Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 9, 2017
Helpfullness of counter staff
Pets hair on rear seat
8.4
January 9, 2017
Very helpful, friendly and accommodating counter staff when picking up and dropping off
8.6
RobertJanuary 7, 2017
No Queue to pick up was good.
Booked a 1 series BMW but only equivalent available so upgraded instead. Could do with a sheltered area to drop/pickup luggage from. Directions to exit in the carpark are not very clear especially in the dark. Not clear if parts are one way or not.
8.8
January 3, 2017
The counter staff ( Particularly at pick up ) were excellent, a real friendly face and motivated to want to give you good service in what must be a very repetitive task
Need better signage at Gatwick.
8.2
RichardDecember 30, 2016
Good fuel economy
6.8
December 30, 2016
Fuel tank not really full. Windscreen washer fluid empty.
6.8
LindaDecember 13, 2016
No extra charge for one-way rental.
Time to find shuttle bus pick-up point. My flight was delayed. I had given my flight number for just such a contingency but I still had to phone Thrifty to send the shuttle bus
9.0
Ion-RobertDecember 9, 2016
The car was very clean and in excellent condition; The staff was very helpful; The car was new and had a superior level of equipment.
Location far from Terminal in Heathrow.
9.0
December 4, 2016
Really good value and new car in great condition.
Long wait for shuttle bus and no indication of when on the hour it would arrive just said every half hour. Waited 40 minutes with toddler in the cold.
7.6
November 29, 2016
Staff
8.2
PeterNovember 29, 2016
As ive used thrifty many times there are once your fully aware of there procedures they are good company and would with out doubt recommend them Peter Gibbons
I Paid to upgrade but was wet on collection as i was given option by Giuseppe, Manger of heathrow thrifty of blue and silver and i picked blue ? however when walking around the car some marks were not picked as was wet. noted next day on return to Swansea that car had scratch to front bumper discussed with Ashley and was found on damage repo
7.8
ClaudioNovember 27, 2016
Courtesy, price
9.2
benjamynNovember 23, 2016
Clean car, properly prepared
Check in process on return hopeless. Staff in location had to contact renting office at lhr, couldn't get through and expected me to wait for a long while whilst they kept trying - without success. Would put me off renting from that office and company if this is standard process.
8.8
November 17, 2016
Personable and helpful staff
Waiting in the rain for the shuttle service
8.4
CraigNovember 12, 2016
Fantastic service very good
9.2
JamesNovember 7, 2016
Car was brand new so spotless There was no queue at the desk
Location is some distance from the airport at the Sheraton hotel and the EXIT directions in the hotel carpark are dire
7.4
November 5, 2016
Friendly staff
Walk to thrifty gatwick
7.8
November 4, 2016
Really good, personal and friendly service from the assistant in Greenwich
9.2
FredOctober 29, 2016
Very helpful staff
9.0
MartinOctober 25, 2016
Cost and convenience
Bus transfer (late) to pick up point at the Marriott
8.8
anthonyOctober 20, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly staff!
N/A
8.8
CherelleOctober 18, 2016
Great staff who were helpful and friendly
Nothing really
8.4
October 16, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful and gave us a fantastic upgrade.
8.4
October 14, 2016
Attitude of staff on pick up
6.6
October 14, 2016
Staff was really helpful when I had told them I'd booked the wrong functionality of a car, since I can't drive a manual, and they were really helpful finding me a automatic car in a really busy time. I would def do business with Thrifty again.
7.6
September 28, 2016
Recognised me as a returning customer and immediately offered the highest available car.
9.0
PeterSeptember 27, 2016
thrifty is the only car rental agency in torquay. convenient to book a one way trp.
9.4
September 26, 2016
Not having the car I booked
6.4
HAROONSeptember 21, 2016
the upgraded version condition of the vehical
liked everything
8.8
September 21, 2016
When a car is booked much earlier, it is imperative that the desired car be made available more so when full payment is discharged.
6.4
September 20, 2016
It is a bit of a walk from the terminal but the money saving made it worthwhile. Very easy location to pick up car and load luggage etc, it is much more hasssle at the main car hire place.
8.6
michaelSeptember 19, 2016
car was not clean inside mileage charges
5.8
September 19, 2016
Found out that there is no spare wheel, had to get AA out to slow puncture. Would have been an issue if it hadn't been on the driveway.
6.4
September 19, 2016
new model car, small queues for pick up and drop off
7.6
September 19, 2016
Car was excellent and in good condition
Having to sit and wait over thirty minutes after completing the paperwork whilst the car was cleaned and prepared at 9.30 in the evening
8.2
StephenSeptember 18, 2016
Helpful staff at pick up and drop off explained everything fully. M25 traffic caused delay on return and everone at Thrifty could not have helped more for a quick return process to get me to the flight on time. Great team work, thank you.
8.4
September 18, 2016
Very friendly chat staff
Car was not easiest to operate having electric function etc....
7.8
MervynSeptember 17, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Car stank of cigarette smoke
8.0
MarkSeptember 12, 2016
Friendliness of staff, transfer location from the airport to the office.
Car was not very clean and needed an external wash, the location in relation to the airport is not ideal being approx. 4 miles from the airport terminal.
7.4
September 11, 2016
Helpful staff.
9.2
MichaelSeptember 10, 2016
The car was modern and very trendy. It was spotless and in excellent condition. The price was very good. The office in Bournemouth was very friendly and the gentleman on duty Friday 11th was great. Will defiantly use Thrifty again.
Bus at Heathrow took a long time to arrive compared with other rental companies. The 0700 bus didn't come so we were all packed in one bus. Glad it wasn't bumpy as was sat on the seatbelt harness. Great non the less.
8.8
MarkSeptember 1, 2016
Excellent service from counter staff at Thrifty.
Problems trying to speak to Rentalcars on the telephone to amend the booking.
8.4
August 25, 2016
The location away from the general airport congestion is good.The deposit required for a 2 week rental was far less than other companies. Your staff did not try to push additional charges for insurance etc.It was easy to extend rental.
no problems
8.0
August 22, 2016
Helpfully staff friendly next year will be hiring another car for my birthday for a family of 7 good price to thank u
There is nothing wrong that I could say
8.4
August 16, 2016
I had a very friendly and helpful staff member
9.2
IvanAugust 11, 2016
Very good staff at both Croydon and Heathrow
9.0
LennoxAugust 1, 2016
Friendly and professional staff and the fact that we got an upgrade!
8.2
NGOKAugust 1, 2016
As our family had more luggages than expected, I requested on the spot to hire a larger car. The lady at the reception counter at about 9pm on 19 July 2016 was very helpful. She first let our family see the original booked car and then other 2 larger cars for our final decision. We eventually rented a larger car. Big thanks to her.
8.2
MelvynJuly 24, 2016
Location at airport.off site,instructions to pick up point not easy to follow.
8.2
July 19, 2016
Good car, good service
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
London
Excellent
8.07 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London