Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanOctober 26, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
suhaibOctober 19, 2017
Fantastic service, couldnt fault them for anything.
8.0
October 9, 2017
Well equipped car in good condition
The insurance costs way too much
6.4
October 1, 2017
They acknowledged that my booking was pre-booked and pre-paid and didn't try to oversell me on things that I didn't want or need.
8.8
October 1, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Long wait for transfer to rental Depot. Difficult to find Alamo as all signage was for Enterprise
6.6
September 30, 2017
Great value
Nothing to moan about.
9.6
September 29, 2017
Courteous personnel. The car.
One freak out of GPS. it recovered later.
8.8
STEPHENSeptember 26, 2017
EXCELLENT
6.6
September 17, 2017
Having to put a litre of engine oil in the car shotly after I picked it up
9.4
September 9, 2017
Car back window manual no energincy ket no jack up
Car has been repaired with glass residuals in the cavity of back hatch door Back window manual Called on sat 9th for extention at 11 am no answer
5.4
September 8, 2017
Very good service
It was a small mark in the pilot door and was my mistake do not take a picture before I left the pick up area.
6.0
NeilSeptember 7, 2017
Excellent the lads were first class
Nothing all was good it was 10 out of 10
8.6
September 7, 2017
It's an excellent experience with Alamo. It was not the exact model I requested, not sure if the same group. But the car I finally got was in very good condition. However, do take time from terminal to car hire park..but every car rental company is the same
6.8
September 7, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff and easy return.
None
8.0
September 4, 2017
Nice experience
I would appreciate if the Rep came with me to the car and check it with me when I took it but it is OK
7.4
trevorSeptember 2, 2017
Very helpful staff. Efficient and fast collection and drop off.
nothing
9.0
August 31, 2017
nice car
nothing really
8.4
StevenAugust 31, 2017
Ease of collecting and dropping off the car. The car itself
New controls not explained until we asked
9.0
BenAugust 21, 2017
Nice clean car
Waiting for 30 minutes to pick it up
8.0
August 19, 2017
Really lovely man at drop off. Decent respectable and left a positive impression.
Very long wait to pick up car. Extra insurance no quoted in price when booking.
7.0
August 19, 2017
I booked the car three months ago to get a good price but I was surprised when I see the price already it was almost same when I arrived !!
5.8
johnAugust 18, 2017
The car was fantastic service excellent
I treat the car as if it's my own so when it rained on way back to Manchester the car was dirty outside off motorway spray and the girl who checked it in actually wrote down the car was dirty, inside it was as it was when I picked it up outside motorway dirt so was a bit disappointed at that
7.6
August 11, 2017
Gave me good instructions on how to use the car.
8.4
AristiyonoAugust 8, 2017
I got nice new car, the customer services was briliant.
the rental centre was quite far from the terminal
8.4
August 2, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait to collect keys
9.0
July 27, 2017
Got upgraded to land cruiser as nissan pathfinder was unavailable. The SUV able to put all my big luggages for family of four.
Waiting time to pick up the car. Counter was busy and the guy attending to me answered a call and was on the phone for abt 10 mins.
7.6
July 25, 2017
I got a Vauxhall Mokka car, which is a miniSUV that's really nice, but it consumed a lot of fuel.
9.0
July 25, 2017
Reserved GPS but not available that was disappointing.
7.4
July 25, 2017
we were late to collect car and staff couldn't be more helpfull
9.6
July 24, 2017
Drop off was difficult to find the Alamo return place, not marked very clearly.
6.0
July 23, 2017
Very quick and easy.
Only that we didn't get the car we booked. And when signing the contract that you didn't look at the car before signing.
7.8
July 23, 2017
Car was good
Pick up was slow not enough agents to serve the people who had booked. Seemed to be a lot of people in the office behind which gave the impression that other people could have come out to help.
6.8
July 21, 2017
All was easy, everything asked for and ease of picking up and dropping off the car.
Not the preferred make and model of car, would like an option when booking to specify preferred.
9.0
VernonJuly 20, 2017
Staff, at pick up and drop off, they were excellent. Got given a great vehicle, (Ford Kugar (sp)). How do I ensure I get one of these again?
don't have anything to say here other than the bill of course :)
9.0
FrancisJuly 20, 2017
The car itself was very good
Took far to long to wait for the bus to bring us to the Car rental centre. From we landed(no luggage) until we drove out with the car was over an hour. I was on a business trip and this delay made my day very stressful.
6.6
ManJuly 18, 2017
Special thank to Michlee.
Nothing
9.0
July 17, 2017
Excellent customer service and helpful staff.
The car did not have spare tire.
7.2
July 14, 2017
because l got an automatic it was very comfortable to drive as l own similar model in Mercedes
It didn't have sat nav. I think it should be standard in all cars.
5.8
July 10, 2017
The was a crash on the m57 took an hour out my journey and late for my flight.. the guys were great and speeded the handover process up..
Nothing
8.0
July 9, 2017
Overall good
A little delay in getting the car.
6.6
StewartJuly 7, 2017
Delay at the counter on arriving to get the keys. There were several people queuing.
9.0
MaucirJuly 4, 2017
The quality of the car.
The time I had to wait to be attended. Just one person at the desk for several customers.
7.6
June 26, 2017
After substantial wait at the desk the assistant who finally dealt with us was very polite and understanding and compensated us with free fuel.
There was a long delay at the desk. Initially only one assistant who took an age to deal with a couple at the head of the queue. The car we hired had clearly been smoked in - I would prefer a no smoking policy or that smokers cars be kept separate.
7.6
JohnJune 21, 2017
New car. Economical
7.6
June 17, 2017
Friendly staff Hassle free
8.8
DavidJune 9, 2017
Brand new car. Easy pick up and drop off. Person at the drop off was very friendly :-)
Car was in the same class but it was smaller than I thought.
8.2
June 6, 2017
Car and service
Time it took to collect car.
8.4
May 29, 2017
very unclear for me the payment. I pre payed by internet at 1 month ago finally how much did I payed. I worry about payment until statement check
6.0
BrianMay 24, 2017
What I like about alamo is the staff,. and the way they deliver excellent customer service and there brilliant understanding of customer needs. I will most definitely return.
Since I have been dealing with alamo, I haven't as yet experienced anything that will make me rent from them again if I have to score alamo defo 10 out of 10
8.6
CLIFFORDMay 3, 2017
Staff friendly and efficient
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Manchester
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings