Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
I did like that I have been offered with the car I need
9.0
June 5, 2017
no problems
all ok
9.0
June 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful
Petrol station could be closer to top up. Perhaps tell the renter that you don't have on site pumps.
7.0
ThomasJune 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff at both ends of the process
Nothing
9.2
June 3, 2017
1. The car was clean and comfortable. We were also very happy with economy. Thankyou 2. We are hiring another car from you in Edinburgh on Monday 5th June. Now that we know where the office is we will be able to pick it up easily.
1. We ordered an estate sized car, but received a sedan, however it managed to take four sets of luggage ok. 2. Finding the drop off place in Edinburgh was difficult. We felt that we should have been given a map by the very busy team at Victoria Station office. This would have been an enormous help and saved us driving around for about an hour.
7.4
June 3, 2017
Good car for the price. Great service.
Nothing really.
7.2
June 2, 2017
Clean fairly new car
Would have preferred a Toyota Auris to a Vauxhall Astra but none available. Check in process was chaotic and slow. Consultant had trouble registering my wife on computer system.
7.8
BridgetJune 2, 2017
Europcar were very professional and the pick up and drop off was very easy
6.4
June 1, 2017
Return was great - obliging and informative
Arrival was very poor. Too few staff processing too many people. Computer screen told us there was a 9 minute wait. It was actually one hour - and we had a long drive ahead of us. Not good
6.6
JonathanMay 31, 2017
Near new car and overall a very good experience thanks.
Nothing
8.0
AlanMay 31, 2017
Had to extend my stay and the staff were vert helpful
9.2
DeborahMay 31, 2017
The car was just what i needed. It was smal and easy to negotiate in completely new territory for me!
9.2
May 31, 2017
Quick efficient service
Driving the Kia is like driving a sack of wet sponges
9.2
May 31, 2017
Efficient service, no trouble dropping car off.
Takes a fair bit of time to reject all the possible add-ons at counter.
8.6
RichardMay 28, 2017
Vehicle clean and easy to drive. Good sized boot accomodated our luggage easily.
In built GPS took some getting used to, quite user unfriendly compared to others I've driven with.
7.4
WeiMay 27, 2017
Everything!!!
9.2
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Hassle free
7.8
May 26, 2017
Very efficient service.
7.8
May 26, 2017
They gave me a good rate on the car
Had to upgrade to a Mercedes to get an automatic
8.8
DavidMay 26, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition
Arrived at Gatwick North Terminal tired off a 24 hour flight from Australia and had trek to the South Terminal to pick up the car.
8.0
StuartMay 25, 2017
Comfortable ease of collection. Staff at High Street Edgware exceptional service. Clear, polite, friendly - 100%
9.0
May 25, 2017
Excellent service as always
Nothing
8.0
May 23, 2017
The reliablity of the car
Some design faults
5.2
EricaMay 23, 2017
Staff were incredibly helpful and service was so fast and efficient. I loved that we were told to go and pick a car and drive away. Excellent. I will be back in December and will definately use Europcar again.
Nothing.
7.8
May 23, 2017
efficient and friendly
9.8
May 22, 2017
Gabriel who helped us was helpful and very friendly
9.2
RoyMay 21, 2017
Good service and economical car
Nothing
9.4
ThomasMay 19, 2017
Excellent service overall ...
9.0
May 18, 2017
But tricky location if you don't know London just because of roadworks but centralm
7.8
May 18, 2017
Brand new car and best service
8.6
LorraineMay 18, 2017
Ease of pick up location at Orpington and drop off at Heathrow
The cars Air Conditioning was not working/faulty.
7.4
May 18, 2017
Very helpful counter staff - especially when it came to getting suitcases into the vehicle.
8.4
May 17, 2017
Fuel efficient
Not the car I booked. Dirty upholstery
7.4
May 16, 2017
The agent at the counter was very friendly and helpful and got us an excellent car for our purposes. It was better than we expected.
The wait to get to the counter was quite long.
8.0
EmilyMay 16, 2017
Ease of rental process.
A lot of marks on the car not documented. I spent a lot of time taking pictures of the extra marks so that I would not be charged on returning the car.
7.4
CliffMay 16, 2017
Extremly helpfull staff easy location great having the shuttle survice from airport
nobody shows you anything about the cars can be a bit daunting when cars are quite different from cars in the country you come from
8.4
May 14, 2017
Very nice and great to drive
8.0
StephenMay 14, 2017
Ease of access to location. Helpful staff. Good alternative vehicle selection
8.8
PaulMay 13, 2017
The Lithuanian lady who arranged my car and sorted an upgrade for me was excellent.
Longer time to check the car back in to Gatwick. But it was busy and no problem.
8.2
JohnMay 13, 2017
Service at LHR was outstanding. Can't remember his name but he was smiling and courteous. He needs a congratulatory note from Management. Also the young lady at greeting was lovely and provided swift and friendly service. Better than Avis!!
Service at Birmingham Airport was abrupt and in unfriendly.
8.0
kevinMay 12, 2017
My Local Franchise does not do one way to airport, this will create problems for us in the future
7.6
May 12, 2017
Rear left tyre needed air a few times
9.2
JeremyMay 10, 2017
The person we felt with when picking up the car was fantastic. She was so helpful and made the process very easy for us.
8.8
May 9, 2017
Really hard to get in touch with the branch!
9.2
May 8, 2017
superb customer service, will book again
9.2
ZaferMay 8, 2017
My card was charged twice for the same payment. Rentalcars system had an issue...
8.6
May 7, 2017
Very quick drop off and return to airport on transfer bus. Able to select car from group of cars.
Access to rental car yard a bit confusing when returning car. Not signposted well so easy to miss turn onto slip road from A4. In heavy traffic this would be a problem. Had to wait for some time for a counter to come free to collect the car as only two of several desks were open. It wasn't late so no excuse for lack of staff.
8.2
May 7, 2017
The bus which take you from terminal to the office.
I have to pay for upgrade, when I didn't ask to be upgrade.
7.0
PATRICKMay 7, 2017
I was allowed to choose my car from a pool of vehicles all in the same class.
8.4
GeoffreyMay 7, 2017
Totally easy and helpful staff....highly recommend...especially as it was a bank holiday
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
London
Very good
7.79355 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings