Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CrawfordNovember 28, 2017
The staff can not do enough for you they are very pleasant and explain everything you need to know,I have used A visit before and would certainly use them again and recommend them to friends.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidNovember 26, 2017
Condition of car
Upgrade to much larger car, couple with small luggage did not need Puegot 308 station wagon.
8.6
IoannisNovember 15, 2017
Everything was as expected.
8.4
November 5, 2017
Great deal and great service
Nothing
8.8
IoannisOctober 25, 2017
Excellent condition of car and counter staff service.
9.0
DavidOctober 3, 2017
First the car was an upgrade which was great. The was great the staff were good very helpful. The car was very clean on the inside but dirty on the outside but no big deal. The car itself was a Hyundai i30 active with some amazing technology on board and a pleasure to drive an drove like a much larger car. I would like to buy that car for my wife
Didn't like the mirrors on the car too small
7.8
October 2, 2017
The staff - Debbie - gave me a very good deal on the upgrade, very easy to do and quick process
Chaos at Manchester Airport
9.0
September 18, 2017
Car was clean and fuel efficient
Time to pick up.
7.2
July 3, 2017
When i retuned the car the staff was really nice
Underage surcharge
6.8
TonyMay 30, 2017
Simplicity of the service.
9.2
HelenMay 30, 2017
As usual Avis was excellent
NA
9.0
May 12, 2017
The car was economical.
The fact that when I booked it was a car for 2 people and 2 large suitcases but 2 had to go on the back seat which I wasn't happy about it made it very difficult to get the case out on our return we found the back seat went down to take the extra case I am sure the attendant should have known this and put the seat down on pickup.
6.4
April 23, 2017
Straight forward business
n/a
8.8
StevenApril 18, 2017
Excellent at the Manchester end. Efficient, pleasant and helpful staff
Glasgow drop off - staff excellent in every respect. Drop off signage hard to find and needs more prominence. Two minute walk to terminal is nearer ten and a shuttle bus option would be good
8.2
PhilipMarch 26, 2017
The 'up-sell' attempts by the counter staff at pickup.
8.0
March 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at desk and at pick up.Plenty of time taken to explain details of unfamiliar car.Excellent staff.
8.8
February 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and I had an upgrade.
9.0
PauloFebruary 9, 2017
Great helpful and friendly stuff. Car in impeccable condition. Easy locate within town.
8.8
January 14, 2017
Car was efficient and the service was great.
This is not your fault, but maybe instructions where to drop car on return. There are no signpost as you come into airport. Thankfully the garage has a sign on their eftpos machine to tell you where to go, might be an idea to ask the airport to include on their signposting.
9.4
AlexanderJanuary 14, 2017
Booked a Merc C class or similar and it was a Merc C class. Price. Website made it clear what was and what wasn't covered.
Inability to buy full cover (i.e. zero excess in advance).
8.8
January 4, 2017
Courtesy of the staff, especially Brian on the reception desk.
9.4
January 4, 2017
All ok
No problems
8.6
StuartNovember 2, 2016
The car, the service,
Pressure to upgrade and the Route Finder was useless
8.2
September 23, 2016
Car given was good but with smaller boot than the one actually booked fact that made our mooving difficult and ackward.
6.4
August 1, 2016
Surprised to get the exact car requested
Too much "upsell" at the counter. Slows down my pick up! Please share my details with these companies instead of me having to enter it every time.
8.6
GARETHAugust 1, 2016
Spacious compact car. New and in good condition
7.8
July 25, 2016
Vehicle was suitable for what i hired it
Didnt like that I had booked the vehicle online and go to pick it up with no vehicle available. So had to wait for someone to pick up another vehicle from elsewhere and there was a wait of 2 hours
7.6
DavidJuly 16, 2016
Everything went really smooth. We got informed very well about all the conditions and additional services and option we could get. Eric who works at the rental desk in Machester Downtown was very helpful and friendly.
8.8
July 10, 2016
Friendliness of lady at the AVIS check in desk.
Brusqueness of staff in car collection area.
9.4
JohnJune 19, 2016
Helpfulness of all the staff, counterstaff and people who took the car back. The car for the day was cheaper than the train and more convenient
Nothing
9.2
GavinMay 10, 2016
Extremely helpful member of staff.
8.2
April 30, 2016
Avis staff were really helpful, kind and friendly also the girl at the counter called Liza, was cristal clear when explaining and advising Avis products and insurances also she explained herself the difference between Rentalcars.com coverage and Avis product to let us decide. Really happy with Avis, next time we will keep using them, easy, clear .
Shuttle service to the car rental area, but easy to find, not really a bad thing.
8.8
March 29, 2016
Great Car
8.4
March 28, 2016
Got the exact car I asked for
Waiting time at the pickup desk
8.8
March 22, 2016
Overall everything is very positive apart from collection.
Collection of the car at Manchester airport is disgraceful (very slow), always a queue, and simply because of lack of staff compared to other desks. I hired last November from the same place, made a comment, but obviously Avis takes no notice of the comments.
7.6
January 2, 2016
Cleanliness of vehicle.
Not much luggage space, no CD player. Gear shift on steering column took some getting used to.
8.0
BrianDecember 22, 2015
Service from Brian at Counter and good quality almost brand new car as booked.
Transfer from Arrivals Terminal 1 to Car Rental Village was slow - approx. 30 minutes.
8.8
kathleenDecember 15, 2015
good clean car
to many add ons
5.4
December 8, 2015
I loved the fact that I was upgraded to a VWGolf. Itvwad e vellent, Obi at Sbis on Rental Village at Manchester Airport was very helpful and made the book very easy - as well as the Upgrade. Thank you Obi
There was nothing I didn't like except what you had no control of - the horrendous motorway drive due to ongoing road works - will they ever end!!!!! But everything else was excellent thank you.
9.0
December 8, 2015
Car was brand new so condition was excellent. Avis staff very efficient and didn't try to sell me add ons to aggressively.
9.2
FernandoDecember 4, 2015
Very Good and cheap. Great value for your money.
9.4
November 25, 2015
The cars condition and the guy who attended us, obi.
20 wait at the counter
8.0
DavidNovember 17, 2015
Overall the hire of the car was very positive, apart from the actual collection.
Shocking service at the Manchester Avis desk at point of collection. Took far to long to get the car, and the lady in question was constantly pushing for extras when the car had already been pre-booked.
7.2
October 31, 2015
Avis staff extremely customer focused, polite and professional.
9.8
October 23, 2015
Service was excellent
9.2
October 13, 2015
Clarity of information by the representative Competitive Price Dealt with in a courteous, professional & welcoming manner
Nothing
9.0
AdamSeptember 18, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff
Nothing
9.6
September 17, 2015
Most things
Gear selection
7.6
September 10, 2015
there was alot of people trying to pick cars up at the same time and it took ages
7.8
August 25, 2015
Size of car
Constant pressure to purchase extras
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.33333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings