Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Inverness

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Inverness and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2017
First class service.
n/a
9.2
August 20, 2017
Car came with built-in sat-nav
7.6
RobertJuly 26, 2017
I was given a Jaguar XE instead and it was absolutely marvellous machine.
I had to give it back.
9.4
AlanJuly 25, 2017
Upgrade to 3 Series
Production of passport utility bill & cc statement seemed ott.
6.4
July 23, 2017
XF - great car. Helpful staff .
Nothing - it was all good
7.0
WilliamJuly 21, 2017
The team in Inverness kindly picked us up from the station, and the team in Stansted gave me very clear instructions on how to get there, so great service all round!
The car was fine to drive but had the most annoying electric key ever! The alarm would always go off if I walked away from the car with someone inside, and sometimes for no discernible reason at all. I was also not happy that I could not drop the car off out of hours and would have had to pay and extra fee for that.
8.0
July 10, 2017
Drop off point at airport was full
7.2
HannaJune 28, 2017
Everything worked smoothly.
9.4
June 20, 2017
Car was in lovely condition and almost new
The Thrifty office is a really long walk form Inverness centre on a road of garages etc.
8.8
June 3, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff
N/A
8.8
ShaneApril 26, 2017
Helpful staff polite
9.0
SusanSeptember 16, 2016
The whole process from initial booking online, through to picking up was very easy. David, the representative at the car collection desk was ever so helpful and friendly - thank you. Really pleased with the quality of car too. Would highly recommend.
9.0
July 22, 2016
Customer service was excellent,both picking up &returning the car.Loved the idea of pre-paying for the fuel.
Was offered an upgrade but unfortunately couldn't take it due to the fact it was an automatic, so only manual cars that were available were slightly smaller than I would've liked, but apart from that small hiccup all went smoothly.
8.2
RobertJune 4, 2016
There was nothing not to like thankyou
Paul was a gent and looked after me thanks Paul ur a stat
9.8
JamesApril 12, 2016
Good car, helpful staff both ends. No charge for different drop off and pick up location.
nothing.
7.6
April 2, 2016
Online booking, quick and easy. staff very friendly when picking up car. car I ordered was not avail but I got a free upgrade which I was delighted with Audi A4 estate! Awesome!
Price for car was initially a little higher than I thought but cheapest in Inverness by far.
9.6
JamesMarch 15, 2016
The car was a brand new Hyundai Tucson. No drop off fees for returning car to different depot.
7.8
PhilippaSeptember 3, 2015
Lovely friendly staff. Good,economical car. Excellent service
9.0
ShirleyAugust 23, 2015
Great car..a brand new Skoda..not the basic model but the TDi. Very pleased with the car :0) We dropped off the car and were taken to the rail station.
There was a mix up over collection and the company didn't meet us at the station as arranged. But it was rectified, the out of hours fee waived, and didn't take too long.
7.4
BRYANJuly 2, 2015
The car exceeded my expectations - very pleased with it. The staff were helpful, efficient and courteous.
Nothing at all.
9.0
AnyhonyJune 19, 2015
Size of car suited my purpose excellent price and great service. Already booked pur next hire.
No comment.
8.8
August 14, 2014
Closeness to station and centre of town Pleasant staff
Excess insurance charge
8.88888888888889
August 10, 2014
Thrifty representative Mr Robert Wilson was extremely helpful and professional.
Had to leave car in car park and would have liked to have heard from Thrifty that everything was ok on return.
9.777777777777779
MichaelJuly 13, 2014
Got a good quality low mileage vehicle (BMW X3) when so often you end up with a cheaper generic version.
Not used to paying for fuel in advance and dropping off empty. Prefer to return with a full tank.
8.88888888888889
June 26, 2014
Very helpful staff. Brand new BMW X3. Very economical and easy to drive.
Nothing.
10.0
ScottApril 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Inverness
Superb
9.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations