Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AmandaOctober 2, 2017
I didn't find the shuttle drive of around 15 minutes too inconvenient.
Ensuring my vehicle is vacuumed before being returned, otherwise a charge takes place? Having to call to confirm the shuttle collection.
9.2
MariaSeptember 30, 2017
Efficient and very friendly helpful staff.
8.8
September 30, 2017
I don't know how these guys keep their prices so low, but I'm glad they do!
The guy at the counter just mumbled the word "protection". I just smiled and nodded as I didn't really know what he'd said. He then said my card had been rejected for the payment for additional insurance protection. What?!! So be warned, if someone mumbles at you, don't nod, it might cost you money!
8.2
September 28, 2017
Friendly staff.
Nothing.
7.2
SichalSeptember 28, 2017
The guy told us about the insurance and gave us the full cover
6.8
RogerSeptember 28, 2017
Very good and friendly staff. Efficient and more than happy to help.
Car could have been cleaned a bit more
7.6
September 27, 2017
very easy and quick to use
car was dirty inside
9.2
September 26, 2017
Excellent value for money. Prompt pick up from Terminal 2. Rental Adviser was very professional. Went better than expected. Drop off though slightly late was also conducted professionally. I was impressed.
Just slight delay I drop off but that was because I was going to another terminal.
8.6
RussellSeptember 26, 2017
Staff always friendly & helpful
N/A
8.8
September 26, 2017
Very good price for the rental. The staff were friendly and explained all the extras.
The wait for pick up to the off airport rental site.
5.4
CormacSeptember 25, 2017
Most things
My phone GPS wouldn't connect to screen a few timez
8.8
KarenSeptember 25, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
I was just handed the keys. Would have liked to be taken out to the car in case I had any questions about driving it
8.4
ValerieSeptember 25, 2017
All good
All good
9.8
September 24, 2017
Counter service at the depot was excellent, didn't catch his name, many tattoos
Transfer driver surly and doesn't speak at all, no hello. The car itself was dirty inside and I had to ask a few times for it to be cleaned. Mud in the central compartments. Not great as inter-rent insist that customer is liable for cleaning on return. Vehicle old dented and heavily worn.
5.4
AnthonySeptember 22, 2017
Lengthy wait to collect the car, not enough staff
7.4
September 20, 2017
Interrent offices away from airport building so there were no queues. Pick up to offices very useful. Even returning the car is easier as the airport traffic is minimal
Although instructions are given on the paper, there was no sign for the pick up and so m I had to ask someone from another company for directions. People arriving at an airport are tourists and are not expected to know the whereabouts. Time was wasted until I was informed of the exact pick up point
7.8
September 18, 2017
Price and quality of vehicle
25 minute wait at desk to collect. However only 1 person on desk and he was doing his very best and was very polite. Didn't really bother me as I wasn't in a rush.
8.4
ValerieSeptember 18, 2017
All good
No problems
9.8
LaurenceSeptember 13, 2017
You absolutely should not use interent Without making it clear you will have to wait for a bus both ways. This ruined are final day.
6.8
LoredanaSeptember 12, 2017
Handed back the car...quick check...ok...signed on a touch screen....but didn't received email conferm of the end of rental
5.2
OsmanSeptember 12, 2017
Almost new car with nice features. Very helpful rental desk.
It was in need of a bit internal cleaning and dusting. I returned a cleaner car, two wipes did the job.
8.8
StephanSeptember 12, 2017
Only the depot in Lowfield Heath - very tight on space, awkward to get car in and out.
8.4
September 11, 2017
Having to wait over hlaf and hour for a pickup at T2 after phoning as required, but desk receptionist was apologetic for the delay.
8.6
September 11, 2017
Price
Interrent staff trying to oversell insurances and extras
7.2
ValerieSeptember 11, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.8
September 10, 2017
Price, car.
Was off site, took too much time to pick up.
7.8
September 8, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and helpful. Returning vehicle was quick and easy
N/A
9.2
September 8, 2017
Very friendly staff.
The car I was given was a Skoda Fabia saloon which is smaller than a Ford Focus, but I was told it was the same group. It was a but tight though as I was travelling with a bike.
8.4
RichardSeptember 8, 2017
The car was nice.
The Interent office no longer at the airport. Long walk only to find it not there and then take a shuttle bus to a factory estate location with a long wait to get the car. Only one person on the desk with a queue to be served. Having to clean the car before returning. Lots of inconvenience!
6.4
September 8, 2017
Pleasant staff...encouraging but not pushy.
Nothing
7.2
MarkSeptember 8, 2017
Best car hire company around Heathrow by far. Not just the price but service, efficiency and quickness
8.6
September 8, 2017
Basic price was very good
Excessively long wait at Heathrow on arrival [ie more than 50 [yes FIFTY] minutes for bus to pick us up
5.6
September 7, 2017
I could pay by debit card
6.2
September 6, 2017
Better car than I booked. All good
Nothing
7.2
DebbieSeptember 6, 2017
All the arrangements of booking & transfer to and from the airport were fairly well done. The car was a good quality for the amount paid and it was good to have a full tank and refill with petrol on return.
We had a nasty shock when arriving back with the car. Nobody had taken the time to do a check of the car before we left, the outside was filthy and we cleaned it thoroughly before return but a scratch was found and we were made to feel responsible whereas we had looked after the car on private grounds all week. We are not sure of the outcome yet.
6.8
September 4, 2017
Nice car
8.2
DerekSeptember 3, 2017
The car was very new, only a few thousand miles on the clock and in could condition. Very easy to park.
Took some time to get used to a small car that was underpowered and very different to the large and powerful 4x4 cars that I normally drive. But once I got used to it it was fine, but the pedals were too close together for my "big" feet.
8.0
September 2, 2017
Excellent car
Long wait for pick up on arrival
7.8
September 2, 2017
Car - Fiat 500
90 mile daily limit. Time taken to pickup car - only 1 person on desk and time consuming paperwork..
7.4
September 1, 2017
Good shuttle service.
The exterior of the car was dirty. The drivers door window was very noisy and sounded like it was ready to break. The car used an enormous amount of fuel for the miles I did.
7.2
September 1, 2017
Good vehicle
The pick up arrangements are poor as the garage is 15 minutes fro the arrivals area and the transport only runs on demand.
8.0
gillesAugust 31, 2017
good service..great price
no contact number for drop off and no address on copy of agreement,had to google it
7.4
August 30, 2017
Car was brand new and clean. Deposit manageable and overall easy experience
Nothing. All fine.
9.6
August 30, 2017
Good car. Fuel efficient. Cheap.
Advanced warning of max mileage per day on car. They should have an internet connection so people can get the dvla code required. No notice on rentalcars app that this was needed and if my phone had run out of power i don't know what would have happened. The assistant gave no help on what to do.
8.2
MartinAugust 28, 2017
Drop off was easy
Pickup was absolutely unacceptable. We waited over 2 hours to get our car. There was only one extremely slow operative in the Interrent cabin on Saturday morning when they knew they had multiple bookings. An average of one customer per 30 minutes was dealt with. Everyone attending the same event as us had a similar negative experience.
4.4
SusanAugust 28, 2017
Courteous helpful staff
-
6.4
August 27, 2017
Cheap Price
I have to pay for extra miles
7.6
OlkanAugust 24, 2017
New car, convenient, reasonable costs
Too far from airport Couldn't find on map to return car!
6.6
August 23, 2017
Very cost efficient
The frequency of the buses to the car hire village was not good and very crowded. No signage to find the car hire village on the way back. The postcode did not work on the sat nav either.
6.8
JacquiAugust 23, 2017
it was an easy process and good value.the car was lovely.
No written proof on return that the car was returned in the same condition it was picked up in.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
London
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings