Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Leeds

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Leeds and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PamelaDecember 5, 2017
Pleasant, efficient staff. Good, reliable car.
Location of office difficult to find.
7.2
September 29, 2017
real easy site to use
8.8
OysteinSeptember 28, 2017
Fantastic service to offer to drive us to the railway station after we dropped off the car.
Nothing
8.6
SuzanneSeptember 19, 2017
Staff were very happy just the kind of people you like to see
9.6
SuzannaSeptember 19, 2017
All the staff were great and very helpful just what you want
8.6
DAVIDSeptember 18, 2017
Everything found the service and people very helpful and easy to deal with
8.2
September 11, 2017
Customer services, car,
8.6
August 11, 2017
The staff member at the counter was very professional and courteous, and the car was nearly new.
nothing
9.2
August 7, 2017
All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the young man who collected me from Leeds station was very informative about the car.
the location of Hertz was a bit of a nightmare and made it hard for me to get out of Leeds and to find it to drop off at the end of my hire period.
9.6
LeslieJuly 23, 2017
the car did not have bluetooth for the phone
8.4
DavidJuly 18, 2017
Ease and price
7.8
MasaharuJune 28, 2017
The pick-up service was great.
I could not find how to open the fuel tank cover easily so I found it on the web. It should clearly be informed.
8.4
June 27, 2017
The whole experience , plus the dropping me off to my work place after car drop off.
N/A
9.0
June 13, 2017
The patience of the staff answering my questions on the phone before picking the car up and at the office.
The fact that you take a deposit from my debit card immediately yet take up to two weeks to return the money. Maybe you could look at doing that a different way. Thanks
8.8
RobertMay 22, 2017
The car was better than I expected.
9.0
January 20, 2017
Counter staff worked to get the car ready quickly even though I turned up over half an hour early.
Drivers wing mirror would not adjust to the point where it was useful. I could only see the rear driver side door through it with it fully adjusted outwards.
9.2
January 20, 2017
Car had faulty power source for phone charging and kept interrupting the radio every 30 seconds. Made the radio completely useless.
9.8
December 29, 2016
Speedy friendly service
Car had 10 known scratches and dents....I thought it had been used as a dodgem!
8.4
December 13, 2016
Given that it was 9th December and British Summer Time ended 6 weeks ago it is poor to find the car's clock still showing the wrong time. If simple service items like this are missed it casts doubt on the scrutiny placed on other aspects as well.
9.2
December 12, 2016
Friendly staff
No problems
8.8
KevinDecember 1, 2016
Staff were very effective and friendly. Made picking the car up and dropping it off completely stress free.
8.8
KevinOctober 10, 2016
Really welcoming and frendly staff at LBA, make you feel like a friend. also the new free airport bus to the car rental pick up area is an improvement
9.2
GrahamSeptember 27, 2016
Helpful & friendly counter staff.
8.8
September 27, 2016
Staff are really great and friendly. Very efficient.
10.0
FRANKSeptember 20, 2016
no problems with staff or car
all good
9.2
deborahSeptember 18, 2016
1st car needed oil. 2nd car was to small cases wouldn't fit in. 3rd car was very good.
the car not having oil wasn't good.
8.6
DanielSeptember 13, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Car was almost brand new.
9.4
MartinJuly 29, 2016
bus wait on collection pick up point lacks shelter when raining ands several people await collection no signs to firefly
8.0
July 1, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.6
May 12, 2016
staff very helpful
9.2
April 23, 2016
Excellent value for money.
8.8
SuzanneApril 20, 2016
Nissan Juke was a great rental car, with Satnav and reversing camera. Counter staff were excellent. No hidden charges.
Nothing
9.0
RobertApril 10, 2016
The car was spot on .Clean and ready to use,Very satisfied with it.
The thing i did not like was having to take it back when we had finished with it.i should have hired it for longer.
8.8
April 9, 2016
Helpful check in staff.
Extreme requirements to establish identity.
8.6
April 5, 2016
Efficient service
Lack of clarity of Firelfly desk is a notice up at Hertz desk buit not clear coming out of arrivals.
7.8
April 4, 2016
Ease of hire, good condition of car
7.8
April 4, 2016
Politeness and friendliness
Didn't know it was Hertz . Had to ask
7.8
DuncanApril 3, 2016
Everything
8.6
RobertMarch 8, 2016
Very friendly staff
8.8
March 8, 2016
The staff were excellent - friendly and efficient. The car was almost new, clean and comfortable.
It's not very clear that Firefly is part of Hertz. It would help if customers were informed to go to the Hertz desk.
9.0
PatrickDecember 10, 2015
Ease of collecting and dropping off the car. Quality of the car, price and friendliness of the staff.
None
9.4
December 5, 2015
General warmth and caring of staff on desk and where the car was parked. The car was also very clean and tidy and was all I wanted for the trip.
No faults.
9.2
MarcelDecember 2, 2015
roomy and efficient (fuel) car. Friendly service.
Firefly as a rental company not indicated. Herz staff friendly pointed out that their desk was the designated pick up location.
8.0
November 21, 2015
everything
nothing
8.2
NicholasOctober 13, 2015
Everything - Great
If you did not know Firefly was part of Hertz you would not find it at the airport. A piece of A4 stuck on the right side wall at the Hertz desk lets you know where it is.
9.2
September 22, 2015
I did not like the fact that there were no trollies at the airport parking lot. Luckily one of the staff took pity on me and helped me with my bags.
8.6
September 10, 2015
Polite friendly staff. The car was a Skoda Flavia which was a great hire car, good size, clear layout and nippy performance with good fuel economy.
The only gripe is that it has a stupid ignition system whereby you have to press the clutch and also that to open all the doors you have to press the key 3 times!! Skoda's problem not yours.
9.4
August 25, 2015
Friendly desk staff. Fuel efficient car.
No signage to car returns. The car park had really bad pot holes. Unclear what documentation to return to whom for returns process. Had to carry/wheel baggage from drop off car park to airport terminal and no trolley provided. Unclear that free cancellation was for a limited duration.
7.8
July 25, 2015
Good service, new clean car that worked very well all for s good price.
Difficult to know where to find firefly rental desk at Leeds airport. Other car rental staff didn't even know where to find you. Finally found by locating A4 paper sheet half way up right hand side of Hertz wall!
8.0
JosephJune 1, 2015
Very Good
Better signs for Firefly at Hertz desk, it was not a problem for me as I know Firefly is always at that desk
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Leeds
Excellent
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings