Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Leeds

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Leeds and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Even gave us a lift back to train station with our luggage.
9.0
August 28, 2017
Staff friendly car tidy an enjoyable experience
Handing the car back lol
6.8
PetroAugust 28, 2017
All was good
Nothing really
8.6
August 27, 2017
Car comfort
Petrol filler cap was difficult, 2 of us tried without success and finally a pump attendant succeeded. One way charge seemed a bit exhorbitant.
7.8
August 22, 2017
Would have liked the car I had booked the replacement car was ok but not as roomy as the captur
7.0
August 20, 2017
Pick up from the station and return after drop off. Car had on board sat nav which may have been an upgrade but very useful. Very courteous and helpful staff at the depot
Nothing
9.2
BrentAugust 20, 2017
I had thought that a better stsndard of carwho have been provided
7.2
August 9, 2017
Very helpful staff. I had an issue with the petrol levels and it was sorted promptly and without any problems whatsoever. Very impressed.
No
8.6
NicholasAugust 9, 2017
drop off at East Midlands is too far from airport (with no shuttle for older or less mobile clients). Long walk with poor surface pavement for wheeling luggage. Hertz cabin was unattended with sign to drop key in Terminal (though the Arrivals building is at furthest point with no direct access to Departures). UNACCEPTABLE
8.0
RobertAugust 5, 2017
Good economical clean tidy car. Helpful staff
7.6
August 5, 2017
Discovered i'd been charged for cancelled hire when I had really just changed to add another day.
9.0
July 27, 2017
car
being challenged about some scratches that were already on the car
7.4
July 24, 2017
The availability of a automatic car in the UK
The distance from the airport. Leeds Bradford would have to be one of the least efficient airports in the world.
7.6
July 21, 2017
Great service, flexibility and value.
Excess lol
8.8
July 18, 2017
Great service and friendly staff
All good
8.8
MilanJuly 18, 2017
Helpful personal
7.8
RobertJuly 10, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful was no more then 10mins in the office and on the road again
Location of car rental centre need to get a shuttle bus to it
8.8
July 10, 2017
Your representative on the counter was absolutely charming and totally professional
Nothing
8.6
July 3, 2017
Hertz are brilliant. Very efficient and friendly.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Very helpful and friendly member of staff, great customer service.
9.0
June 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful.
8.6
June 24, 2017
Great service
No problems
8.6
jonathanJune 20, 2017
bus to rental.
7.8
June 14, 2017
Everything
9.4
MarianJune 13, 2017
Price and service
8.4
June 5, 2017
Efficient service
6.8
June 2, 2017
The car was swapped when it developed a fault
It developed a fault
8.2
May 25, 2017
Staff New car
Managing luggage short distance from shuttle bus to rental office
8.8
May 15, 2017
Great!
Nothing
7.8
SengMay 14, 2017
Ease of collecting and returning car. The car is a fairly new one and in good condition. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Exchanging the first car for another one (which was almost a brand new car but had a system fault signal that came on on the second day)-the roadside assistance personnel from RAC gave wrong instructions for the car to be exchanged and we unnecessarily paid for parking and wasted time as a result.
8.6
May 12, 2017
Was unable to find suitable place to fill up in London traffic so was about 19 litres short of full tank. Charge per litre for missing fuel was excessive. We ordered a station wagon (estate) but got an SUV ... it meant that luggage space was lacking.
6.8
May 7, 2017
All was as expected
The radio in the car did not work
9.2
DorothyApril 10, 2017
The assistant was very helpful and friendly. Clear and precise and we were helped with directions.
Nothing really.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Friendly staff, nice car.
Requires shuttle to get to car rental. Should have been indicated better. First looked around the parking lot for 10 minutes before it became clear to use the shuttle. Shuttle service itself fine, though.
7.6
EmrahMarch 6, 2017
condition of the car helpful staff location of the car rental
i was unable to find a petrol station on my back so i could not refill the thank.
8.8
February 26, 2017
Helpfullness of staff Ease of process
Nothing
9.6
SteveFebruary 13, 2017
Helpful friendly staff.
9.4
January 30, 2017
Staff friendly and professional. Fully explained contract and all hire details.
8.6
January 21, 2017
Brand new car offered with only 20 m on the clock.
9.4
January 17, 2017
Car and great value.
Only a minor point but when I drop a car off I like to have it checked there and then. I was offered for it to be done later, but I felt I had to push to get it done straight away. Avoids any hassle later...
9.0
January 10, 2017
There are few or no signs in the arrivals lounge to indicate where or how to reach the car rental area.
8.8
January 7, 2017
Hertz are an excellent care hire company in every respect.
Nothing
8.6
HugoDecember 25, 2016
car had sat nav. Friendly staff and good size car.
Difficulty of finding the rental car company. no indication that it would require a shuttle to the centre. We were given the impression that the centre was in the airport.
8.2
December 13, 2016
Ease of arrival and taking delivery of the car
Nothing
9.0
JonathanDecember 11, 2016
courteousness of the staff, ease of collection and drop off, Alee, Sophie,Zack and Assad were genuinely interested in me as a person, and my reasons for visiting not just a customer,
Nothing, But I left a brand new pair of gloves in the car...My Fault
9.0
December 9, 2016
Staff - great!
Slightly off site.
7.8
November 24, 2016
The overall service was excellent and I shall be requiring your service at Christmas. I did however return this survey when you originally sent it to me.
9.6
November 13, 2016
Easy to pick up.
Car windscreen filthy on the inside.
9.0
October 24, 2016
the location of the car rental station was a 10 min walk from the airport with bags and not well signposted.
8.6
October 23, 2016
Friendly and efficient service
Signage details at the airport need to be clearer as to where the car rentals are.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Leeds
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings