Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 27, 2017
getting number so seen in order of arrival
The long wait time, also the long time it took people to sign in
7.4
JamesOctober 26, 2017
Better car than promised
N/A
8.6
October 26, 2017
good
nothing
9.6
October 26, 2017
Good service
No complaints
9.4
October 26, 2017
Friendly staff, short waiting time.
Price of rental car.
7.0
NauzerOctober 26, 2017
The person who helped me .. I believe his was laisun or something to that effect was extremely helpful . took time explaining sat nav features and gave tips about parking in London. loved the total experience .. Will definitely recommend Europcar for anyone visiting Europe or otherwise .
8.2
PaulOctober 26, 2017
Clean and very driveable vehicle that did a brilliant job for us. Easy to handle and fairly economical on petrol. Return process was quick and efficient.
Counter staff lack of knowledge of the vehicle and upsold us a portable GPS unit that we did not need as the vehicle had one inbuilt. This was discovered before we left the rank and the GPS was returned and the charge to be reversed
7.2
October 25, 2017
not a thing about car a vauxhall
no charging points in front of car and a bad drive
8.2
October 24, 2017
A choice of vehicles from a group in the same range. When you have luggage, it helps to have a choice as some vehicles have smaller boot space.
A long wait for transport back to the airport. Having said that, it was Sunday evening
8.6
BenjaminOctober 23, 2017
Very cheap and efficient
8.8
timothyOctober 22, 2017
Excellent customer service! Polite, professional, friendly and informative/helpful too.
9.2
JLOctober 19, 2017
Being told that I had to wait for an automatic - and that there were others before me also waiting. What is the point of pre-booking if your choice of car is not ready and waiting?
8.4
StephenOctober 18, 2017
Could have had better signage for returning vehicle
8.8
HannahOctober 18, 2017
Amazing car :) great price for what I got !
8.0
October 18, 2017
Great little car.
they charged an extra day because they did not make the changes on the papaerwork that I requested to change at point of pickup.
7.0
October 16, 2017
Returning the car. The staff were more courteous than the staff at the front desk.
I didn't like I had to go and find someone to show me the internal functions of the car. It appeared an assumption was made that everyone knew where everything was and how it worked. Not every car is the same!
7.4
October 15, 2017
Car in great condition helpful staff, easy ride to and from terminal
9.2
October 14, 2017
Efficiency of systems.
Nil
7.2
October 14, 2017
Upgrade, easy drop off
pick up took very long even though we were the only customers
8.8
DavidOctober 14, 2017
Bright helpful gentlemen great car
9.0
October 10, 2017
Local taxes not included
9.4
October 10, 2017
Europcar are excellent at Gatwick ! Well done!
7.8
KaronOctober 10, 2017
Very friendly customer service from everyone and specially from the desk hire.
Nothing all good
8.6
October 10, 2017
Good car good value
The pick up staff could have advised us of a few details about the car eg. that it was diesel and had sat nav. other than that service was good.
8.0
HelenaOctober 9, 2017
Loved the Kia
Ticket and waiting at collection. Took ages with lots of people and not enough staff
6.2
MikeOctober 8, 2017
Exceptional service. Easy pick up and drop off. Car exceeded expectations
7.8
PaulOctober 8, 2017
The car was new, zippy and easy to drive.
6.6
October 8, 2017
I would like to give a special mention to Semran, who was courteous and efficient
8.8
MalcolmOctober 7, 2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM MY FIRST CONTACT WITH YOURSELVES TO FINAL RETURN OF THE CAR
WE WERE GIVEN THE WRONG HANDBOOK FOR THE CAR !
8.4
andyOctober 7, 2017
Great vehicle very clean and tidy. Staff helpfull, easy and quick on return. No drama of any kind with car and travelling 10,000 plus miles. Overhaul a very good hire vehicle and company.
Took way to long to pick car vehicle up. A hr and half plus. Just a choice of 3 vehicles left even thoe we booked well advanced.
7.4
October 7, 2017
There was no vehicle instruction manual provided in the car
7.4
BarryOctober 6, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful,easy to understand when explaining things. Quick drop off and coach to airport, coach driver very helpful with our bags.
Long wait for coach at airport prior to picking car up, long wait at Eurocar to check in to get car very understaffed so a long wait was inevitable, once served it was very good.
7.4
MichaelOctober 6, 2017
It all worked well
I had to install the the child seat which after a 22hour flight was somewhat complex and the staff on duty were not allowed to help. I assume for legal reasons but that isn't a good enough reason in my opinion
8.0
October 5, 2017
Car smelled cigarettes
8.2
MarkOctober 5, 2017
Helpful staff.
N/A
8.4
October 5, 2017
Good car
Car wasn't very clean and we weren't sure that the fuel was full on pick up
6.6
RichardOctober 5, 2017
Location of desk in airport, and proximity of pick up and drop off.
All good.
8.8
PaulOctober 5, 2017
great service, choice of cars on the day
nothing
9.2
October 4, 2017
Good car, Good staff
Insufficient number of staff to handle number of customers waiting to collect cars.
7.4
AlanOctober 4, 2017
Thomas was under real pressure but kept his 'cool' throughout
6.4
GarryOctober 3, 2017
Service and vehicle were excellent
7.0
MichaelOctober 3, 2017
Very clean, new vehicle.
Insurance cost outrageous.
5.8
October 3, 2017
First car had problems. But went to Poole and they changed to a super diesediesel Pugeot 308 which was a fabulous little car and the staff were great
7.4
October 2, 2017
Car was adequate but basic. Being only 15 minutes from where I was staying.
Location of Eurocar garage quite difficult to find.
8.8
October 2, 2017
The simplicity of the transaction.
I really cannot think of anything.
8.8
October 1, 2017
Proximity to the airport and the organised way to pick up car.
The pressure to upgrade
7.2
JaneOctober 1, 2017
Ease of pick up, drop off. Friendly staff. Good instructions on voucher on how to get to rental office.
Nothing
9.0
September 30, 2017
Good customer service.
Nothing really.
9.6
September 30, 2017
Good value
Nil
9.6
DavidSeptember 30, 2017
Took too long to get sorted out when we picked up the car.Short on staff .
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
London
Very good
7.80667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London