Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 30, 2017
Clean car Good customer service
Expensive to change car hire pick up place Far from the airport to pick up when travelling with children
5.6
PhilipMay 30, 2017
clean car. efficient pickup - well explained options
1. no car manual / SatNav manal provided 2. Returned car to Luton Airport on Bank Holiday. We were considering changing that to a return at your Putney Bridge depot (London). No answer at the depot but main office said it should be open until 4pm. Many phonecalls failed to clear up the confusion. 3. Rental return area at Luton A/port poorly signed
7.0
GeraldMay 29, 2017
All good
8.0
TomMay 16, 2017
Easy access to the airport, our hotel and the petrol station.
8.6
ChristopherMay 10, 2017
Very clean car
The time to pickup the car
6.2
DAVIDMay 7, 2017
Staff were all friendly. We received exactly what we ordered.
We had no complaints.
9.2
May 2, 2017
The staff were amazing especially Gareth and Paul. They were extremely helpful and kind.
There is no one to contact for help during out of hours.
9.0
April 22, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
8.2
April 21, 2017
Convenient,comfortable,clean ,suitable for our needs,thanks
9.0
March 9, 2017
Quick & easy to use & book online
8.8
PhilJanuary 24, 2017
Staff really friendly and helpful
Time to cleect the car. Condition of the car - it hadnt been washed or valeted
6.4
January 6, 2017
Pleasantness of staff. The gentleman I dealt with on hearing how far I would be travelling allocated a slightly bigger car which was much appreciated.
Having to wait for almost 25 minutes after my pick-up time to be attended to and the distance to pick-up area.
7.2
EvelynDecember 22, 2016
All the staff were very helpful Dominic
8.6
PatriciaDecember 20, 2016
Counter staff had a plan/map of airport area which made it easy to find my way out and also on my return to find the petrol station and rental return area.
9.2
November 30, 2016
No additional costs presented at pick-up
A 20-minute wait to collect a pre-booked car. Seemingly, none of the paperwork can be started until the details of the car are known; most of the wait was the result of waiting for the manager to bring over the keys for available cars
7.8
November 24, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Lovely car
Scratch on car
9.2
November 6, 2016
Liked the car (Peugeot) and the fuel economy. Lots of room for 4 people + luggage.
Dropped car off and parked beside petrol pump and asked if Europcar could top up the tank for us but they said it would be much more expensive to do that rather than fill it ourselves before returning the car to the depot. Don't understand why.
7.4
DonaldOctober 18, 2016
A seamless experience, no issues at all.
No floor mats.
8.6
October 18, 2016
not too long await
he didn't take us to the car and show us around
7.8
October 12, 2016
car drop off was easy and efficient and member of staff at drop of was helpful, friendly and courteous.
7.0
October 11, 2016
Good service
Here'd Mercedes would have liked gps and reversing camera
8.6
FraserOctober 4, 2016
Great service and a smile from the Glasgow staff at pick-up despite trying circumstances beyond their control
Car was not as clean as we expected. Interior of front and rear windows were dirty, and food residues ( looked like chocolate biscuit residues) on passenger seat.
7.6
September 26, 2016
Great friendly service at a competitive price.
As it was a walking holiday, car matts would have helped to keep the interior clean.
8.6
KeithSeptember 23, 2016
Very good car. Excellent service
No spare wheel. I only found this out when I dropped the car off at the airport. I told the attendant and he said that was normal. We were in remote locations in the Highlands where lack of a spare could have been very awkward if we had a puncture. Not good enough. We should at least have been warned, Fortunately it didn't cause a problem.
8.8
September 16, 2016
I am used to driving a Mercedes at home,so was very comfortable with a familiar car
No GPS or reversing camera,which I am used to using
8.4
September 16, 2016
Julie at Glasgow airport was very engaging and helpful to our needs. She advised us well.
On return of the vehicle the petrol reading was under. We were advised to top up after the bowser told us the tank was full. As a result we had to take the car back to fill up again. The address of the drop off was listed as a petrol station so we thought we could just fill up. This was not the case. Everything else was excellent.
8.0
CherylAugust 31, 2016
Staff were amazingly considerate and polite - Rachel (who has now moved to the Aberdeen branch) upgraded the car as soon as she saw the volume of our luggage advising it would not fit in the booked vehicle. Brilliant choice on her part - she was so right as we bought an additional bag as well.
Brilliant service, would definitely book with them again.
8.6
August 23, 2016
Warren from Europcar was fantastic to deal with when picking up the car. He is a great asset to the team down there.
8.4
JAYNEAugust 10, 2016
The staff at the Glasgow desk were friendly and helpful not just to us... I observed great customer service being extended to other customers some of whom were having issues with aspects of their bookings.
8.2
August 1, 2016
The friendly attitude of the staff member who attended to me, and explained things as best and as patiently as she was able to.
The congestion at the counter, with a few other car rental companies sharing the same area, resulting in limited movement space.
6.2
July 30, 2016
Difficulty finding petrol station near drop off.
8.2
NeilJuly 27, 2016
We liked the upgrade offer.
We were not given any help as far as navigating the use of the car
7.0
July 25, 2016
Un explained charges - refund requested and no feedback has been recieved
7.4
CliveJuly 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
|Still waiting for return of security deposit
7.0
ThomasJuly 11, 2016
James was terrific - cheerful, helpful and bright. Not sure what he gets paid, but he should have a raise!
It was all good.
8.6
July 10, 2016
Clean car.
No information about the car provided...a booklet or leaflet would have been helpful,given the many gadgets in a car I did not know. Poor signage in airport to return station.We and several others returned the car to the place where we had collected it and had to move it again.Clearer instructions and a map are required.
7.8
July 8, 2016
Very friendly Europcar staff. Car was in excellent condition.
The apparent disconnect between the Rental Car insurance and Europcar -
8.6
July 8, 2016
service, value, convenience, staff
current value for money in summer season
9.6
VINCENTJuly 7, 2016
Rebecca and Yvonne were both extremely friendly and helpful front desk representatives of your organization deserving credit for their professionalism and putting that extra mile to keep customers happy. Well done.
None.
8.8
June 27, 2016
Staff very good and helpful
8.6
SusanJune 25, 2016
No problems with driving in Scotland. Easy car to drive.
No comments. Nothing.
8.8
June 24, 2016
To drive on the right and remain in Europe !
7.2
June 19, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.2
johnMay 23, 2016
Excellent car and service
Would have preferred the one way charge to be up front and not hidden in the T&Cs, I felt like I got ambushed at Glasgow.
8.2
paulMay 23, 2016
excellent car , friendly staff , very smooth process start to finish.
8.6
May 22, 2016
Speedy drop off which was easy to find
it took 40 minutes to get the key for the car (including 10 mins in queue) despite booking and paying in advance. Apparently the computer kept freezing when my booking was accessed. we nearly missed the Oban ferry because of this.
8.6
May 22, 2016
The car I thought I was renting was not available and I had to upgrade to fit our luggage that would have fitted in the car I initially ordered
8.2
MichaelMay 21, 2016
Usual Europcar efficiency
Gutless vehicle (Vauxhall Meriva manual)
8.4
KarindaMay 11, 2016
Friendliness of staff. Very helpful an informative.
Nothing
8.6
May 2, 2016
How nice europcar employees were, offering me a seat (carrying two year old and pregnant) in office whilst husband booked out car
Boot not suitable for family of three with two bags.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings