Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 4, 2017
Good roomy car, helpful staff
8.2
JamesMarch 27, 2017
liked the upgrade. Sean the Avis customer service assistant was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Not a lot of waiting around both on pick up and drop off
9.2
ThomasMarch 19, 2017
Great service and no quibble over minor scratches etc.
Car had large scratch and dent on drivers side.
9.2
March 14, 2017
Great service
8.4
March 7, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Fair walk back to the city centre
9.6
MichaelFebruary 27, 2017
Reasonably priced, friendly & helpful plus a nice car in clean condition with only a couple of minor cosmetic marks
Your system was down when I returned the vehicle so couldn't return it properly or get a receipt.
8.4
KilianFebruary 22, 2017
The surprise upgrade was lovely, the customer care agent who dealt with me was very friendly and chatty along with been one of the first customers in the new rental building! (Thanks for the pen).
Perhaps it was teething problems, as the first day of operations in the new rental building but I was queuing about 10/15minutes. Apart from that a very pleasant experience.
7.8
February 21, 2017
Freindly courteous and helpful staff
Although I got a Golf as I requested, could not believe how basic the model was. Overall a minor complaint
9.4
February 14, 2017
When we picked up the car the rental time was changed from 4 days to 3 days but we were charged for 4 days in the end although we returned the car on time.
6.6
AnnaFebruary 11, 2017
Extremely pleasant,kind and helpful staff. Both shifts were excellent at pick-up and return of car. The young man at pick-up, if a remembered correctly was very helpful and knowledgeable about cars He even remembered me from a previous booking.
Nothing to report= very happy with everything.
9.4
January 22, 2017
In terminal, friendly, helpful staff, new car , five door.
The pick up walk which is not Avis fault !
8.8
December 18, 2016
friendly staff
wait in the queue
7.8
FrancisDecember 1, 2016
Everything
Nothing
10.0
November 24, 2016
Super friendly staff
Nothing
9.6
JamesAugust 31, 2016
All comments as above Excellent
8.8
JenniferAugust 29, 2016
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff
9.0
July 17, 2016
Ease of process
Nothing
8.8
June 6, 2016
Friendliness and expertise of hire desk staff.
Length of time waiting in queue to get to desk, definitely need more staff to keep queues and waiting time down.
8.4
EileenJune 3, 2016
Return staff and location of return office
I wanted a 5 door and got a 3 door
9.2
RadoslawMay 18, 2016
I loved how helpful the avis representative was.
8.6
ColinMay 3, 2016
Staff was Friendly and I was recognised from my last booking. Was busy and got an upgrade to Ford Focus
Focus didn't have Cruise control or Speed Limitation
9.0
PATRICKApril 18, 2016
smooth, lots of room
rear parking sensors
8.8
April 18, 2016
Brand new car, excellent quality and drive :)
parking spaces at Avis collection points at GLA are a bit tight. difficult to get into the car or to walk around to check for damage
9.6
AbdullelahApril 10, 2016
Staff
There should be more staff to help customers picking up and dropping off cars. There was only one staff and there were 6 customers waiting
9.2
March 23, 2016
Sold insurance and extras that I believe I had already paid for originally?
8.4
February 24, 2016
Efficiency and friendliness of staff,they were so obliging and easy to talk to, I would definitely go back there if I needed to hire a car.
8.4
February 14, 2016
Everything with the car was fine.
My arrival time was two hours earlier than the time booked for the car we had to wait 20 minutes as there was no car ready for us I would have thought since we booked from Australia the car would have been ready . The staff did not know the car had inbuilt Nav system ( lack of knowledge ) of product.
7.8
December 29, 2015
The car was in good working order and we had no problems with it.
Insurance was expensive and would probably arrange for minimal fuel in tank. We had a full tank and lost out as we did not use all the fuel
7.8
November 2, 2015
paying for two people to drive
7.6
MartinNovember 2, 2015
Very pleasant and knowledgeable at Avis Reeception, Glasgow Airport. Nice clean car with low mileage.
I think the Citroen C1 had less boot space and rear seat leg-room than Fiesta; but I was impressed with the overall performance of the C1. I didn't check which type of car I was allotted at reception, otherwise I may have upgraded.
8.0
AndrewOctober 27, 2015
The lady on the counter Sunday 25th evening (around 8pm in Glasgow airport) was truly excellent. she was cheerful and helpful and remembered me from a previous booking which was nice. Please tell her she's doing a really good job!
when i dropped off the car there was nowhere to park and a guy who didn't seem particularly sure of what he was doing took the car keys and looked around the car. He said I couldn't have a receipt as the system was down and seemed in a rush to take the car away. no real issues though, generally a good experience all round.
9.8
GaryOctober 13, 2015
Clean car, efficient pick up
nothing
8.6
September 27, 2015
Very nice chap T pick up desk Called Andrew
Retuning at 5 am very difficult, no info no directions no man to check you in stress
7.8
MartinSeptember 19, 2015
Glasgow counter staff, Mary I think was excellent she couldn't have been more helpful.
Nothing
8.4
Katie-MareeSeptember 15, 2015
Graeme who dealt with me in picking up the car was really lovely. Very pleasant and polite and explained everything.
7.4
markSeptember 13, 2015
Service and friendly
Nothing
8.6
RichardSeptember 11, 2015
Everything
Walking to depot in Glasgow and bit of a delay due to queue at opening time
9.0
JohnSeptember 7, 2015
Excellent customer service with a warm friendly helpful manner and was a credit to your organisation.
9.2
DavidAugust 30, 2015
Good friendly staff
Nothing
9.8
JohnAugust 24, 2015
Easy access to car Very clean
Nothing
8.8
AdrianAugust 22, 2015
Excellent service and vehicle
8.8
August 21, 2015
the car was great very comfortable for a long drive
9.8
StevenAugust 19, 2015
Fantastic service all round
9.2
August 12, 2015
Well organised for picking up a rental car
not happy with the staff at the car return bay.
7.6
June 8, 2015
The car was great many extra features. A pleasure to drive.
9.4
AnnieJune 1, 2015
Great car
9.2
May 26, 2015
Service of Counter staff was very friendly and helpful.
Time it took to be served - stood in queue for 30 minutes.
7.0
May 24, 2015
The courtesy and efficiency of the Avis staff
8.8
StephenMay 23, 2015
Close proximity of cars to reception desk at Glasgow airport.
Managed to arrive at the reception desk at a very busy time so rather a long wait, but the staff remained calm and very polite and professional.
8.0
EileenMay 20, 2015
Very efficient staff. Staff very pleasant to deal with and most helpful. Gave me all the advice I needed. I hire a lot of cars and so far they have been the best and I'd definitely use AVIS in Glasgow airport again. Very efficient service when returning car. Very happy customer!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations