Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HughApril 30, 2017
Ease of pick up and return
8.8
AdriaanApril 16, 2017
Steven provided us with friendly service and was very helpful. Thank you for the upgrade Steven!
8.8
April 11, 2017
Very friendly staff on desk at pick-up of vehicle
Poor co-ordination at drop-off car park: cabin was closed on arrival (1800hrs) with notice on door to proceed to pick-up desk in airport car hire centre to complete paperwork. On arrival there, male staff member brusquely instructed returning to cabin to await absent staff, with no apology or explanation given - a concern if short of time.
8.0
April 10, 2017
Excellent service.
Signage at Glasgow Airport for rental returns isn't great. Though that isn't rentalcars or Thrifty's fault.
9.0
SteveApril 2, 2017
Very helpful at the desk and straight forward to hire
I arrived and the Car I booked was still available. But this was given to some else when I thought it should have been reserved for me as I booked it well in advance. Had to pay extra to up grade to a better car. Not very happy having to do this, although the Car I had was very nice but at a cost.
8.0
PeterMarch 31, 2017
Staff at counter in airport, quality of car.
8.8
ChristopherMarch 31, 2017
The car I got was supposed to be an upgrade, however, the boot was a lot smaller than the car I had booked and this caused a problem as I needed a large boot
7.8
HaroldMarch 12, 2017
Overall was good.
8.0
March 1, 2017
Service. Organisation. Car worked just fine.
9.8
TimFebruary 24, 2017
The car was great
The car hadn't been washed nor cleaned internally and there were finger nail clippings in the bottle holder
8.0
February 21, 2017
Staff at the desk made our trip - up till then we were stressed beyond belief. Will highly recommend to all we know
Nothing
8.6
EileenFebruary 2, 2017
All of the above
Nothing
9.0
January 31, 2017
Friendly service, speed of processing handover and return, clear and easy to understand explanation of details of hire contract.
The fact that we booked a five door model and ended up with an upgrade to a four door sports model that did not fit our luggage in the small boot.
7.6
January 26, 2017
Car was very muddy both inside and outside.
9.0
January 10, 2017
Always amazed at how long it takes to get the car when everything has been prebooked, you arrvie on time and are already a known customer is their system. Carpark extremely dark at pick up unable to properly inspect car.
6.4
MichaelJanuary 4, 2017
Friendly customer staff who were engaging and seemed interested.
9.0
AlesDecember 12, 2016
Staff fiendly attitude.
I booked an "all terrain 4WD car" but at the end I got a 4WD, but sports car. It was very nice for the road but useless to access the place of work.
8.4
EileenDecember 10, 2016
Excellent car. Super nice staff. No fuss paperwork.
Nothing
9.6
October 22, 2016
A fairly new car in very good condition. Service was also good.
Having to change car after 10 days as I was advised that car had been sold
8.2
DANIELOctober 8, 2016
Distance from terminal building to pick car up due to redevelopment of the area. If it had been raining like it usually is in Scotland then people picking up cars would get drenched.
8.2
October 4, 2016
All the Ladies at Thriftys was extremely helpful!!!
That downtown office don't have a key drop off box.
8.8
DavidSeptember 25, 2016
Very quick and friendly service.
8.4
johnSeptember 17, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly and the entire process was a joy
None
9.8
September 11, 2016
Great car, great service
Nothing
9.4
August 29, 2016
It was all very straight forward process
9.4
DavidAugust 28, 2016
Very pleased with every aspect, from booking to drop off. Tina, at the desk in Glasgow airport was exceptionally helpful organising the upgrade vehicle, which was more in line with our needs. Her professional and friendly approach ensured the transaction went smoothly. A credit to Thrifty.
Nothing.
8.4
August 27, 2016
As mentioned above the overall quality of service was excellent, I us Thrifty frequently ( at leat twice a year for extended periods of time) and they have always been excellent in every way.
A small but a rather annoying factor; Thrifty have always paid my security deposit back into my account within 1 to 3 working days unfortunately I am still waiting for this to happen - come on Thrifty get a move on!!!
8.0
August 22, 2016
Very helpful staff when there was an issue with the car we were supposed to be getting.
Had to wait over an hour to collect the car which affected our arrival at our next destination. Edinburgh downtown office needs to be more clearly signposted.
6.4
August 21, 2016
No one there when I dropped it off and all I had to do was eternal the keys. Be easier just to have a Dropbox!!
8.2
August 16, 2016
very nice car
8.4
August 2, 2016
Great car, helpful man on desk
Difficult to find Thrifty
8.6
July 24, 2016
it was stated that was a small scratch on the alloy wheel.Could hardly see scratch and felt this extremely unreasonable comment
6.4
MarkJuly 24, 2016
checked details for added protection & found the money was added to the invoice,unable amend cost after,was not happy.
7.2
July 20, 2016
Friendly staff; good price; free upgrade; brand new car
There was confusion about where to collect the car from
7.2
IainJuly 11, 2016
Nice car, upgraded by 2 groups. Reasonable though not especially good one way rate.
Slow pick up at Glasgow, 2 customers in front of me and a fair walt tot he car.
7.8
DianeJuly 10, 2016
Fantastic service from cheery helpful effient staff.
8.6
JohnJuly 10, 2016
Condition and standard of car was very good.
We would in future hire a car that was a little bigger, or fault for not realizing how compact it was.
7.0
HarshJuly 6, 2016
Fantastic service, keep it up
8.8
IanJune 30, 2016
Excellent car, excellent service.
9.0
ConnieJune 25, 2016
Counter staff in Glasgow was great, helpful and cheery! On the other hand the Manchester staff didn't crack a smile or react to a bit of chat, tho did their job fine
8.4
AngelaJune 22, 2016
Great car at great price
8.6
MarcJune 20, 2016
First class, effortless car hire, will definitely be using again
8.2
TracyJune 12, 2016
I got a brand new car which drove exceptionally well.
9.6
June 8, 2016
Price.
Car had many scratches on pickup
7.2
June 6, 2016
Very helpful at desk
7.6
ianMay 31, 2016
all of it
0
8.6
May 30, 2016
Accepted the 1 series BMW as its a great car to drive.
Really needed something a bit bigger than the 1 series BMW, which is why we booked the Passat.
8.0
May 29, 2016
Very helpful older gentleman in the car park of the Thrifty rental site
6.6
May 24, 2016
The car supplied was rhubish and was not the Ford Focus booked otherwise everything good
6.8
May 19, 2016
Everything was perfect:-)
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.35 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations