Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
The service is good. The car is good.
The car has too few space for luggage.
8.4
RenatoAugust 12, 2017
Easy to replace car because o flat tire
Not easy to contact de phone number they gave us many steps . There was no spare tire in our car. So if you have a flat tire they replace the car!. But they did help us within 2 hours what was good considering we were in a small city. They helped us to get to the hotel and the next day to get a new car. Would have been easier to replace the tire!!
8.6
AnthonyAugust 12, 2017
Not a Lot
5.8
August 11, 2017
The counter staff really are superb. Very friendly and helpful.
Everything was fine
9.2
August 11, 2017
Ease of booking and pick up very easy
Not shown bumper damage before pick up and thought I had had someone hit me in car park so relieved not my fault and expense!
6.2
August 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful.
9.0
SeamusAugust 9, 2017
The shuttle service is very good. Very friendly driver (a black lady, I didn't get her name). I had not built it into the trip but it all worked out fine.
No complaints
9.0
August 7, 2017
The Rental Cars representative that booked me this car was VERY helpful. I was stressed, as a previous booking had fallen through. He spent a long time finding another suitable option. I can't remember his name, but he did a great job.
7.2
August 7, 2017
Systematic and professional.
No comment
7.2
PhilipAugust 3, 2017
Helpful staff with efficient working attitude. Clear explanation regarding insurance and responsibility.
The car body was very dirty without cleaning since the last hired.
7.8
August 1, 2017
Excellent service and loved the car!!
7.2
MichaelJuly 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at both pick up and return. Excellent value for money - would definitely use both rental cars and Avis again.
7.4
July 31, 2017
Overall good experience.
We had booked a child seat that was not noted to the rental counter. Luckily they had one available for us to rent on spot.
8.2
JonathanJuly 29, 2017
Ease, service, price, quality
Missing spare tyre meant boot space shabby luggage area caved in. Exhaust very noisy.
8.6
VenetaJuly 28, 2017
Very pleased with the service and your representatives
8.6
July 27, 2017
I generally appreciate the service provided by Rentalcars. My concern is with the variable quality if individual hire companies.
The first car had a dirty interior and the inside of the windscreen had a thick film of dirt. The driver's seat was also stained. The second car was cleaner, although below the standard expected. The fuel gauge was not showing full. I photographed the gauge and mileage and returned the car with the same fuel level.
7.2
July 26, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
7.4
July 24, 2017
Being able to use the airport for car rentals.
Not having the exact car we booked,it makes it hard to plan your journey.Plus having an elderly disabled person the substitute car was hard to get in and out of
4.4
July 20, 2017
Spacious car.good fuel economy
Add on costs
7.8
July 19, 2017
Great car hire. Top marks!
8.2
July 19, 2017
All was perfect! Thank you.
8.6
July 18, 2017
The best counter staff! Efficient and friendly.
All was good
9.2
July 17, 2017
Good car, convenient pick up location
Took too long to pick up car. Traffic bad on return. Location drop off flexibility would be good.
7.4
July 15, 2017
Lovely service. Very easy to use. Staff of Rentalcars who did the booking was amazing.
8.2
July 11, 2017
Quick straightforward booking online. Fast confirmation.It worked smoothly.
10.0
July 10, 2017
I got a very nice upgrade for my money. The lady at the desk was very helpful and explained everything and I was on my way in under 10 minutes.
I got lost on the car park level returning the car but I know the right entrance for next time.
8.6
RasaiahJuly 8, 2017
Very new car
Diesel car instead of petrol as booked
8.0
AnthonyJuly 8, 2017
Great company, great car, almost brand new.
Nothing
8.4
July 4, 2017
Car very good condition, central London location useful.
Rep didn't show us to the car and check for any damage. Same on return - no checking of car.
7.2
AnnetteJuly 3, 2017
We were very pleased with our vehicle it was quite new and economical. All the staff we spoke to were very pleasant, polite and helpful. It was a pleasure.
8.4
July 3, 2017
We got a brand new car, it was really easy to use lmce we find how to open rhw trunk and the fuel tank, really comfortable.
The middle sit in the nack was not to comfortable.
7.4
June 27, 2017
The WiFi unit we rented from Avis did not always work or was really slow which was sometimes frustrating.
8.0
June 27, 2017
Efficiency of staff, quality of the car
Could always be cheaper
8.4
DerekJune 22, 2017
I was given a Puegeot 308, petrol, which was very responsive and comfortable. The most impressive part of the hire was the petrol consumption, very economical
A bit frustrating, the alarm kept activating when parked and to alleviate the problem I used the key to lock the car. Pointed out to checker on return so hopefully it will be rectified.
8.6
June 21, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff
8.6
June 19, 2017
Great service along with Patience
None
9.0
June 17, 2017
all good - excellent counter staff
no problems
9.0
June 16, 2017
Car condition excellent. The explanation of staff during upgrade car was good and patient
7.8
June 16, 2017
lovely counter staff and new car
all ok
9.2
June 14, 2017
Great staff
Car wasn't washed properly when we picked it up.
7.8
LarryJune 11, 2017
There's often a delay at rental car company counters when picking up a pre-booked/reserved car.
8.6
IainJune 8, 2017
Great service as usual!
Arrive at North Terminal and have to go to South terminal to collect car.
9.6
justinJune 7, 2017
The receptionist Ema was EXCELLENT. Courteous, professional efficient charming and helpful. A real plus on top of the usual Avis service
Inability to load my Avis details in broker bookings (rental cars.com
8.6
GlenJune 5, 2017
The 'similar' car alternative isn't quite right as the luggage space was considerably smaller than we were expecting from the original vechile we booked.
6.4
June 4, 2017
Brand new car
No comment
9.2
June 3, 2017
We'd hired two cars via Avis, one Geneva and one Heathrow. The Heathrow was the better service. At the Heathrow pickup there was very good service.
The Geneva pickup lacked someone to show us how the car operated. There are always subtle differences in cars, this one was the speed control and the car we chose a Mercedes has a switch that knocked the speed control without any warning - gave us a few problems in difficult circumstances. So one does need good talk through on some operations.
9.0
MansoorJune 3, 2017
Courtesy n professionalism
7.6
DavidMay 27, 2017
Car and service were very good
Difficult to reach Avis on call center
8.8
StephenMay 23, 2017
Cars were right beside the desk.
Would be nice to have a local map showing the nearest petrol stations.
7.6
May 22, 2017
The overall condition of the car
The engine size of the car, was not so powerful
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
London
Excellent
8.22857 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London