Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

thanosFebruary 15, 2018
Extremely professional and efficient
8.8
ChristineJanuary 31, 2018
We were very impressed with the vehicle we were given and it was very economical and comfortable.
There should be a crib sheet in the glove box explaining how parts of the vehicle work i.e. the rear wash/wipe; lights; petrol cap; radio etc.
8.4
January 30, 2018
The driveway in the car park is tough because it is very narrow.
6.6
January 22, 2018
Friendly staff.
Car was not that clean, also it kept giving warning signals about tyre pressure that seemed to be false.
8.0
HussamJanuary 21, 2018
The staff. The information provided with every single details. The ease of processing and the ease of finishing the paper work for dropping back the car.
Although the AVIS mini bus was quick to take us back to the terminal when I dropped off the car, at the beginning, it took over 25 minutes for the AVIS bus to come and take us to the rental area.
7.8
January 18, 2018
Very happy with avis
7.4
January 18, 2018
access to main road difficult
8.4
January 8, 2018
Car was clean and comfortable
Would have preferred the Ford Fiesta. Citroen C3 very underpowered.
8.6
NICOLAJanuary 6, 2018
Excellent service and got Upgraded at no extra Which was brilliant. The person at desk explained That it was terrible weather conditions and he would prefer to Give a better car. 100% good service . Very well managed thank you
None
9.0
NickJanuary 2, 2018
The staff - in particular José - were amazing and made my booking. Great service, reasonable price
Still expensive!
7.0
January 2, 2018
Great car, even had massage and foot rest for passenger. Extremely efficient drop off.
9.0
January 2, 2018
All of process
9.2
January 2, 2018
Pleased with the whole experience. Car and service met my requirements at a good price.
7.2
January 1, 2018
Driving a brand new car
Awaiting a while to have the car checked at returns
6.6
December 31, 2017
Great staff
All was good
7.6
FionaDecember 30, 2017
Everything was great!
The only thing that bothered me was the fact that there were no rubber mats to protect the carpet from our muddy shoes. It rained and snowed during our visit and we just couldn’t avoid dirtying the floor. Why don’t you kit the cars out with mats?
9.2
December 30, 2017
The whole team at Luton airport were professional and courteous. They love their jobs!
Nothing
8.4
HuseyinDecember 29, 2017
Location , Price and the approach of Avis staff ...
8.8
December 28, 2017
Excellent staff. Always very friendly, even in spite of rude customers I sometimes witness.
9.4
DinahDecember 28, 2017
I left some keys on the key ring and the girl at Heathrow ran after us an found us just in time on the bus very grateful
8.8
JulianDecember 27, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, Swift pick up and drop off. Car performed well.
Car half heartedly clean, had to clean mirrors myself, Had to wait 20 minutes for transfer coach.
7.2
December 19, 2017
Comfortable seats - overall feel of the car
No holder to put mobile phone as using for navigation. no sixth gear - doing a lot of motorway driving felt the car would have been more economical with fuel if had another gear.
8.8
December 10, 2017
Staff are very informative and helpful (Mr Gunrero - if im not mistaken)
Returning the car - sign at Avis car park too small and confusing
7.6
December 8, 2017
The Avis rep was really friendly and helpful.
There were scratches and a dent in the left rear door of the car that we luckily saw before we left, so the Avis rep was able to record the damage.
8.2
December 6, 2017
Good service and upgraded car
9.6
MichaelDecember 3, 2017
Nice car
9.8
RogerDecember 2, 2017
Staff
Nothing
8.8
RonNovember 27, 2017
The complete experience the best hire service I have had
No complaints at all
8.6
PaulNovember 26, 2017
The guy at the counter. Super friendly. Very efficient. Got a fab car. Drop off took 2 mins. Never had such an easy rental before.
9.0
November 23, 2017
Good cars, excellent location, superb counter staff
Nothing not to like
9.0
November 21, 2017
The reception/booking staff member was really helpful, and pleasant.
8.2
November 20, 2017
Very simple process. Quick to pick the car up and request an upgrade.
Price was quite high.
8.2
November 11, 2017
The lady at reception was excellent. Very helpful and professional. The car - Peugeot 3008 - was a real pleasure to drive.
Signposting at Heathrow airport. Always stressful finding your way to the drop-off point.
8.8
November 10, 2017
Very good and helpful staffs.
Nothing
7.8
November 9, 2017
Everything was fantastic.
9.2
PeterNovember 8, 2017
Very helpful and informative counter staff - Anett
9.0
November 7, 2017
Good selection of cars - vehicle was good to drive
In built gps was missing sim card and therefore rendered useless
5.6
November 6, 2017
Superb friendly counter staff Great car
8.8
MichaelNovember 2, 2017
Very generous of Avis to give us an upgrade to try out a better class of vehicle.
The fuel tank was a quarter empty on collection!
9.2
October 30, 2017
return handler at Birmingham was particularly efficient and pleasant
not getting the car I booked
8.2
DavidOctober 29, 2017
Straightforward booking. No undue pressure to take additional equipment or cover. Quick condition check on return - no searching for a minor chip or scratch.
Not supplied with the car I requested, though in fairness I was very happy with the car supplied (Fiat Tipo).
8.0
MichaelOctober 27, 2017
Great service
The first car offered smelt very strongly of cigarettes and Avis staff had tried to disguise that with an overpoweringly scented air freshener. The staff agreed the stench was unacceptable and provided another car.
8.8
October 25, 2017
Our representative, Martin, was very helpful and professional. A definite asset at the Avis/Budget desk.
6.6
MichaelOctober 23, 2017
Great local service
The Fiat 500 is woefully under-powered. For example, you need to be in third gear to maintain a speed of 50mph going up hill. Otherwise, all good.
9.2
RobertOctober 23, 2017
Very helpful staff.Heathrow is a pain of a place. Avis did brilliantly to get me to my car in under 30 minutes, good terminal pick up etc. On drop off they actually took me to my hotel because the wait for a taxi was going to be 30 minutes. Superb service
9.0
DavidOctober 18, 2017
Great service from the staff
Congestion tax for pickup from Waterloo. Choose an outer area to avoid (eg. Clapham or Stratford)
7.2
gerardOctober 16, 2017
Staff were very polite and helpful, they explained everything easily. They made the process very easy
8.4
JochenOctober 14, 2017
At terminal counter I was informed that I booked a car "of-terminal", nevertheless was processed and handed over a car in terminal (without even having to request). This was great as I was on a schedule.
Car was dirty all over on outside and handed over with fuel tank at approx. 5/6 full only
8.0
October 4, 2017
Brand new car.
8.6
TristanSeptember 30, 2017
Staff were amazing!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
London
Excellent
8.05333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.