Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Inverness

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Inverness and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 4, 2016
Good car and GPS - excellent for foreign driver
collection and return of car is not at airport - need to take shuttle bus to the Hertz office
7.6
July 9, 2016
Very professional staff at Hertz.
Difficulty in locating Hertz while returning the car. No maps were given; GPS showed wrong location. No directions at all. We kept going round in circles. Thank God, we did not miss the flight.
7.2
ThomasMay 7, 2016
Nice upgrade of car, a Jeep Renegade instead of Ford Focus.
Needed a shuttle bus from airport to car rental desk, which also was not well signposted when returning the car.
7.8
April 24, 2016
The car and the service were perfect. We are happy to use again
8.6
April 3, 2016
The upgrade car; the staff
The pick up arrangements weren't clear; more clarity on out of hours arrangements
7.2
JeffNovember 16, 2015
Good service.
Nothing.
8.0
November 2, 2015
Alternative car supplied was Audi A1. Very good to drive. Smooth and sporty. Ideal for the roads in Scottish Highlands
Size was fine for me and wife but would have struggled if anyone else with us
8.0
DavidOctober 13, 2015
The car caused us no problems and the drop off staff wee friendly and efficient.
No Hertz desk at Inverness airport.
8.6
HughJuly 8, 2015
Excellent,charming,and very efficient staff!
8.6
PeterJune 4, 2015
Service was very good and efficient
Nothing
8.8
AdrianMay 28, 2015
friendliness of the staff
lack of better weather
8.6
SeanApril 11, 2015
Excellent service, staff and efficiency.
8.4
MarkMarch 30, 2015
Good value, very good car, helpful staff - thanks!
A desk and car actually at the airport would maybe have been better, but not really a big problem
7.6
March 23, 2015
Staff really helpful and upgraded car to give us more space for the wheelchair
Didn't realise the car hire would involve a mini bus ride to and from the airport, on members of the party was in a wheelchair so this was awkward. If travelling alone this would have been fine
8.0
February 22, 2015
J Honda Jazz car was great car. Only 1000 miles on clock.staff very helpful Il at each end.
Only additional fee for returning Car to a different airport
9.0
LeornadoJanuary 18, 2015
Friendly staff and no hassle
N/A
8.6
AllanDecember 8, 2014
Good service.
off airport.
8.4
AndyNovember 2, 2014
very efficient service all round thank you
10.0
NicholasSeptember 30, 2014
Fiat 500 so cool, was expecting a Panda!
9.333333333333334
TimothySeptember 30, 2014
Superb service
9.777777777777779
ClareSeptember 29, 2014
Best car hire staff we have ever encountered. Friendly and efficient. Delighted with the free upgrade.
Car had quite a significant scrape
9.555555555555555
September 16, 2014
Meeting Hertz at airport
8.222222222222221
JohnSeptember 14, 2014
Car excellent size and good on fuel.
Car had no smoking sign but smelt of smoke needed a air freshener.
8.666666666666666
September 8, 2014
Perfectly happy with everything.
The only drawback is that the office is a few minutes drive from the airport. Fine if you're in plenty of time and probably OK if you know the system, but not ideal.
9.11111111111111
GordonSeptember 4, 2014
Easy transaction. Overall best value and car spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient.
No adverse comments at all.
10.0
August 30, 2014
Price, speed and quality of service, efficient shuttle to airports
7.555555555555555
August 4, 2014
Once at Hertz office staff were friendly and efficient and waiting area was more comfortable than airport desk.
Waiting for mini bus to take me to car hire company. I was expecting to pick up car direct from airport.
8.444444444444445
August 4, 2014
Drop off of keys easy
As we arrived on bus from station no one was there to meet us & had to rely on Avis lady to find Hertz rep.
6.222222222222222
AlexanderJuly 9, 2014
The whole experience was very good.
We asked for extra Insurance and this was very expensive. I can have a whole years insurance cheaper than what it cost for two weeks. Try to think about sensible prices for insurance
9.555555555555555
PeterJune 21, 2014
Staff - friendly and helpful
Vehicle not as clean as possible; noticeable smell of cigarettes
8.88888888888889
GlennJune 18, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff. Pleasure to deal with.
9.555555555555555
June 1, 2014
Very efficient friendly service, nice car, good value
Nothing
8.222222222222221
PhilipMay 23, 2014
Built in sat nav was a bonus. size of car.
When we got to collect the car we were told that we only had 3rd party insurance unless we paid nearly another £80.00 for 4 days which seems quite excessive.
8.88888888888889
MartinMay 22, 2014
Courteous bus driver on collection. Pleasant staff. No 'hard sell'.
Rental location not at airport, adds a bit of time to the hire and return process.
7.333333333333333
May 20, 2014
That I couldn't drop the car off at a different location as the airport is really out of the way for me
8.444444444444445
thomasMay 15, 2014
Great service once we were on track to find offices
We waited around at Inverness airport for 1/2 hour because we did not know proceedure ie having to look out for rep and I had to phone office otherwise great
9.11111111111111
RobertMay 3, 2014
good quality car, economic.
all good
10.0
April 29, 2014
Altogether excellent service, price and experience. I use you regularly and will continue to do so. Regards Jo
10.0
IanApril 25, 2014
The whole overall experience was brilliant from booking right through to returning the car at the airport. The staff were friendly and courteous and we would certainly use again.
9.777777777777779
JoaoApril 16, 2014
Excellent. We were very satisfied with all. Congratulations.
9.555555555555555
April 12, 2014
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The car was smaller than expected. We chose a Ford Focus Estate "or equivalent" because we own this type of car and know that, as a family we all fit in comfortably. However the car supplied was a Skoda Fabia Estate which is smaller. I wouldn't consider the Skoda Fabia to be equivalent to the Ford Focus in this case. It would be useful to guarantee the type of car rented.
7.555555555555555
MalcolmApril 4, 2014
Staff very helpful from the gent who picked us up and William in the office was very helpful and efficient thank you HERTZ Inverness Airport
8.444444444444445
February 13, 2014
Ease of booking with rentalcars and attitude of all staff at Hertz. Value for money. Extra damage insurance at a reasonable rate. Appreciated upgrade but this didn't affect 'excellent' rating.
Nothing.
10.0
February 4, 2014
Wasn't told Hertz did "meet and greet" so had to go find out myself at airport information. Not used with Inverness airport roads and area and hertz office was hard to get out of.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Inverness
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations