Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Liverpool

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PATRICKAugust 16, 2017
Nice people at the counter and at the parking place. It was a very positive experience.
9.6
August 15, 2017
There was no queue at the hertz desk on arrival making collection time very short. The member of staff was nice to deal with.
The car smelled like previous drivers have smoked in it. Although car was clean the smell was there everytime you got in. Maybe need a smokers valet done on vents etc as from a non smoking family it was quite unpleasant. At drop off shutters down at desk so keys had to be left in drop box - end financials not confirmed. Waiting on bill to check
6.2
August 14, 2017
staff always efficient, generally get an upgrade
The cars could be a little cleaner inside
8.2
August 10, 2017
Free upgrade
8.2
JonathanAugust 8, 2017
Perfect. Thank you Hertz/Firefly staff at Liverpool Airport
.
9.0
DeborahAugust 7, 2017
Fantastic quality cars, fantastic customer care and ease-of-use to hire. Have used previously and will continue to use excellent service all round
Can't think of any negative's other than the rain!
7.8
August 6, 2017
Car worked fine
Collecting car took too long - was first at desk / had my driving license and credit card out but still took about 20 mins - don't know why it takes so long when all my information is on the system somewhere!
7.2
July 29, 2017
Car rental return signs at Manchester airport were very poor
7.4
July 28, 2017
All as expected, no complications
Nothing particularly
8.6
July 24, 2017
The car was very clean and low mileage
The cost of fuel if you are unable to get to a filling station. It would help if a member of staff was available to point out the running of the car start up refuelling etc
8.2
July 23, 2017
everything about the car and service were excellent
The time it took to get the car and having to walk to the other end of the airport with kids, suitcases and the rain to collect the car.
8.0
NeilJuly 10, 2017
Always good service from this company.
Nothing. All ok.
9.2
June 25, 2017
No queue
8.2
May 23, 2017
Will definitely book again.
8.0
SheilaMay 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful and courteous. They are definitely an asset to you
9.8
May 3, 2017
Fantastic service as usual, cant fault anything
9.4
April 15, 2017
Great value for money and very easy to locate
Nothing
9.4
March 23, 2017
Easy & painless really liked the fuel option.
Didn’t realise firefly was under hertz, wasn't signposted outside so took a while to find.
9.2
MichaelMarch 21, 2017
All good.
Nothing to dislike - have used them before and would do so again.
9.0
March 20, 2017
Really easy pickup and helpful staff member.
No information in car regarding petrol cap!! Thought the form which mentioned which mentioned fuel type could have been misread. Would have liked it to be more obvious.
8.8
mandyMarch 19, 2017
The staff on the telephone at rentalcar were very helpful and polite
9.8
March 10, 2017
Very good car
No one to check car on return ,so I took loads of photos of the car ...
8.4
March 7, 2017
Nice car
When I picked the car up the fuel tank was not full, it was down 1 bar and it dropped to a second within 10 miles, I would estimate it was little over 3/4 of tank. I reported it but nobody has made contact to date which I am expecting.
9.2
JamesMarch 6, 2017
Great service , no problems at all
9.4
February 28, 2017
Friendly staff and very easy to get through the transaction
Nobody checked the car when i returned it, nobody looked at the petrol i had put in etc so if they claim it has a scratch or bump or that it didnt have petrol i don't know what will happen. I also did not sign anything to say i had returned the car
9.2
February 27, 2017
Excellent service
9.8
PaulFebruary 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
February 13, 2017
All perfect , Car was brand new
9.8
January 23, 2017
The Spanish gentleman who delta with me was well mannered and polite at all times and a credit to your team
9.4
January 10, 2017
Nothing much,car had few bumps but not unusual with hire car
8.4
JOHNDecember 4, 2016
new car with only 670 miles on the clock
staff did not explain the fuel policy clearly enough. when the car was booked it was not clear the car had a built in satnav therefore i wasted my time bringing my own.
7.6
ThomasNovember 18, 2016
Good service
You need a key drop off box were you park the car on return
9.6
October 21, 2016
Car smelt inside of smoke !
7.8
GraemeOctober 18, 2016
Very speedy drop off and pick up. Very helpful staff.
Although not really a problem, I was informed that there was only a small mark on rear bumper when I collected car however, on examination I found numerous marks on front and rear bumbers and marks on side of car including a small dent that hadn't been marked on the pick up form. Informed desk and items noted on form.
9.2
September 20, 2016
No firefly signs up in car rental area when we went in. On handing back car there was nobody in yard to take car, and nobody in office that could come over to inspect car etc. We were a bit unsure as we had nobody to say yep car was in perfect condition when it was returned.
8.6
StephenSeptember 18, 2016
Great service quick and easy
All good
9.2
MauriceSeptember 16, 2016
Ease off booking ,picking up and returning car and the cost.
No one there to inspect the car when returned leaving me vunerable for any marks etc which where there or even worse not there but somehow I could be billed for some. this happened to a friend of mine who had a lengthy debate to clear his name (not hired from yourselves. Apart from that everything was very good.
8.8
September 15, 2016
Diesel v economical
Had to find car and no pre rental check on condition
7.8
MartinSeptember 11, 2016
Good value for money .
There was damage to the car , not noted . Nobody from firefly outside to verify damage , so had to go back into reception , which took 15+ minutes . On returning the car again nobody outside and a large queue at reception , so nobody available to sign car back .
8.0
September 10, 2016
Quick and efficient counter service
Daily Mileage limit
8.4
September 8, 2016
Value for money
I wouldn't have known to go to the Hertz desk to pick up a Firefly rental car. It's not obvious because there are no signs.
8.6
August 23, 2016
easy in and out no time wasting
no ref that firefly was at the hertze counter
8.0
IanAugust 22, 2016
Very friendly, efficient staff
8.8
CliffordAugust 22, 2016
easy pick up, quick and friendly staff, got car that was ordered
car hadn't been cleaned and was not totally full of fuel, but these only minor points
8.2
JamesAugust 15, 2016
Good staff on counter, extra services offered but not pushed down my throat.
9.0
OwenJuly 12, 2016
The lady was very helpful. All scratches or dents were marked on a picture of the car - very easy to identify. We were given an upgrade, nice and comfy.
Nothing - brilliant service
8.2
May 31, 2016
the car was smelling of stale smoke could have an air freshener fitted. doors on passenger side damaged.
7.4
May 12, 2016
Promptness
Did not realise that Firefly was co located with Hertz. Had to enquire at Eurocars to establish whereabouts.
8.2
JenniferMay 10, 2016
Friendly and professional staff.
Slow computer
9.2
May 3, 2016
Price and convenience.
Car seat ordered wasn't actually fitted, but no problem to do so myself.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Liverpool
Superb
9.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings