Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Liverpool

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichelleOctober 21, 2017
Great service ,fast and prompt. Polite staff. Truly cannot fault this location thank you
8.6
September 30, 2017
The car
Having to wait over 40 minutes in the queue. Only one gentleman serving - missed our booking at restuarant :(
6.2
SeanSeptember 17, 2017
The way I was treated on arrival,the car that was provided to me, the friendliness of the staff,
There was nothing I didn't like.
8.6
September 6, 2017
Efficiency of check in process
Return to Liverpool Airport is poor. Returned vehicle not checked and distance to terminal 1`building is too far when having to tow luggage. need a free drop off car park for travellers.
8.4
September 2, 2017
Closeness of rental desk to airport. Proficient and pleasant staff.
8.8
KarenAugust 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and kind. Brilliant customer service when I realised I'd left an item in my the car.
7.2
EugenioAugust 19, 2017
The service at the desk and the car I booked was fine.
Nothing.
9.4
August 7, 2017
Unlimited mileage
7.8
August 7, 2017
Petrol refill option by Hertz
8.6
August 6, 2017
Thx so much for the upgrade kids loved the Nissan xtrail. Nice surprise.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
GerardAugust 3, 2017
I expected car to be at Lime Street station but wasn't so I had to rush around pulling suitcases etc to Vauxhall Rd. Why can't you tell people the correct address.
See above
6.4
DeborahAugust 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pick up and drop off.
8.6
BoonAugust 2, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car. Staffs at counter are helpful and courteous. Thank you.
There is no unlike. Very satisfied with the car and service rendered.
7.4
July 28, 2017
Pleasant attendant at Hertz desk who was Irish and from Wexford !
7.8
RobJuly 26, 2017
Great service
No sat nav
7.8
July 25, 2017
Speed
Walk from return point to office
8.8
PaulJuly 24, 2017
Really appreciated the upgrade. Friendly staff
Nothing
8.2
philipJuly 22, 2017
the car was in great condition good milage from car.
8.2
AnthonyJuly 12, 2017
The value for money Quality of car.
9.2
MichalJuly 10, 2017
Car
True location has nothing to do with Lime Street Station. At Lime Street Station, there is no kiosk, no representative, nothing.
7.4
June 30, 2017
Quick and efficient service
9.8
June 20, 2017
Great car reverse sensors
Walk to pick up car not clearly marked
7.2
June 17, 2017
How quickly and effectively the drop off service was.
Staff were not very helpful when advising us where we pick up a shuttle to get to the airport hotels
9.2
JoMay 17, 2017
Great service.
Nothing.
8.8
May 15, 2017
Good car
Non-Attendance of personnel at car pick-up
8.8
May 15, 2017
Hertz - perfect
8.6
April 27, 2017
The car was petrol, but the papers that they gave to me said diesel.
9.6
March 26, 2017
The car I booked was a Ford Focus equivalent but the car I got was a Renault Captur which is smaller - this made everything very cramped
8.0
February 13, 2017
Everything perfect
9.4
January 24, 2017
When I booked the first car with Hertz i wanted a focus but didn't get that and the second time i booked I got a corsa but it was lovely to drive.
8.4
January 23, 2017
Our son was taken ill and we had to extend the hire which was no problem your staff they were excellent
nothing
8.6
BerylJanuary 11, 2017
helpful staff
the walk to pick up the car and drop off there are no facilities for disabled people at Liverpool airport
8.6
AbigailDecember 1, 2016
The service was very good, the staff very friendly, when I rang to add extra days they were very helpful.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
November 26, 2016
The Toyota Aurus was excellent. Great gear box, and very smooth ride. There were a few marks as outlined by the person serving us.
Getting a call 3 days after dropping the car off asking whether we still had the car!! Just for the record, we dropped the keys off and handed to a man. He did not ask my name or anything. We parked the car in bay 22. Weird!
8.8
CliveNovember 21, 2016
Excellent value for money and service
9.4
October 30, 2016
The lady at the hertz desk was very helpful and friendly, she had everything ready.
The location of the drop off. There was no representative there to hand the keys to and check the car, although every other car hire company had one. I had to walk over to the desk, opposite the airport to hand the keys in.
9.0
October 15, 2016
The staff at pickup
The car, an Audi Q3 is NOT a Mercedes E class equivalent
7.0
September 14, 2016
Quality and condition of the car Nice and helpful counter staff
No place to park when returning the car and no Hertz office desk at the parking (all other car rental firms had their offices there)
8.2
September 11, 2016
The actual model of Skoda. Must be the most basic one they do. I hire a lot of cars, but won't accept that model again.
7.6
JacquelineJune 24, 2016
Excellent counter staff (James) Economical car (diesel) Initial car not suitable and swapped with no problems.
Initial car smelt strongly of smoke hence reason for swap. Not particuarly clean.
8.0
GeorgeMay 30, 2016
The whole experience was excellent and the counter staff were were especially helpful.
8.8
LeslieApril 26, 2016
Overall I was very happy with the rental until I received the Company receipt!!
Additional Charges that I neither agreed upon nor was aware of!!!!
8.2
NeilApril 12, 2016
I always get good service from the Hertz reception. They are very helpful and polite.
9.4
March 29, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Pushing trolley from airport to car rental pick up. Too many bags
8.8
March 28, 2016
the car although already upgraded in advance was a tight squeeze with all the luggage we had. A bit disappointed with this.
7.8
February 17, 2016
No off hire check. Just a key drop
7.4
January 7, 2016
The walk in the bad weather from the drop off point to the terminal building
8.6
jamesJanuary 6, 2016
the car was skoda Octavia, which I think it was an upgrade, emmaculate and I don't know how the company makes money ? so happy with the car hire.THANK YOU.
nothing
9.0
December 15, 2015
The location from the office to pick the car up. To pick it up it was dark. To drop it off it was raining and no representative was there to hand the keys to , so I had to walk in the rain with the cases,to the office to hand in the keys then over to the airport. Otherwise no complaints the staff are professional and very helpful.
8.2
BRYNDecember 13, 2015
LACK OF SIGNAGE IN AIRPORT LEADING TO HERTZ ACROSS FROM THE AIRPORT. LONG WALK (IN HEAVY RAIN) FROM AIRPORT TO HERTZ (AND OTHERS) PARKING
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Liverpool
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings