Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamFebruary 20, 2017
I liked the fact that Budget took my request seriously, as this was for a wedding car they provided me with a colour that suited as they never had white.
Nothing
9.2
February 19, 2017
Excellent price, friendly staff, ease of collection and drop off.
Signing paperwork before seeing the car, next time I wouldn't sign until I have physically seen the car first.
9.2
EdwardFebruary 6, 2017
Relatively easy
No sat nav really in a 1000 mile old car???
7.4
January 10, 2017
the friendliness, competence and sense of humour at both pick up and drop off location (glasgow and Edinburg
9.6
AngelaJanuary 8, 2017
Very easy website to use. The young man at the Budget counter was so friendly and helpful. Sorry, but I'm not sure how to spell his name but I think it was Staszek. Absolute asset to the company:)
8.6
FrancisJanuary 5, 2017
Everything!
Nothing
9.8
December 15, 2016
Getting an upgrade, the car was larger than I needed or wanted
6.8
AlexanderNovember 14, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car bodywork poor. Not car selected.
7.6
FraserNovember 14, 2016
The Budget agent was extremely friendly and helpful and recognising that a couple of us were over 6 feet kindly upgraded us to a slightly bigger car which was much appreciated.
The office was closed on Sunday meaning the car had to be parked on the street - the only legal place was about 400 yards away so it was concerning merely leaving it so far away.
9.0
October 12, 2016
Helpful staff, car fine.
No complaints
8.4
September 21, 2016
Great car. Easy drop off.
Wait at main desk. Being offered straight away to up grade and extra cover after showing them the paper work. The walk to pick up the car,if it had been raining we would have been soaked.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
friendly staff, who explained the contract details well
nothing
9.4
BrianSeptember 16, 2016
All good, staff excellent.
8.8
ROHAILSeptember 6, 2016
great staff .. easy to drop off keys at early hours .. great experience
8.4
September 5, 2016
not your fault but it was a route march to get to the car rental area
8.2
August 29, 2016
I booked a tiny car as I prefer to drive small cars but was told that there were none available. The car I got was lovely but not what I asked for.
8.4
NeilAugust 23, 2016
Lovely comfortable economical car
8.6
KatherineAugust 22, 2016
Great car, happy with the upgrade to an auto! Lady working at the desk (Margaret I think?) was very nice and helpful!
Only one staff member on the desk on Saturday morning and quite a few people waiting so it would have been really good and much quicker if there were 2 people at such a busy tim.
8.6
August 15, 2016
No queue at pick up. Car was fine - just not what I wanted
I booked expecting a cactus or similar. I got a ford focus. This might be in the same group but there is no similarity. If I had accepted the "extras" pushed on me the cost would have doubled. Also note to pick up is a long ways walk from the terminal
7.6
SUSANAugust 14, 2016
The car was great.
I had booked the car in advance assuming that apart from paperwork I could collect it straight away but I had to join a queue with people who had not booked in advance and this took over an hour. When we finally got to the desk it took another half an hour to sort out the booking and the member of staff we saw made it all very confusing.
5.8
AndreaAugust 5, 2016
Location and staff
the car was slightly bigger than I would have wanted but was nice to drive once I had got used to it. The lack of petrol stations around to fill up the car on drop off. It would be good to tell people where the nearest pump was.
8.8
johnJuly 24, 2016
very close to airport terminal
although helpful, the member of staff at the car hire was new and hard to understand, so it took quite a time to sort out.
8.2
June 29, 2016
Trying to find the new car park, not very well signposted at old car park. Couldn't find the Avis Budget shed, it had no sign on it.
9.2
marionJune 28, 2016
Lovely car. Clean. Enjoyable to drive.
Nothing
9.4
June 12, 2016
Was not given the car I booked
I was hoping to get the car I Booked
6.8
THOMASJune 6, 2016
Car was superb and done our needs fantastic.
7.4
ThomasJune 3, 2016
Excellent experience, fast and great service
Nothing
9.0
IainJune 1, 2016
Staff very helpful & friendly
Didn't get car we booked. We're not made aware that office would be closed at time of drop off. We rushed to be on time so didn't fuel up car which cost us unnecessarily.
7.4
nitinMay 31, 2016
Helpful staff
8.6
May 29, 2016
friendly and efficient
the car displayed several warning signs
8.2
MarkMay 20, 2016
The easy convenient of picking the car when u arrive and driving off to your final destination- brilliant
Nothing really
8.2
May 3, 2016
I asked for a Peugeot & got a Hyundai.
8.0
AndrewApril 27, 2016
The convenience of in Airport booking office.
The car I received was a downgrade to the advertised model.
9.0
April 26, 2016
Everything as expected - no problems at all. Staff very friendly and helpful
9.2
April 19, 2016
Excellent service offered by the staff at Lancefield. Although the exact model was not available they got me the same type of car I wanted. Very satisfied indeed.
9.0
ColinApril 14, 2016
Overall value, nice car, friendly staff with no pressure to buy anything I didn't want.
Nothing
9.2
KennethApril 11, 2016
Lovely car and very friendly staff, all very easy to pick up and drop off.
9.0
DavidApril 2, 2016
Everyone was kind friendly staff easy to drop off and pick up
9.2
March 20, 2016
Service by your representatives was first class. Apart from a queue at the issue desk, there were no delays.
Nothing - all went well from my perspective. It would be nice to receive the make and model of car booked, but this wasn't a major issue. The replacement was very satisfactory.
9.4
RayMarch 20, 2016
ease of getting and leaving car staff helpful and knowledgeable car clean and suitable size Car very economical
Hyundai Car of cheap construction - feels very plastic
8.4
ianMarch 17, 2016
good car ,polite staff,quick return
the time it took to collect the car
8.4
RichardMarch 15, 2016
Straightforward, knowledgeable staff.
9.0
February 29, 2016
No short personal instructions of the car eg. "discovered" that the car had no physical hand brake anymore but only a button, etc. Would be a nice extra service...
8.6
February 13, 2016
Car model and fuel consumtion
When we arrived computer went down and took too long - at least half hour. Extra cost was not explained at the desk when dropping off
8.6
February 1, 2016
Nice staff. Answered any questions I had . Helpful in demonstrating functions in car.
Not being made clear to me that cover protection was priced per day and not per hire. Made it expensive cover for one day and three hours.
8.8
davidJanuary 7, 2016
very good service
9.4
January 3, 2016
Very helpful at the desk
8.8
December 31, 2015
Location,staff
8.6
GILBERTOOctober 12, 2015
Good car, efficient staff. I had a problem with the wheel, and the damaged car was promptly replaced.
9.4
IanSeptember 17, 2015
The whole expirience of hiring the car was excellent, having not hired a vehicle for such a long time, it was a pleasure to de dealt with so efficiently Thanks Ian
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings