Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

edwardJuly 16, 2017
Very good staff
Tricky to find office in north terminal
7.4
July 14, 2017
Totally hassle free and excellent service
Nothing to dislike
8.8
July 13, 2017
Was a nice surprise to get a larger vehicle than expected. It was very fuel efficient.
8.2
July 13, 2017
Nice clean car.
Limited availability of automatics meant that we were delayed in obtaining a suitable vehicle.
8.0
July 12, 2017
Really helpful staff, close to home and the car was excellent.
8.8
KevinJuly 12, 2017
The counter staff at Heathrow Airport had a very pleasant matter. He explained everything well. The pick up process from the Airport was easy
would have been nice for a counter staff to come with us to the car to explain how the car works.The car had not been valeted. And finally when I dropped the car off the following day at the Hertz Oxford office, the staff member did his job, but it would have been good for him to have a smile on his face when he greeted us.
7.4
BrianJuly 11, 2017
Everything. Incar wifi
Unable to register the incar wifi.
9.2
July 10, 2017
Great friendly service, efficient and pleased with upgrade.
All good.
8.8
July 9, 2017
Easy process
Nothing
7.6
WALTERJuly 9, 2017
Great car. Auto easy driving
The GPS being disconnected. Being charged for an external GPS. Disappointing.
7.8
July 9, 2017
Pick up time. Too long
7.4
July 9, 2017
Duty Manager excellent under difficult circumstances as no cars available
6.6
StephenJuly 9, 2017
Why is there so much typing of details at the counter. All this info should be done by me when I reserved the car online? Or held on file since my last booking.
8.6
PeterJuly 9, 2017
Excellent car and staff
Trying to find Hetz at North Gatwick.
7.6
July 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
There was some concern over the booking. However, the staff member (Maria?) was incredibly helpful, taking the stress out of the situation.
8.0
July 7, 2017
Significant upgrade
Lots of minor damage to the car with a reasonable number not recorded on the rental sheet until raised with Hertz.
7.4
July 7, 2017
Great car and friendly staff.
Nil on this trip
8.0
RADUJuly 6, 2017
was very good
7.8
July 5, 2017
The lady at pick up was very helpfull and assisted with some queries I had. Overall was very happy.
Nothing really
7.8
AlexanderJuly 4, 2017
Service was exceptionally friendly and helpful.Took time to come to the car and explain GPS etc. overall an excellent service experience.
8.8
KeithJuly 3, 2017
We were upgraded to a quasqui which was very comfortable, economical and had a good navigation system
7.4
rosemaryJuly 1, 2017
All was great
7.2
July 1, 2017
The service was excellent even when we asked for assistance to work out the GPS Staff member was very obliging and even gave us a book on the guide to Britain
The car was a little on the small side for our luggage but we managed
6.2
July 1, 2017
Staff
8.6
DomenicoJuly 1, 2017
The staff at Southgate couldn't be more helpful . They were very polite and took time to show us and explain everything we needed to know. Very good customer service
8.6
July 1, 2017
No user manual in the car.
7.2
AndrewJune 30, 2017
The whole experience was really smooth and hassle free and staff were very helpful, really happy with the,service.
Not much , but was not sure of the cars extra controls could have improved by supplying a drivers manual online?
8.4
JonathanJune 29, 2017
Reasonably painless collection of the car. No hard sell for the full cover insurance ( I have my own CDW Insurance)
Car was slightly damaged,
9.6
JILLIANJune 29, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
June 29, 2017
everything is good
7.0
JohanJune 28, 2017
We have got an upgrade to a Volvo XC90 which was quiet new and had a built in GPS. The car was very stable and easy to drive. Very good car.
The feature that we find lacking is the complecity of using the built in GPS to identify the postcode of our destinations. Google maps application did much simpler features and was more user friendly.
6.6
June 27, 2017
Free upgrade was great!
8.6
June 27, 2017
Insurance is included in the rate quoted
Time to get vehicle. Details should be in the system and paperwork pre-prepared.
7.2
June 26, 2017
Courteous rep at reception desk. Car very comfortable.
Did not get car requested. No manual in car, not used to no handbrake & other features so had to find Toyota garage for advice. Depot very difficult to find. Would have benefitted from Sat Nav but very expensive.
6.8
June 23, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
6.8
TimothyJune 23, 2017
Nice car upgrade, efficient service on pick up and drop off.
Renault Kadjar auto wing mirrors stopped functioning after a few days. Had to pull them out manually every time we unlocked the car.
7.6
June 23, 2017
Close to Airport.
Asked for auto Focus, got a manual Quashkai. Too big. Not familiar with manual esp. six gears.
6.8
June 22, 2017
Ease to pick up and drop off.
Very basic features of model given. Additional payment for minor scratch to hubcap.
7.8
June 21, 2017
Lack of hand book. Difficult to understand all the lights flashing etc. Also took ages to work out air-conditioning, it was hot
6.4
June 21, 2017
New, clean, attractive car with good GPS
Came in to Terminal 2 Heathrow; the signage to find car rental buses (not just Hertz) is abysmal. I used to live in the UK - so I could easily ask for help; for someone not fluent in English it must be daunting. Hertz manager said Heathrow management had been bloody-minded in refusing to improve signage
7.6
KimJune 20, 2017
They give me a brand new car. It was well polished, clean with new set of tyres.
They should provide car mats for the car floor for easy maintenance.
8.4
June 19, 2017
Great car, helpful staff!
9.0
June 19, 2017
hertz always professional and friendly and good conditioned cars
8.8
KevinJune 18, 2017
The quality of the car and the service provided by staff
Having to pay a ridiculous price for fuel as there were no service stations easily accessible near by.
7.8
June 17, 2017
Car boot was a lot smaller than the focus ordered.lucky we were travelling without our kids else we would have complained.
6.8
June 14, 2017
Toyota hydrid car - super vehicle, would consider buying one. Returned to another site without extra charge
Nothing to dislike
7.2
NigelJune 14, 2017
Always been happy renting Through Hertz, They are one of the good ones
Not enough counter staff at pick up
8.2
June 13, 2017
No info in closed desk inside airport about the location of the opened office.
8.6
JohnJune 12, 2017
Good service
Vehicle without reversing sensors.
8.0
June 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Great car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
London
Excellent
8.20769 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London