Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Liverpool

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


December 30, 2017
simplicity of booking and collection
no negatives
December 28, 2017
good customer service
December 18, 2017
Staff were excellent and the car was an upgrade from what I had booked (got a 4x4 instead of a standard saloon).
Time of pick up was half an hour later that I arrived, and there was no flexibility in the collection for me.
AnnNovember 21, 2017
The Eorocar representative Dave Lester at Liverpool Lime Street station was extremely friendly, professional and courteous. He even help me carry my bags to the car and reversed the car out for me. I’ve never had this level of service from any car hire company representative before. I’ll definitely use them again.
AnthonySeptember 5, 2017
Staff would good and helpful
Too expensive wanted to hire for an extra day wanted way too much,
August 23, 2017
It cost a lot of money if your not returning to the pickup point.
August 14, 2017
Absolutely enough for couple and one day trips. H i10 is nice and small car easy to park with and alright for your wallet.
Of course if you booking car couple of days before your trip starting you should be aware of higher price for rental but prices are still reasonably ok.
ChristinaAugust 3, 2017
The guys at Liverpool were great and the car was great.
The guy down at Truro where I dropped the car off was rude and unhelpful. Just kept telling me he was too busy when I asked him questions. He let down the the whole experience
July 20, 2017
Friendly staff
RhonaJuly 1, 2017
Nice car, great staff extremely friendly and helpful
Could do with Liverpool map, I know people use satnav but a 1 page road map would be useful
May 30, 2017
I now know that I have a service that I can rely on to deliver excellent service
SamanthaApril 13, 2017
Staff where excellent, welcoming and a joy to meet. The best encounter I have had when booking a rental car. Most importantly, Dave was excellent, smart, approachable, and trustworthy, and afficient. So much so I am definitly going recommend him to friends and family. A great ambassador for your company.
MichaelMarch 22, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off. Good value for money.
The car was dirty on the outside - explanation given - "it must have been returned late last night" - I took it to a car wash myself.
February 27, 2017
staff at the branch were not very helpful and not forth coming when they could not find the reservation - when asked they then told me there was an issue.
JonasFebruary 5, 2017
Fast and friendly service. Very happy
January 18, 2017
David Leicester at the Liverpool Lime Street Station was an excellent representative for Europcar. He could not have been more helpful. Please thank him for us again for his excellent service.
Had to wait quite a while as only one representative available and had to serve other customers there before us.
January 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
January 5, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, and it was easy to locate Europcar counter in Lime Street Station. To make it better there was free upgrade.
The car was a bit dirty on the outside, perhaps due to weather.
January 2, 2017
The ease of collecting and returning the car
Better service and more friendly staff
December 31, 2016
Staff was friendly. Good service provided
December 28, 2016
Exerlent reception staff, very helpful, car was great
Car was a bit dirty on the outside, staff didn't look round car just gave me the keys and told me its over there,but all was ok
johnDecember 6, 2016
Cannot find faults
September 20, 2016
Nice car
Happy with what I got
September 17, 2016
Very well specced car.
Undue pressure from the representative to buy additional insurance and to upgrade
AlbertSeptember 5, 2016
GerardAugust 22, 2016
Friendliness of staff at East Prescot Road Liverpool Depot
August 15, 2016
The excellent service
July 29, 2016
Nice little car
Windshield Washer Liquid empty. Cigarette lighter not working so I could not use my Sat Nav.
JohnJuly 10, 2016
Great service at the pick up desk. Great value car which had built in satnav which we didn't request so got without charge. It proved to be indispensable!
Drop of directions could be clearer for Heathrow.
KeithJuly 6, 2016
Very helpful and very professional I will use the company from now on.
Excellent throughout
PetraJune 27, 2016
We got an upgrade and the options were explained to us very well by the staff
May 15, 2016
Roomy enough for baggage for 4 adults and car in excellent working condition
Clearly labeling gas type would have been nice.
DiarmuidMarch 27, 2016
Hassle free, no queue, helpful desk, no shocks or extra charges
January 27, 2016
Proximity to terminal
Help desk trying to sell upgrades
January 25, 2016
Would be great if someone can show the car personally.also the car should be in the parking slot mentioned on the card,gets difficult to locate at night otherwise.
gps/Tom Tom should not be charged extra.
January 15, 2016
Having hired twice before and been kept waiting for 45 mns for my car, this time was different - as it should be: quick and pleasant.
NeilDecember 27, 2015
Very efficient staff
October 20, 2015
Dirty car in side and out.
October 19, 2015
Car was comfortable and economical. Handled well. Staff that handled the paperwork was helpful and efficient
Car windows were not clean upon pick up Car parking spaces for pick up were very confined
WilliamOctober 12, 2015
Your staff were great
PeterOctober 12, 2015
Your staff was very good The up grade was excellent
PaulSeptember 25, 2015
Easy to book online, then all staff encountered at booking desk, pick up then drop off were friendly and professional.
NicholasSeptember 15, 2015
I was given a petrol.
August 18, 2015
Friendly staff
No one there after 18.00 to inspect the car so I had to take time to photograph the vehicle to have evidence that it was in the same condition as I got it.
August 12, 2015
On picking the car up, with the new driving licence in the UK, there was another form I should have filled in to prove I had a clean licence. This was the first I knew of this. I delay ensused as we had to contact DVLA - not happy!
GeorgeAugust 9, 2015
I enjoyed the whole experience. Both staff members who took care of me were courteous and professional.
AlysonAugust 3, 2015
Car was great. Tried to make direct contact early on day of pickup, no one answered phone at all for over 4 hours, when I arrived the girls were lovely but said they were short staffed and busy
I asked for manual car but got a digital handbrake which was very difficult to manage in the area I was living, all steep hills and reverse parking into tiny spaces. Took a while to learn how to use it. Stressful
FrancesJuly 26, 2015
Europcar representative was very helpful. Loved the car.
The price, it turned out I could have had a return taxi for less, you live and learn. We didn't like the child seat as it appeared unsafe.
July 21, 2015
Excellent staff at Liverpool airport clearly aware that the customer comes first, offering me a free upgrade in order to fit all my luggage in. No queue - complete contrast to my previous experience at Stansted with another company.
DavidJuly 19, 2015
Modifications to the scratches rulings meant that I saved an hour checking the vehicle to detail and register every existing tiny imperfection before driving off.
Advertising a Toyota and supplying a Kia even if it was supposed to be the same size. There are still no directions to the car hire facility at Manchester Airport. How difficult is it to put up a few hire car return signs????
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
7.96667 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.