Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Liverpool

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 19, 2017
Good service, upgraded vehicle which was handy
Big vehicle which was nice but petrol engine was slightly more expensive on fuel
8.4
CharlesSeptember 1, 2017
Direct contact with rental co would help as I had to go through central Res to tell them I'd be a bit late due to traffic.
N/a
8.0
karenAugust 13, 2017
Always a pleasant experience. Staff are very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
9.0
ThomasAugust 7, 2017
Very helpful staff and excellent value.
8.8
CliveJuly 29, 2017
Always good service
The ongoing issue of no printer working , so you don't get a copy of the receipt after dropping car off .
7.8
FrankJuly 26, 2017
everything just went very well
i could have had a more detailed map or simple directions on to main routes
8.4
June 9, 2017
Comfortable Good to drive - Ford focus
Doors heavy to open Not sure about fuel economy Think Peugeot 308 was better
8.4
AdrianJune 1, 2017
Very friendly staff
Car was a bit of a walk from hire location
9.0
May 31, 2017
Convenience! Staff very helpful and seemed happy.
Chocolate found in back area of the car.
6.8
May 26, 2017
Excellent service overall
7.2
GerardMarch 11, 2017
Pretty much everything- Very easy process. Staff very friendly. Car in very good condition.
Should hand out a small map to get from Office to cars. Should be a note or something on how to start each particular car, i had no idea at first. My car had no screenwash in at all, so had a tricky first trip on the motorway till i could put some in.
9.6
StephenFebruary 20, 2017
The car the way it drove it was a brand new car
Nothing everything was ok
8.4
PeterFebruary 19, 2017
Polite freindly staff in office and at carpark
8.8
YordanJanuary 30, 2017
Very good new cars. Smooth and kind desk services. They gave me a better car (bigger and automatic) without additional charges! The blocked amount on my credit card was unblocked just couple of days after the booking. Perfect!
No such thing.
8.4
January 22, 2017
I didn't receive a receipt
8.2
LindaJanuary 2, 2017
It was quick and easy, the staff were very helpful, and I liked the fact that there was someone manning the office where the car was to be collected and returned too in the car park. Excellent overall service, I will certainly use them again.
8.6
PaulNovember 14, 2016
The overall service - the cost, the quality. I've already started recommending to friends. The clincher was being able to drop the car off on a Sunday, which was very convenient.
9.6
martinNovember 7, 2016
Small problem with deposit card machine showed not processed but it had come out of my account caused delay and little embarrassed
8.6
October 17, 2016
Problems with pick up due to computer failure meant long delays with paper work. Didn't seem to have a back up plan for this type of event
7.8
June 21, 2016
Staff were great. Had to extend rental and staff were brilliant. Extremely helpful and customer focussed
Unable to extend rental over phone. Had to call to branch which caused some inconvenience but staff were very good.
7.4
THOMASJune 9, 2016
Simplicity of transaction
The front as sender seat had a chocolate mark which transferred to my passenger's trousers
7.6
ZoeJune 8, 2016
Prices rise alot
9.0
June 4, 2016
We left our passports, staff took the trouble to phone us and keep them in the safe until we came back for our return flight. Very helpful.
Nothing
8.8
June 1, 2016
I did not receive the car I booked and a credit was due. Without my permission the budget staff turned this credit into buying the fuel up front which, I assume, is charged at a higher rate than if I returned the car with a full tank
7.2
deanApril 9, 2016
not tones of hassel at desk
some websites have reception desk in airport terrminal.its in multiestorie car park .
8.6
March 27, 2016
Ease of location, friendly staff.
Received petrol, prefer diesel but no big thing.
7.6
NicolaMarch 23, 2016
The staff were great this is my home town although I don't live here anymore but I love the banter and the ease the staff put you at. No place like Liverpool
Nothing
9.2
January 16, 2016
Very easy no stress, right money, I just needed a car for a month while I was waiting to pick up a new car from the show room, so the car I got from you was just the job
N/A
9.2
SamuelDecember 24, 2015
The whole experience
Nothing
10.2
December 22, 2015
Office in car park drop off unattended at 5pm and needed to detour to main office to drop off keys and running late for flight departure
8.8
CharleneDecember 22, 2015
Everything was straightforward. Brand new car.
9.2
December 17, 2015
Excellent service when we collected the car. Your staff was very helpful and polite.
Poor customer service when we dropped the car off. Car was not inspected on our arrival and staff was ignoring us.
7.2
SeanNovember 24, 2015
Another great service from budget! I have hired a number of cars this year from budget and the service is always excellent I have recommended them to my friends and family. Thanks Sean O'Connor
8.6
SeanNovember 8, 2015
I was concerned about the tyres on the car as they seem to have had very little tred.
7.2
joyceOctober 15, 2015
The gentleman who dealt with me at Budget was very pleasant,courteous and professional,would definitely use Budget again and recommend them to family and friends.
9.8
JohnOctober 15, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff both when collecting and dropping off the car.
Can't think of anything although I would suggest that staff say to clients something along the lines of "If you are unfamiliar with the car, the handbook is in the glove pocket". I never thought to look - and struggled initially.
9.4
UgoSeptember 17, 2015
All good,
The GPS badly needed an update!!!
8.4
LisaSeptember 6, 2015
had a choice of cars
only one member of staff at counter to collect car so took a lo longer than expected
8.4
MargaretSeptember 6, 2015
I found that the staff where very helpful. They showed me what buttons where for what and nothing was too much trouble. The car was very clean too.
9.2
August 29, 2015
Not an easy location to access (St Anne St)
8.4
July 25, 2015
Car had the service light on from the beginning of the hire.
7.4
July 20, 2015
economical family size
8.4
DeborahJuly 19, 2015
The chap who rented the car to me in the office was very helpful and friendly as too Ess the chap who gave me the car in the car park, helping ,e with my bag, putting it into boot etc.
9.2
MarkJuly 15, 2015
Staff, quality of car and an upgrade.
8.2
July 10, 2015
Ease of access, car was clean and a 15 plate. Would recommend.
8.6
July 7, 2015
There was no one to hand over the car to us on site. We found a extra mark that we thought we should report, and as it was wet we decided to ring the number we were giving. We were put on hold for over ten mins, so we hung up and walked back to the terminal. I felt that they should have been someone on site for hipcups like that. It was not a problem no fuss was made, but we wanted to be sure that the mark was recorded.
7.6
TerenceJune 29, 2015
Excellent service from beginning to end of hire period. Helpful staff who ensured the process was as smooth as possible.
8.4
MichaelJune 25, 2015
Very good value. Got a better car than the one I booked.
9.6
June 10, 2015
Appreciated the upgrade helpful friendly and informative counter staff.
9.8
ColinApril 18, 2015
Excellent polite service, free unexpected upgrade with excellent satnav built in. Very roomy very comfortable very quiet car with excellent diesel fuel economy. Most obliged for your help.
No problems at all thank you
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Liverpool
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings