Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JanJune 5, 2017
Great experience all round. Great car. Friendly and helpful people.
7.6
helenaJune 4, 2017
Having missed the note to phone for the shuttle bus, it took longer than planned to locate Sixt, however, that was our fault! Great company, lovely team, would definitely use again.
6.6
AlunMay 31, 2017
Very helpful staff at Sixt
Nothing
9.2
May 31, 2017
Everything great
7.0
davidMay 28, 2017
The chap who dealt with me, Mr Singh was excellent and does your company proud
Nothing
9.0
May 25, 2017
Great Service, no complaints. Definitely hire again
8.6
May 24, 2017
The Rentalcars staff were absolutely fantastic resolving the booking issue. Complete high quality customer service, they managed the stressful situation very well to a brilliant outcome. Cannot thank the lady enough! Sixt staff were also brilliant. Friendly, curteous and quick it was the best experience. Thank you!
9.0
MarkMay 21, 2017
Madison was extremely helpful and friendly.
8.8
ThanakritMay 20, 2017
Sould be provied pickup the car in the airport
A bit far from airport
6.6
May 20, 2017
Nice car. Pretty quick service. Very helpful staff. Good price.
I was surprised to receive a comment that my car was a bit dirty on inside and outside. I drove back through the rain, took out all rubbish, left it in a good state and did not expect to have to clean the car. I hope I am not charged extra.
8.2
May 17, 2017
Although got upgaded car, it still smaller than my initial booking car. We wanted bigger storage space for our luggage and ended need to squeeze everything in including at the car seat, resulting uncomfortable journey.
5.8
GrahameMay 16, 2017
The Manager of the SIXT branch at Hammersmith couldn't have been more professional,courteous, helpful or pleasant if he had tried, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with him.
8.6
May 16, 2017
Happenly a new staff
7.2
May 15, 2017
Almost brand new car Staff very helpful no problems
n/a
8.6
GerardMay 13, 2017
Madison at the Sixt Hammersmith branch was very friendly and helpful. The whole process of collection and return was very easy.
9.4
May 9, 2017
great
notging
7.6
May 7, 2017
The staff, Mr. (Yussif) Hussen, was very friendly and helpful which gave me an excellent first image of London. Cheerful.
8.8
FatMay 5, 2017
Staff is nice and helpful, lots of choice in vehicle
The car I booked was unable to feed 3 standard size baggages, which is not equal to the information quoted on website. Finally we had to change another type of vehicle but have to exchange.
7.0
nateeMay 2, 2017
Good car and good service.
Nothing.
8.8
MervynApril 28, 2017
Sonja was fantastic at Heathrow and the guy at Edinburgh was very friendly. Excellent customer service.
8.8
SophiaApril 23, 2017
Yussuf was very helpful. Dealt with documents efficiently and gave me a very nice upgrade to Mini
Poor directions in terminal 3 to where Sixt bus came and length of wait there.
8.4
RodgerApril 17, 2017
They gave me a brand new Jaguar XE in compensation for not getting the car I had specified. Brilliant car at that price and enjoyed the experience.
1. I booked a Jeep Renegade or similar and the day prior to pick up called to insist on a SUV as I have a slipped disk. When picked up at 8.00pm any SUVs had been hired out so I was offered the Jaguar in compensation which was good of the guy at check-out. Fortunately I managed not to damage my back getting in and out of such a low vehicle.
7.8
PeiApril 11, 2017
Counter staff Miss Nunes was very helpful and friendly. Car was very good to drive and petrol friendly.
Renting car seats for the kids was expensive!
8.2
April 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, got a great upgrade and it was very easy to pick up and return the car. Great service would definitely be using Sixt again.
Lack of paper work. I never received an email to confirm that the car is returned so i am slightly worried.
9.0
LindaApril 9, 2017
Staff excellent MR Plawska superb...booked a Merc but given a 4 series BMW...which much preferred...excellent service all round...loved SIXT and loved the ease of booking through rentacar
nothing...excellent experience
9.2
April 8, 2017
Clean car. Fast customer service .
Nothing
9.2
April 8, 2017
very efficient
the effort to upsell
9.0
April 3, 2017
good service
forget to check Ad blue
8.0
zviMarch 30, 2017
it took more then an hour for the car to arrive, with no real reason, which made us change our plans
7.4
PhilipMarch 15, 2017
We arrived at 10 20 at night .saw abir who was great.so helpful. When we dropped the car off I saw poppy who also was very good no problems with the car which was a c 4 cactis which was great .
8.6
March 2, 2017
Suggest writing on or putting a label on keyfob to say whether diesel or unleaded required. Was told when hired car however when arrived at garage would have been helpful just to glance down at key fob and seen written in green for unleaded or black for Diesel as do other car hire companies
8.4
GeorgesMarch 1, 2017
The sixt counter officer was extremely helpful.
It was almost impossible to find sixt location at Heathrow terminal 5. Also rentalcars.com does not mention directions to sixt terminal 5 on its website. Other terminals were on website Access to the car from sixt counter was difficult with stairs to go down with a heavy luggage. I did not get the car I wanted
7.4
February 27, 2017
The car was is good condition and very clean and neat.
I was actually thinking that the person who have serve me should followed me along to check on the vehicle for any defects.
8.2
RoyFebruary 25, 2017
Almost new car which was an upgrade. Friendly staff and car was parked under cover at pickup.
Nobody checked the car when we returned it. I dont like this as I could be charged for damage I did not cause.
8.2
DavidJanuary 12, 2017
The guy accepting the car on return at terminal 5 drop off was very helpful and assisted with the luggage back to the terminal as I had wife in a wheelchair.
was not clear on pick up from main office that there was no bus to term 5 and I could drop the car off there on my return. we did not come from term 5 and arrived by taxi.
8.6
aneurinJanuary 8, 2017
trying to pick up the car. took nearly 2 hrs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7.4
January 5, 2017
The car was a bit old.
8.0
brianJanuary 5, 2017
ease of picking up /dropping up the car plus the staff onsite were very good
wouldve been nice to get the car i wanted...but the car supplied was sufficient
8.8
RichardDecember 30, 2016
The counter staff 'Greg' was such a professional compared to the last time. Gregory deserves a big up- he is extremely good at his job
8.8
PeterDecember 30, 2016
Excellent staff helpful, pleasant professional
Nothing
8.4
MartinDecember 28, 2016
Corinne, the girl who checked us out was very helpful
8.4
December 28, 2016
We might have missed our flight if the helpful shuttle was not available to take us from the LHR returns to the terminal - fortunately we were put on the shuttle and taken right away.
I was very unhappy with the difficulty in finding the return location (London Heathrow) as it did not turn up correctly on GPS and we spent nearly an hour driving around trying to find it. There were no signs indicating its location and it was nowhere near the other car rental locations.
7.2
SimonDecember 28, 2016
Staff were very good
9.0
December 17, 2016
Staff were great
Got Octavia instead of superb although big enough superb would have been ideal
8.2
December 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful,friendly and happy to inform us that we have an upgrade. It was a very nice gesture of the company. Knowing that its my first time in London, a car with built-in GPS is total much of a help. Advice on the do's and don't was given clearly by the lady staff. Very good service by Sixt
Nil.
8.8
SteveNovember 22, 2016
helpful staff
when I called for the location stating that I was not coming on a flight I was told to go to the airport and be picked up, I could have taken the train straight to the car rental and saved an hour.
7.8
November 19, 2016
Everyone I meet was very professional and nice
Cleanliness of care
7.8
AbdulNovember 7, 2016
the customer service (Lewis)
8.2
PoonkasemOctober 25, 2016
Sixt office is attached to BP gas station, very easy to fill up the tank before droping your car.
Nothing
9.2
October 11, 2016
Ease of collection and pick up, and no attempt to sting me for damage I knew nothing about! (This happened on a previous Rentalcars booking with another hire company). Ive hired from Sixt before and their service was very good on that occasion too.
Nothing.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
London
Very good
7.66 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings