Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 23, 2017
Excellent car and staff were very helpful
8.6
PeterNovember 20, 2017
I thought the Sixt Rep at Gatwick was absolutely great, really helpful, friendly and so nice. She is clearly made for customer service. The guy who showed us the car was also lovely.
9.0
MarkNovember 18, 2017
Everything. Fast, efficient, friendly service
Nothing, all good
9.0
StevenNovember 6, 2017
Everything!
Not being prewarned about needing to bring our passport
8.2
DarrellNovember 6, 2017
I loved the location of the rental desk and cars at Heathrow's Terminal Five. It really could not have been easier.
9.4
October 31, 2017
The Quick easy service in collecting the Car and very friendly staff. Plus we got a upgrade.
The only thing I did not like was the GPS in the car, which was the worst GPS I have ever used. Which is the Car manufacture not the Rental company.
9.0
October 31, 2017
Not enough information about drop off site
8.6
October 30, 2017
Arrived early to pick up car - managed by SIXT staff who also got me an upgrade Return process quick and painless as well Office is on-site - no bus trips to off-site collection points
Request for photo-ID was initally for a passport - luckily I'd brought them but this was a UK-only trip so passports weren't needed for travel - apparently other photo-ID can be used
8.4
October 30, 2017
Friendly and skillful staff
Drop off parking. Wasnt sure the car fits the basement entrance height limit. Child seat fee is very expensive
8.2
October 28, 2017
Waiting for car tyre damage quotation which sixt said it was made by me.
6.6
October 26, 2017
Upgrade plus not very much per day, great.
7.8
October 25, 2017
The female staff member was extremely helpful and courteous.
9.0
October 23, 2017
New car in perfect condition. Easy process to collect. Even easier to drop off.
None
9.0
October 23, 2017
The service
Having to give the car back.
8.4
ROSLANOctober 18, 2017
GPRS is good.
Nothing
7.6
October 17, 2017
Car was brought outside for you..
Didnt get thr car i wanted
7.4
October 16, 2017
No car documentation in the car. Navigation system not up to date.
7.4
RichardOctober 16, 2017
Representative was very helpful and friendly. Cannot recommend him enough.
Rental cars did not make it clear that Sixt provide a pick-up service and I went to the wrong place!
7.4
October 15, 2017
Good variety of cars.
Too far from the airport proper.
8.4
HaraldOctober 14, 2017
drop off, very professional employee
pick up, they finished their lunch before serving me. car was not cleaned
6.6
October 13, 2017
Attitude and Service of staff at Sixt
Sat nav was not updated
6.8
October 13, 2017
Very helpful staff at all locations within the Sofitel hotel and car park
Although we had a sat navigation, not knowing how to put the post code in, I found it difficult to find the correct route back to the drop off. The roundabout has NO signpost for either the Hotel or Sixth. May be an idea to have a basic help sheet for using the sat navigation.
7.4
October 10, 2017
Memet was super helpful. The car I'd reserved was not available, and after calling around local dealers he offered me a great upgrade I was happy with. Memet was very friendly, showed me all of the car features and was very professional.
9.0
FionaOctober 10, 2017
I have recommended sixt to everyone I have spoken to. It was the easiest pick up and drop off. No waiting around and the staff were very helpful and took me to the car to show me how to use different features.
7.8
October 7, 2017
friendly staff
8.4
HilaryOctober 6, 2017
Excellent service and lovely staff. Great car. Would recommend them to anyone.
9.0
October 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Good cars and a reasonable cost.
Finding SixT offices to return the car but accept that helps get better cars cheaper.
9.0
DanielSeptember 30, 2017
Willingness to haggle over the cost of the upgrade, plus the overall quality of the vehicle.
Sterile drop off process. Although just doing their job, the inspection people made a big deal of a small graze (not even a chip) in the lower right corner of the front windshield. To be honest, I was amazed they even saw it - I did not!!
8.0
September 27, 2017
GPS was not accurate at all It was useless to have it Using google Map was much better and accurate
6.4
HOMIARSeptember 27, 2017
Staff at the counter was extremely helpful. The same person assisted us at the time of pick up and drop off of the car. Everything was handled professionally.
8.8
September 25, 2017
Exactly what I ordered and great service.
It was perfect.
7.6
PeterSeptember 24, 2017
Quality of vehicle, helpful staff
8.8
MiranSeptember 24, 2017
kindness and professionalism of staff
- not knowing about insurance and my liability in case of accident/damage - your phone service (asking to type in a contract number (almost impossible), annoying music, had to wait 5 minutes to get free operator)
9.8
September 23, 2017
Service
8.6
ruthSeptember 22, 2017
Was given an 08 tel no to call for assistance but the pay as u go phone card doesn't allow this tel no as it is a premium number. So we had to struggle to contact sixt as we had to return the car slightly latee
7.2
September 22, 2017
Staff were brilliant!
Was slightly difficult to locate the car park coming back. Also you need to sort out the process for leaving with Westfield. The help staff aren't very reliable responding to help calls.
8.2
September 22, 2017
We were advised to upgrade the car which we did and then at the end ofvthebtrop we believed we could have fitted everything into the Audi avant sw that we had originally booked
Nothing really the young lady at the Sixt office was very customer focused and very convincing about the need to upgrade
7.0
September 20, 2017
The front desk stuff very helpfull
8.0
MartinSeptember 20, 2017
The car I got
Staff talking when I picked the car up and ignoring waiting customers
6.2
SajedSeptember 20, 2017
I like the staff working over there, they are friendly and specially Jack who gave me a lift and drop me off in train station and thanks to him.
when I arrived it was only one person serving customer and It took me at least half an hour to get the key from them.
7.2
September 20, 2017
The Staff were friendly and helpfull
8.0
EdiSeptember 18, 2017
Friendly front desk persons and Cars is well conditioned
Nothing
9.0
SuatSeptember 18, 2017
People. And service
Car interior was not clean..
7.8
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
Easy to find the office. Friendly and efficient staff. Got an upgrade. Quick to get to the car, and easy to exit onto main road.
8.6
DavidSeptember 12, 2017
Staff very helpful
Random queuing - other desks had number system
8.6
September 10, 2017
very good service and high quality of car,highly recommend
no
8.6
FadilSeptember 8, 2017
Good price. Excellent care. Friendly staff. Fast car return procedure.
I was kept waiting for about 1 hour for the shuttle from Heathrow to Sixt office. Others have very frequent buses from Heathrow.
7.6
September 5, 2017
The car park was full so had to wait in the road to deliver car.
7.0
September 5, 2017
The upgrade, and car was brand new
Outside of the car was dirty
7.8
September 4, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
London
Very good
7.82667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London