Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Luton

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Luton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SteliosSeptember 22, 2015
Staff manners and service.
Nothing
8.4
BernardDecember 17, 2014
Car was a Seat Ibiza, good condition and fuel efficient.
200 miles per day limit. I have never rented a car that had a mileage limit. Car was clean inside and out but some property from previous renter left behind.
7.0
December 15, 2014
very good service. I booked while on the beach in Egypt,with no second half of my licence, they made all the calls to sort it out then just called me back on put me thru to DVLA and Europa car
the cold in England when we got back
9.2
December 11, 2014
Price / Quality ratio
The time to wait for the shuttle at Luton Airport. It was promised at a frequency of less the 10 minutes, yet I had to wait for more than 15 minutes in the freezing wind.
8.6
November 6, 2014
This time round it was an excellent experience and a lot better then the first time
8.222222222222221
October 13, 2014
I was offered an upgrade to a diesel engine which was very good
There was no explanation as to how to return the car to Heathrow. The lady in Luton told me to go to the car return in terminal 1.
5.777777777777778
October 4, 2014
Friendly efficient staff
waiting 30 minutes for a bus to the car hire centre
7.111111111111111
September 29, 2014
More sign post to the car hire depo on return
10.0
DavidSeptember 12, 2014
I had no problems at all. The staff and car were perfectly OK.
9.777777777777779
GrossuSeptember 10, 2014
I got a great car, VW Golf 7. Staff was very friendly and pro.
10.0
PaulSeptember 5, 2014
Great service.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
August 21, 2014
I think the Alamo staff are very efficient and always helpful,
I discovered and pointed out several scratches which were not shown on the rental document. It can easily be the case of not noticing something when you collect the car and then when you get home you spot something for which you could be charged. This is unfair and a more detailed check should be carried out by the car service/cleaning personnel.
8.444444444444445
FrankAugust 7, 2014
The overall attitude of the desk staff was of indifference, when they offered a car that was unknown to me, I had to push hard to get a key and go out & search for the vehicle to see whether it was unsuitable. Only alternatives were at extra cost, but again I had to push hard to find that out.
7.111111111111111
JacquiJuly 8, 2014
Car was excellent condition and exactly what I needed
Large deposit, there was a pending transaction of over €400 on my account for a full week. Thought it was a bit excessive
9.555555555555555
VickieJuly 2, 2014
I enjoyed having a diesel and the quality of the car. The prompt drop-off procedure was excellent.
Long period to wait even though vehicle had been booked and paid for with a pick time indicated. After initial queuing for counter there was a 35 minute wait for a vehicle.
8.666666666666666
FlorinJune 27, 2014
Fast process. Unfortunately the small car was not available and I received a 7 seats car- WV Sharan. This could sounds good, but not when you drive on small street in English villages. I still mention this at "what I like" as long I received a good car.
The return space for all care rental companies at Luton Airport is poorly signalized. You could loose your drive and precious time with this.
7.555555555555555
June 8, 2014
efficient service and very nice car
the car had not been cleaned outside. the inside was fairly clean though and the car was very new with only 3000 miles or so.
9.11111111111111
CharlotteJune 3, 2014
Vehicle was certainly adequate for what I needed.
The vehicle I got absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke which was very unpleasant. If I had not been on a time schedule when I picked it up I would have returned the car for another one. It was not nice.
7.555555555555555
May 29, 2014
Insurance excess
8.444444444444445
JoannaMay 15, 2014
Great deal. Great car. Excellent customer service. I will definitely book with them again.
Luton airport signage. It is tricky finding the car hire area if you are being dropped off by car.
9.555555555555555
MichaelApril 18, 2014
The girls at the desk are amazing. The girl who dealt with me is a jem. Pleasant, cheerful, customer orientated with great emotional intelligence. There were three major problems that she handled flawlessly No fuss, no hassle. She was fair, customer orientated, clear and represented the firm well. I'm a shrink who worked in health care admin. If I were in the game now I'd fast track her and invest in her. Train others to get what she has. She's a natural. Anyway because of her attitude and demeanor I'll be back.
There are always problems or hitches. Because of natural finesse and overall decency they became positives. They could easily not have been
8.88888888888889
March 27, 2014
Everything
Nothing
9.777777777777779
BibiFebruary 25, 2014
Nice quick transaction, pick up and drop off.
Time taken to unfreeze £250 deposit. How the price is a lot more when making a last minute booking.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Luton
Excellent
8.7 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings