Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkDecember 4, 2017
Great car. Good, efficient service
Location of pickup and drop off is very far from airport. It's important to inform customers to allow an extra hour for the process of getting to and from this location.
7.4
December 1, 2017
The staff were so lovely, friendly, helpful, polite. Car very clean . An enjoyable experience
The traffic and trying to get to Hertz before it closed. Being on the north circular doesn't help if trying to drop off during rush hr.
9.2
November 29, 2017
Convenient drop off location and excellent staff there.
Renault Captur is crossover but was given Ford Focus as crossover not available. It was chosen for the higher driving position but Ford is normal car.
8.4
StevenNovember 29, 2017
The quality of the car and the cleanliness of the vehicle was great. Easy to find.
Had to wait a very long time to pick up the car. Only one person in the office to help all the customers.
6.8
PETERNovember 23, 2017
Adaptability of staff involved in my pick-up & the return of the vehicle. Very pleasant motor car. Would definitely consider the same vehicle on my next trip.
Do not like and cannot understand why AUTOMATIC vehicles cost so much more per day. The World seems to have moved on to AUTOMATICS, but NOT the UK. Price differential is unacceptable. I like a manual car but not in Traffic Jams/Tailbacks.
8.2
November 20, 2017
I like ur hospitality
Nothing
7.8
MichaelNovember 19, 2017
Great staff. Needed to clarify damage report and this was dealt with professionally and quickly. Staff were very respectful. Pleasant and quick return experience. Bu driver for trip to the terminal insisted on handling my heavy suitcase and getting a trolley. Very nice touch for a weary traveller.
8.2
November 18, 2017
Very helpful,pleasant staff.No queuing & although it required a bus to get there it was very efficiently.
All good
8.8
RichardNovember 16, 2017
New car, perfect condition!
Distance to walk to get to car was surprisingly long. In this respect the Instructions were not so clear regarding the actual distance to walk. Not so convenient but understand prime space in city airport is limited.
8.8
TomaszNovember 16, 2017
All was perfect
8.8
November 15, 2017
Ease and location of rental
HAd to realise the Hertz desk in the airport was not the correct place late at night.
8.4
AlexanderNovember 15, 2017
Car I received had SatNav as standard, Audi S1 compact
Hertz tried to up sell me to a larger car.
7.8
November 13, 2017
The staff at Hertz are consistently high quality. Personable, Professional & Efficient - this is both at the desk but also when dropping off. I appreciated the upgrade :-)
Nothing!
8.6
November 13, 2017
Staff were amazing and very friendly and efficient
Nothing
9.0
GRAEMENovember 12, 2017
The gentleman who attended us at collection was very helpful and offered every assistance.
Car previously had a smoker inside as it had a smell of smoke. In addition the inside of the windscreen was covered in a smoke film which made initial driving a risky event.
8.4
November 6, 2017
There's a very helpful Hertz gentleman who deals with outside of the rental reception, where all the cars are. If there's an award for employees, he should get it. This is the second time he's helped me. Very courteous and professional. Unfortunately I don't know his name but he's an older gentleman. He's excellent and is a great example of how .
8.8
November 4, 2017
The ease, efficiency and helpfulness of Hertz staff.
10.0
November 3, 2017
Quality of car
When dropping off the car, nobody was around. I wanted to call Hertz, but the line was not served at that time. So I had to search around and wait which is not what you want when dropping off the car at the airport and you have to catch a flight. Location at City Airport is quite far with luggage, weather was good, but with rain very unconvenient.
7.2
November 2, 2017
Easy location and good value
Zero
9.0
October 30, 2017
Great car, convenient location
Time to collect was not great even though the office was not busy. They were very busy on the return, which took ~20 minutes...
8.8
October 28, 2017
the car in general
nothing
7.4
October 26, 2017
The staff at both ends were great, Hassan on pick up and Andreas on return.
I had to go through a third party to get anything like the price I wanted...the Hertz site was too expensive.
9.6
TonyOctober 26, 2017
Value for money . Pick up and drop off simple and quick .
8.6
sarahOctober 24, 2017
Staff extremely helpful
9.0
October 23, 2017
Good service at Heathrow and excellent service at their branch in Plymouth as always .
No Negative comments
8.6
October 23, 2017
Car was great
The wait at Hertz at Heathrow. Should be a desk for pre-booked cars which is quicker
8.4
ClaudiaOctober 23, 2017
great Car - friendly people
8.4
October 21, 2017
The vehicle condition report, friendlyness of check in staff.
Waiting for check in.
7.8
KevinOctober 20, 2017
Easy to amend booking online Fast collection and drop off
Extra charge for different location drop off
8.0
October 19, 2017
Unsure of collecting service at Heathrow. My mobile did not work and I had no way of contacting Hertz regarding collection service.
8.2
October 19, 2017
Shuttle bus was a very long wait, staff upgraded for our troubles, staff was helpful but not very friendly
7.2
October 19, 2017
Counter staff were very good. Quick and friendly.
7.4
AlexandraOctober 18, 2017
Car was new and in good condition. No problems taking the car back compared to other hire car companies at Gatwick. Overall, would use Hertz again and would recommend to other customers.
Had to wait 20 minutes in a queue.
8.2
October 17, 2017
Tha car was very good and comfortable
6.6
JohnOctober 15, 2017
Service and politeness of staff at desk, How keen there were to provide me exactly what I wanted. Good interaction when dropping off car.
Nothing
9.6
October 14, 2017
Smooth ride
Vehicle was a large people mover. Too big for 2 people.
7.4
October 14, 2017
I asked if I could pick up the car early and the staff were very helpful and said no problem as it was ready.
9.0
DouglasOctober 13, 2017
Once you have booked on line then everything is else easy,turn up and collect ,drive and deliver ,very simple and first class service
It might be advisable to show people how to open the fuel tank,sounds easy but when you dont know ,try finding how in the dark
9.2
October 12, 2017
Free upgrade was appreciated and sat nav was useful.
Sat Nav maps where not updated, even in the surrounding of the airport. Road sign to identify where to go for rental return are not totally clear, not hertz fault.
8.8
AndrewOctober 11, 2017
Ford Kuga bright blue - very bright blue
6.6
October 7, 2017
Help from on line agent and price.
The windscreen washer bottle was empty when we first tried to use it. When we brought the car back the agent asked us to report the matter to the agent in the main office which we thought would have been his job.
5.8
PeterOctober 5, 2017
Good efficient staff and very helpfull
Nothing, all good.
8.4
October 4, 2017
Pick up at airport was not outside on arrival, had to call them via the number on the desk phone which was not manned. I guess due to the time of arrival.
Going via T5 on route to pick up the car took time.
9.0
KevanOctober 4, 2017
Had no problems at all
8.8
GarryOctober 4, 2017
The entire process was conducted professionally without fuss. Clear and concise advice for when I was on the road.
Nothing
8.6
PeterOctober 3, 2017
Upgrade and early pickup
Potentially had to wait over an hour for car selected but ended up with an upgrade they had available so worked out well
6.8
PaulOctober 3, 2017
I was offered an upgrade to an automatic car, whilst this is not that important to me, it was an upgrade. The car was near new in very good condition. The staff was excellent.
Not enough signs in Terminal 4 to locate the shuttle.
8.4
October 1, 2017
I had to queue at the hertz desk for a receipt after dropping off the car as the lady who took the keys didn't have the facility to provide one.
7.8
BryanSeptember 30, 2017
friendly staff ease of car pick up ready to go very clean ease of drop off and airport transfers
no operators manual in car the tyre pressures were very high for the size of car
8.0
MaxineSeptember 28, 2017
Fairly quick and easy once they found a car for me
My flight and the pick up time did not match so the automatic I ordered was gone and I had to take a large gear change car.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
London
Very good
7.93846 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London