Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Inverness

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Inverness and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PabloSeptember 21, 2017
Brand new car. We were early but they accommodated us fine. Friendly, helpful and efficient. Couldn't really ask for more.
N/a
8.2
RebeccaSeptember 18, 2017
Staff very friendly especially the guy that met us at the airport (Sorry can't remember name) Car just what we needed for 4 people
Having to wait for a minibus to take us from the airport to the rental car building
8.4
MarkSeptember 17, 2017
All good. Thank you.
6.8
September 17, 2017
Rep there to meet simple transfer process and collection with helpful staff. All round very good in deed.
8.8
September 11, 2017
Friendliness and professionalism of staff, car, everything
Maybe have a signpost at the airport roundabout to remind us where to go to return the car - fine in the event but did have to think!
9.0
September 8, 2017
The price is expensive.
8.6
August 30, 2017
Really good car, fantastic customer services - staff were incredibly helpful!
8.6
July 17, 2017
Helpful Staff
Having to be bused to pick-up location
8.4
GaryJune 24, 2017
Perfect in every way. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The upgrade made the trip. Thank you very much.
Nothing.
9.0
June 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent clean car.
The teeny windows in the back of the Toyota!!
8.4
April 1, 2017
Friendliness of staff, ease of pickup, helpful advise. Both pickup and return of vehicle was quick and hassle free. Will use company again.
9.0
TrevorMarch 31, 2017
The friendliness from the staff.
8.8
March 30, 2017
Staff.
Car was uncomfortable and ride was bumpy.
7.0
PhilipJanuary 25, 2017
The guy who dealt with my hire was exceptional. Helpful, engaging and a credit to the company
I had a most satidsfactory experience so nothing to report here
9.0
JohnDecember 14, 2016
Really helpful staff who helped extend hire without fuss
9.4
LauraDecember 2, 2016
The welcome was nice, pick up and drop off point clear and the price was good
8.6
BrianNovember 28, 2016
Seamless transaction. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
No complaints!
9.6
PAULOctober 31, 2016
Outstanding service throughout and easy to extend by two days. First class.
Nothing.
9.2
ShaneOctober 25, 2016
Great service , made it all very easy with good communication throughout.
9.2
October 6, 2016
Staff very friendly
8.4
davidJuly 12, 2016
It went well but boring!
I asked for a Toyota Ago but got a boring Vauxhall would not do that again
6.6
May 1, 2016
Car nearly new, clean and smooth running.
The cost of adding a driver was disproportionately expensive so one person did all the driving.
8.2
LawrenceApril 23, 2016
Good modern car with on board Tomtom. Busy but pleasant staff
Smelly exhaust. I was rented a Garmin when the car already had onboard navigation system that worked well.
7.4
April 2, 2016
Car condition was poor. It was over three years old. I do not expect that sort of age of car as a short term hire. Issues with car bonnet connection which meant we had to turn off and on to clear.
6.4
JohnApril 2, 2016
Very friendly staff.
N/A
9.0
February 18, 2016
Really great staff at the Enterprise office. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent customer service.
9.4
January 19, 2016
Friendly service and quick booking in procedure.
I requested a GPS unit as an extra, unaware that the car actually had an in-built GPS. I only discovered this part way during my journey but on my return the staff member refunded the cost of the extra GPS. Perhaps staff need to be slightly more aware of the car specs.
8.6
DeborahDecember 31, 2015
Our representative, Taz Mohammed, was a real star, made the whole process really easy. His customer service was excellent .
Surprised to find that we were actually renting from Enterprise, not Alamo as they have no presence at the airport.
8.0
November 1, 2015
Good customer service
As always when renting a car, the paperwork at pick-up always seems to take ages, even when you've submitted most of your personal details in advance.
8.4
charlotteAugust 18, 2015
Really good customer service both at drop off and pick up. Thank you.
9.4
August 8, 2015
Couldn't find pickup point
8.6
July 22, 2015
Quick service once picking up the car at the desk with all details of the hire explain.
The flight landed early and the original time for collection passed. When trying to call the hire company I discovered telephone given was incorrect.
7.4
JohnDecember 3, 2014
Having to find a petrol station to fill up close to the airport on returning. Alamo might consider providing customers with a map indicating locations and opening times of the most convenient petrol stations. Fortunately we had our own sat nab phone app which gave us the locations. Others might not be so lucky.
8.8
November 17, 2014
Our flight was redirected to Edinburgh. Finally arriving in to Inverness by coach at 1:45am but the staff were still there to assist.
8.444444444444445
FraserNovember 11, 2014
Car ready in bay clean and tidy
On return had to wait long time for the car to be checked in had I been going for a plane I wuold have been to late
8.666666666666666
maryNovember 7, 2014
Ease to collect car
Counter was busy and slow
9.555555555555555
GaryNovember 2, 2014
Very easy to locate desk took around 3 mins to do paperwork for car and around two mins to drop off excellent service will used again when back in Inverness next time
10.0
November 1, 2014
The age of the car, the style of the car. The ability to hire children's safety seats instead of bringing our own.
7.333333333333333
MarkNovember 1, 2014
The staff were polite and helpful. We had two vehicles booked and they dealt with both at the same time.
return vehicle sign needs to be bigger and maybe advance sign too as approach airport.
9.333333333333334
ChristopherOctober 19, 2014
trying to sell you more insurance when you are paid up on line
8.666666666666666
October 16, 2014
No driver manual to assist in working out where lights, fuel open level etc are in a car model you have not driven before.
9.555555555555555
October 14, 2014
Vehicle excellent for our requirements. Collection and return easy and convenient.
9.333333333333334
chrisOctober 13, 2014
Explanation of hire was good & concise. No hard sell with extra insurance. Courteous staff
I would have liked the handbook left in the car so as to familiar myself with some of the controls etc.
9.777777777777779
September 23, 2014
It was very difficult to drop the keys into the drop box. I think the box is to small and the opening is not big enough either. With the car key in the envelope it was difficult to push the the key in. A redesign is called for. Kind regards, R Stricker
9.333333333333334
September 22, 2014
That I was given a lift into Inverness but station after the car rental to avoid my having to call a taxi from the hotel which was good for customer relations and ensured that, if needed in the future, I would definitely book with you again.
10.0
September 21, 2014
First time I've used Alamo at this address. Impressed my efficiency and service. Thanks.
Nothing really.
9.777777777777779
September 21, 2014
Choice of car provided
The long wait to collect the vehicle and the lack of any seating so we had to stand for nearly an hour
8.444444444444445
BryanSeptember 19, 2014
Cost effective hire rate
Time to drop off vehicle
8.0
September 11, 2014
you recognized me as a previous customer and paid particular attention to my request for a large boot
10.0
August 25, 2014
Ease of returning the vehicle. Vehicle was also good despite aesthetic damage which was of no worry.
Mat in the car was dirty when we entered the car.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Inverness
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations