Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2016
Speedy, courteous service and I was happy with the car.
Nothing in particular.
9.4
December 5, 2016
Fuel tank was not full. We were told that the gauge was faulty, however, when we filled the car up it showed full.
8.4
LynnDecember 4, 2016
Brilliant car & easy to drive Thankyou will be hiring another 21st January 2017 so will be contacting you near that time.
8.8
November 30, 2016
The car was clean and tidy and was a VW Polo. The car itself was fine on the motorways but was absolutely gutless on hills no power whatsoever. On the performance rating I definitely would not buy a car like this given the choice.
8.0
alanNovember 29, 2016
Everything was a pleasure
8.8
frederickNovember 25, 2016
Although it was not my car of choice the peugot 308 was a nice car to drive and was very frugal on diesel
The weather
8.8
November 25, 2016
The 'car rental village' at Stansted makes renting a car so easy. Constant bus services to and from the terminal out of hours as well.
9.0
JamesNovember 24, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off. Reduced price.
The inside of the windscreen looked clean whilst in the shade of the parking lot, however as soon as the sun hit the screen I was dazzled. This was not ordinary dirt which could be easily wiped off, it was like the build up one sees with cars which have been smoked in and then not cleaned well. It was very dangerous!
8.4
AlvaroNovember 22, 2016
I have rent a car several times in different countries, this one was the best. Easy, quick, bery friendly staff.
9.4
November 22, 2016
Ease of collecting car, no queues and helpful staff
Car could have been cleaner on inside
7.6
November 22, 2016
I had a great experience with Budget. The staff was very friendly and professional. I strongly recommend them!
I didn't get the exact model I wanted but I had one of the same category and it was really nice.
8.8
JensNovember 18, 2016
Ease of drop off. Awareness of me as a returning customer. Flexibility. Upgrade option. Not trying to upsell. Speed of handling when I got to counter. Quality of car was excellent
Busy time. Only had 2 staff on to handle at least 10 customers. No huge stress, but could have managed time better
8.4
November 14, 2016
Excellent car, which was clean & tidy - possibly the best we have had from Gatwick in a long while. Collected after dark and found out that it been damaged by previous renters but Budget customer service were first class in amending the damage report the following day
Length of time to collect, although I understand that one of the staff failed to turn into work on a busy Friday night
8.0
GrahamNovember 14, 2016
Overall efficiency and close location to the freeway and petrol station and good shuttle service to the airport terminals.
Our initial car booked had to be replaced and this took an excessive amount of time
7.2
YvettaNovember 14, 2016
Lady who helped us was very friendly and helpful.
8.6
AmandaNovember 11, 2016
Comfortable vehicle. Professional and friendly check in and return. All very smooth and satisfactory. Always happy with Budget.
9.8
CliveNovember 10, 2016
Alina was very helpful and super efficient Service was excellent and location is ideal
9.8
JeanNovember 7, 2016
Jackie at Budget was lovely and did not push any extras at us but did suggest insurance and satnav. I had booked two days less than I needed but there was no problem adding the extra days.
Could always be cheaper!
8.6
AndrewNovember 4, 2016
Brandon was excellent and most accommodating, especially as I arrived 20 hours before my expected collection time.
I had hoped to rent the Citroen Cactus, but on basis of my premature arrival I did understand why the car was not available.
9.0
November 2, 2016
service at collection very good
8.4
October 27, 2016
Service was fantastic and very courteous. Did not realise we needed to take a coach to the hire car village but wasn't a problem, it just made me slightly nervous about coming back with a plane to catch. Needn't have worried!
8.6
michaelOctober 26, 2016
everthing. dan was an excellent agent
8.8
October 24, 2016
Great economical car, helpful staff
Would be helpful to have signage for where to find the rental cars up in the station.
7.8
October 21, 2016
As i was extending my rental agreement i could keep the same car
why Budget could not hold on to my original deposit for the 6 week rental duration as i extended the rental on two occasions?
6.4
October 20, 2016
The staff were very helpful, and polite
Expensive, also the inside of the front windscreen hadn't been cleaned, so some probs with sun reflection.trying to find the "village " on return, very badly signed.
8.0
October 20, 2016
Low deposit friendly staff
n/a
9.0
MykytaOctober 19, 2016
I didn't like that the car was not checked at drop off. A girl from Budget told me that it was too ark outside to check the car. She only asked me if all is okay with the car and if I am satisfied with the car. :)
8.8
October 14, 2016
That you could extend your contract over the phone with the branch.
That the cars are not kept in a well light place and a member of staff does not come out with you when you do your vehicle inspection / explain the basic function of your vehicle.
7.2
October 11, 2016
Ease of use. Paid upgrade to a car with built in GPS was cost effective. Overall a really pleasant experience.
Staff were a little pushy on "extras" when I picked up the car.
8.0
michaelOctober 10, 2016
Staff are fabulous as are the cars.
9.2
October 6, 2016
No fuss at check in or when we brought thr car back. Corsa was nice to drive and met with our requirements.
Car had not been cleaned very well and was dirty inside.
6.6
RobertOctober 5, 2016
Easy to find the desk. Straightforward paperwork. Second car offered satisfactory.
First car offered had damage not marked on the check sheet.
8.4
October 4, 2016
The girl very helpful and very pleasant, collection was very stressless and return was the same.
Disappointed that I didn't get the car I booked which was a Citroen cactus,, I took it when my booking said similar I took it would be something along the lines of the cactus didn't expect a Peugeot 308. It was a low car.
7.2
NorahOctober 3, 2016
Friendly staff easy location to collect and drop off.
9.0
MatthewSeptember 30, 2016
First class to deal with
9.0
DonSeptember 29, 2016
The shuttle service, welcoming, efficient and caring counter staff along with the upgrading and the user friendliness of the offered vehicle.
7.0
MichaelSeptember 27, 2016
Good Pricw
I got a different car to the one I asked for and it didn't look as nice as the the other one in the picture (Peugeot 2008) The Vauxhall Insignia was a bit too long for my liking too.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Car was perfect.
Nothing negative.
8.4
AustinSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly efficient and informative staff
9.6
FionaSeptember 19, 2016
Really super helpful staff at budget counter
8.4
EoinSeptember 19, 2016
Excellent service...very efficient...
9.0
michaelSeptember 18, 2016
Very good at what they do !
9.6
September 17, 2016
Upgrade was very pleasant
Upgrade was less economical
8.8
September 13, 2016
Staff at Budget very helpful even at midnight.
Having to go to south terminal.
8.2
September 11, 2016
as expected, good clean reliable car.
extra driver and no claims insurance cost more than the rental fee.
9.4
KarenSeptember 8, 2016
A* service
8.6
ANTIOCHOSSeptember 6, 2016
I wanted to say that the young lady that helped me at the T5 office was superb. On hearing that I was returning to the UK for a family funeral on 1 Sep, she quietly informed me that she found me a more fitting black car and had also upgraded me (with a Merc). Very touched by such a lovely gesture; the young lady is a real gem!!
Not a thing. I cannot express more positively how fantastic the service was at your T5 office when I picked up my car; a client experience that was second to none! Thank you again to the young lady that served me - customer service personified. She really made my day.
9.4
August 30, 2016
it all went smoothly and the car was in great conditions despite it being cheap!
I cannot think of anything negative about the rental.
9.0
MichaelAugust 28, 2016
Good staff at the office
Car wasnt the vehicle we requested, it was dirty and not enjoyable to drive. I would not accept a vehicle like this again.
5.6
MariaAugust 24, 2016
Car was new, cheap to hire and economical to run
We spent 10 days in our car in Wales. While driving down a lane some idiot ran us off the road and punctured one of the tires. The hire car had an emergency tire but when we tried to get road assistance, it was a nightmare. We were passed on to 3 different people, all claiming that they couldn't help. One suggested we return the car to STN!
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
London
Excellent
8.19375 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London