Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2017
Upgrade was great as we got a very smart BMW.
Eventually getting the bus to the location and the time to hire after a 13 hours flight with two children was not ideal.
5.4
DavidAugust 4, 2017
friendly service
Car could have been bigger for the price we paid. We would like loyalty points as we use the company a lot and for 1 month at a time. This would help us stay with EUrocar. We didn't use thrifty
6.6
BruceJuly 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and bus drivers. Hassle free thank you especially with children.
7.2
July 17, 2017
The service was brilliant. The drop off service very courteous and great service.
The wait at the airport for pickup was far too long.
5.4
July 6, 2017
Very easy, much quicker than taking your own car.
Ordered Hyundai i30, was given Peugeot 2008. The must uncomfortable car I have ever been in but it got me home okay.
7.4
ElaineJuly 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at both ends
Nothing that I can think of
8.4
AndreaJune 29, 2017
Loved the staff and loved the vehicle
9.4
June 26, 2017
Shuttle from and to the terminal Can came with built-in GPS and DAB radio
the seat of the car was horrible (but it's not car hire company fault (Ford fiesta)
8.8
June 22, 2017
Ease of pickup
30 minute wait for shuttle
9.0
MariaJune 20, 2017
I had an accident in the house and ended up in hospital with a broken and dislocated shoulder. My friends phoned Rental Cars and they came to collect the rental free of charge.Thank you Thrifty.
9.0
PeterJune 15, 2017
Good service -easy pick up and drop off process
Slightly hard to find when returning to Heathrow
8.2
ShaeJune 14, 2017
Nice new car friendly staff
Nothing
8.4
June 12, 2017
Excellent staff at both Stansted and Taunton.
Nothing
8.4
BrianJune 12, 2017
Car was as expected and staff were friendly and efficient
Early morning arrival means a wait for first courtesy bus at cold bus stop at airport
7.8
RODERICKJune 12, 2017
Convenience
Low profile tyres are hard
6.2
June 12, 2017
Nice clean and new car.
Nothing
8.0
JosephJune 7, 2017
Helpful staff
Waited too long to get the car
7.4
AdamJune 7, 2017
great car, new 3 series BMW, only 350 miles.
bit of an adventure to get to rental desk, mud on back seat.
9.0
PeterJune 6, 2017
The counter staff offered me an upgrade which was unexpected, but a super surprise, i ordered an exec car, but received a high spec 4x4 which considering the wet conditions was very useful indeed.
N/A
9.6
MichaelJune 5, 2017
The car.
Nothing.
6.8
GregoryJune 5, 2017
Very happy with rental cars and Thrifty. It was all a seemless and straightforward experience. Thank you.
No issues come to mind.
7.6
DarrenJune 5, 2017
The guy on check-in at Thrifty was incredibly helpful and courteous.
8.6
ReginaldJune 4, 2017
The car was better than expected.
There was a longish wait to collect the car - meaning I lost some of the time I'd booked for.
8.2
JohnJune 3, 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff
Car wasn't as clean inside as I felt it should of been
7.0
HanneJune 2, 2017
So many nice cars
8.2
May 31, 2017
Waiting time a bit long when checking in
7.0
PaulMay 29, 2017
Got a nice upgrade, the car was almost new and excellent condition. Staff were helpful
They close at 10pm which is a lot earlier than most of the other Heathrow car rental companies
8.2
May 29, 2017
We were able to leave Chaos of BA IT failure and head for EDI. And home!
Very very long wait for shuttle at T 5 Heathrow waited Best part of an hour in underpass breathing fumes from taxis busses and other rental car shuttles
7.6
SimonMay 28, 2017
I'm a returning customer, so extremely likely
N/a
9.4
SalimMay 23, 2017
Interaction with staff on both occasions i.e.pick up and drop off was excellent. I was informed by the staff hope to see you soon felt an excellent gesture.
No comments
8.0
IanMay 23, 2017
Very organized
Nothing
7.6
May 22, 2017
Thrifty They were very very helpful and coopetative
Nothing
10.2
May 21, 2017
New car
The counter staff was not enaought aware of the availability of the cars. Delay occurred
8.2
MariaMay 19, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Good service.
9.4
MICHAELMay 16, 2017
It was awesome experience...
9.8
michaelMay 15, 2017
Very pleasant counter staff. Will recommend them always
8.4
ChristopherMay 15, 2017
It needs to be much much clearer that proof of address beyond your driving license ha required. Also, why is this required when your address is on your driving license? This isn't needed in Europe.
6.2
PetrMay 14, 2017
We had really nice car for a good price, it was very clean.
Picking the car at Tower Bridge took ages, 2 different members of staff kept leaving the counter from us for unnown reason.
7.6
May 8, 2017
Location, Check In, Price
Contacting site over the phone to arrange for an extension/early drop off following day after due date as traffic had prevented me from dropping the car off at 4 on Sunday. Male rep was unhelpful, disinterested and didn't return a call after requesting to me to call them back as he was busy.
7.6
May 3, 2017
The staff at Thrifty were unbelievably helpful - i had forgotten to bring my passport and they drove me back home (45mins each way!) to pick it up with no charge, and were very gracious about it. Then they upgraded my car to a brand new Range Rover Evoke! (or whatever its called...) Cant thank them enough and ill definitely use them again
8.6
RossMay 1, 2017
Really helpful staff and even though there was small mark on the return they did not charge for it and classed it as wear and tear.
8.8
TiamApril 30, 2017
Staff is helpful and explain the terms and conditions clearly
Didn't get the exact car I want though it's available
6.4
TimothyApril 27, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
April 20, 2017
The Thrifty representative was excellent - I think his name is Jake
8.4
MariaApril 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
JeremyApril 19, 2017
Would prefer to choose what vehicle as I am 6ft 5" and know what type of car I need. The lady on the desk when I returned the car was very nice & polite and also was very pleasant to my young daughter. both my wife & I commented on how pleasant she was. Overall once we got use to the car it was a lovely car to drive,
I wasn't given any information about the instruments in the car. It took me 2 days to learn how the Handbreak worked for instance. I also didnt know how to open the boot and petrol cap. The car was very modern and I wasn't made aware of the new gadgets. I also didn't know the car would cut out whilst in neutral. Having to find our car ourselves.
8.2
April 17, 2017
All good
Van delay to be taken back to airport
8.8
March 26, 2017
Nice clean car.
Slow to pick up from the airport when arriving in London
8.6
March 7, 2017
Waiting for 30 minutes at a cold and windy bus stop waiting for the shuttle bus to arrive and not knowing when (if ever) it would come.
7.4
MarkMarch 4, 2017
The welcoming from the desk staff.
Waiting outside for the courtesy bus to come, took over twenty minutes
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
London
Very good
7.76 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London