Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo -

IOM Rent a Car Reviews Isle of Man

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car in Isle of Man and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


CliveFebruary 24, 2018
Ease of hire new car
Nothing all good
Wayne.November 6, 2017
The car was very clean and tidy and mpg
Could have done with a bigger engine but it's fiesta apart from that brilliant
October 7, 2017
The car
On 1 on desk when we arrived, no one showed me around the car, just told me to take photos of any damage and log it, no instructors on controls.Arrived back, no one to check car, lady on the desk did eventually come out to check car and sign of that there was no damage all in all not good customer service
September 18, 2017
the girls at the counter were very good.
booking on line was not good or easy
AnneSeptember 18, 2017
Ideal car for getting round the island. Comfortable and easy to drive.
Hard to locate the right desk as it had other company names as well and people stood in from of name we knew so had a ask at enquiries. Long wait as only one assistant.
AlfSeptember 12, 2017
Excellent service as always
RICHARDSeptember 9, 2017
every think
August 31, 2017
Help with booking and chance to discuss concerns. Lovely car and staff very efficient
Bringing it back!
August 9, 2017
Friendly staff.
I would have expected more fuel in the tank.
July 18, 2017
Clean good condition car. Nearly new.
July 18, 2017
Efficiency and ease of car hire experience.
July 15, 2017
No fuss to book & staff were very helpful.
Nothing to dislike.
AlfJuly 7, 2017
Hassle free from start to finish as always.
AnthonyJune 21, 2017
JOHNJune 18, 2017
Excellent car,easy to drive
I would have liked a automatic
gerardMay 6, 2017
I was upgraded to better car at no extra cost. the car I was given was almost new. the cost of the vehicle over the 4 days,worked out cheaper than public transport with door to door service. excellent company to deal with
ChristopherMay 3, 2017
Your rep was friendly and efficient. When I couldn't work out how to pair my phone with the car she came out did it for me, and installed the Sat Nav card which I hadn't requested in advance but asked for when I noticed the car had the facility for it. The car was brand new and therefore in tiptop condition. Overall a brilliant service!
May 2, 2017
This was a very ice car and a very smooth and easy process to pick up and drop up. I would definitely use IOM rental cars again without hesitation. The staff were nice and friendly and Ronaldsway airport is only small so that made everything easy too.
Nothing, all was great!
April 23, 2017
The upgrade
Nothing, all fine.
ZulfikaraliApril 19, 2017
Very good experience
MartinApril 13, 2017
Almost new car.
1. Having to pay for fuel left which was so low that the red fuel warning was illuminated. Foolish to ignore this as low level calibration cannot be trusted. 2. Having to sign a form that I agree to leave the car without being checked for condition until some time later as there were not enough staff available. Otherwise, unspecified wait.
April 7, 2017
Car was fine
Time delay picking car up. Not obvious which desk to go to at isle of man airport
KEVINMarch 19, 2017
Lovely helpful staff
No problems
RogerFebruary 18, 2017
pretty well everything
the petrol arrangements
February 7, 2017
Pick up in the airport itself.
WalterJanuary 28, 2017
Quick, efficient service.
December 25, 2016
easy to collect and helpful desk clerk
Vehicle not checked upon return for damage
steveDecember 14, 2016
Speedy service at airport desk,
MichaelNovember 30, 2016
Competetive price,good car and efficient collecton /return.
Nothing really
KeithNovember 5, 2016
The car was new, the latest Fiesta Zetec. The receptionist could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
Only the 'empty to empty' fuel policy. Always prefer 'full to full'.
November 3, 2016
New car, no hassle
October 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly service.
Not clear enough that the fuel tank was not fully filled ....
October 17, 2016
Easy pick up
MICHAELAugust 11, 2016
Overall i had a good experience. Car was fine and reliable as was the service given by the girl at the desk, although she was on her own and overwhelmed by the number of people queuing for a car. I guess this is down to IOM airport being so small, and maybe i was just unlucky with my time of arriving, i cant imagine this happens to often.
As i say only queuing time to pick the car up, i was queuing for 45 mins myself.
StanleyAugust 4, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, the fact that I got exactly what I booked. General condition of car, essential elements included (parking disc)
Nothing whatsoever
May 11, 2016
attitude of the staff - somewhat disinterested
February 26, 2016
Quick service Nice car
February 23, 2016
It was easy to book and collect the vehicle.
wayneFebruary 22, 2016
Nice car overall nice to drive
Cost of the car for the weekend didn't need extra protection so would have made the hire abit cheaper
February 5, 2016
All very good- thank you
February 4, 2016
Quick and easy to book, friendly staff and great little car (for someone who is used to driving a much larger car!)
Nothing at all.
January 25, 2016
Man at the counter very helpful
Booking was not registered properly with IOM car rentals Car was not cleaned from previous hire
January 12, 2016
Counter staff at pick up all friendly and helpful
Not easy to have the car inspected when you drop off.
January 10, 2016
3 people in the queue took too long to process in my honest opinion. I needed to get to the hospital to service a vital piece of equipment.
January 4, 2016
Good service at airport. Car very clean and tidy
SorrellJanuary 2, 2016
The staff were friendly and quick with the paperwork and pick-up and drop off.
The Ford Fiesta had limited visibility and wasn't a great car for the island terrain.We were asked to return the tank empty,which is impossible if you want to make sure you get to your destination! All previous car hire companies ask for the tank to be returned full. We left quarter of a tank of petrol in the car(Around £12 cost).Not a fair system.
December 31, 2015
Helpful staff and left phone in car which they got back to me before flying a big thank you
JulieDecember 11, 2015
Waiting for 20 minutes for the lady to arrive
December 4, 2015
Very happy with the service and the car
November 22, 2015
You got exactly what you booked, very clean inside and out
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Isle of Man
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.