Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GemmaNovember 29, 2017
the man on the desk was very helpful
getting back into the car park was a faf
8.2
FionaNovember 22, 2017
Friendly helpful efficient staff
8.8
November 20, 2017
Dominic,the staff was amazingly efficient and nice
Nothing
8.0
November 13, 2017
I'd like to specifically mention Simon, who was fantastic.
8.8
November 10, 2017
The friendliness of the young lady who dealt with the pick up- Yvonne
The car was only about 85% full of diesel but only noticed this once I was on the road. Car had a large scrape on the side which wasn't on the list of faults, luckily i did check the exterior prior to setting off
8.0
DerekOctober 25, 2017
Great location to Glasgow Central Station 5 mins walk away, Helpful friendly staff, very efficient with paperwork process will use next for sure. Fast pick up out in under 10mins.
Needed to familiar with the car before exiting the narrow under ground car park area. But other than that no problem.
9.4
DavidOctober 12, 2017
picking up the car went very smoothly staff were helpful
dropping off the car there was no shelter for us or the staff which I did not think was very good
8.8
JohnOctober 6, 2017
Staff are friendly & knowledgeable so pick up & drop off could not go much better in my opinion Love the Hyundai excellent car, good build quality & lots of room Overall Europcar & Rentalcars are excellent, always use them & never disappointed
Pity the Hyundai doesn't have cruise control, but that's very a minor gripe
9.8
October 6, 2017
I found Graeme/ Graham at the desk to be attentive/ professional and friendly-I also asked one of your staff to go through the car, nothing was a problem great service at Glasgow airport :-) much more pleasant experience than my last car hire with another company- came back to Australia very happy
9.4
MarkSeptember 30, 2017
The friendly service at pickup once we were served.
We had difficulties following the airport signage for drop of at Glasgow
7.4
clarkSeptember 21, 2017
very friendly service and explained everything to me will rent again from you when I return nextyear
9.2
SarahSeptember 16, 2017
Carol was the staff member helping us. She was so lovely and helpful!!
Nothing
8.4
September 14, 2017
Getting in and out of Glasgow airport by car from Ayr was a nightmare The number of cones and restrictions in finding the convoluted route the Europcar was very difficult
8.4
September 13, 2017
Ease of doing business.
N/A
8.6
DanielSeptember 12, 2017
Easy pick up pleasant staff.
Nothing
7.6
September 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and car was excellent
8.0
September 10, 2017
Great upgrade
No instructions on how to use the car or manual in the glovebox
8.4
September 5, 2017
Service, car, all good
Getting back into the airport
8.6
EdwardSeptember 4, 2017
Friendly, Straightforward, Quick.
9.6
TerrySeptember 3, 2017
Speed
Unclear insurance explanation
9.0
MichaelSeptember 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful service! Perfect sized car for a travel group!
Nothing
8.2
ChristinaSeptember 2, 2017
Fiat500 is an excellent little car. Economical nippy and very easy to park in tight spaces. Counter staff helpful efficient and polite.
Nothing
8.2
August 27, 2017
Nice and helpful staff
8.8
KevinAugust 23, 2017
Drop off service was very efficient.
Hire agreement did not reflect the make & model of the car we actually got keys for.
7.6
August 22, 2017
Lovely staff to deal with had trouble finding return station but once there counter staff excellent...
5.8
JonathanAugust 21, 2017
Very good all round service.
9.2
AndrewAugust 19, 2017
Very helpful
Being accused of vehicle damage. But it was resolved and both parties were happy.
9.8
August 14, 2017
Tire pressure was low when we picked car up. We brought it back within a few minutes and were told the gauge just needed reset. Shortly after we left it came back on. We checked the PSI ourselves and one tire was extremely low.
6.0
caroleAugust 10, 2017
customer service was good
Car was in poor cosmetic condition. worn inside and did not smell good.
5.4
AlastairAugust 3, 2017
I could not fault Europcar, customer service second to none and returning vehicle could not have been easier, well done to the whole team and we will definitely see you all again.
9.2
August 3, 2017
Good car friendly staff
I wasn't aware that I would have to pay for insurance
7.6
July 31, 2017
Service is good
NA
8.2
IainJuly 30, 2017
The staff were the helpful I have met while hiring a car.
Nothing.
7.2
IsobelJuly 25, 2017
Good car at competitive price
Hand brake!
9.2
LatifaJuly 23, 2017
Very good service and friendly
N/A
8.0
GlennJuly 23, 2017
Quick and effecient
9.2
July 20, 2017
Car was automatic with gps
Nothing
7.8
DonaldJuly 19, 2017
Car return was fast and easy great service
Everything was good plus
9.0
July 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful
9.8
JoanneJuly 3, 2017
As above - very quick and efficient counter service - staff informative and experienced
the car had quite a few scratches/marks but was also very grubby - mostly on the outside but not as clean as expected on inside
7.6
June 27, 2017
Car did not have an aerial!
8.2
LynetteJune 23, 2017
Very helpful in arranging to change cars. The car offered was excellent, but was too big for us as we were travelling to remote areas in Scotland and traversing narrow lanes, the Citroen Picasso provided was just right, and had an excellent GPS too!
Having to return the car after a lovely journey in Scotland.
8.8
JoanneJune 20, 2017
As above
Nil
9.0
NicholasJune 20, 2017
Good staff--more than helpful.
8.8
DavidJune 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and obliging. We did want to explore other options on arrival and we were shown several other vehicles and did not feel rushed. We stayed with our original selection which was a terrific car. Returning the car was an easy process and agin the staff were extremely obliging.
8.8
June 19, 2017
Nice car to drive
Worst was finding renal car returns at Manchester airport
8.2
CherylJune 18, 2017
Courteous staff
Difficulty to get out of the yard. Very poorly sign posted.
7.8
MICHAELJune 17, 2017
Long wait for service, person just waiting for fast pass guests could have helped instead of just waiting for customers
6.4
SimonJune 14, 2017
Customer service
8.6
DONALJune 14, 2017
Happy with the car it was in good mechanical condition and drove well , what I would expect with a car from Europcar
The interior could have been cleaner
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings