Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Great new car, friendly helpful staff
Gatwick is very bad for sign posting, car pick up point should have been gritted.
8.6
IanJanuary 16, 2017
In and out in no time.
8.8
January 16, 2017
Very happy overall
7.8
MicaelaJanuary 13, 2017
There were information about preboked full coverage not visible for the person at the counter and some misunderstanding because of this.
9.2
January 5, 2017
very clean car, receptionist did a good job selling me the upgrade :)
From Heathrow you can't find Firefly unless you know they are with Hertz
8.4
January 5, 2017
convenience once the bus collected me
all good...
8.8
DerekDecember 19, 2016
Friendly staff,fair price
I had an early flight ,nobody in the office until 6am to check the vehicle
8.4
LeoDecember 4, 2016
It was nice to get a better car
A better describtion of where the Petrol station is, or a guide to it.
8.0
AndrewNovember 30, 2016
Good shuttle service
difficult to find car in carpark at night
8.0
BarbaraNovember 29, 2016
Excellent service, friendly counter staff and outside when picking up car from the carpark
8.8
November 28, 2016
The gentleman who served us when we picked up our car gave outstanding service
8.2
SyedNovember 22, 2016
one of the staff member called Andreas was very helpful
8.8
ArturoNovember 16, 2016
staff
no "Fire fly" advert anywhere. I asked in Hertz who informed me it was them
7.6
November 11, 2016
I booked a Nissan Juke or equivalent and received an Audi A1. This may be an equivalent car in terms of rental group but in terms of size a lot smaller so personally i would not consider it an alternative.
6.6
November 2, 2016
Really good quality car. Very helpful staff.
Took longer than anticipated to pick the car up.
8.2
November 2, 2016
Your directions to get to car hire venue was not clear
7.4
October 31, 2016
Service - first class. Friendly staff, car clean and pick up easy.
Restriction on daily distance travelled, requirement to have information regarding points on licence. Price was actually more than quoted in the booking.
9.0
October 20, 2016
The price and car choice is great, cars are all very low mileage.
7.6
October 18, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.6
NoelOctober 15, 2016
Excellent staff on pickup and return.
9.0
October 14, 2016
Arrived 3h late but desk still open, unlike many others (1.45am). Long queue as only one man but was helpful in finding me a car as there weren't many choices. Not happy with it so called back morning after to exchange - very easy. Lovely man, Bogdan, organised this and my eventual check in .Efficient & friendly & quick.
8.8
STUARTOctober 14, 2016
NOT ONE SIGN AT THE HERTZ DESK TO SAY THEY REPRESENTED FIREFLY, IN ADDITION NOTHING FROM RENTAL CARS SAYING THAT HERTZ WAS THE REPRESENTATIVE. I ENDED UP ASKING AT THE SIXT COUNTER WHERE FIREFLY WAS.
7.8
October 10, 2016
Everything was absolutely fine
9.2
SofiaOctober 3, 2016
I liked it was linked to Hertz which is a global company that normally works fine.
That I had lots of problem with the car and that Hertz isn't so helpful to help me even if I missed meetings and had delays due to the problems of the car.
6.2
October 2, 2016
Would be great to have indication at the car hire desks that firefly is dealt with at the Hertz desk. This would have saved us time on car pick-up.
8.2
September 22, 2016
all went well
8.4
September 18, 2016
drop off ease
trying to find the right bus etc from the terminal
8.8
BrianSeptember 17, 2016
fast helpful service
very difficult to find rental location at Gatwick Airport. Very cramped facilities
7.6
GeorgeSeptember 10, 2016
The website gives the wrong location to get the shuttle bus and doesn't make it clear it's a Hertz bus.
The Fiesta had no Bluetooth connection to play music. Never want one again.
8.4
TrevorSeptember 8, 2016
Quite liked the Skoda Yeti even though it was not what I booked.
Lack of cruise control with UK speed cameras. Exact location of collection point would be helpful, guessing where to go at Luton Airport for a novice is a nightmare!
7.8
EileenSeptember 7, 2016
Ease of booking and desk staff
I specifically ordered a Nissan Duke because it is higher off the ground (as I have back trouble) what I got was the same class but a much lower car
8.6
AnnieSeptember 1, 2016
Everything from start to finish! A huge THANKS to Team Firefly!
Nothing!
9.0
PatrickAugust 30, 2016
The length of time I had to wait at desk. There was 1 customer being served and it took at least 45 minutes for the reception to deal with him. This was made worse as it happened at 11:15 pm on Friday night
7.8
andrewAugust 30, 2016
eveything. Price, value and customer service. flight was delayed and staff stayed on to assist
car wash machine was out of order so outside of vehicle dirty but position was explained and understandable
8.6
August 30, 2016
Car was ready, neat and clean.
Waiting time at Hertz pick up point. There should be a separate queue for pre booked cars. If most of them are pre booked cars then there should be more staff operating. There were 5 staff but time took was over 45minutes.
8.6
August 24, 2016
The numbers above say it all. Excellent
9.6
August 18, 2016
The car it self
9.2
PhilipAugust 1, 2016
Nissan X Trail was excellent for a family holiday
Firefly desk difficult to locate at AVIS stand. Was busy but only 2 operatives on duty. Car exterior unclean on arrival which made it difficult to identify if there was any damage.
5.6
July 30, 2016
The helpfulness of the counter staff. The understanding of my needs and requirements.
The queue (only one member of counter staff on duty as ate night flight arrival).
7.8
July 30, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff on pickup (where there is always more things do be done); polite staff on return. Well done everybody.
Nothing.
10.0
July 24, 2016
Shuttle bus schedule; the waiting time was incredibly long.
7.8
marekJuly 12, 2016
easy to deal with fair price
8.6
July 9, 2016
dropping off was quick ad super fast. Agent's prompt attention and politeness. He was helpful as well
Time wasted in locating the car with no agent's help at that time of the day in the night. poor attention provided. It was my first time renting a car at Gatwick airport and was made to go and be looking for the car. Not on
7.0
July 5, 2016
Really nothing. The only reason I didn't give a five out of five for cleanliness was that there was a problem with the car washing system leaving the vehicle looking unrinsed/unpolished which was a pity for a brand new car. There was, however, an apologetic note about this inside.
8.8
June 28, 2016
Pick up and drop off was very quick and staff were very helpfull
9.0
JanJune 27, 2016
The car was high-spec and included sat-nav which definitely saved me a LOT of time. Counter staff was very friendly
Not a dislike as such, but if I did not know that Firefly desk is the Hertz desk from a customer review, I would be a bit lost at the rental center.
8.4
June 27, 2016
Liked everything about the car hire and I will be hiring a car again in the further thank you
8.6
CarolJune 26, 2016
I would prefer someone to view the car on return. I just handed the key in and they said to leave. Surely car should be checked together in case of any issues. It was a brand new car and I did return it in perfect condition but felt uneasy that it was not checked..
9.2
June 23, 2016
Good value for money.
It took too long waiting to pick up the car from Hertz counter.
8.0
June 23, 2016
Speed of service and upgrade
Complicated controls took another 10 minutes to work out! (Automatic controls and sat nav). But okay in end as great to drive.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
London
Excellent
8.11667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London