Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Liverpool

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 26, 2017
Helpful staff
Distance walking with luggage to car
7.4
BrendanJuly 30, 2017
Price and how easy the process was
There was no Alamo sign at the Airport Office and had to ask after walking around looking for one.
7.8
July 28, 2017
efficient, professional and friendly staff. car was ready, clean and was offered a briefing on the car's controls etc.
None
9.0
June 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff at rental.companies and alamo
Nothing
8.8
PhilipMay 30, 2017
Great car. Staff very helpful. Just the job. Will use again
Nothing
8.0
StephenMay 7, 2017
Staff were excellent. Very helpful
Nothing
8.2
TimothyApril 22, 2017
Helpful staff.
The car (Hyundai 40i diesel automatic). Horrible stop-start and no advice as to how to disable it.
7.6
March 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Unprepared for the distance of walking from airport form filling to car collection point.
7.6
January 14, 2017
Great value and good service
Nothing
9.4
PhilipJanuary 9, 2017
I think that the staff are always excellent and every time I deal with them at Liverpool Airport it is always a pleasure.
Nothing Whatsoever
9.4
December 27, 2016
Excellent
Nothing
8.2
December 5, 2016
the whole experience was marvellous everyone I dealt with was very approachable and easy to talk to.
9.2
October 29, 2016
No hard sell
9.0
DavidSeptember 16, 2016
Proximity of car rental to airport.
8.6
GeoffreySeptember 6, 2016
Car given. Returning the car is straight forward.
Car was not ready when I arrived at Airport. I had to wait for approx. 15 minutes.
8.2
August 22, 2016
Very comfortable, easy to drive.
Indicator & wipers controls on opposite to what we where used to.(confusing).
8.2
May 24, 2016
Such an easy process from booking the car to the collection at the airport. No mess, no hassle and we got on our way pretty quickly.
The fuel gauge in a diesel can be misleading when filling the tank to return the car... We knew it was full to bursting but still had to drive around the block to avoid any misunderstanding!!
8.6
March 31, 2016
great
9.6
March 31, 2016
excellent
9.8
March 31, 2016
Excellent service
9.8
RaymondMarch 1, 2016
everything went smoothly from start to finish
It's quite a walk to collect the car but that isn't your problem it's Liverpool airport
9.4
February 29, 2016
Fantastic service and car, very happy
N/A
8.8
February 16, 2016
Ease of booking
Lack of staff at the airport
8.8
January 26, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff.
Could have used a bit more advice regarding how to use the hand brake.
9.2
January 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent service
Nothing!
8.2
JulianJanuary 9, 2016
Friendly staff
no signage for Alamo. Unless you know the parent company name, we went into a rival company to ask where you were.
7.8
RichardNovember 17, 2015
Excellent service from the representative when we picked the car up (he did recognise us from our last rental, which was good).
Inside of car windscreen needed a good clean (which I did) as it was dangerous when driving into low winter sun.
8.4
November 7, 2015
Excellent service. All went smoothly.
9.0
November 3, 2015
Excellent service all round, staff superb and polite.
8.4
neilOctober 8, 2015
Liverpool staff great service,with a smile spread throughout the UK. Will use in USA next month and compare.
9.8
August 29, 2015
Polite, courteous and friendly service
8.4
August 28, 2015
Great upgrade no messing
Nothing g
8.6
keithAugust 18, 2015
Friendly staff
I rented a Ford mondeo but got a different car ,I found out that they don't even stock the car I wanted .This is false advertising
8.4
VictoriaJanuary 17, 2015
Very reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
The building is not easy to find
8.4
January 13, 2015
No problems with the car whatsoever.
There was no-one in the car park to check the car on return, and I had to walk back to the office at Liverpool airport to return the key.
8.8
December 14, 2014
Efficient, friendly staff. The member of staff on the desk was new, but there was a supervisor to help, which made it easier for him, making everything go smoothly.
Faulty fuel gauge on car, which caused a little concern over whether the tank was full, but the staff helped overcome this.
7.6
KennethDecember 1, 2014
Very pleasant, well informed assistant.
8.8
November 26, 2014
the telephone operator based in manchester was extremely helpful
9.0
SamuelNovember 20, 2014
Quick collection and return once at the car collection point. Would prefer the reception/booking in office to be at the car collection point.
Walk from car rental centre with our luggage to the terminal on very uneven and scruffy pathway . But would not blame the car rental companies for this as I am from Liverpool and know that the airport does not make it easy for anyone to get close to the terminal for collection or drop off. High cost of excess insurance cover offered.
9.555555555555555
November 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
9.777777777777779
WaiShingNovember 3, 2014
Road sign not clear enough when returning car at Manchester airport
8.88888888888889
RichardOctober 28, 2014
speed and ease of transaction
The car had a list of 11 faults when it was picked up. Whilst I appreciate there is a high demand for these vehicles, it was disappointing to see so many bumps and scratches
9.555555555555555
CarlOctober 15, 2014
The bright yellow fiat 500l when I wanted an i30 or astra
6.888888888888889
RobertSeptember 25, 2014
In this case the vehicle ordered was substituted with a Kia 6 seater, this made it easier to store the luggage. Thank you
I do think that an explanation of the vehicles layout in regard to instruments and features as to what they are and what they do would be very helpful as various vehicles have different features
6.888888888888889
MartinSeptember 24, 2014
Great car when we got the one that we had ordered...!
We booked a 5 door vehicle but the counter staff tried to give us a 3 door. Counter staff very pushy when attempting to sell us insurance to cover the insurance excess. Counter staff sold us the empty tank return option stating that it would be £54, but did not explain that this would also have £11 of VAT added. It would be impossible to have put £66 worth of fuel in this vehicle!
6.666666666666667
NeilSeptember 20, 2014
Vehicle was a Fiat 500L. Quite a large car. Almost new with lots of extras.
No manual for operation of car.
6.666666666666667
CraigSeptember 18, 2014
Friendly staff
Difference between online insurance cover and cover offered at desk. Did not receive the vehicle advertised but a suitable replacement which did affect our luggage planning.
6.888888888888889
September 17, 2014
Office staff very good
staff in pickup and drop off did not care and did not move from behind counter.
7.555555555555555
ClareSeptember 15, 2014
this offer included free additional driver which was very handy, and free drop off to another location. The car was very new and spotlessly clean.
initially hard to find the counter, and then it took some time to get the vehicle as staff has to run between counters (1 in main station, 1 in car park)
8.444444444444445
September 11, 2014
I did like the assistance from the staff and info given.
I did very much not like the drop off of the vehicle away from the airport ( approx. 300 meters )with no assistance due to my wife been disable and in need of wheelchair. In future I will consider going from Manchester instead.
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Liverpool
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings