Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Leeds

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Leeds and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 4, 2017
Prompt service and very quick turn around. Car was exactly as booked and very clean.
No issues.
7.4
AlbertoMay 24, 2017
Everything really good
9.4
AlisonMay 20, 2017
I was on a stressful journey for a funeral. Tracey at the desk was so kind and helpful please thank her for me
Nothing
9.6
May 4, 2017
Simple straight forward process and they accept debit cards rather than credit cards.
Really difficult to get through on the phone - called several times over a 3 hour period!
9.0
RhodrApril 2, 2017
That I could rent using my Irish Visa debit card
It was a bit more expensive than I would of liked but I hadn't much choice as very limited company rent using a Irish Visa debit card
7.6
RuthMarch 24, 2017
Absolutely brilliant service - have been recommending to everyone!!!! A++++++++++++++++
9.2
RichardMarch 9, 2017
Friendly staff and prompt service.
Unfamiliar car and so it would be helpful to have received some instruction - for instance on keyless ignition !
8.0
January 31, 2017
Friendly & efficient service
Nothing!
8.4
January 16, 2017
The complete package
8.4
November 2, 2016
Great customer service
Took time to get all details entered
8.4
elizabethAugust 21, 2016
THE CAR RENTAL AT LEEDS/BRADFORD AIRPORT WAS EXCELLANT .AS SOME OF THE GROUP TRAVELLED TO MANCHESTER AIRPORT 2 WEEKS LATER AND USED BUDGET CAR HIRE AVIS WAS WAY AHEAD HIGHLY RECOMEND THEM
NOTHING EXCELLANT SERVICE
8.6
JustinaJune 12, 2016
Very good and friendly stuff.
Everything was great.
8.6
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice eaay process
I never like the bit about checking for damage!
8.6
MarkMay 4, 2016
Very good 10 out of 10
They should do a drop of service charged but make it easier when u need it fast thank you
9.0
LauraMay 3, 2016
Very clean car and staff were very helpful as I came alone with my baby boy plus car seat!!
Car was cleaned but couldn't mask smell of cigarettes. Needed it to go away in so couldn't spend time asking for replacement.
6.8
April 2, 2016
every thing ok
no comment
8.2
AlanMarch 29, 2016
Linda at the Avis Desk at Leeds/Bradford Airport was extremely friendly and helpful taking us through the process, even when we had to change our drop-off arrangements.
None
9.0
AleksanderFebruary 13, 2016
Quick, friendly service
Bit to high price.
7.6
BillyFebruary 1, 2016
There's nothing to not like, from the friendly, polite staff, to the speed of the transition all very professional. It was a pleasure doing business.
I was surprised that the car had no CD player. Also I did try to finalise everything the day before I picked up the car. Mainly because it would give me time to collect the correct documents had I got it wrong. I was told I couldn't.
9.2
LisaDecember 21, 2015
The car. It was very difficult to find reverse. And sat nav was not working there was no sim or memory card or something. I didn't book sat nav but you would assume when it has the button it would work. Difficult to pair my phone. Didn't like the actual car. But it was clean and for for purpose.
8.0
GeorgeNovember 4, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.0
October 9, 2015
Everything was on time, no stress what so ever.
8.2
September 23, 2015
Nice and friendly
Nothing really
7.0
September 15, 2015
Friendly staff and good directions.
Distance to walk to collect car and return if winter. Marks on bodywork not on paperwork i had to point out to include them.
8.2
June 9, 2015
Some marks and a broken stereo screen weren't noted on the form.. No offer to replace the vehicle with the broken screen was made - as it transpired, it rendered a number of stereo and Bluetooth functions inoperable..
8.4
EdwinMay 28, 2015
The "Upgrade" Many Thanks.
Nothing to note !
9.0
May 24, 2015
Marked down only because nobody was on the desk when arrived but dealt with efficiently. Car marked down only because the displays, menu text etc was in French and I do like listening to the car radio.
9.2
May 20, 2015
Ease of getting the car
Getting out the car park
9.0
BarbaraMay 19, 2015
Easy to drive
9.2
JordanMay 5, 2015
Avis are a terrific company to rent from, friendly, easy and efficient. Highly recommended
9.0
constantinApril 14, 2015
The best
8.8
March 31, 2015
The fact they are taking 2 weeks to put the fuel deposit back into my account
7.2
March 25, 2015
Friendly staff, great car, good value for money.
9.2
March 12, 2015
The car was excellent for purpose
We were aware our arrival was late and departure was early, given our tight schedule we needed clear information , no map available of locality. We should have been advised of lack of petrol stations on returning vehicle early am.
9.2
PatriciaFebruary 9, 2015
Used this company for the past few times I have needed to rent. The queues at the Avis pick up point in relation to other renters says it all!! The counter staff are very efficient and cars are always delivered to a high standard. Would definately keep on recommending them to family and friends.
7.4
February 2, 2015
The staff was polite and made us welcome at the desk. Car was in good condition once de frosted
The staff at the car park showed us the frozen up car then disappeared. Had to ask the hertz man for some de icer as it took about twenty minutes to defrost into a safe condition. The cars need to be ready in all respects for safe driving not covered in ice. Also the ticket for the exit gate didn't,t work and I had to pay two pounds
7.0
January 20, 2015
Staff were efficient, helpful, and human
N/a
8.6
CharlesJanuary 19, 2015
Car was nice to drive. Good on petrol I was happy with it
9.0
January 13, 2015
Representatives went out of their way to help my disabled husband
8.6
January 8, 2015
VERY EASY ACCESS AY AIRPORT
NOT EASY WHEN DROP CAR OFF FOR ACCESS TO TERMINAL UP HILL WALK NOT GOOD FOR OLDER PEOPLE COULD DO WITH ACCESS CAR. PROBLEM WITH AIRPORT.
9.2
RichardNovember 26, 2014
Excellent customer service
9.6
November 20, 2014
efficant and friendly staff
nothing
10.0
MarkNovember 10, 2014
Very smooth end to end process
8.88888888888889
DenisOctober 26, 2014
All
Distance to drop off
9.333333333333334
September 30, 2014
We had alot of luggage and there were no trollies
9.777777777777779
MichaelSeptember 25, 2014
Maybe a bit more instruction about the controls for lights, wipers etc. would have been useful before driving to the busy in rain.
10.0
September 17, 2014
The staff at the desk were excellent could not have been more helpful. Overall very pleased.
The long hike to and from the car OK when the weather is fine
9.555555555555555
lesleySeptember 5, 2014
courtesy and competency of counter staff. overall conditions of vehicle
nothing to comment
9.333333333333334
September 3, 2014
efficient and friendly service
very difficult to locate where to leave car back at Leeds airport 2 members of airport staff gave us wrong directions
9.11111111111111
PaulAugust 31, 2014
car was nice size & comfortable. Rep at drop-off point was very friendly & helpful,even got us a trolley for our luggage.
nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Leeds
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings