Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PhilipMarch 15, 2017
We arrived at 10 20 at night .saw abir who was great.so helpful. When we dropped the car off I saw poppy who also was very good no problems with the car which was a c 4 cactis which was great .
8.6
March 2, 2017
Suggest writing on or putting a label on keyfob to say whether diesel or unleaded required. Was told when hired car however when arrived at garage would have been helpful just to glance down at key fob and seen written in green for unleaded or black for Diesel as do other car hire companies
8.4
GeorgesMarch 1, 2017
The sixt counter officer was extremely helpful.
It was almost impossible to find sixt location at Heathrow terminal 5. Also rentalcars.com does not mention directions to sixt terminal 5 on its website. Other terminals were on website Access to the car from sixt counter was difficult with stairs to go down with a heavy luggage. I did not get the car I wanted
7.4
February 27, 2017
The car was is good condition and very clean and neat.
I was actually thinking that the person who have serve me should followed me along to check on the vehicle for any defects.
8.2
RoyFebruary 25, 2017
Almost new car which was an upgrade. Friendly staff and car was parked under cover at pickup.
Nobody checked the car when we returned it. I dont like this as I could be charged for damage I did not cause.
8.2
DavidJanuary 12, 2017
The guy accepting the car on return at terminal 5 drop off was very helpful and assisted with the luggage back to the terminal as I had wife in a wheelchair.
was not clear on pick up from main office that there was no bus to term 5 and I could drop the car off there on my return. we did not come from term 5 and arrived by taxi.
8.6
aneurinJanuary 8, 2017
trying to pick up the car. took nearly 2 hrs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7.4
January 5, 2017
The car was a bit old.
8.0
brianJanuary 5, 2017
ease of picking up /dropping up the car plus the staff onsite were very good
wouldve been nice to get the car i wanted...but the car supplied was sufficient
8.8
RichardDecember 30, 2016
The counter staff 'Greg' was such a professional compared to the last time. Gregory deserves a big up- he is extremely good at his job
8.8
PeterDecember 30, 2016
Excellent staff helpful, pleasant professional
Nothing
8.4
MartinDecember 28, 2016
Corinne, the girl who checked us out was very helpful
8.4
December 28, 2016
We might have missed our flight if the helpful shuttle was not available to take us from the LHR returns to the terminal - fortunately we were put on the shuttle and taken right away.
I was very unhappy with the difficulty in finding the return location (London Heathrow) as it did not turn up correctly on GPS and we spent nearly an hour driving around trying to find it. There were no signs indicating its location and it was nowhere near the other car rental locations.
7.2
SimonDecember 28, 2016
Staff were very good
9.0
December 17, 2016
Staff were great
Got Octavia instead of superb although big enough superb would have been ideal
8.2
December 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful,friendly and happy to inform us that we have an upgrade. It was a very nice gesture of the company. Knowing that its my first time in London, a car with built-in GPS is total much of a help. Advice on the do's and don't was given clearly by the lady staff. Very good service by Sixt
Nil.
8.8
SteveNovember 22, 2016
helpful staff
when I called for the location stating that I was not coming on a flight I was told to go to the airport and be picked up, I could have taken the train straight to the car rental and saved an hour.
7.8
November 19, 2016
Everyone I meet was very professional and nice
Cleanliness of care
7.8
AbdulNovember 7, 2016
the customer service (Lewis)
8.2
PoonkasemOctober 25, 2016
Sixt office is attached to BP gas station, very easy to fill up the tank before droping your car.
Nothing
9.2
October 11, 2016
Ease of collection and pick up, and no attempt to sting me for damage I knew nothing about! (This happened on a previous Rentalcars booking with another hire company). Ive hired from Sixt before and their service was very good on that occasion too.
Nothing.
9.4
October 11, 2016
Staff is very helpful at Heathrow
the location at St. Pancras car return is very hard to locate, it took me 30 minutes to locate.
7.4
October 7, 2016
Great service. Will definitely be using them again on further business trips
9.6
September 27, 2016
Overall friendliness and professionalism of staff both at pick up and drop off locations. I also appreciated the refund policy for the oil I bought to top up the engine oil and the call from your staff to make sure that the issue was resolved to my satisfaction.
Pick up location little embarassing as Construction Works were taking place at Luton and it took some time for me to realize that I would have to call at your desk to send the shuttle bus. I also experienced a "check oil level" message three times, starting from the first day.This was however eventually resolved with the help of your staff.
8.4
DeborahSeptember 21, 2016
manager was great
Still haven't been reimbursed the money that I paid as a bond when I picked up the car
7.6
September 19, 2016
Friendly staff Good, clean car
Having to upgrade to get a sat nav
9.2
DanielSeptember 13, 2016
Staff tried to locate GPS unit. Staff also provided WiFi to assist with download. This however was very slow and timed out so we ended to buy phone data to finish download and get on our way.
Car didn't have GPS, despite being ordered. Had download maps on to my iPhone to get around UK. Because of this it took over 90 mins topic up the car. No luggage compartment cover to show bags. cover the staff got for us didn't fit as it was for a BMW.
4.8
RAJIBSeptember 11, 2016
The pickup and drop off the car is purely hassle free. Condition of the car was excellent.
Small manual and intro should be there at the time of pickup of the car. All cars may not be familier to the driver ...
8.6
September 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful counter staff
8.4
williamSeptember 6, 2016
the quality of the car
to many threatening conditions
8.8
September 5, 2016
Car excellent but a bit pricey.
The long wait to collect the car as the rep. was out despite me making a time to collect.
6.4
AlfasaniSeptember 1, 2016
The car was good and the lady in the counter was very helpful .
8.4
ColinSeptember 1, 2016
reasonably comfortable and size
we didn't get the car we wanted only a similar type, it appears that each time we rent a car we don't get the car we have booked??
6.8
August 31, 2016
The built-in GPS and the flexibility of extending the rental period.
7.8
August 23, 2016
The counter staff services
The car man who demonstrated the car demanded you to leave the parking at once. It seems to ask you to go to the battle field without practicing and fixing the GPS.
6.4
michaelAugust 9, 2016
still waiting for my deposit to be returned.
8.4
August 2, 2016
staff very helpful on pick up.
8.2
July 31, 2016
Good Car.
No.
9.6
July 27, 2016
No comments
No comments
7.2
July 22, 2016
The staff is really kind man.
make free to add GPS.
8.4
KeithJuly 13, 2016
Car upgrade was a brand new Skoda Superb. Quite economical for a large car. Very comfortable to drive. Swallowed three adults luggage and carry on bags easily into the boot.
Car was a bit large for British B roads.
6.8
PeterJuly 7, 2016
1) Good location for car pick up & drop off 2) Car was new and in good condition 3) Staff was reasonably responsive 4) Overall service was good and friendly
1) At pick up, rep couldn't print the contract as there was no paper - could not read any fine print, if any, but not an issue as soft copy was sent later
6.6
July 6, 2016
Location and speed of pickup and drop off
Nothing
9.2
AlanJuly 5, 2016
Helpful staff at Gatwick. Audi A4 was a great car
8.0
AntonioJune 27, 2016
The whole process was professionally managed making it easy for the consumer
Nothing
9.4
NarindarJune 24, 2016
Very helpful and courteous counter staff. Both for pick up and drop off.
Nothing much.
7.8
June 21, 2016
insurance costs to high
8.4
June 20, 2016
Car was really good and reliable.
7.8
ChungJune 14, 2016
Staff are helpfu
A bite expensive
8.6
KeithJune 14, 2016
Got very good deal on upgrade. Friendly helpful staff.
The car was slightly damaged although this was superficial and all noted.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
London
Very good
7.60667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London