Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartinaOctober 25, 2017
This is one of the best companies I have ever used and this is already the second time I have used you in a month. Exceptional service, always friendly and helpful staff and a really great car.
Sorry...nothing - it was all really brilliant.
9.2
RobertOctober 24, 2017
Ease of collection - luckily it was not a busy time
I was told that I could pay for a cheap petrol option at desk but did not know that returning with less than a full tank involved such a penalty. No doubt it was my fault but I would have liked to have been made aware of this at time of signing contract.
8.4
RonaldOctober 23, 2017
Upgraded to very modern new car of different make. Very simple to drive. Very economical, yet powerful too.
Having to part with it!
9.0
OswaldOctober 23, 2017
The staff were very helpful and didn't push the extras in an annoying way but in a very businesslike way
It was very busy at the desks but one desk was empty and so it was an hour to wait to pick up the car
8.6
October 23, 2017
Excellent
9.4
October 23, 2017
Drop off at Gatwick North
Wasn't clear when I booked that Fierfly were part of Hetrz, otherwise no issues
8.8
DeniseOctober 19, 2017
very friendly staff
at T5 rental car shuttle point, it wasnt clear which shuttle to get. It would be good if the voucher stated that Firefly is HERTZ.
8.4
MikeOctober 18, 2017
Upgrade to brand new Toyota C-HR
Dirty inside of windscreen and rear window, on a brand new car. Lack of instruction leaflet re. complex high tech features (Avis did provide this on a previous rental)
8.6
timothyOctober 16, 2017
I booked a corsa or equivalent and got a Nissan xtrail. fab car for the money
the counter staff processed the people so quickly she did not take me out to where the car is, like happened so often previously. Result? I could not find the car and a kind gent out in the carpark had to assist me in finding it. As I was leaving I noticed 3 women walking around as confused as I was. please fix that.
8.0
October 16, 2017
Courtesy of the staff.
I just feel that the car collection centre needs to be revamped. The EXIT signs point the wrong way and there should be bold white EXIT painted on the surface concrete/tarmac.
6.2
ElizabethOctober 16, 2017
Brilliant on every level
None
9.4
October 16, 2017
Dropping the car back early in the morning. Was told opening was at 6 but nobody there to take the car.
7.2
BarryOctober 15, 2017
Very friendly staff
Nothing
7.4
October 14, 2017
Easy pick up and return location at Gatwick North terminal. Pleasant member of Staff in comfortable office
8.6
DavidOctober 14, 2017
the speed of picking up the car, the helpfulness of the man on the desk, the car itself was very good to drive (one of the best hire cars I have had)
there were a few scratches on the car, but I suppose that is why it was with Firefly and we got it in the intermediate class
7.2
JulieOctober 13, 2017
Loved the upgrade. Easy to book and pay in advance. Could add when we arrived at the counter.
7.0
October 12, 2017
Friendly staff, decent car.
Didn't realise that the car hire centre was away from the airport. Had to hunt around to find a small sign for the bus... but I was tired!
9.2
October 11, 2017
ease of transfere
8.4
PeterOctober 10, 2017
Nearly new car, clean and neat.
No owners manual to explain operation of radio,temparature controls etc.
9.0
October 10, 2017
Brand new car
7.6
FindlayOctober 10, 2017
Robert was really excellent and most helpful. Deserves to be recognised.
Our flight was delayed and we spent some time going between the South and North terminals. It would be helpful if it was made clearer what to do at the time of booking. Apart from that the rental was excellent.
9.0
FrancisOctober 10, 2017
Excellent car.
There was nothing we didnt like.
7.8
StephenOctober 10, 2017
My future use would be purely dependant on the quoted price.
7.0
October 9, 2017
High quality car and great service
Costs of insurance and excess charges
7.6
October 9, 2017
friendly staff and reliable
8.8
GarethOctober 9, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
8.6
October 9, 2017
Efficiency and almost new car
Nil
9.4
October 9, 2017
Very efficient service
8.0
MartinOctober 8, 2017
Check in and check out was the easiest ever experienced
The north terminal office was closed due to technical issues. It would have been nice to get email notification rather than wasting time getting to the office and finding a note on the door sending us to the south terminal
8.8
October 8, 2017
Staff very helpful,especially when sorting out a couple of problems. Price excellent. Great little car,easy to drive and very economical. Booking was easily done and straight forward on arrival.
More counter staff would have been helpful. The car had been badly dented and scratched all down one side. A lot of these were not on the original notification papers. As it was dark when I picked up the car had to drive all the way back to the airport (45 mins the next am to sort out).This was on top of a 40 hr journey only the night before.
8.4
October 7, 2017
Good car, simple process.
There was nothing on the car or rental document telling me whether the car was petrol or diesel! I had to phone firefly to confirm. There was litter from previous customer in car - this doesn't particularly bother me but some companies charge if you bring the car back messy inside - therefore I had to clean up someone else's mess to avoid a charge.
6.2
October 6, 2017
I was very satisfied with the car.
I was very disappointed with the time that it took to obtain a car. Local staff tried to minimized the impact of slow car availability, but this was very unacceptable. I heard the same opinion being expressed by others.
7.8
PaulOctober 5, 2017
brand new car, very helpful and clear staff, very easy drop off in Manchester
8.4
October 5, 2017
There was no hard sell at the counter for extras that I didn't want. The counter staff were very efficient . I picked up the car with no fuss what so ever . Well done.
A nothing to dislike.
9.2
ElviraOctober 5, 2017
Not having a long cue at the desk and friendly staff
Nothing
8.4
MartinaOctober 4, 2017
The staff were outstanding, so very helpful and really lovely. A guy outside cleaning cars was really lovely and helped me identify marks on the car and filled in the form with me. The guy on the desk from Palermo was brilliant and gave me a diesel when I asked. Amazing staff and terrific car! Thank you.
There was nothing I didn't like, the car was fantastic and the staff were brilliant, I will definitely be using you again.
9.2
LouiseOctober 4, 2017
The staff at the desk were friendly and efficient and the car was excellent,very comfortable and easy to drive and good on fuel economy.
Apart from pointing out that it was a diesel engine the gentleman failed to tell me about other features of the car and how to operate them. No signage to direct people to the car rental offices when you come out of the lift from the terminal building and no space to park when returning the car.
6.0
ChristopherOctober 4, 2017
The rear camera was great as we were not sure of the size of the car when reversing.
Hi-fi was a bit confusing and for a while we had two sets of satnav instructions. One from our satnav and one from the car. No idea where the car wanted to take us but not the same place as our sat nav.
7.0
October 2, 2017
Counter staff at pickup & drop-off very friendly. Car upgraded.
Having to get bus from terminal to collect car.
8.0
ThomasOctober 2, 2017
Exelent staff and a nice car
Not easy to find that Firefly was handled by Hertz
8.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly staff
Optional insurance a little expensive
7.8
October 1, 2017
All was perfect, the same as when i have hired through Hertz... Top...
9.2
DawnSeptember 29, 2017
Best car hire experience yet
Nothing
8.8
September 29, 2017
Received different car in same class was not offered an upgrade
Didnt particularly like the car we received
7.4
JudithSeptember 29, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff at both pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.4
September 29, 2017
Speed of pick up
External condition of car. Badly damaged on one side although I understand that Firefly cars are renowned for having damage.
7.8
September 29, 2017
Need to keep om recorded mileage as it is often wrong
9.4
September 28, 2017
Part of Hertz group, back-up should be good. Supposed to be on terminal so was a little bit more expensive.
finally located,N terminal sofitel in basement. On return, office was closed 'due to unforseen circumstances'I would expect Hertz to be able to arrange cover.There were 2 people when We collected. We had to drop the keys and had no one to check the car. We hope there's no dispute as everything was as we collected it,damage noted, with a full tank.
7.4
September 27, 2017
Everything was very clear and well organized
9.2
JulieSeptember 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff - couldn't recommend them highly enough. Excellent
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
London
Excellent
8.08333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings