Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SteliosApril 21, 2017
Got a brand new Fiat 500. Perfect condition.
8.6
April 20, 2017
- Staff was friendly - I got a discount for upgrade for being an already customer of Budget/Avis - Car was brand new < 1000 km
- The location of the Rental office in Luton is not easy to find. There is a bus and no other office in the Airport
8.6
April 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and car in excellent condition (brand new with 1mile on the clock!)
Rental desk very hard to find within Westfield
7.0
April 19, 2017
The car was only 169 miles old and behaved perfectly. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Getting out of London, and back to Victoria Bus Station is very difficult. Ask them to include an A-Z or printed directions to the main exits. A GPS is all very good, but it's hard to concentrate on London traffic and a GPS at the same time.
7.8
April 19, 2017
Everything went brilliantly!
The counter for Budget can be a little tricky to find. Easy enough to find after a little wandering around. Perhaps provide a map?
9.2
April 16, 2017
Nice car as "Upgrade". Note that no small cars were actually available but the higher grade car was nevertheless a nice one. Budge/Avis located at terminal 5 so much better for late night pick up.
Counter staff at pick up unfriendly and car appeared not to be full of fuel (That may be an issue with the make of car though).
7.4
April 15, 2017
Fuel economy was excellent. Lady at counter was very helpful.
REALLY frustrating to be waiting in line while others with some special card are called forward to be served ahead of you, especially when you've already been waiting for a long time, and it's late, with a long trip ahead. A real possibility that you might not be served for hours if there was a steady stream of those!
6.4
MohamedApril 15, 2017
The service at time of collection and drop off.
9.4
April 13, 2017
Car location
No much
8.8
AndrewApril 10, 2017
Very quick counter service.
Checking out the car only one person which took over 15 min due to cars in front of me
9.4
TheodorosApril 10, 2017
They gave me a brand new car. Friendly and helpful staff. Very economic car!
9.0
April 4, 2017
Quick service and friendly staff.
9.0
April 4, 2017
There was a difference between price for additional driver guaranteed by Rentalcars.com and on the counter of Budget. (concretely 1,79 GBP)
8.4
April 4, 2017
Excellent. Thank you very much. The lady at the counter was very helpful and friendly.
9.6
April 3, 2017
easy access friendly service good cars
8.6
April 3, 2017
No minor issues to deal with.
N/A
10.2
April 3, 2017
evertyhing
10.0
April 1, 2017
The model of car, ease of booking,easy to find pick-up point
Needed a little help understanding car controls
8.0
JanMarch 31, 2017
professional and very nice service and good insurance.
9.6
LuisMarch 30, 2017
Lean, Clean & Fair Price
10.0
March 30, 2017
Excellent efficient service.
8.6
March 30, 2017
The process at the desk, waiting to be served is too long.................
8.0
March 29, 2017
No cars available when I got to the rental car desk and the staff were stressed.
8.0
March 28, 2017
All
Nothing
8.6
adamMarch 26, 2017
Got exact make and model of the car advertised. First time in 20 rentals.
Long way from terminal. Takes longer than most other airports to get to rental area. But once there it was nice and quick to get car. So drop off takes along time to get back to terminal. Not much car rental company can do at Luton. Also was told the car was brand new and so no damage, but had a few scratches on front light and rear bumper.
7.0
AlanMarch 25, 2017
Prompt service friendly staff very informative
Drop off fee at different location - only advised after car booked even though drop off at another location was option on original application
9.6
SylviaMarch 23, 2017
The Very Efficient Service.
N/A
8.8
TimothyMarch 23, 2017
The staff were friendly, I got a beautiful comfortable car which made your journey so great. THanks again to counter staff for settings up the sat navigation.Regards Tim
Having to return the car☹
8.4
DavidMarch 21, 2017
The staff. The guy who took our details and sorted the rental was brilliant. A real asset to your team. Young chap, beard, great manner.
8.8
March 16, 2017
I thought I was getting a peugot 208 and got a Skoda instead
8.6
VictorMarch 16, 2017
Nathan at Avis/Budget Cars, 2 Ampere Way was incredibly helpful and the service was all very good indeed.
9.0
March 14, 2017
very friendly staff
having to get a shuttle bus when it said on the internet it was at the airport terminal. no explanation of car no spare tyre
9.8
March 14, 2017
Counter staff very friendly
Not enough signage to collection
8.0
NatashaMarch 12, 2017
Jose the helper at the counter was just friendly and made the experience relaxed.
8.8
MariusMarch 10, 2017
Fast service
Confused as to what I had paid through the application and what options were available at the counter.
7.0
March 9, 2017
Service was quick and effeicienf.
8.6
March 8, 2017
CAR UPGRADE
HIGH INSURANCE
8.4
March 8, 2017
There were no problems at all. Friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
TemitayoMarch 7, 2017
Convenience of the car hire pickup (within the airport terminal).
The paperwork was somewhat unnecessarily complicated
8.4
March 7, 2017
Very good service
10.0
WolfgangMarch 4, 2017
Very friendly staff (Marco. Brand new car (registered just for one day)
8.8
March 2, 2017
Long queue when picking up, otherwise it was fine..
7.8
February 27, 2017
We arrived at 11:20 pm and the Budget employee couldn't have been more helpful. He was friendly, polite and checked a couple of issues that i raised with the minimum of fuss. His name was Samir (not too sure about the spelling) and he deserves a pat on the back for his excellent customer service and care.
9.0
February 26, 2017
All was ok.
9.4
AlasdairFebruary 26, 2017
Price, efficiency and a clean, new car
Nothing
8.8
NicolasFebruary 21, 2017
All worked as expected. The process of taking the car was really smooth and fast.
Nothing really.
9.8
February 21, 2017
Loved your staff. Everyone I spoke to was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to rent with you.
Cctv, the roads, and speed limits. Nothing that you could control though.
8.6
February 17, 2017
It was difficult to find the Budget car return location at Terminal 5 as it is not well signed!
8.2
CarolineFebruary 17, 2017
Car comfortable to drive
9.2
February 17, 2017
Friendly staff, nice car
In office say I get diesel, but ven stop for fillings I saw that there is a car running on petrol. I get keys from other car.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
London
Excellent
8.35882 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London