Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Liverpool

Read customer reviews on Avis in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatrickNovember 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.8
MarkSeptember 26, 2016
Counter staff very helpful
counter only opened at 8am however flight landed 7.30am - other providers where opened.
9.4
August 8, 2016
new car friendly stuff
not much rate decrease when return much earlier than booking. liverpool stuff ask me to return car two days later while we returned to leeds as booking
7.8
NeilJuly 5, 2016
I liked the ease to collect the car from Avis.
There was a delay of over 20 minutes to deliver the car due to other customers and shortage of Desk Staff (1 person).
8.8
April 18, 2016
Special thanks to the staff who were extremely helpful and friendly
8.4
March 20, 2016
Friendly staff. No hassle.
Nothing
8.2
March 10, 2016
Easy location to airport
Windows inside the car were filthy
8.2
March 8, 2016
Car was a Fiat 500X and the sat nav and all information which came onscreen was in Italian with no option to change to English. This made things a little awkward as I hadn't driven this model before but I did get used to it.
9.2
DavidFebruary 17, 2016
Vehicle was almost new.
Extra insurance almost doubled the quote.
9.2
MartinFebruary 8, 2016
When I returned the car the lady did not want to check the car , just the fuel tank was full , so we just assumed everything was ok . Would have preferred to have had a receipt that the car was ok , in case it was knocked between me leaving it and it being checked and cleaned .
8.2
brendanDecember 1, 2015
overal experiance was excellant
8.8
November 28, 2015
Condition of car was excellent, friendly staff at Avis made for pleasant experience overall
Sadly the iPhone app for yourselves update just before booking pick up and refused to recognize the booking ref or my email address; thankfully I'd printed my confirmation!
8.8
August 15, 2015
We arrived earlier than expected so thought we would have to wait around for the car, but it was ready and we were aloud to take it, it aloud us to get on the road ahead of time.
8.6
ChrisJune 19, 2015
Easiest car hire ever. Wonderful staff, thanks
9.0
AnthonyMay 23, 2015
Car was very clean and in good condition. Pick up and drop off process was simple. Rental charge was good value for money.
Some clearer instructions on some features of the car. For example The Sat Nav had been left set up in a another language and this only became clear after we had collected the vehicle. Perhaps a few minutes of help with basic set up of Sat Nav when collecting the keys and also drawing attention to some other features of the car - such as the press button handbrake feature, which may not be familiar to some drivers. We were also unable to activate Bluetooth in the car, despite attempted assistance from the Avis staff.
9.0
May 18, 2015
No queue, good service, car pickup close and car excellent.
9.0
StephenMay 7, 2015
The price
More information.I wanted to keep the car an extra few days, but then you loose the discount price. If I would of known this I would of booked it longer from the beginning of the rental.
8.6
RichardMay 1, 2015
Excellent Mercedes Car.
No water/screen wash in tank which was very frustrating having to drive with a filthy windscreen
9.8
April 30, 2015
Everything else was fine.
The only thing I didn't like and wasn't very happy about was that I was told the tank of petrol was full, the picture on my paper agreement showed the petrol gauge needle right up to the top but after I had left the airport I spotted that the needle was actually pointed to the next line below the top mark. I didn't have time to drive back and point this out to the man in the carpark as I was attending an appointment, so when I was refilling the car I refilled it back up to the full line on the gauge so I wouldn't be charged extra for not having it at the full mark.
8.2
April 3, 2015
The pick up and drop off at Liverpool airport is one of the least convenient on the planet....
7.2
March 26, 2015
Friendly staff Great cars Car full of fuel on arrival Car return great no issues
9.6
March 24, 2015
Friendly staff, good car, low price.
9.0
JohnMarch 18, 2015
Fast friendly and professional service. Everything ready no fuss
8.8
March 2, 2015
Having booked my rental around my flight, I was dissappointed when the vehicle was not even ready once I had arrived. Having to wait half an hour for the vehicle was not what I was expecting.
9.2
January 22, 2015
Friendliness of staff, the car was new
Tried to sell a lot of add ons it got a bit repeative
8.8
January 16, 2015
The female member of staff on duty when i collected the car was extremely helpful.
The car i had smelt of stale cigarette smoke i was under the impression that all car rentals are strictly non smoking or am i wrong? and the drivers side internal door pocket looked like something had tried cutting it or chewing it. Had i not been in a hurry to get to the hospital i most certainly would not have taken the car.
6.4
JOHNDecember 31, 2014
very good service and friendly staff everthing was first rate.would use as 1st choice again.
nothing
8.8
December 1, 2014
Great service thank you
9.4
November 19, 2014
the car and condition and the price
nothing
9.333333333333334
AlexanderNovember 2, 2014
Great value for money and very clean
It was not explained to me how to drop off the car i.e. On your return park your car in the same bay and put your key in the Avis letter box outside. I had to pay to get out of the car park as I thought I had to get the desk clerk to inspect the car before I left. I returned the car on Sunday evening at 8 pm should have been 9 pm no one there.
8.666666666666666
October 14, 2014
Very pleasant,courteous and efficient counter staff and most helpful guys in the return car park.
7.777777777777778
raySeptember 22, 2014
The courteous staff; the car
The distance between vehicle check in and collection; no facility for disabled transportation to & from offices
6.666666666666667
September 7, 2014
Drop off was very unclear!!
5.777777777777778
PaulJuly 13, 2014
Quality of car, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, drop off was v quick. Good value for money.
When collecting, single staff member tied up for quite some time with other customer so took a while, then when collecting car had union dictated damage, so collection was v long experience.
9.333333333333334
philipMarch 21, 2014
Price of hire !!
Car make not what ordered ! Not valeted , car had scratch mark on panel , not picked up and stated on hire document ! Had to return to terminal to report this , and have have it marked on same .
6.888888888888889
March 7, 2014
The assistant was very helpful, the car was really clean and we had no problems locating the desk. It was also very quick and easy to book online.
The only complaint I have was the cigarette lighter in the car was broken which we needed for the sat nav but we were given another car instead.
8.88888888888889
February 18, 2014
Excellent in all aspects: service at the collection point, ease of returning the car. Easy access both in and out of the airport.
9.11111111111111
February 17, 2014
Customer service and speed of processing was excellent.
Problem with car boot opening whilst driving but not a complaint that could be levied at Avis staff. Once advised of it at drop off, they promised to look into it.
9.11111111111111
February 9, 2014
I have used just about all the rental companies and i have to say that Avis are the most efficient in terms of speed of processing the pick up.Also i don't think they take a whopping 250 deposit.Sadly they are not often the cheapest option i
10.0
February 3, 2014
I do not live in the UK and do not have the paper part of my driving licence caused. This did not cause any problems, they were able to check my details against the address I live at abroad
n/a
8.88888888888889
January 22, 2014
Everything went very well I was a very happy customer
Nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Liverpool
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings