Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Leeds

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Leeds and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 29, 2016
Speedy friendly service
Car had 10 known scratches and dents....I thought it had been used as a dodgem!
8.4
December 13, 2016
Given that it was 9th December and British Summer Time ended 6 weeks ago it is poor to find the car's clock still showing the wrong time. If simple service items like this are missed it casts doubt on the scrutiny placed on other aspects as well.
9.2
December 12, 2016
Friendly staff
No problems
8.8
KevinDecember 1, 2016
Staff were very effective and friendly. Made picking the car up and dropping it off completely stress free.
8.8
KevinOctober 10, 2016
Really welcoming and frendly staff at LBA, make you feel like a friend. also the new free airport bus to the car rental pick up area is an improvement
9.2
GrahamSeptember 27, 2016
Helpful & friendly counter staff.
8.8
September 27, 2016
Staff are really great and friendly. Very efficient.
10.0
FRANKSeptember 20, 2016
no problems with staff or car
all good
9.2
deborahSeptember 18, 2016
1st car needed oil. 2nd car was to small cases wouldn't fit in. 3rd car was very good.
the car not having oil wasn't good.
8.6
DanielSeptember 13, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Car was almost brand new.
9.4
MartinJuly 29, 2016
bus wait on collection pick up point lacks shelter when raining ands several people await collection no signs to firefly
8.0
July 1, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.6
May 12, 2016
staff very helpful
9.2
April 23, 2016
Excellent value for money.
8.8
SuzanneApril 20, 2016
Nissan Juke was a great rental car, with Satnav and reversing camera. Counter staff were excellent. No hidden charges.
Nothing
9.0
RobertApril 10, 2016
The car was spot on .Clean and ready to use,Very satisfied with it.
The thing i did not like was having to take it back when we had finished with it.i should have hired it for longer.
8.8
April 9, 2016
Helpful check in staff.
Extreme requirements to establish identity.
8.6
April 5, 2016
Efficient service
Lack of clarity of Firelfly desk is a notice up at Hertz desk buit not clear coming out of arrivals.
7.8
April 4, 2016
Ease of hire, good condition of car
7.8
April 4, 2016
Politeness and friendliness
Didn't know it was Hertz . Had to ask
7.8
DuncanApril 3, 2016
Everything
8.6
RobertMarch 8, 2016
Very friendly staff
8.8
March 8, 2016
The staff were excellent - friendly and efficient. The car was almost new, clean and comfortable.
It's not very clear that Firefly is part of Hertz. It would help if customers were informed to go to the Hertz desk.
9.0
PatrickDecember 10, 2015
Ease of collecting and dropping off the car. Quality of the car, price and friendliness of the staff.
None
9.4
December 5, 2015
General warmth and caring of staff on desk and where the car was parked. The car was also very clean and tidy and was all I wanted for the trip.
No faults.
9.2
MarcelDecember 2, 2015
roomy and efficient (fuel) car. Friendly service.
Firefly as a rental company not indicated. Herz staff friendly pointed out that their desk was the designated pick up location.
8.0
November 21, 2015
everything
nothing
8.2
NicholasOctober 13, 2015
Everything - Great
If you did not know Firefly was part of Hertz you would not find it at the airport. A piece of A4 stuck on the right side wall at the Hertz desk lets you know where it is.
9.2
September 22, 2015
I did not like the fact that there were no trollies at the airport parking lot. Luckily one of the staff took pity on me and helped me with my bags.
8.6
September 10, 2015
Polite friendly staff. The car was a Skoda Flavia which was a great hire car, good size, clear layout and nippy performance with good fuel economy.
The only gripe is that it has a stupid ignition system whereby you have to press the clutch and also that to open all the doors you have to press the key 3 times!! Skoda's problem not yours.
9.4
August 25, 2015
Friendly desk staff. Fuel efficient car.
No signage to car returns. The car park had really bad pot holes. Unclear what documentation to return to whom for returns process. Had to carry/wheel baggage from drop off car park to airport terminal and no trolley provided. Unclear that free cancellation was for a limited duration.
7.8
July 25, 2015
Good service, new clean car that worked very well all for s good price.
Difficult to know where to find firefly rental desk at Leeds airport. Other car rental staff didn't even know where to find you. Finally found by locating A4 paper sheet half way up right hand side of Hertz wall!
8.0
JosephJune 1, 2015
Very Good
Better signs for Firefly at Hertz desk, it was not a problem for me as I know Firefly is always at that desk
7.6
ClaireMay 7, 2015
Friendly service and a caring one. In pick up they offered to walk me to the actual car as it was dark and late and upon drop off, the use of an umbrella as it was wet. Brand new car too.
8.6
CormacApril 13, 2015
Car, people we dealt with
Walk in the cold up the hill, not much you can do about the weather though :)
8.8
February 9, 2015
All was Good
N/A
8.4
NevilleNovember 22, 2014
Everything was great, the staff at leeds are always pleasant and polite.
9.4
CharlesOctober 27, 2014
The staff at the airport were incredibly helpful. Thanks Darren
Inability to use my Visa Electron card for the insurance on the car.
9.333333333333334
AllanOctober 14, 2014
Car was in excellent condition and I received a complimentary upgrade. I wasn't hassled to take extras etc.
At the time there was no sign on the desk and I had to ask another hire company where the desk was.
9.11111111111111
MarkOctober 3, 2014
made my trip much more enjoyable thank you highly recomend
more info on email and the sign for Firefly could be bigger found it hard to locate
9.777777777777779
NevilleSeptember 27, 2014
EVERYTHING
10.0
RichardSeptember 21, 2014
Car was ok only the size
Supposed to be a ford focus and was only a renault Clio. It was a bit small for four large men
9.11111111111111
September 20, 2014
Very efficient
Quite a way from airport
8.222222222222221
AllanSeptember 11, 2014
Price and speedy service
The desk, at the time, did not have any Firefly Branding
8.444444444444445
September 9, 2014
Overall, the whole experience was excellent, and the lady on reception was so helpful and answered all my questions. Very happy customer
Nothing, the whole service was excellant
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
Friendly staff, quick and easy collection
Extras....stop trying to sell the extra insurances. The price should be the price and you should include all necessary insurances.
8.0
RobertAugust 4, 2014
THE LADY AT THE COUNTER IN THE AIRPORT WAS VERY HELPFUL,ALSO THE SAME LADY WAS AT THE CAR PARK WHEN I RETURNED THE CAR,ALSO VERY HAPPY PERSON MANY THANKS
NOT A THING
9.555555555555555
AlisonJuly 24, 2014
I arrived at the desk and was promptly served by a woman called Nadine. I had never hired and driven a hire car before. She was so helpful. She suggested a car with sat nav and was just generally brilliant.As was Justin at the car bay. Fantastic helpful staff.
Absolutely nothing!!! What I wouldnt like is my review of the brilliant staff at Leeds Bradford to go un noticed!!
10.0
July 21, 2014
The problem I had was not knowing the area,trying to exit/enter the airport and trying to find a fuel filling station.
9.777777777777779
MarkJuly 16, 2014
Unfortunately we got a flat tyre and spent 3 hours on the side of the road waiting for someone to come and change it as there was no spare, in the end we called the office in Leeds and they told us to use the foam repair kit in the boot and take the car to the airport and they would swap it. In all we lost 5 hours of our day and had to forgo a visit to Whitby. Either the cars need a spare or the efficiency of the tyre company needs to be reviewed.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Leeds
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings