Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KeithAugust 17, 2017
The little fiat was excellent, didn't like it to start with, loved it by the end of the rental, Sadly I couldn't check the car over for damage to start with as it was raining hard and what was rented to me as a red car was actually black which meant I had to go back in the office again to check it was the right one
Waiting at the desk the second time in as there was only one on the desk and he had a difficult renter, other than that it was all good
9.0
RenatoAugust 16, 2017
Amazing Staff!!!
9.2
August 15, 2017
New and clean car
No air conditioning!
8.4
August 15, 2017
Great service
Sign post to rental centre not that clear
9.2
August 14, 2017
The car and service
The tight car park
6.6
August 13, 2017
Great spec of a car...very comfortable.
There was a strong smell of smoke in the car. When booking again we would have to request a car that had a non-smoker driver
8.8
August 13, 2017
Car was near new. Counter staff was quite friendly.
Long line to get to the counter. Support staff at the parking lot was impolite when I asked a question.
8.4
josueAugust 11, 2017
Excellent staff
8.8
LucaAugust 11, 2017
easy, local bike lockup, buses yo the terminal, excellent customer service
big queue!
9.2
August 11, 2017
Superb staff that bent over backwards to be accommodating & helpful. They could not give me the car I had ordered and the alternate was not acceptable to me. After consultation with the manager they gave me a free upgrade.
9.0
LucianoAugust 10, 2017
the car, was really good. The easy it was to pick the car up at one airport and deliver it to another.
8.8
August 9, 2017
Great location
7.8
EdwardAugust 9, 2017
One of the fastest bookings ever. Unlimited mileage. I simply run out of places to drive to. Thanks!
Nothing really
9.4
KevinAugust 8, 2017
The upgrade was very good The handover on return was very quick
The long wait at the rental desk, about an hour.
7.4
SineadAugust 8, 2017
I got a Ford C-Max and it was such a lovely drive and comfortable for all the passengers and enough boot space to take the 5 cabin cases.
7.2
DavidAugust 8, 2017
Great upgrade. Staff very friendly.
9.2
August 8, 2017
The car was good, clean and ran well.
Had to explain why we needed a car of the same (or similar) size to the one we booked, after firstly being given a much smaller vehicle.
6.6
August 7, 2017
Excellent service, excellent car, excellent value
7.6
TracyAugust 7, 2017
Excellent customer service , easy to collect and return car
Nothing!
8.8
August 6, 2017
service, vehicle, value for money
finding the office
8.4
DimitriosAugust 5, 2017
The courtesy of the staff and the condition of the car.
The location of the office and the price which was not as competitive as Hertz.
7.8
August 4, 2017
Fast and efficient.
Upselling car models
8.0
frederickAugust 2, 2017
Friendly staff on the Budget desk.
Drop.off was a bit hit and miss
8.0
RichardAugust 2, 2017
Upgrade friendly staff
None
9.2
TomAugust 2, 2017
I like that budget / Avis cars are parked right next to the terminal at london city airport. The guy who served me at the counter was also very good. The guy who received/checked the car after was also very polite and friendly
The car smelt a bit. Maybe someone had smoked in it at some point.
8.4
TerrenceAugust 2, 2017
Loved the car.
8.8
LisaAugust 1, 2017
Convenience of pick up/drop off and helpful staff
Extra cost to reduce insurance excess
8.6
LeanneAugust 1, 2017
Great staff member ever so helpful
7.6
August 1, 2017
The ease of getting to the location to pick up.
The staff wasn't quite helpful in terms of offering me options of car as they said the Citroen C4 wasn't available.
6.8
August 1, 2017
Car wasn't clean. Exterior windows dirty and interior had dog hairs. It hadn't been properly vaccuumed
6.2
SeanJuly 31, 2017
As usual Budget were great and helpful
The fact that other rental companies do not have your customer values. They could learn a lot from Budget
9.8
PamelaJuly 31, 2017
the staff was very helpful, however the car was not ready despite I arrived even slightly later then expected.it took almost 1 hour to get into the car.
8.0
July 31, 2017
all good-nice-car-nice-service
8.6
July 30, 2017
Very helpful friendly well informed staff at Avis Budget - made a stressful business bearable.
The cost for one day was pretty steep.
9.2
July 28, 2017
The car was new, and the boot fitted the requirements (lots of baggage and a wheelchair)
There was no advice to show various specific aspects of the car, the hand-brake system, automatic lights, automatic closing and opening system... It would have been reassuring to have someone show the basics before setting off.
6.4
AjayJuly 28, 2017
The location and staff at the Centre - brilliant
8.4
JoelJuly 27, 2017
Budget staff good.
Car wasn't clean or full to full (it was slightly under full). Wasn't the car I requested, Peugeot and clutch needed reconditioning (too much travel in the clutch) making pulling away from intersections difficult.
7.4
LaszloJuly 27, 2017
staff was very flexible with a minor scratch on the car, made no fuss about it.
in luton car hire center, different companies use overlapping numbering for their car park bays. can be misleading; don't just make your way straight to the first matching number you see! :)
9.0
paulJuly 27, 2017
Positive staff attitude
7.4
July 26, 2017
A ride back to nearest Tube Station would have helpful.
8.4
AdamJuly 25, 2017
Friendly, helpfull staff. Quick drop Off. No hard sell - extra insurance.
Several existing dents/ scratches on car were not logged on car damage form. Finding return location (between 2 cars) difficult to see.
7.4
TomasJuly 25, 2017
Everything was perfect
Nothing
8.8
July 24, 2017
Staff very efficient and helpful
big queue!
9.0
July 23, 2017
Quick, easy service
Nothing
9.6
JoelJuly 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice car.
GPS did not work. Had to go back to get another GPS. Additional costs not included in online booking.
7.2
July 22, 2017
Everything else
Time and cost of getting the Hotel Hoppa shuttle bus. Time in getting refund on the shuttle.
7.8
WilhelmusJuly 22, 2017
That the budget counter was in T5
9.8
July 21, 2017
Perfect!
Nothing
8.2
July 18, 2017
Ease of access
Maybe someone should assist while starting the trip in the parking doc in clearing the doubts
8.6
PaulJuly 18, 2017
excellent service
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
London
Excellent
8.08235 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London