Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ThomasApril 15, 2017
We got an upgrade of the car (Skoda Octavia to Kia Qashqai) which had 2 very useful gadgets: a navigation system and it was an automatic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shell gas station is only 2 min away (if you have to return full)
just one minor thing: It took a while to find the bus to get to the Hertz desk
8.4
tonyApril 11, 2017
Excellent service and the assistance of the staff was faultless
8.6
ChristopheApril 11, 2017
good car
35 minutes waiting time for shuttle bus explanation not clear on option return Gaz tank empty or full, got charge 116 pound for refilling 1/4 tank
5.4
April 11, 2017
Nice people
took far too long to get the car. Hertz was not prepared - and I am a gold member! The shuttle bus is a nightmare!
7.4
April 9, 2017
Great car, almost new, very good value for money.
8.4
April 8, 2017
Friendly staff & nice new good car
Took forever to locate child seat, even though it was pre-booked
7.6
KamilApril 7, 2017
It was a brand new car - only 300 miles - that was unexpected :)
8.6
April 6, 2017
Did not like that dropping of at croyden there was no one there and they asked me to just leave the car, I would of liked to hand the car over to someone face to face
8.2
ConnieApril 5, 2017
Easy access from airport to hertz
I didn't like honda civic to drive. Would not use one again
8.6
ednaApril 5, 2017
the overall experience.
I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE PRINT OUTS OF HOW THINGS ARE CONTROLLED eg I COULDN'T FIND HOW TO TURN THE SOUND OFF THE RADIO WHILE HAVING THE GPS ON.
9.0
April 4, 2017
Great overall service
Nothing
8.4
April 3, 2017
Cost / full to full / no mileage limit
10.0
DominicApril 3, 2017
We picked up our car in Stansted airport and the staff there - Dalton in particular was very helpful and considerate.
8.8
MichaelMarch 30, 2017
Audi Q3 was very nice vehicle. Good nav system,
8.8
paulMarch 28, 2017
Helpful staff
10.0
brianMarch 28, 2017
Virtually a brand new car. Exceptionally good value.Friendly, helpful staff.
Took us a while to find reverse!
8.6
March 28, 2017
The staff, both at pick up and drop off were simply outstanding.
9.0
joanneMarch 26, 2017
only one member of staff on long lines
7.8
EshradMarch 23, 2017
- Connivance - helpfulness of staff - vehicle quality
8.0
March 21, 2017
There was no users manual, and I was unable to charge my phone from the cigar lighter.
8.2
GordonMarch 17, 2017
Being up graded
Nothing
9.0
JohnMarch 17, 2017
check in agent was really nice and helpful
9.0
March 16, 2017
The car was dirty and already damaged which added complications and concern when returning the car.
6.8
AntonMarch 15, 2017
Had a big problem to start with but the manager on the late shift 1am and assistant sorted it very promptly.
Mmmm signage when Heathrow was empty very poor but it got sorted
9.4
March 14, 2017
Andreas couldn't have been more helpful despite of the hour
9.0
IsraelMarch 5, 2017
The customer service was amazing, the staff very friendly and professional.
9.0
March 1, 2017
car smelt a little of smoke
7.6
RobertMarch 1, 2017
I was given wrong post code to return vehicle by counter staff and signage from south terminal for car rental returns is non existant
7.4
DavidFebruary 28, 2017
We had the most courteous and efficient service from a Hertz operative by the name of Atila. After this experience we shall definitely use Hertz again.
Nothing to not like.
9.0
February 28, 2017
good pickup service. Excellent staff- very helpful. I was with my elderly father. They were very considerate
nothing
8.6
JonathanFebruary 25, 2017
Paid for Ford Focus, a mid sized 5 door hatchback but was given a Renault Captur, which is a super mini SUV, a much smaller wheelbase.
7.8
NigelFebruary 20, 2017
Friendly staff, short queue at desk, great car, good value. Staff didn't try and oversell add ons. Simply asked once and accepted a "No thanks".
No signposts at Heathrow arrivals to rental bus stops. Long delay at T2 for courtesy bus from Hertz
7.8
SofiaFebruary 20, 2017
The counter staff was nice. The shuttle service to airport help and time for departure.
Not clearly mentioned where to go and wait for shuttle service when I arrived in to Heathrow.
7.2
February 16, 2017
When dropping the car off at London city airport there was No one to check the car over,which I thought was wrong.
8.8
KerryFebruary 7, 2017
Brilliant service. Great price . Lovely staff. Thank you
9.8
February 7, 2017
Pleased with my free upgrade Nissan car drove excellently really impressed and fuel efficient.
There was a fault flashing on the dash board start & stop auto sign? But it didn't effect the driving of the car.
8.4
JamesFebruary 7, 2017
Easy process, helpful staff
8.6
February 5, 2017
The very competitive price. The car and model were excellent, Renault Captur. Return of the vehicle was very simple and your inspector completed the task quickly and without complication.
There are too many conditions which put me off and I was tempted to go for a different company. Your agent at the desk was too pushy trying to get me to upgrade and to take out extra cover.
8.0
January 30, 2017
Very pleasant young man on duty on the Hertz desk who explained everything very clearly.
There wasn't anything that I particularly disliked.
9.4
stuartJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff
Cost of insurance
9.2
January 23, 2017
Great price
nothing
9.8
January 22, 2017
Upgarde
Not very clean car. Took a while to drop off. No one on the counter.
7.2
January 18, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff member
While dealing with the customer in front of me he disappeared for 10 minutes downstairs - long time without explanation, maybe could have called other staff downstairs as he was the only rep upstairs
8.4
AoifeJanuary 17, 2017
The value for the car. I also scored 5 do the employee but the survey wouldn't allow me to put inmmore than three. Everything was great .
8.6
January 16, 2017
Value for money
Time it took to get the car
8.2
January 16, 2017
Nice staff, very helpful. Excellent value too.
Was told car had no scratches but when I checked it had several. They quickly amended the condition report through without issue or checking the car.
9.0
January 16, 2017
Being asked for supplementary info for a license check. I rent every week and have never been asked for this before, even from the same location and company.
9.2
RichardJanuary 15, 2017
Easy to book car with your company
Colour of car torquoise not a good colour for man on his own
9.0
KeithJanuary 15, 2017
Andreas at the counter was excellent. Very efficient, most helpful and very personable. As our first contact he was a credit to the company. Returning the car was painless and the courtesy bus driver to the airport was again extremely helpful and personable. Overall a pleasant experience.
8.0
January 15, 2017
Modern car. Location.
Dire delay for car
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
London
Excellent
8.33846 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London