clean car.
Nothing at all.
9.0
September 26, 2017
Friendly staff. I hope Budget pays them well and provides them with good labour hours and vacation time.
9.0
September 25, 2017
Everything is excellent and specially thank you to Olly who did our return process and he was great and very excellent customer services.
Nothing
9.2
KevinSeptember 21, 2017
Noting
Poor to say the least, never again
6.8
DanielSeptember 18, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff; free upgrade; easy access to car rental village from airport (shuttle). Quick delivery process.
Nothing to dislike.
8.6
September 12, 2017
Needs to be better signposted where go to pick up and drop off. Had no idea I couldn't drive in to the Budget area as it is 'Private land' had to park out side on a roundaabout?
8.0
September 5, 2017
The guy who checked me out was very professional in going thru the car and documentation.
The guy who checked me in didn't introduce me the car basic layout. I had a bad experience in engaging the Fiat odd Reverse gear change.
6.0
KarimaSeptember 2, 2017
The Wi-Fi gadget was not worth it...
9.4
BernardAugust 24, 2017
Staff were very helpful and personable
Cost Transportation to car hire center was very crowded, it was difficult to manage luggage
8.2
August 18, 2017
Car had satnav
8.4
August 14, 2017
Lovely car. Speedy check in and out and very friendly staff.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.