Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and explained procedure in a simple way + the car was clean and performing well.
8.4
August 26, 2017
I'm absolutely content
9.0
August 24, 2017
Lovely car!
9.2
MrAugust 23, 2017
The staff were excellent. The delay on arrival was due to an unreasonable customer before. The staff showed great patience in dealing with the situation.
I have no negative comment to make.
8.8
August 16, 2017
Wait time,understaffed
6.6
DavidAugust 11, 2017
Very helpful and quick front desk staff. Perfect pick-up!
nothing
9.0
August 7, 2017
Lovely car. Easy drop off at Glasgow airport.
The wait to collect our car at Glasgow airport.
5.8
RonanAugust 1, 2017
Convenience and good service
Awkward route back to rental car park in Glasgow airport.
9.4
FrancisJuly 31, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
July 26, 2017
Chris? at the counter was nice. The car was a better make than I expected.The man who checked te car at the end was also nice.
Nothing
8.4
July 17, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and a free upgrade was offered
Better signage as you come out international arrivals for car hire desks
7.6
DavidJuly 14, 2017
Car had a decent engine
Very basic Peugeot estate wagon. Only one cup holder In the whole car, one convenience jack. Not the Octavia we wanted. Very basic/base cheap car. Getting the car took forever and the outside of the car was dirty so it was hard to inspect it for damage. The experience was ok, but we preferred our experience with Keddy last year more.
5.6
July 9, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
Although we had an upgrade- didn't like the car
8.4
StephenJuly 4, 2017
Staff were really friendly and chatty, helpful and informative. Although it took a while to collect the car the service was very good, it was just that the office was fairly busy at that time.Tom apologised for keeping us waiting and dealt with us efficiently and quickly.
8.6
AnnJune 14, 2017
The customer service person at Budget. The ease of drop off and pick up.
Booking an automatic and getting confirmation for a manual. Twice. Wasting time trying to contact Rentalcars. Being very stressed about this.
9.0
BarryJune 9, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and knew her job.
Purchased additional insurance but am supposed to get 50% back. Strange policy and not sure how it actually works or when the money actually gets refunded or why they take far more than the proper amount.
9.0
May 20, 2017
Upgrade to a golf
Not sign posted clearly as you come of flight to show where to find car hire desk. Had to ask info desk.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Counter service at Budget was terrific; car was excellent and handled well.
Drop off was confusing and I didn't get a receipt at Budget.
8.8
PatriciaMay 15, 2017
Getting a Mercedes instead of a Hyundai ( although I drive a Hyundai at home) Nice to have an upgrade although the Merc was a bit cramped in the back
7.8
DominiqueApril 26, 2017
Véhicule neuf
Ce modèle pourrait être équipé d"une boite de vitesses automatique, ce qui serait "normal" sur un véhicule de cette classe.
9.2
April 20, 2017
Excellent Easter Sunday service from Margaret. And a very welcome upgrade!
9.4
ElizabethApril 1, 2017
Speed and courtesy of staff very pleasant.
9.0
LindsayMarch 17, 2017
Nice car for the price, really helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
FrancisFebruary 28, 2017
Staff are excellent and deserve a lot of praise.
Car windscreen and rear window were filthy and I had to clean them both when I got home.
8.6
February 27, 2017
staff where very helpful and explained everything thing very clearly and instructions on what to do on my return was tremendous
8.4
WilliamFebruary 20, 2017
I liked the fact that Budget took my request seriously, as this was for a wedding car they provided me with a colour that suited as they never had white.
Nothing
9.2
February 19, 2017
Excellent price, friendly staff, ease of collection and drop off.
Signing paperwork before seeing the car, next time I wouldn't sign until I have physically seen the car first.
9.2
EdwardFebruary 6, 2017
Relatively easy
No sat nav really in a 1000 mile old car???
7.4
January 10, 2017
the friendliness, competence and sense of humour at both pick up and drop off location (glasgow and Edinburg
9.6
AngelaJanuary 8, 2017
Very easy website to use. The young man at the Budget counter was so friendly and helpful. Sorry, but I'm not sure how to spell his name but I think it was Staszek. Absolute asset to the company:)
8.6
FrancisJanuary 5, 2017
Everything!
Nothing
9.8
December 15, 2016
Getting an upgrade, the car was larger than I needed or wanted
6.8
AlexanderNovember 14, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car bodywork poor. Not car selected.
7.6
FraserNovember 14, 2016
The Budget agent was extremely friendly and helpful and recognising that a couple of us were over 6 feet kindly upgraded us to a slightly bigger car which was much appreciated.
The office was closed on Sunday meaning the car had to be parked on the street - the only legal place was about 400 yards away so it was concerning merely leaving it so far away.
9.0
October 12, 2016
Helpful staff, car fine.
No complaints
8.4
September 21, 2016
Great car. Easy drop off.
Wait at main desk. Being offered straight away to up grade and extra cover after showing them the paper work. The walk to pick up the car,if it had been raining we would have been soaked.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
friendly staff, who explained the contract details well
nothing
9.4
BrianSeptember 16, 2016
All good, staff excellent.
8.8
ROHAILSeptember 6, 2016
great staff .. easy to drop off keys at early hours .. great experience
8.4
September 5, 2016
not your fault but it was a route march to get to the car rental area
8.2
August 29, 2016
I booked a tiny car as I prefer to drive small cars but was told that there were none available. The car I got was lovely but not what I asked for.
8.4
NeilAugust 23, 2016
Lovely comfortable economical car
8.6
KatherineAugust 22, 2016
Great car, happy with the upgrade to an auto! Lady working at the desk (Margaret I think?) was very nice and helpful!
Only one staff member on the desk on Saturday morning and quite a few people waiting so it would have been really good and much quicker if there were 2 people at such a busy tim.
8.6
August 15, 2016
No queue at pick up. Car was fine - just not what I wanted
I booked expecting a cactus or similar. I got a ford focus. This might be in the same group but there is no similarity. If I had accepted the "extras" pushed on me the cost would have doubled. Also note to pick up is a long ways walk from the terminal
7.6
SUSANAugust 14, 2016
The car was great.
I had booked the car in advance assuming that apart from paperwork I could collect it straight away but I had to join a queue with people who had not booked in advance and this took over an hour. When we finally got to the desk it took another half an hour to sort out the booking and the member of staff we saw made it all very confusing.
5.8
AndreaAugust 5, 2016
Location and staff
the car was slightly bigger than I would have wanted but was nice to drive once I had got used to it. The lack of petrol stations around to fill up the car on drop off. It would be good to tell people where the nearest pump was.
8.8
johnJuly 24, 2016
very close to airport terminal
although helpful, the member of staff at the car hire was new and hard to understand, so it took quite a time to sort out.
8.2
June 29, 2016
Trying to find the new car park, not very well signposted at old car park. Couldn't find the Avis Budget shed, it had no sign on it.
9.2
marionJune 28, 2016
Lovely car. Clean. Enjoyable to drive.
Nothing
9.4
June 12, 2016
Was not given the car I booked
I was hoping to get the car I Booked
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings