Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinJune 11, 2017
No hassle. The staff simply asked if I wanted the various options. Other companies try to ram them down your throat.
9.4
JohnJune 11, 2017
Over all very good in every way
Nothing
8.8
DavidJune 11, 2017
We received an upgrade on arrival.Lovely comfortable car.Staff were very helpful and friendly and the girl who dealt with us was extremely busy but she was so pleasant. Would have no hesitation in booking again.
Could not fault anything about our rental. Would highly recommend Firefly.
8.4
GrahamJune 9, 2017
All was very good and there was no fuss at all regarding the transaction.
Firefly isn't sign posted well enough to see from the entrance. The pnly sign I saw was hidden within the hertz banners and that had to be pointed out to me.
8.6
June 9, 2017
Car was as described only better. Had Air con and was an automatic neither of which I had paid for.
Nothing
9.4
FREDERICKJune 9, 2017
Excellent staff and service.
The first car that was ready had something wrong with the seat adjuster. So it took a bit of time to change to a new car. But the staff were great!
9.6
TuomoJune 9, 2017
The car was new and clean. People were nice and kind and professionals.
8.6
June 8, 2017
Easy to access lication
None
7.8
June 8, 2017
Clear signposting . Polite helpful staff.
9.0
June 7, 2017
Very happy with the staff at the car rental kiosk. Car was in perfect condition.
8.4
June 7, 2017
Long wait and the only car available was much bigger than I had wanted.
7.0
richardJune 7, 2017
I was impressed with firefly
None
6.8
June 7, 2017
Customer service
Nothing
9.2
GerardJune 7, 2017
Very happy with everything; great car,great value. Could use debit card.
Nothing. Although I haven't received the final bill yet (tank was half full on the return).
8.6
JohnJune 6, 2017
We actually used the Hertz office and all was great, with an upgrade.
A bit of a wait to pick up but it was a long weekend.
8.0
June 6, 2017
I am glad,good servise
9.0
JhonJune 6, 2017
Very friendly counter staff, However his Italian boss was arrogant and with an attitude, no willing to listen neither to help. I hear other people complaining about him too.
They charged insurance for the time of rental even though my flight was delay and collected the car a day later. I don't mind paying for the extra day rental, but for a insurance that i didn't use was not fair.
8.0
June 5, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off. Firefly rep was excellent. Price. Upgrade.
9.0
IvanJune 5, 2017
SPeed efficiency of staff. Ease of service on line. Superb range of offers.
nothing.
9.2
June 5, 2017
Giuseppe was the man I met when I went in and he was very calm and considerate. He definitely made the pick up go very smoothly. When I dropped off the vehicle, everyone was lovely and made it so easy for my girlfriend and I.
9.2
WilliamJune 5, 2017
Newish car in good condition, no problems encountered.
The renting agency is firefly, but there are no references to them on information boards, car hire buses, or signs on the road for the hire depots. So, because we were being driven to pick up we were unable to locate them and had to be dropped at the terminal instead of pickup. Then we found out actually it's Hertz we were looking for.
7.8
June 4, 2017
Hertz has very transparent policy
picking up took long (no queue just paperwork) but I arrived earlier than expected
8.2
June 4, 2017
Very happy with the service
Nothing's to complain
8.0
June 3, 2017
Car good
Timr it takes to get to car hire facility at Luton
6.2
June 1, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice car.
Would prefer to pick up/ drop off in north terminal
8.0
MichaelJune 1, 2017
The representative was very friendly and helpful. I was not happy with the first car offered (Renault captur) but was given the option of a Nissan which proved to ideal for our journey.
No negative comments applicable
6.6
AndrewMay 31, 2017
Quality company but with a budget price!
No negatives
8.4
May 31, 2017
Friendly and composed staff on a very hot bank holiday weekend.
7.4
JoanneMay 31, 2017
Very easy and quick to pick up car once called to the counter staff desk.
A lot of very fussy and time-taking customers before I was finally called to the counter. I waited from 11am which was my pick up time until almost 11.45 to be served.
8.4
MichaelMay 30, 2017
being given a car with body damage, had to question a charge on my final bill, told it was an admin error
6.0
AdamMay 30, 2017
Good service, excellent vehicle, we were very happy it made our weekend! No stress thanks
8.8
dennisMay 30, 2017
Easy to get to via over ground
After hours drop-off is chaotic
6.6
ConnMay 30, 2017
Very nice staff
9.2
May 30, 2017
Excellent. Much better than Europcar!
7.0
May 29, 2017
Staff who were willing to help with a positive attitude.
9.4
May 29, 2017
The desk clerk was very friendly and really put me at ease. Handing the car back was efficient and I was offered a receipt on the spot. Plus the upgrade was nice!
8.8
May 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
None
8.6
May 28, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
Nothing
8.0
May 28, 2017
The upgrade seemed to be a way of apologising for the long wait. Much appreciated.
The long wait to get the car - but all was forgiven when I got an upgrade
7.0
TerrenceMay 28, 2017
New car clean and easy to drive
New car very hot days But no A/C in car unacceptable
7.8
May 27, 2017
Still have not received an email for return deposit
The customer service officer upgraded us to a bigger vehicle and didn't tell us and we had to go back in and request a small car that we ordered. He also wasn't very friendly.
7.0
AlokMay 27, 2017
No problems in pick up and drop off
Would have liked the car to have a sat nav , all cars should
8.8
BarbaraMay 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at both, pick-up and return
7.8
HeatherMay 25, 2017
Car was bigger than expected, nicer, and in very good condition. Price was great and service was very helpful.
I probably wouldn't do the pre-paid gas tank again. I'm not sure whether we got any refund for unused diesel.
9.2
May 23, 2017
Practically a new car,
Didn't like keyless
9.4
TinaMay 23, 2017
Excellent service and car took the stress out of our onward journey after a long and stressful flight
8.6
May 22, 2017
Not very well sign posted, just a tiny sign at the hertz desk.
The Vauxhall corsa is a truly awful car.
7.8
DiegoMay 22, 2017
Excellent service at Firefly (Hertz). I did not get pushed to buy any extras, the car I got was in excellent conditions and very clean. The pick up and drop off of the vehicle was very quick.
8.6
JamesMay 22, 2017
The young man who heled me at midnight on 19/05/17 (morning of 20/05/17) was extremely friendly & helpful. I'd come back due to service like that!
The car was great, the Prince was great, the service was amazing. What's not to like?
8.8
LeeMay 22, 2017
Got a way better upgrade and as I had rented before the paperwork was a breeze. Staff were really great too!
The wait for the shuttle was a bit frustrating, but nothing major.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
London
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London