Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJune 9, 2017
Brand new car. Easy pick up and drop off. Person at the drop off was very friendly :-)
Car was in the same class but it was smaller than I thought.
8.2
June 6, 2017
Car and service
Time it took to collect car.
8.4
May 29, 2017
very unclear for me the payment. I pre payed by internet at 1 month ago finally how much did I payed. I worry about payment until statement check
6.0
BrianMay 24, 2017
What I like about alamo is the staff,. and the way they deliver excellent customer service and there brilliant understanding of customer needs. I will most definitely return.
Since I have been dealing with alamo, I haven't as yet experienced anything that will make me rent from them again if I have to score alamo defo 10 out of 10
8.6
CLIFFORDMay 3, 2017
Staff friendly and efficient
8.2
WilliamApril 25, 2017
Counter staff at pick-up and drop-off were extremely good - efficient and helpful, especially at the pick-up. The offer of the upgrade was especially helpful as my older sister has a mobility problem and the car was really useful in her situation.
Absolutely none.
8.6
April 20, 2017
Ease of pickup, vehicle was quite new and clean. Friendliness of staff.
Nothing
9.2
DavidApril 17, 2017
Value for money
None
9.0
HenryApril 12, 2017
Excellent for purpose, economical,
Wipers need.changing,
9.4
ChristopherApril 10, 2017
Speed and ease of collection. Friendly, helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
February 21, 2017
Friendly and fantastic staff
None
8.6
AllanJanuary 10, 2017
all ok
lack of parking at drop off
7.6
January 2, 2017
Type of insurance
8.2
RogerJanuary 2, 2017
Once at the Rental Car Village it was well laid out, easily accessible, efficient desk service, NO HARD SELL OF INSURANCE just an explanation of what was available.
Locating vehicle outside the village gates parked half on the path, parked tightly between two other vehicles in not the best lighting conditions for inspection.
9.0
JamesJanuary 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Waiting for bus to take you to the rental car village and long line (not your fault) at the counter to pick up the car.
8.8
TiomthyDecember 29, 2016
Staff, both at desk and outside, were super friendly and helpful. The car itself was very nice to drive.
9.6
December 25, 2016
Overall convenience and quality of service.
The interior of the car was not too clean. Stains on passenger seat.
9.2
December 8, 2016
Rey professional
Car washers didn't work
8.4
TimDecember 6, 2016
As always fast efficient and friendly staff.
Nothing
9.2
December 2, 2016
Good service - thanks Andy
Nothing
7.4
November 28, 2016
The car the ease of pick up and drop off
8.6
November 27, 2016
First time hiring a car at Manchester Airport very easy bus to car hire village plenty of staff very impressed
None
9.2
TimNovember 16, 2016
As always very easy and great value for money
Nothing
9.2
November 10, 2016
They gave me exactly the vehicle as promised
They over charge me for dropping the car in a different branch, I was not expecting that.
6.2
PaulNovember 9, 2016
Once arriving at rental office everything was straight forward
Distance from Airport
8.8
November 4, 2016
Excellent staff
Could smell cigarettes had been smoked in car
9.0
KEITHOctober 25, 2016
all good
9.4
AlanOctober 11, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.6
September 25, 2016
Competent, friendly and informative.
It was raining heavily when we picked up car. It would have been better if staff would have brought the car to us. We and our luggage got wet.
7.6
jessicaSeptember 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff combined with good value.
Nothing comes to mind!
9.0
johnSeptember 3, 2016
tHE SERVICE AT THE AIRPORT WAS QUICK AND EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL AND I CANNOT BLAME ANYONE FOR THE PROBLEM WITH THE ACTUAL CAR BUT IT SHOULD BE DAREFULLY LOOKED AT FOR THE NEXT DRIVER AS IT WAS DANGEROUS.
I did not like the fact that the car had a steering fault..I had the wheels re aligned at Dumfries and Gallaway but that did not solve the problem I had to drive all the way home at fifty as it shuddered after that and veered left the whole time!
8.4
SimoneAugust 23, 2016
The service desk had sufficient people to attend to customers.
N/A
8.2
JoséAugust 23, 2016
Availability of staff Location Drop of easy
Should state in Internet information that similar car refers to similar engine size. I expected a Mondeo of similar and the car that was being provided was a Mazda 3. Finally I have got a Vauxhall Insignia that was OK both engine and car size
8.0
August 2, 2016
When I eventually got my car, which I had to wait for, for two hours I was really pleased with the car I got.
Didn't like having to wait two hours for my car when I had previously booked and payed for the car on line 2 months before my pick up date.
7.2
July 31, 2016
good people
no
8.6
July 30, 2016
it was a very good
8.4
July 27, 2016
helpfulness of the cabin staff the car I was supposed to use was very dirty internally so gave me an upgrade which was fine.
The fact that there was only one member of staff on the booking in station at the rental car village took over on hour to process all the paperwork due to long queue, no maps in the car, no information on how to get to the rental car village when you return car a little note would have been helpful .
7.6
July 25, 2016
Courteous and helpful staff
Suffered a puncture and Person I spoke to at Alamo gave me duff information which caused me a lot of hassle however when I finally got the car back to change it they were very helpful.
8.6
SIMONJuly 24, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff
The heavy traffic!!
8.8
TineJuly 15, 2016
I liked the friendliness of the staff, very nice people!
Busy carpark upon return, a little bit difficult to park the vehicle.
8.8
CarolynJuly 12, 2016
The staff were terrific and very helpful in every way possible.
8.6
MauriceJuly 3, 2016
A nice car for a group of 6. Pickup and drop in was very efficient.
8.8
June 29, 2016
fuel efficiency of car trunk space for luggage
prices quote best car in a bracket, but vehicle offered cheapest car the rental agency can buy in that same bracket - happened in 3 successive rentals over 15 days.
8.6
MichaelJune 20, 2016
I will book with you again 1st to 3rd July
Nothing best car hire ever
9.6
TerenseJune 11, 2016
the helpfullness on picking car up
9.4
June 2, 2016
Friendly staff. The car. The low price.
8.4
JocelynMay 25, 2016
Pleasant and helpful counter staff, reliable car, very economical use of fuel.
Dirty seats.
8.4
May 23, 2016
Enterprise staff very helpful.
Alamo sign very discreet
7.0
May 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Car was great.
Nothing really!
9.4
May 10, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff
I did not get the car I booked.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Manchester
Excellent
7.95 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings