Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2016
No additional costs presented at pick-up
A 20-minute wait to collect a pre-booked car. Seemingly, none of the paperwork can be started until the details of the car are known; most of the wait was the result of waiting for the manager to bring over the keys for available cars
7.8
November 24, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Lovely car
Scratch on car
9.2
November 6, 2016
Liked the car (Peugeot) and the fuel economy. Lots of room for 4 people + luggage.
Dropped car off and parked beside petrol pump and asked if Europcar could top up the tank for us but they said it would be much more expensive to do that rather than fill it ourselves before returning the car to the depot. Don't understand why.
7.4
DonaldOctober 18, 2016
A seamless experience, no issues at all.
No floor mats.
8.6
October 18, 2016
not too long await
he didn't take us to the car and show us around
7.8
October 12, 2016
car drop off was easy and efficient and member of staff at drop of was helpful, friendly and courteous.
7.0
October 11, 2016
Good service
Here'd Mercedes would have liked gps and reversing camera
8.6
FraserOctober 4, 2016
Great service and a smile from the Glasgow staff at pick-up despite trying circumstances beyond their control
Car was not as clean as we expected. Interior of front and rear windows were dirty, and food residues ( looked like chocolate biscuit residues) on passenger seat.
7.6
September 26, 2016
Great friendly service at a competitive price.
As it was a walking holiday, car matts would have helped to keep the interior clean.
8.6
KeithSeptember 23, 2016
Very good car. Excellent service
No spare wheel. I only found this out when I dropped the car off at the airport. I told the attendant and he said that was normal. We were in remote locations in the Highlands where lack of a spare could have been very awkward if we had a puncture. Not good enough. We should at least have been warned, Fortunately it didn't cause a problem.
8.8
September 16, 2016
I am used to driving a Mercedes at home,so was very comfortable with a familiar car
No GPS or reversing camera,which I am used to using
8.4
September 16, 2016
Julie at Glasgow airport was very engaging and helpful to our needs. She advised us well.
On return of the vehicle the petrol reading was under. We were advised to top up after the bowser told us the tank was full. As a result we had to take the car back to fill up again. The address of the drop off was listed as a petrol station so we thought we could just fill up. This was not the case. Everything else was excellent.
8.0
CherylAugust 31, 2016
Staff were amazingly considerate and polite - Rachel (who has now moved to the Aberdeen branch) upgraded the car as soon as she saw the volume of our luggage advising it would not fit in the booked vehicle. Brilliant choice on her part - she was so right as we bought an additional bag as well.
Brilliant service, would definitely book with them again.
8.6
August 23, 2016
Warren from Europcar was fantastic to deal with when picking up the car. He is a great asset to the team down there.
8.4
JAYNEAugust 10, 2016
The staff at the Glasgow desk were friendly and helpful not just to us... I observed great customer service being extended to other customers some of whom were having issues with aspects of their bookings.
8.2
August 1, 2016
The friendly attitude of the staff member who attended to me, and explained things as best and as patiently as she was able to.
The congestion at the counter, with a few other car rental companies sharing the same area, resulting in limited movement space.
6.2
July 30, 2016
Difficulty finding petrol station near drop off.
8.2
NeilJuly 27, 2016
We liked the upgrade offer.
We were not given any help as far as navigating the use of the car
7.0
July 25, 2016
Un explained charges - refund requested and no feedback has been recieved
7.4
CliveJuly 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
|Still waiting for return of security deposit
7.0
ThomasJuly 11, 2016
James was terrific - cheerful, helpful and bright. Not sure what he gets paid, but he should have a raise!
It was all good.
8.6
July 10, 2016
Clean car.
No information about the car provided...a booklet or leaflet would have been helpful,given the many gadgets in a car I did not know. Poor signage in airport to return station.We and several others returned the car to the place where we had collected it and had to move it again.Clearer instructions and a map are required.
7.8
July 8, 2016
Very friendly Europcar staff. Car was in excellent condition.
The apparent disconnect between the Rental Car insurance and Europcar -
8.6
July 8, 2016
service, value, convenience, staff
current value for money in summer season
9.6
VINCENTJuly 7, 2016
Rebecca and Yvonne were both extremely friendly and helpful front desk representatives of your organization deserving credit for their professionalism and putting that extra mile to keep customers happy. Well done.
None.
8.8
June 27, 2016
Staff very good and helpful
8.6
SusanJune 25, 2016
No problems with driving in Scotland. Easy car to drive.
No comments. Nothing.
8.8
June 24, 2016
To drive on the right and remain in Europe !
7.2
June 19, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.2
johnMay 23, 2016
Excellent car and service
Would have preferred the one way charge to be up front and not hidden in the T&Cs, I felt like I got ambushed at Glasgow.
8.2
paulMay 23, 2016
excellent car , friendly staff , very smooth process start to finish.
8.6
May 22, 2016
Speedy drop off which was easy to find
it took 40 minutes to get the key for the car (including 10 mins in queue) despite booking and paying in advance. Apparently the computer kept freezing when my booking was accessed. we nearly missed the Oban ferry because of this.
8.6
May 22, 2016
The car I thought I was renting was not available and I had to upgrade to fit our luggage that would have fitted in the car I initially ordered
8.2
MichaelMay 21, 2016
Usual Europcar efficiency
Gutless vehicle (Vauxhall Meriva manual)
8.4
KarindaMay 11, 2016
Friendliness of staff. Very helpful an informative.
Nothing
8.6
May 2, 2016
How nice europcar employees were, offering me a seat (carrying two year old and pregnant) in office whilst husband booked out car
Boot not suitable for family of three with two bags.
8.2
GregMay 2, 2016
(1) The car was neat and tidy when picked up. (2) The return process was smooth and quick.
(1) We ordered a VauxhallAstra and got a Jeep Renegade - the really the same type of vehicle. (2) The pressure to upgrade the vehicle and the hire options when picking up the car. (3) The car had a poor quality sat-nav - it would reset to Italian (twice), and stop giving directions at crucial times (4 or 5 times)
8.0
April 19, 2016
Value for money
Length of time to go through paperwork at airport and assumption we wanted to take out VERY EXPENSIVE additional insurance
8.2
March 29, 2016
Staff were very courteous n professional
9.0
DavidFebruary 29, 2016
Everything about the hire was every bit as good as I could have expected: the vehicle, its condition, collection and drop-off, availability of support if needed, the price. Especially I want to commend Europcar's representative at collection, Rachael. Rachael was professional, efficient, friendly and welcoming all at the same time. Many thanks.
There was nothing about the hire that I didn't like.
9.0
MartynFebruary 24, 2016
Efficient service
I was not made aware that I required to have my DVLA code in the UK. In fact I received a text warning me that it was required the day AFTER I had taken the car!!!
9.4
February 21, 2016
Good condition
None
9.0
RobertDecember 31, 2015
Actual cost for less than 24 hours hire
6.8
November 26, 2015
The lady who served me at the pick up desk in Glasgow airport was more than helpful and upgraded the car to a diesel car with a day nav which was gmvery much appreciated. The lady's name was Julia and I again would like to thank her.
I had two punctures on the morning of my return flight and it took several hours to get help. I rang approximately 7 different people had seven different ideas on how to solve the problem. In the end it was sorted however it was quite a stressful time in trying to get it sorted.
8.2
November 17, 2015
Had to go back on the motorway at Edinburgh airport to get to a petrol station
7.4
MartinOctober 26, 2015
the easy to book system helpfulness of advisers the overall experience fist class.
9.6
October 5, 2015
Easy to find good condition friendly staff.
Colour of car, bright green in Glasgow bit risky! No staff on hand to check condition of car when I dropped the car back.
8.4
September 19, 2015
Couldn't fault service nor car
8.6
JoseSeptember 14, 2015
Great Car New Models!
N/A
9.2
September 4, 2015
Pick up staff very helpful
Drop off at Portsmouth was hard to find. Front office was as per address documented bu drop off was not marked and hard to locate. Nice if that were added to the hire agreement.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings